主页 topics 数字运营弹性法案 什么是数字运营弹性法案 (DORA)?
深入了解 IBM 的 DORA 解决方案 订阅客户和员工体验更新
包含云朵、饼图、象征符号图形的拼贴插图
什么是 DORA?

《数字运营弹性法案》(DORA) 是一项欧盟 (EU) 法规,旨在为欧盟金融行业创建具有约束力的全面信息和通信技术 (ICT) 风险管理框架。

DORA 制定了金融实体及其关键第三方技术服务提供商必须于 2025 年 1 月 17 日之前在其 ICT 系统中实施的技术标准。

数据领导者的数据治理

了解如何利用组织范围的标准和数据沿袭功能,大规模应用数据治理和隐私保护。

相关内容

借助我们的指南转变您的才能

DORA 的目标

DORA 有两个主要目标:全面解决金融服务行业的 ICT 风险管理问题,以及协调各个欧盟成员国已有的 ICT 风险管理法规。

在 DORA 出台之前,欧盟金融机构的风险管理法规主要侧重于确保企业拥有足够的资本来应对运营风险。虽然一些欧盟监管机构发布了有关 ICT 和安全风险管理(ibm.com 外部链接)的指南,但这些指南并没有平等地适用于所有金融实体,而且它们通常依赖于一般原则而不是具体的技术标准。在缺乏欧盟层面的 ICT 风险管理规则的情况下,欧盟成员国发布了自己的要求。事实证明,这种错综复杂的监管对金融实体来说是难以驾驭的。

欧盟旨在通过 DORA 建立一个管理和减轻金融行业 ICT 风险的通用框架。通过协调整个欧盟的风险管理规则,DORA 力求消除欧盟不同成员国的不同法规之间可能出现的差距、重叠和冲突。一套共享的规则可以使金融实体更容易遵守,同时通过确保每个机构都遵循相同的标准来提高整个欧盟金融体系的弹性。

DORA 适用范围

DORA 适用于欧盟的所有金融机构。其中包括银行、投资企业和信贷机构等传统金融实体,以及加密资产服务提供商和众筹平台等非传统实体。

值得注意的是,DORA 还适用于一些通常被排除在金融监管之外的实体。例如,为金融公司提供 ICT 系统和服务的第三方服务提供商(例如云服务提供商和数据中心)必须遵守 DORA 的要求。DORA 还涵盖提供关键第三方信息服务的公司,例如信用评级服务和数据分析提供商。

DORA 现状

DORA 最初由欧盟委员会(负责制定立法的欧盟行政部门)于 2020 年 9 月提出。它是更大的数字金融一揽子计划的一部分,其中还包括监管加密资产和加强欧盟整体数字金融战略的举措。欧盟理事会和欧洲议会(负责批准欧盟法律的立法机构)于 2022 年 11 月正式通过了 DORA。金融实体和第三方 ICT 服务提供商必须在 2025 年 1 月 17 日之前遵守 DORA,然后才能开始执行。

虽然欧盟已正式采用 DORA,但欧洲监管局 (ESA) 仍在敲定关键细节。ESA 是监督欧盟金融体系的监管机构,包括欧洲银行管理局 (EBA)、欧洲证券和市场管理局以及欧洲保险和职业养老金管理局。

ESA 负责起草监管技术标准 (RTS) 和所涵盖实体必须执行的实施技术标准 (ITS)。这些标准预计将于 2024 年定稿。欧盟委员会正在为关键 ICT 提供商制定监督框架,预计也将于 2024 年定稿。

DORA 的执行

标准定稿并且到 2025 年 1 月的最后期限时,执行工作将由每个欧盟成员国的指定监管机构(即“主管机关”)负责。主管机关可以要求金融实体采取具体的安全措施并修复漏洞。他们还可以对不遵守规定的实体实施行政处罚,在某些情况下还可以实施刑事处罚。每个成员国将决定自己的处罚。

欧盟委员会视为“关键”的 ICT 提供商将直接受到 ESA 的“首席监管机构”的监督。与主管机关一样,首席监管机构可以要求采取安全措施和补救措施,并对不合规的 ICT 提供商进行处罚。DORA 允许首席监管机构对 ICT 提供商处以相当于该提供商上一财年全球每日平均营业额 1% 的罚款。提供商可能每天都要接受罚款处罚,时间长达六个月,直到他们达到合规性为止。

