AIOps

menu icon

AIOps

在复杂的现代 IT 环境中,AIOps 利用人工智能简化 IT 运营管理并加速和自动完成问题解决过程。

什么是 AIOps?

AIOps(即人工智能 IT 运营)是应用人工智能 (AI) 来改进 IT 运营的方法。 具体而言,AIOps 使用大数据、分析和机器学习功能来执行以下操作:

  • 收集并汇总由多个 IT 基础架构组件、应用程序和性能监视工具生成的、不断增加的海量运营数据
  • 智能地从“噪声”中筛选出“信号”,以识别与系统性能和可用性问题相关的重要事件和模式。
  • 诊断根本原因并将其报告给 IT 部门以便他们快速响应和补救,或在某些情况下自动解决这些问题而无需人工干涉。

通过将多个单独的手动 IT 运营工具替换为单一的智能自动化 IT 运营平台,AIOps 使 IT 运营团队能够更快地作出响应,甚至主动处理慢速和中断事件,从而大幅减少工作量。

它可以缩小下面两大对立面之间的差距:一方面是日益多样化、动态且难以监控的 IT 环境,另一方面是用户对应用程序性能和可用性几乎或根本无中断的期望。 大多数专家都认为 AIOps 是 IT 运营管理的未来。

详细了解 AIOps

为何需要 AIOps?

如今,大多数组织都在经历转型,从包含独立静态物理系统的传统基础架构转向包含本地环境、托管云环境、私有云环境和公有云环境的动态组合基础架构,后者是在虚拟化或软件定义的资源(用于不断扩展和重新配置)上运行。

这些环境中的应用程序和系统将会产生海量的数据,而且数据量还在不断增长。 事实上,Gartner 估计,与原有基础架构相比,一般企业 IT 基础架构每年会产生 2 至 3 倍的 IT 运营数据。

基于领域的传统 IT 管理解决方案无法跟上数据量增长的步伐。 它们无法智能地从如此大量的相关数据中筛选出重要事件。 它们也无法将来自不同但相互依赖的环境的数据关联。 它们无法提供实时洞察和预测性分析,以便让 IT 运营团队快速响应问题,满足用户和客户对服务级别的期望。

走进 AIOps,它可以直观呈现所有环境的性能数据和依赖关系,分析数据以提取与慢速或中断情况相关的重要事件,并自动提醒 IT 人员关注问题、根本原因及建议的解决方案。

AIOps 如何工作?

了解 AIOps 工作方式的最简便方法是查看每一种 AIOps 组件技术(包括大数据、机器学习和自动化)在这个流程中起到的作用。

AIOps 利用大数据平台将孤岛式 IT 运营数据汇总在一处。 这些数据包含:

  • 历史性能和事件数据
  • 流式实时运营事件
  • 系统日志和指标
  • 网络数据,包括包数据
  • 事故相关数据和工单
  • 基于文档的相关数据

然后,AIOps 会应用重点分析和机器学习功能:

  • 从“噪声”中分离重要事件警报:AIOps 利用规则应用和模式匹配等分析功能来梳理 IT 运营数据,并将信号(即重要的异常事件警报)与噪声(其他数据)分离。
  • 确定根本原因并提出解决方案:借助特定于行业或环境的算法,AIOps 可将异常事件与环境中的其他事件数据相关联,以确定中断或性能问题的原因,并建议补救措施。
  • 自动响应,包括实时主动解决:AIOps 至少可以自动将警报和建议的解决方案传送给相应的 IT 团队,甚至可以根据问题的性质和解决方案来组建响应团队。 在许多情况下,它可以处理机器学习的结果,触发自动系统响应,甚至是在用户意识到问题之前实时解决问题。
  • 不断学习,改进未来问题的处理:根据分析结果,机器学习功能可更改算法或创建新算法,以尽早识别问题并推荐更有效的解决方案。 AI 模型还可帮助系统了解和适应环境的变化,例如 DevOps 团队提供或重新配置的新基础架构。

AIOps 优势

AIOps 的关键优势在于,它可以让 IT 运营人员识别、处理和解决慢速和中断事件,而且速度比在多个 IT 运营工具提供的警报中手动筛选更快。因此,它具有以下几个特定优势:

