常见问题解答

获取有关本产品的最常见问题的答案。

FAQ

开始使用本产品

Netezza 是否将退出舞台?

否,Netezza 不会退出舞台。但是某些型号,2009 年到 2014 年期间的 Netezza TwinFin(所有 N2001)和 Striper(所有 N2001)都将在 2019 年 6 月 20 日到达支持有效期。这就是为什么现在是升级到 IBM Integrated Analytics System (IAS) 的最佳时机,这是我们的下一代设备,具有 Netezza 和更高版本的所有优势。

为什么要升级?

现在升级的最有说服力的理由是避免让您的关键业务型工作负载不受支持。第二个重要原因是利用新技术的性能和功能来帮助您的企业做好迎接未来的准备。IBM 推出了全新的选项,在云就绪平台上提供更好的性能、嵌入式数据科学和 ML 功能,支持应对人工智能(AI)、物联网 (IOT)、社交和移动等日益增长的挑战。  

使用数据仓库设备有哪些好处?

数据仓库设备 (DWA) 可提供经济实惠的解决方案,满足您的数据仓储和分析需求。预先配置的设备可以消除购买和集成硬件和软件所带来的耗时和复杂性问题,同时还提供自助服务数据访问、动态工作负载管理以及查询归档数据的功能(尤其是在与云或 Hadoop 数据结合使用的情况下)。设备的子组件是专门为该设备开发或选择的,并预先进行了调优和测试。您的团队可以专注于系统功能系统,而不是专注于硬件。

IBM Integrated Analytics System 是什么?

IBM Integrated Analytics System 是一款统一的混合数据管理分析解决方案,提供大规模并行处理 (MPP)。它包含高性能硬件平台、经过优化的数据库查询引擎软件和联网功能,三者共同支持各种数据分析和业务报告功能。子组件已经过开发、调整和测试,从而帮助节省设置和管理时间及成本。

IBM Integrated Analytics System 与旧版 Netezza 模型有哪些不同?

改进的性能(最多 5 倍)、内置高级数据虚拟化、IBM 通用 SQL 引擎和云就绪是 Integrated Analytics System 的几个新增功能。对于您的数据研究员,Apache Spark 和高级工具支持机器学习和近乎实时的分析。嵌入式通用 SQL 引擎可统一整个逻辑数据仓库的数据访问,跨 Db2、Hadoop 甚至第三方数据源联合数据。其他新功能包括:云就绪、就地增量式硬件扩展和多温度存储扩展。

IBM Integrated Analytics System 可带来哪些好处?

IBM Integrated Analytics System 为您的数据研究员提供一种解决方案,可最大限度地减少他们在开发和部署最高级分析工作负载时遇到的困难。这款高性能分析设备可接收来自传统数据仓库和近/实时运营或混合工作负载的多种类型和多个位置的数据。IBM Integrated Analytics System 可为任何规模或类型的工作负载提供性能和可扩展性,并且它的“云就绪”特性适用于混合数据管理策略。

如果我决定稍后迁移到云端,我该如何利用 IAS?

IBM Integrated Analytics System 是您进入全新混合世界的桥梁。根据应用程序需求,在公共云、私有云和本地环境中移动工作负载。通过此款下一代设备,您可以灵活地选择云选项,但它可以安装在您的数据中心,以确保安全性和合规性。 

我目前在使用一款型号较老的 Netezza。如果我想直接迁移到云端,那该怎么做?

IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud 作为 IBM Hybrid Data Management 产品组合的一部分,提供弹性十足、完全受管的云数据仓库服务。由 IBM BLU Acceleration 技术提供支持, IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud 可以大规模提高性能和优化分析。您的云数据仓库实例由 IBM 管理、监控、加密和备份,因此您可以专注于数据分析而非管理。轻松扩展计算和存储资源,以满足您的性能要求并进行优化。使用 IBM Bluemix Lift 等工具可以将工作负载无缝迁移到IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud。

IAS 如何让数据研究员们受益?

IBM Integrated Analytics System 可帮助您的数据研究员快速创建、训练和部署数据库机器学习 (ML) 模型。通过使用认知机器学习,IBM Integrated Analytics System 支持数据研究员提供数据库内分析功能,让他们能够在一个统一的平台内进行协作。由于嵌入了 Spark 并支持 Python 和 R,可实现大规模的一流数据科学和机器学习。

可采取哪些后续步骤来迁移至 IBM Integrated Analytics System?

立即安排咨询。

定价

设置 IBM Integrated Analytics System 和从当前 Netezza 设备迁移数据需要花费多少时间和成本?

IBM Integrated Analytics System 作为单一性能优化系统提供,用于数据仓储和分析,可在数据到达数据中心后数小时内完成数据加载。对现有 Netezza 应用程序只需进行少量更改或无需更改。大多数客户将实现高达 90% 至 95% 的兼容性,并且 IBM 提供工具来帮助解决不一致性问题。

安全

IBM Integrated Analytics System 如何保护数据安全?