DORA 要求

DORA 在四个领域为金融实体和 ICT 提供商制定了技术要求:

  • ICT 风险管理和治理
  • 事件响应和报告
  • 数字化运营弹性测试
  • 第三方风险管理

鼓励但不要求信息共享。

要求将按比例执行,这意味着小型实体将不需要遵守与主要金融机构相同的标准。虽然每个领域的 RTS 和 ITS 仍在开发中,但现有的 DORA 立法提供了对一般要求的一些见解。

ICT 风险管理和治理

 

DORA 规定实体的管理机构负责 ICT 管理。董事会成员、执行领导者和其他高级管理人员应制定适当的风险管理策略,积极协助执行这些策略,并及时了解有关 ICT 风险状况的最新知识。领导者还可能因实体未能遵守规定而承担个人责任。

预计所涉实体将制定全面的 ICT 风险管理框架。实体必须绘制 ICT 系统地图;确定关键资产和功能并进行分类;并记录资产、系统、流程和提供商之间的依赖关系。实体必须对 ICT 系统进行持续风险评估,记录和分类网络威胁,并记录缓解已识别风险的步骤。

作为风险评估流程的一部分,实体必须进行业务影响分析,以评估特定场景和严重中断对业务的潜在影响。实体应利用这些分析结果来设定风险承受度,并为其 ICT 基础设施的设计提供信息。还要求实体实施适当的网络安全保护措施例,例如身份和访问管理补丁管理政策以及扩展检测和响应系统、安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 软件与安全编排、自动化和响应 (SOAR) 工具等技术控制措施。

实体还需要针对各种网络风险场景(例如 ICT 服务故障、自然灾害和网络攻击)制定业务连续性和灾难恢复计划。这些计划必须包括数据备份和恢复措施、系统恢复流程以及与受影响的客户、合作伙伴和机关的沟通计划。

指定实体风险管理框架所需要素的 RTS 即将发布。专家认为,这些 RTS 将与 EBA 现有的 ICT 和安全风险管理指南类似。

事件响应和报告

 

相关实体必须建立监控、管理、记录、分类和报告 ICT 相关事件的系统。根据事件的严重程度,实体可能需要向监管机构以及受影响的客户和合作伙伴报告。实体需要针对关键事件提交三种不同类型的报告:通知机关的初始报告、关于解决事件进展的中间报告以及分析事件根本原因的最终报告。

关于如何对事件进行分类、必须报告哪些事件以及报告时间表的规则即将出台。ESA 还在探索通过建立中央枢纽和通用报告模板来简化报告的方法。

数字化运营弹性测试

 

实体必须定期测试 ICT 系统,以评估保护强度并识别漏洞。这些测试的结果以及关于解决所发现任何漏洞的计划将报告给相关主管机关并由其进行验证。

实体必须每年进行一次基本测试,如漏洞评估和场景测试。被认为在金融体系中发挥关键作用的金融实体还需要每三年进行一次威胁主导的渗透测试 (TLPT)。实体的关键 ICT 提供商也必须参加这些渗透测试。关于如何实施 TLPT 的技术标准即将出台,但它们很可能与 TIBER-EU 框架(ibm.com 外部链接)保持一致,用于确定基于威胁情报、合乎道德的红队。

第三方风险管理

 

DORA 的一个独特之处是:它不仅适用于金融实体,也适用于为金融行业提供服务的 ICT 提供商。

预计金融公司将在管理 ICT 第三方风险方面发挥积极作用。在外包关键和重要职能时,金融实体必须就退出策略、审计以及可访问性、完整性和安全性的绩效目标等方面的具体合同安排进行协商。不允许实体与不符合这些要求的 ICT 提供商签订合同。主管机关有权暂停或终止不符合这些要求的合同。欧盟委员会正在探索是否可以起草标准化合同条款,以便实体和 ICT 提供商使用这些条款来确保其协议符合 DORA 规定。