  • 缩短了平均解决时间 (MTTR):通过消除 IT 运营中的噪声并将多个 IT 环境中的运营数据相关联,AIOps 可以比人工操作更快、更准确地确定根本原因并提出解决方案。 因此,组织可以设立并实现以前无法想象的 MTTR 目标。 例如,电信运营商 Nextel Brazil 可以使用 AIOps 将事件响应时间从 30 分钟减少到 5 分钟以内。
  • 从被动管理到主动管理再到预测管理:由于不断学习,AIOps 更加擅长识别与较紧急情况相关的不太紧急的警报或信号。 换言之,它可以提供预测性警报,让 IT 团队提前解决潜在问题,从而避免导致慢速或中断事件。
  • 实现 IT 运营和 IT 运营团队现代化:AIOps 运营团队仅接收满足特定服务级别阈值或参数的警报,从而免受每个环境所产生的大量警报的轰炸,同时还会补全必要的背景信息,以便做出最佳诊断并采取最快且最佳的补救措施。 AIOps 学习越多且自动化程度越高,越能帮助在减少人力投入的情况下“保持警戒”,从而让 IT 运营团队集中精力完成能为企业创造更大战略价值的任务。

AIOps 用例

除了优化 IT 运营外,AIOps 可视性和自动化功能还可以支持和帮助推动其他重要业务和 IT 计划:

  • 数字化转型:数字化转型是导致 IT 复杂性(如多个环境、虚拟化资源、动态基础架构)的原因,而 AIOps 则是专门为此而生。 采用合适的 AIOps 解决方案,组织便可以更灵活地根据战略业务目标实现转型,而不必担心 IT 运营负担。
  • 云应用/迁移:对于大多数组织而言,云应用是一个循序渐进的过程,而不是一蹴而就,这会导致混合多云环境(私有云、公有云、多个提供商),并且存在多种相互依赖关系,而这些关系变换得太快太频繁,难以记录。 通过直观呈现此类相互依赖关系,AIOps 可以大幅降低云迁移混合云方法的运营风险。
  • DevOps 应用:DevOps 赋能开发团队提供和重新配置基础架构以便加速开发,但 IT 部门仍需要管理该基础架构。 AIOps 提供了 IT 部门支持 DevOps 所需的可视性和自动化功能,而无需完成大量额外的管理工作。

AIOps 和 IBM Cloud

IBM Cloud  允许您跨多云架构和现有 IT 进行构建和部署。IBM 的  AIOps  解决方案提供了所有环境的集中式可视性,使 IT 运营效率迈上新的台阶,从而让您的运营团队能更快诊断问题并解决事件。

IBM Cloud Pak for Watson AIOps  利用机器学习和自然语言理解,实时关联运营工具链中的结构化和非结构化数据,从而发掘隐藏的洞察并帮助更快识别根本原因。 无需使用多个仪表板,Watson AIOps 可以将洞察和建议直接反馈到团队工作流程,从而加快了事件解决速度。

要开始操作,请注册 一个 IBMid 并创建 IBM Cloud 帐户

By: IBM Cloud Education

AIOps uses artificial intelligence to simplify IT operations management and accelerate and automate problem resolution in complex modern IT environments.

What is AIOps?

AIOps, (for artificial intelligence for IT operations) is the application of artificial intelligence (AI) to enhance IT operations. Specifically, AIOps uses big data, analytics, and machine learning capabilities to do the following:

  • Collect and aggregate the huge and ever-increasing volumes of operations data generated by multiple IT infrastructure components, applications, and performance-monitoring tools
  • Intelligently sift ‘signals’ out of the ‘noise’ to identify significant events and patterns related to system performance and availability issues.
  • Diagnose root causes and report them to IT for rapid response and remediation—or, in some cases, automatically resolve these issues without human intervention.

By replacing multiple separate, manual IT operations tools with a single, intelligent, and automated IT operations platform, AIOps enables IT operations teams to respond more quickly—even proactively—to slowdowns and outages, with a lot less effort.

It bridges the gap between an increasingly diverse, dynamic, and difficult-to-monitor IT landscape, on the one hand, and user expectations for little or no interruption in application performance and availability, on the other. Most experts consider AIOps to be the future of IT operations management.

Find out more about IBM AIOps

Why do we need AIOps?

Today, most organizations are transitioning from a traditional infrastructure of separate, static physical systems to a dynamic mix of on-premises, managed cloud, private cloud, and public cloud environments, running on virtualized or software-defined resources that scale and reconfigure constantly.

Applications and systems across these environments generate a tsunami of data that keeps growing. In fact, Gartner estimates that the average enterprise IT infrastructure generates two to three times more IT operations data every year.

Traditional domain-based IT management solutions can’t keep up with the volume. They can’t intelligently sort the significant events out of the crush of surrounding data. They can’t correlate data across different but interdependent environments. And they can’t provide the real-time insight and predictive analysis IT operations teams need to respond to issues fast enough to meet user and customer service level expectations.

Enter AIOps, which provides visibility into performance data and dependencies across all environments, analyzes the data to extract significant events related to slow-downs or outages, and automatically alerts IT staff to problems, their root causes, and recommended solutions.