针对静态数据和动态数据实施自动加密,提供数据库活动监控,针对授权用户实施数据库访问控制,同时提供部署强化。消除本地端口扫描和其他网络安全威胁,并能够轻松自如地解决监管或隐私/安全问题。

Frequently asked questions

Get answers to the most commonly asked questions about this product.

FAQ

Getting started with this product

Is Netezza going away?

No, Netezza is not going away. Certain models, Netezza TwinFin (all N2001) and Striper (all N2001) from 2009 to 2014 will reach end-of-support as early as June 20, 2019. That is why now is the perfect time to upgrade to the IBM Integrated Analytics System (IAS), our next generation appliance, with all the advantages of Netezza and more.

Why should I upgrade now?

The most compelling reason to upgrade now is to avoid having your business-critical workloads left unsupported. The second important reason is to capitalize on the performance and capabilities of new technology to future proof your organization. IBM has new options driving better performance, embedded Data Science and ML capabilities on a cloud-ready platform to meet the growing challenges of Artificial Intelligence (AI), Internet-of-Things (IOT), Social and Mobile.  

What are the advantages of using a Data Warehouse appliance?

A Data Warehouse Appliance (DWA) can provide an economical and practical solution for your data warehousing and analytics requirements. Pre-configured appliances can remove time and complexity in purchasing and integrating hardware and software, while still offering self-service data access, dynamic workload management and the ability to query archived data (especially when combined with cloud or Hadoop data). Sub-components of an appliance have been developed or chosen specifically for that appliance, tuned and tested in advance. Instead of focusing on hardware, your team can focus on the system capabilities system.

What is the IBM Integrated Analytics System?

The IBM Integrated Analytics System is a unified hybrid data management analytics solution providing massively parallel processing (MPP). It is comprised of a high-performance hardware platform, optimized database query engine software and networking capabilities that work together to support various data analysis and business-reporting capabilities. The subcomponents have been developed, tuned and tested to save setup and administration time and costs.

How is the IBM Integrated Analytics System different from older Netezza models?

Improved performance (up to 5X), built-in advanced data virtualization, the IBM Common SQL Engine and cloud readiness are a few of the new additions to the Integrated Analytics System. For your data scientist, Apache Spark and advanced tools enable machine learning and near real-time analytics. The embedded Common SQL engine unifies data access across your logical data warehouse, federating data across Db2, Hadoop, and even third-party data sources. Other new significant features include; cloud readiness, in-place incremental hardware expansion and multi-temperature storage expansion.

What are the benefits of the IBM Integrated Analytics System?

The IBM Integrated Analytics System delivers a solution for your data scientists that minimizes their difficulties in developing and deploying even the most advanced analytics workloads. This high powered analytic appliance accepts data from multiple data types and locations, from both traditional data warehouses and near/real-time operational or mixed workloads. The IBM Integrated Analytics System delivers performance and scalability for any size or type of workload, and being "cloud ready" it fits into a hybrid data management strategy.

How can I leverage IAS if I decide to move to the cloud later?

The IBM Integrated Analytics System is your bridge into a new hybrid world. Shift workloads within a public cloud, private cloud and on-premises environments, based on your application requirements. With this next-generation appliance, you have the flexibility and elasticity of a cloud option but it is housed in your data center, where you can ensure security and compliance. 

I have an older Netezza model. What if I would like to move directly to the cloud?

IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud, as a part of the IBM Hybrid Data Management portfolio, provides an elastic, fully managed cloud data warehouse service. Powered by IBM BLU Acceleration technology, the IBM Db2 Warehouse on cloud provide performance and optimization of analytics at a massive scale. Your cloud data warehouse instance is managed, monitored, encrypted and backed-up by IBM, so you can focus on data analysis instead of administration. Easily scale your compute and storage resources to meet your performance requirements and optimize. Seamlessly migrate workloads to the IBM Db2 Warehouse on Cloud, with tools like IBM Bluemix Lift.

How can IAS benefit my Data Scientists?

IBM Integrated Analytics System drives the ability for your data scientist to quickly create, train and deploy in-database machine learning (ML) models. Using cognitive machine learning, the IBM Integrated Analytics System provides your data scientist with in-database analytics, enabling them to collaborate inside one unified platform. Embedding of Spark, and support for Python and R enables first-class Data Science and Machine Learning at scale.

What are next steps in moving to the IBM Integrated Analytics System?

Schedule a consultation today.

Pricing

What is the time and cost of setting up the IBM Integrated Analytics System and moving data from my current Netezza appliance?

The IBM Integrated Analytics System is shipped as a single performance-optimized system for data warehousing and analytics, which can be data-load ready within hours of arriving in your data center. Run your existing Netezza applications with little or no change. Most customers will achieve up to 90-95% compatibility and IBM offers tools to help address and inconsistencies.

Security

How Secure is the IBM Integrated Analytics System for my data?

Benefit from automated encryption for data at rest and in motion, database activity monitoring, data base access control for authorizing users and deployment hardening. Eliminate on-premises port scans and other network security threats, and feel confident in addressing regulatory or privacy/security concerns.