金融机构还需要映射其第三方 ICT 依赖关系,并且需要确保其关键和重要职能不会过于集中于单个提供商或一小群提供商。

关键的 ICT 第三方服务提供商将接受相关 ESA 的直接监督。欧盟委员会仍在制定相关标准,以确定关键提供商。符合标准的提供商将指定其中一个 ESA 作为首席监管机构。除了对关键提供商执行 DORA 要求外,首席监管机构还有权禁止提供商与不遵守 DORA 要求的金融公司或其他 ICT 提供商签订合同。

信息共享

 

金融实体必须建立从内部和外部 ICT 相关事件中吸取教训的流程。为此,DORA 鼓励实体参与自愿的威胁情报共享安排。以这种方式共享的任何信息仍必须受到相关准则的保护,例如,个人身份信息仍受《通用数据保护条例》的注意事项的约束。

相关解决方案
IBM Security QRadar Suite

利用互联的现代化安全套件战胜攻击。QRadar 产品服务组合嵌入了企业级 AI,并提供支持端点安全、日志管理、SIEM 和 SOAR 的集成产品,具备通用用户界面、共享洞察和互联工作流。

探索 QRadar Suite
IBM® X-Force® 事件响应团队

通过持续威胁搜寻、实时监控和深入威胁分析来增强您的网络安全态势。随叫随到的事件响应团队可以显著减少响应时间,减轻网络攻击的影响,并促进更快的恢复,为繁忙的 IT 部门提供重要支持。

探索 X-Force Incident Response
IT 基础架构解决方案

充分利用 IT 基础架构的全部功能。最新一代的 IBM 服务器、存储和软件可以通过安全的混合云以及值得信赖的 AI 自动化和洞察,帮助您在本地和云中实现现代化和扩展。

探索 IT 基础架构解决方案

自动化解决方案

了解高影响力的 AI 自动化如何帮助您实现 IT 系统主动化、提升流程效率和员工的工作效率。

探索自动化解决方案

IBM Cloud for Financial Services

加速创新,同时满足您的安全和合规性需求。IBM Cloud for Financial Services 旨在帮助客户降低风险并加速云的采用,甚至将其用于最敏感的工作负载。

探索 IBM Cloud for Financial Services

资源 通过更多协作构建数字弹性

DORA 认识到,在欧盟金融服务日益数字化的环境中,风险和弹性的性质不断变化。

积极开展数字化转型

与任何旨在以速度和规模实现变革的努力一样,实施 DORA 将需要持续的关注和参与,特别是在董事会和高管层面。

平衡效率和可持续发展

着眼未来的首席供应链官与只关注当前的同行存在差异。

采取后续步骤

建立治理结构,以综合治理、风险和合规 (GRC) 方法提高网络安全成熟度。IBM Active Governance Services (AGS) 将关键网络安全和组织数据点集成到集中式解决方案中,提供跨人员、流程和技术的关键功能。

探索 GRC 服务

Home Topics DORA What is the Digital Operational Resilience Act (DORA)?
Explore IBM's DORA action guide Subscribe to customer and employee experience updates
Illustration with collage of pictograms of clouds, pie chart, graph pictograms
What is the DORA?

The Digital Operational Resilience Act, or DORA, is a European Union (EU) regulation that creates a binding, comprehensive information and communication technology (ICT) risk management framework for the EU financial sector.

DORA establishes technical standards that financial entities and their critical third-party technology service providers must implement in their ICT systems by 17 January 2025.

Data governance for data leaders

Learn how to apply data governance and privacy at scale with organization-wide standards and data lineage capabilities.

Related content

Transform your talent with our guide

Purpose of DORA

DORA has two main objectives: to comprehensively address ICT risk management in the financial services sector and to harmonize the ICT risk management regulations that already exist in individual EU member states.

Before DORA, risk management regulations for financial institutions in the EU primarily focused on ensuring that firms had enough capital to cover operational risks. While some EU regulators released guidelines on ICT and security risk management, these guidelines didn't apply to all financial entities equally, and they often relied on general principles rather than specific technical standards. In the absence of EU-level ICT risk management rules, EU member states issued their own requirements. This patchwork of regulations has proven difficult for financial entities to navigate.

