医疗保健中的人工智能简介

医疗保健组织正在使用 AI 解决方案来为决策提供信息并改善数据的体验

黑色背景,里面有彩色圆点
为什么将 AI 用于医疗保健?

人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习解决方案正在改变医疗保健的交付方式。 卫生组织以健康记录和图像、人口数据、索赔数据和临床试验数据的形式积累了大量的数据集。 AI 技术非常适合分析这些数据并发现人类自己无法找到的模式和见解。 借助 AI 进行的深度学习,医疗保健组织可以使用算法来帮助他们做出更好的业务和临床决策,并提高他们提供的体验的质量。

了解 AI 对医疗保健行业的价值

AI 在医疗保健行业中的好处

提供以用户为中心的体验

使用大型数据集和机器学习,医疗保健组织可以通过 AI 更快、更准确地发现洞察力,从而提高内部和服务对象的满意度。

提高运营效率

通过检查数据模式,AI 技术可以帮助医疗保健组织充分利用其数据、资产和资源,提高临床和运营工作流程、流程和财务运营的效率和绩效。

连接分散的医疗保健数据

医疗保健数据通常是碎片化的,格式多种多样。 使用 AI 和机器学习技术,组织可以将分散的数据连接在一起,以更统一地了解数据背后的个人。


医疗保健用例中的 AI:自然语言处理

当主题专家帮助训练 AI 算法以检测和分类某些数据模式(反映语言在其医疗行业中实际使用方式)时,这种自然语言处理 (NLP) 使算法能够隔离有意义的数据。 这有助于决策者找到他们需要的信息,以便快速做出明智的护理或业务决策。

医疗保健支付者

对于医疗保健支付者,这种 NLP 功能可以采用虚拟客服的形式,使用对话式 AI 帮助将健康计划成员与大规模的个性化答案联系起来。 查看资源

政府卫生和公众服务专业人员

对于政府卫生和公众服务专业人员,办案员可以使用 AI 解决方案快速挖掘个案笔记中的关键概念和关注点,以支持个人的护理。

临床手术和数据管理器

执行临床试验的临床操作和数据管理员可以使用 AI 功能来加速医学编码的搜索和验证,这有助于缩短启动、修改和管理临床研究的周期时间。

了解使用 AI 进行医疗编码的工作原理

索诺玛县和 IBM 携手改变生活


医疗保健中的 AI 如何加速临床决策

海量健康数据和日益增长的责任让临床医生应接不暇,他们还要努力腾出时间来跟上最新的医学证据,同时仍要提供以患者为中心的护理。 通过将机器学习技术应用于最新的生物医学数据和电子健康记录,医疗保健专业人员可以快速挖掘由医疗专业人员策划的准确、相关、基于证据的信息。 一些基于人工智能的临床决策支持工具具有自然语言处理和基于领域的培训功能——使用户能够像在日常对话中询问医疗同事一样输入问题,并获得快速、可靠的答案。

阅读有关将 AI 工具集成到 EHR 中的信息

医疗保健中的 AI 如何支持医学成像

医学成像中使用的 AI 解决方案通过补充劳动密集型图像扫描和病例分类,使心脏病专家和放射科医生能够通过显示相关见解来帮助他们首先识别关键病例,做出更准确的诊断并潜在地避免错误,同时利用电子健康记录的广度和复杂性。 一项典型的临床研究可以生成包含数千张图像的庞大数据集,从而导致需要审查的数据量惊人。 使用 AI 算法,可以分析来自整个医疗保健行业的研究的模式和隐藏的关系,这可以帮助成像专业人员快速找到关键信息。


医疗保健中的 AI 如何支持健康公平

医疗保健 IT 行业的一项责任是创建各种系统来帮助确保数据科学和临床研究公平和平等,从而为每个人带来最佳的健康结果。 可以训练 AI 和机器学习算法,通过促进数据多样性和透明度来帮助减少或消除偏见,以帮助解决健康不公平问题。 例如,最大限度地减少医疗保健研究中的偏见有助于消除基于性别、种族、民族或收入水平的健康结果差异。

了解健康数据的公平性和透明度的重要性

在医疗保健中采用 AI 所面临的挑战

在医疗保健中采用 AI 存在各种挑战,包括必须满足监管要求和克服机器学习结果的信任问题。 尽管存在这些挑战,但将 AI 和机器学习引入医疗保健行业已经为医疗保健组织及其服务对象带来了许多好处。 AI 可简化工作流程和帮助完成日常任务并可帮助用户快速找到他们紧迫问题的答案,以此改善了运营,从而为患者、会员、公民和消费者带来更好的体验。


相关解决方案

临床决策支持

探索可帮助医疗保健提供者了解最新临床知识并高效提供个性化、循证护理的解决方案。


生命科学技术

通过提高试验效率、使用更好的数据集和展示基于证据的价值来克服新的治疗挑战。


雇主福利管理

在设计就业福利计划时使用人工智能做出更好的决策会导致人们更健康、更有生产力。


企业影像

通过 AI 转换成像解决方案可让您管理更多图像、更有效地协作并部署正确的成像应用程序。


针对支付者的解决方案

医疗保健支付者需要数据和分析策略来推动竞争、构建产品和吸引客户。


DynaMed 和 Micromedex 与 Watson

基于证据的药物和疾病内容、基于人工智能的搜索和基于云的工具 - 具有单一的护理点解决方案套件的便利性。


人口健康管理

释放数据的力量,帮助改善质量、安全和人口健康管理。

What is artificial intelligence in healthcare?