How does AIOps work?

The easiest way to understand how AIOps works to review the role that each AIOps component technology—big data, machine learning, and automation—plays in the process.

AIOps uses a big data platform to aggregate siloed IT operations data in one place. This data can include the following:

  • Historical performance and event data
  • Streaming real-time operations events
  • System logs and metrics
  • Network data, including packet data
  • Incident-related data and ticketing
  • Related document-based data

AIOps then applies focused analytics and machine learning capabilities:

  • Separate significant event alerts from the ‘noise’: AIOps uses analytics like rule application and pattern matching to comb through your IT operations data and separate signals—significant abnormal event alerts— from noise (everything else).
  • Identify root causes and propose solutions: Using industry-specific or environment-specific algorithms, AIOps can correlate abnormal events with other event data across environments to zero in on the cause of an outage or performance problem and suggest remedies.
  • Automate responses, including real-time proactive resolution: At a minimum, AIOps can automatically route alerts and recommended solutions to the appropriate IT teams, or even create response teams based on the nature of the problem and the solution. In many cases, it can process results from machine learning to trigger automatic system responses that address problems in real-time, before users are even aware they occurred.
  • Learn continually, to improve handling of future problems: Based on the results of the analytics, machine learning capabilities can change algorithms or create new ones to identify problems even earlier and recommend more effective solutions. AI models can also help the system learn about and adapt to changes in the environment, such as new infrastructure provisioned or reconfigured by DevOps teams.

AIOps benefits

The overarching benefit of AIOps is that it enables IT operations to identify, address, and resolve slow-downs and outages faster than they can by sifting manually through alerts from multiple IT operations tools. This results in several specific benefits:

  • Achieve faster mean time to resolution (MTTR): By cutting through IT operations noise and correlating operations data from multiple IT environments, AIOps is able to identify root causes and propose solutions faster and more accurately than humanly possible. This enables organizations to set and achieve previously unthinkable MTTR goals. For example, telecommunications provider Nextel Brazil was able to use AIOps to reduce incident response times from 30 minutes to less than 5 minutes.
  • Go from reactive to proactive to predictive management: Because it never stops learning, AIOps keeps getting better at identifying less-urgent alerts or signals that correlate with more-urgent situations. This means it can provide predictive alerts that let IT teams address potential problems before they lead to slow-downs or outages.
  • Modernize your IT operations and your IT operations team: Instead of being bombarded with every alert from every environment, AIOps operations teams only receive alerts that meet specific service level thresholds or parameters—complete with all the context required to make the best possible diagnosis and take the best and fastest corrective action. The more AIOps learns and automates, the more it helps ‘keep the lights on’ with less human effort, and the more your IT operations team can focus on tasks with greater strategic value to the business.

AIOps use cases

In addition to optimizing IT operations, AIOps visibility and automation can support and help drive other important business and IT initiatives:

  • Digital transformation: Digital transformation is what creates the IT complexity (e.g., multiple environments, virtualized resources, dynamic infrastructure) that AIOps is designed to tackle. The right AIOps solution gives an organization more freedom and flexibility to transform based on strategic business goals, without worrying about the IT operations burden.
  • Cloud adoption/migration: For most organizations, cloud adoption is gradual, not wholesale, resulting in a hybrid multicloud environment (private cloud, public cloud, multiple vendors), with multiple interdependencies that can change too quickly and frequently to document. By providing clear visibility into these interdependencies, AIOps can dramatically reduce the operational risks of cloud migration and a hybrid cloud approach.
  • DevOps adoption: DevOps speeds development by giving development teams more power to provision and reconfigure infrastructure, but IT still has to manage that infrastructure. AIOps provides the visibility and automation IT needs to support DevOps without a lot of additional management effort.

AIOps and IBM Cloud

 

IBM Cloud allows you to build and deploy across multicloud architectures and existing IT. AIOps solutions from IBM enable new IT operations efficiencies by providing centralized visibility across all environments so your operations teams can diagnose problems and resolve incidents faster.

IBM Watson AIOps uses machine learning and natural language understanding to correlate structured and unstructured data across your operations toolchain in real time to uncover hidden insights and help identify root causes faster. Eliminating the need for multiple dashboards, Watson AIOps feeds insights and recommendations directly into your team workflows to speed incident resolution.

IBM Cloud Pak for Multicloud Management can help bring AIOps to the forefront of a complete hybrid cloud management strategy, placing AI at the core of the entire IT operations Toolchain

AIOps on IBM Z allows you to take a holistic approach to AIOps that includes business-critical applications that run on IBM Z

To get started, sign up for an IBMid and create your IBM Cloud account.