With DORA, the EU aims to establish a universal framework for managing and mitigating ICT risk in the financial sector. By harmonizing risk management rules across the EU, DORA seeks to remove the gaps, overlaps and conflicts that could arise between disparate regulations in different EU states. A shared set of rules can make it easier for financial entities to comply while improving the entire EU financial system's resilience by ensuring that every institution is held to the same standard.

DORA scope

DORA applies to all financial institutions in the EU. That includes traditional financial entities, such as banks, investment firms and credit institutions, and non-traditional entities, including crypto-asset service providers and crowdfunding platforms.

Notably, DORA also applies to some entities typically excluded from financial regulations. For example, third-party service providers that supply financial firms with ICT systems and services—like cloud service providers and data centers—must follow DORA requirements. DORA also covers firms that provide critical third-party information services, such as credit rating services and data analytics providers.

Current status of DORA

DORA was first proposed by the European Commission—the executive branch of the EU responsible for introducing legislation—in September 2020. It's part of a larger digital financial package that also includes initiatives for regulating crypto-assets and enhancing the EU's overall digital finance strategy. The Council of the European Union and the European Parliament (the legislative bodies responsible for approving EU laws) formally adopted the DORA in November 2022. Financial entities and third-party ICT service providers have until 17 January 2025 to comply with DORA before enforcement starts.  

While the EU has officially adopted DORA, key details are still being ironed out by the European Supervisory Authorities (ESAs). The ESAs are the regulators that oversee the EU financial system, including The European Banking Authority (EBA), the European Securities and Markets Authority, and the European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority.

The ESAs are in charge of drafting the regulatory technical standards (RTS) and implementing technical standards (ITS) that covered entities must implement. These standards are expected to be finalized in 2024. The European Commission is developing an oversight framework for critical ICT providers, which is also expected to be finalized in 2024.

DORA enforcement

Once the standards are finalized and the January 2025 deadline has arrived, enforcement will fall to designated regulators in each EU member state, known as "competent authorities." The competent authorities can request that financial entities take specific security measures and remediate vulnerabilities. They'll also be able to impose administrative—and, in some cases, criminal—penalties on entities that fail to comply. Each member state will decide on its own penalties.

ICT providers deemed "critical" by the European Commission will be directly supervised by lead overseers from the ESAs. Like competent authorities, lead overseers can request security measures and remediation and penalize noncompliant ICT providers. DORA allows lead overseers to levy fines on ICT providers amounting to 1% of the provider's average daily worldwide turnover in the previous business year. Providers can be fined every day for up to six months until they achieve compliance.

DORA requirements

DORA establishes technical requirements for financial entities and ICT providers across four domains:

  • ICT risk management and governance
  • Incident response and reporting
  • Digital operational resilience testing
  • Third-party risk management

Information sharing is encouraged but not required.

Requirements will be enforced proportionately, which means smaller entities will not be held to the same standards as major financial institutions. While the RTSs and ITSs for each domain are still under development, the existing DORA legislation offers some insight into the general requirements.

ICT risk management and governance

 

The DORA makes an entity's management body responsible for ICT management. Board members, executive leaders and other senior managers are expected to define appropriate risk management strategies, actively assist in executing them, and stay current on their knowledge of the ICT risk landscape. Leaders can also be held personally accountable for an entity's failure to comply.

Covered entities are expected to develop comprehensive ICT risk management frameworks. Entities must map their ICT systems, identify and classify critical assets and functions, and document dependencies between assets, systems, processes and providers. Entities must conduct continuous risk assessments on their ICT systems, document and classify cyberthreats, and document their steps to mitigate identified risks.

As part of the risk assessment process, entities must conduct business impact analyses to assess how specific scenarios and severe disruptions might affect the business. Entities should use the results of these analyses to set levels of risk tolerance and inform the design of their ICT infrastructure. Entities will also be required to implement suitable cybersecurity protection measures, such as policies for identity and access management and patch management, along with technical controls such as extended detection and response systems, security information and event management (SIEM) software, and security orchestration, automation and response (SOAR) tools.

Entities will also need to establish business continuity and disaster recovery plans for various cyber risk scenarios, such as ICT service failures, natural disasters and cyberattacks. These plans must include data backup and recovery measures, system restoration processes and plans for communicating with affected clients, partners and the authorities. 