Healthcare organizations are using AI solutions to inform decisions and improve experiences with data

Black background with colorful dots in it

Why use AI for healthcare?

Artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning solutions are transforming the way healthcare is being delivered. Health organizations have accumulated vast data sets in the form of health records and images, population data, claims data and clinical trial data. AI technologies are well suited to analyze this data and uncover patterns and insights that humans could not find on their own. With deep learning from AI, healthcare organizations can use algorithms to help them make better business and clinical decisions and improve the quality of the experiences they provide.


Benefits of AI in healthcare

Providing user-centric experiences

Using large datasets and machine learning, healthcare organizations can find insights faster and more accurately with AI, enabling improved satisfaction both internally and with those they serve.

Improving efficiency in operations

By examining data patterns, AI technologies can help healthcare organizations make the most of their data, assets and resources, increasing efficiency and improving performance of clinical and operational workflows, processes, and financial operations.

Connecting disparate healthcare data

Healthcare data is often fragmented and in various formats. By using AI and machine learning technologies, organizations can connect disparate data to get a more unified picture of the individuals behind the data.


AI in healthcare use case: Natural language processing

When subject matter experts help train AI algorithms to detect and categorize certain data patterns that reflect how language is actually used in their part of the health industry, this natural language processing (NLP) enables the algorithm to isolate meaningful data. This helps decision makers find the information they need to make informed care or business decisions quickly.

Healthcare payers

For healthcare payers, this NLP capability can take the form of a virtual agent using conversational AI to help connect health plan members with personalized answers at scale. View the resource.

Government health and human service professionals

For government health and human service professionals, a case worker can use AI solutions to quickly mine case notes for key concepts and concerns to support an individual's care.

Clinical operations and data managers

Clinical operations and data managers executing clinical trials can use AI functionality to accelerate searches and validation of medical coding, which can help reduce the cycle time to start, amend, and manage clinical studies.


How AI in healthcare accelerates clinical decisions

Inundated with massive volumes of health data and growing responsibilities, clinicians are struggling to find the time to keep up with the latest medical evidence and still provide patient-centered care. By applying machine learning technologies to the latest biomedical data and electronic health records, healthcare professionals can quickly mine accurate, relevant, evidence-based information that has been curated by medical professionals. Some AI-powered clinical decision support tools feature natural language processing and domain-based training – enabling users to type questions as if they were asking a medical colleague in everyday conversation and receive fast, reliable answers.


How AI in healthcare supports medical imaging

By supplementing labor-intensive image scanning and case triage, AI solutions used in medical imaging enable cardiologists and radiologists by surfacing relevant insights that can help them identify critical cases first, make more accurate diagnoses and potentially avoid errors while taking advantage of the breadth and complexity of electronic health records. A typical clinical study can produce vast datasets containing thousands of images, leading to incredible amounts of data in need of review. Using AI algorithms, studies from across the healthcare industry can be analyzed for patterns and hidden relationships, which can help imaging professionals find critical information fast.


How AI in healthcare can support health equity

The healthcare IT industry has a responsibility to create systems that help ensure fairness and equality in data science and clinical studies, which leads to optimal health outcomes for everyone. AI and machine learning algorithms can be trained to help reduce or eliminate bias by promoting data diversity and transparency to help address health inequities. For example, minimizing bias in healthcare research can help combat health outcome disparities based on gender, race, ethnicity or income level.


The challenges of adopting AI in healthcare

There are challenges to adopting AI in healthcare, including having to meet regulatory requirements and overcoming trust issues with machine learning results. Despite these challenges, bringing AI and machine learning to the healthcare industry has brought numerous benefits to healthcare organizations and those they serve alike. AI improves operations by streamlining workflows and helping with mundane tasks, as well as by helping users to quickly find answers to their pressing questions, leading to better experiences for patients, members, citizens and consumers.


Related Solutions

Clinical decision support

Explore solutions that can help healthcare providers keep up with the latest clinical knowledge and deliver personalized, evidence-based care with efficiency.

Life sciences technology

Overcome new treatment challenges by making trials more efficient, using better data sets and showing evidence-based value.

Employer benefits management

Using AI to make better decisions when designing employment benefits plans leads to healthier and more productive people.

Enterprise imaging

Transforming imaging solutions through AI lets you manage more images, collaborate more efficiently and deploy the right imaging applications.

Payer solutions

Healthcare payers need a data and analytics strategy to drive competition, build offerings and engage customers.

DynaMed and Micromedex with Watson

Evidence-based drug and disease content, AI-powered search and cloud-based tools – with the convenience of a single, point-of-care solution suite.

Population health management

Unlock the power of your data to help improve quality, safety and population health management.