RTSs specifying the required elements of an entity's risk management framework are forthcoming. Experts believe they will be similar to the existing EBA guidelines on ICT and security risk management.

Incident response and reporting

 

Covered entities must establish systems for monitoring, managing, logging, classifying and reporting ICT-related incidents. Depending on the severity of the incident, entities may need to make reports to both regulators and affected clients and partners. Entities will be required to file three different kinds of reports for critical incidents: an initial report notifying authorities, an intermediate report on progress toward resolving the incident, and a final report analyzing the root causes of the incident. 

The rules on how incidents should be classified, which incidents must be reported, and timelines for reporting are forthcoming. ESAs are also exploring ways to streamline reporting by establishing a central hub and common report templates.

Digital operational resilience testing

 

Entities must test their ICT systems regularly to evaluate the strength of their protections and identify ‌vulnerabilities. The results of these tests, and plans for addressing any weaknesses they find, will be reported to and validated by the relevant competent authorities.

Entities must carry out basic tests, like vulnerability assessments and scenario-based testing, once a year. Financial entities judged to play a critical role in the financial system will also need to undergo threat-led penetration testing (TLPT) every three years. The entity's critical ICT providers will be required to participate in these penetration tests as well. Technical standards on how TLPTs should be carried out are forthcoming, but they're likely to align with the TIBER-EU framework for threat intelligence-based ethical red-teaming.

Third-party risk management

 

One unique aspect of DORA is that it applies not only to financial entities but also to the ICT providers that service the financial sector. 

Financial firms are expected to take an active role in managing ICT third-party risk. When outsourcing critical and important functions, financial entities must negotiate specific contractual arrangements regarding exit strategies, audits and performance targets for accessibility, integrity and security, among other things. Entities will not be allowed to contract with ICT providers who cannot meet these requirements. The competent authorities are empowered to suspend or terminate contracts that don't comply. The European Commission is exploring the possibility of drafting standardized contractual clauses that entities and ICT providers can use to ensure their agreements comply with DORA. 

Financial institutions will also need to map their third-party ICT dependencies, and they'll be required to ensure their critical and important functions are not too heavily concentrated with a single provider or small group of providers. 

Critical ICT third-party service providers will be subject to direct oversight from relevant ESAs. The European Commission is still developing the criteria for determining which providers are critical. Those that meet the standards will have one of the ESAs assigned as a lead overseer. In addition to enforcing DORA requirements on critical providers, lead overseers will be empowered to forbid providers from entering into contracts with financial firms or other ICT providers that don't comply with the DORA.

Information sharing

 

Financial entities must establish processes for learning from both internal and external ICT-related incidents. Toward that end, the DORA encourages entities to participate in voluntary threat intelligence sharing arrangements. Any information shared this way must still be protected under the relevant guidelines—for instance, personally identifiable information is still subject to General Data Protection Regulation considerations. 

Related solutions
IT infrastructure solutions

Harness the full power of your IT infrastructure. The latest generation of IBM servers, storage and software can help you modernize and scale on premises and in the cloud with secure hybrid cloud and trusted AI automation and insights.

Explore IT infrastructure solutions

Automation solutions

Discover how high-impact AI automations can help make your IT systems more proactive, processes more efficient and people more productive.

Explore automation solutions

IBM Cloud for Financial Services®

Speed up innovation while addressing your security and compliance needs. IBM Cloud for Financial Services is designed to help clients mitigate risk and accelerate cloud adoption for their most sensitive workloads. 

Explore IBM Cloud for Financial Services

Resources Building digital resilience through more collaboration

DORA recognizes the evolving nature of risk and resilience in the increasingly digitalized landscape of EU financial services.

Making digital transformation count

Like any endeavor designed to deliver transformative change at pace and scale, implementing DORA will require consistent focus and engagement, particularly at the board and executive levels.

Balancing efficiency and sustainability

Chief supply chain officers who are looking to the future can distinguish themselves from peers who are only focused on the present.

Take the next step

Establish governance structures that increase cybersecurity maturity with an integrated governance, risk and compliance (GRC) approach. IBM Active Governance Services (AGS) integrates key cybersecurity and organizational data points into a centralized solution, providing key capabilities across people, processes and technology.

Explore GRC services