区块链成功从此处开始

IBM《区块链傻瓜书》现已发行第 3 版,已向 6.8 万多名读者介绍了区块链。

内容:

  • 掌握区块链基本原理
  • 区块链的运作方式
  • 区块链实战: 用例
  • 由 Linux 基金会托管的超级账本
  • 首个区块链应用的十步曲

区块链概述

区块链的定义:区块链是一个共享的、不可更改的账本,可以促进在业务网络中记录交易和跟踪资产的过程。资产可以是有形的(例如房屋、汽车、现金、土地),也可以是无形的(例如知识产权、专利、版权、品牌)。几乎任何有价值的东西都可以在区块链网络上进行跟踪和交易,从而降低各方面的风险和成本。

区块链为何重要:业务运营离不开信息。信息接收速度越快,内容越准确,越有利于业务运营。 区块链是用于传递这些信息的理想之选,因为它可提供即时、共享和完全透明的信息,这些信息存储在不可篡改的账本上,只能由获得许可的网络成员访问。 区块链网络可跟踪订单、付款、帐户、生产等信息。 而且由于成员之间共享单一真相视图,因此您可以端到端查看交易的所有细节,从而给予您更大的信心,以及带来新的效率和商机。

区块链的关键元素

分布式账本技术

所有网络参与者都有权访问分布式账本及其不可更改的交易记录。 使用此共享账本,交易仅记录一次,从而消除了传统业务网络中典型的重复工作。

不可篡改的记录

在交易被记录到共享账本之后,任何参与者都不可以更改或篡改交易。 如果交易记录包含错误,则必须添加新交易以撤消该错误,然后这两个交易都是可见的。

智能合同

为了加快交易速度,区块链上存储了一系列自动执行的规则,称为“智能合约”。 智能合同可以定义公司债券转让的条件,包括要支付的旅行保险条款等。

区块链的优点

需要变革的地方:运营经常将精力浪费在重复记录保存和第三方验证上。记录保存系统容易受到欺诈和网络攻击的影响。 有限的透明度会减慢数据验证速度。 随着物联网的到来,交易量激增。 所有这些问题都会影响开展业务的速度和最终的盈利,因此我们需要更好的方法。 进入区块链。

一个数字安全站

更高的信任度

作为成员专用网络中的一员,您可以借助区块链确信自己收到的数据是准确及时的,并且您的保密区块链记录只能共享给获得专门访问授权的网络成员。

在平板电脑上输入信息的 IT 工作人员

更出色的安全性

所有网络成员都需要就数据准确性达成共识,并且所有经过验证的交易都会永久记录在案,不可篡改。 没有人可以删除交易,即使是系统管理员也不可以。

使用触控笔在平板电脑上工作的男士

更高的效率

通过在网络成员之间共享的分布式账本,消除浪费时间的记录对账工作。 为了加快交易速度,区块链上存储了一系列自动执行的规则,称为“智能合约”。

区块链的运作方式

连接到交易网络的笔记本电脑

每个交易发生时,都会被记录为一个数据“块”

这些交易表明资产的流动,资产可以是有形的(比如产品),也可以是无形的(比如知识产权)。 数据块可以记录您选择的信息: 人员、事物、时间、地点、数量,甚至条件(比如食品运输的温度)。

飘在空中触碰白色抽象信息块的女子

每个块都连接到位于它前后的块

随着资产位置的改变或所有权的变更,这些块形成了数据链。 块可以确认交易的准确时间和顺序,通过将块安全地链接在一起,可以防止更改任何块或在两个现有块之间插入块。

系统核心中负责调整设置的男士

交易一起封闭在不可逆的链,即区块链中

每个附加的块都会加强对前一个块的验证,从而增强整个区块链。 这使得区块链能够防止篡改,提供不可更改的关键优势。 这不但消除了恶意人员进行篡改的可能性,而且还建立了您和其他网络成员可以信任的交易账本。


区块链 101 五分钟简介

了解区块链技术的基础知识可能具有挑战性。 我们在 IBM Food Trust™ 的朋友通过这些简短的视频,介绍如何借助这个区块链网络构建更安全、更智慧的食品供应链。

ㅤㅤ ㅤㅤㅤㅤ ㅤㅤ ㅤㅤ ㅤㅤ ㅤㅤ ㅤㅤ

什么是区块链?

了解区块链技术的基础知识: 在块中如何包含表示任何有价值内容的数据,块如何按时间顺序连接成不可篡改的链,以及区块链和加密货币(如比特币)之间有何差异。

区块链扩展

了解区块链的分散性质如何使其不同于传统的记录保存,许可区块链在商业交易中的价值以及区块链如何促进信任和透明度达到新水平。

可跟踪的供应链

食品行业只是通过区块链技术实现转型的行业之一。 了解如何在保护网络参与者数据的前提下,跟踪食品的种植、收获、运输和加工的时间、地点和方式。

区块链建立信任

区块链之所以能够建立信任,因为它代表了真实的共享记录。 人人都能相信的数据有助于推动其他新技术的发展,而这些新技术又将大大提高效率、透明度和信心。


区块链网络类型

建立区块链网络有多种方法。 它们可以是公有的、私有的、许可的或由一个联盟构建。

公有区块链网络

公有区块链是任何人都可以加入和参与的区块链,例如比特币。 缺点可能包括需要大量计算能力,交易的隐私性极低或根本没有隐私性可言,以及安全性较弱。 而这些又是区块链企业用例的重要考虑因素。

私有区块链网络

私有区块链网络与公共区块链网络相似,也是分散的对等网络。 但是,在私有区块链网络中,由一个组织来负责管理网络,控制谁被允许参与网络,并执行共识协议,维护共享账本。 根据使用情况,这可以显著提高参与者之间的信任和信心。 私有区块链可在企业防火墙后运行,甚至可在本地托管。

许可区块链网络

建立私有区块链的企业通常会建立需要许可权的区块链网络。 必须注意的是,公有区块链网络也可以设置权限限制。 这会限制允许谁参与网络和执行特定交易。 参与者需要获得邀请或许可才能加入。

联盟区块链

多个组织可以分担维护区块链的责任。 这些预先选定的组织决定谁可以提交交易或访问数据。 在所有参与者都需要获得许可且对区块链负有共同责任时,财团区块链是业务理想的理想之选。

区块链安全性

区块链网络的风险管理系统

在构建企业区块链应用时,必须制定全面的安全战略,使用网络安全框架、保证服务和最佳实践,有效减少攻击和欺诈带来的风险。

通过艺术诠释区块链

我们请五个对区块链一无所知的艺术家创作有关区块链主要优点的艺术作品。 查看他们的作品,然后在我们最新系列网络研讨会 Blockparty 中从 IBM 客户和业务合作伙伴了解更多信息。

区块链用例和应用

从新鲜海鲜被捕获到的那一刻起开始跟踪

IBM Food Trust 帮助 Raw Seafoods 通过从海里到超市和餐馆全程跟踪捕获的每一批海鲜,增强整个食品供应链的信任度。

改进金融服务领域的加密货币安全性

INBLOCK 发行了基于 Hyperledger Fabric 的 Metacoin 加密货币,帮助更快、更方便、更安全地进行数字资产交易。

利用区块链,为医疗保健行业带来变革性的成果

IBM Blockchain Platform 可以改变您的生态系统确保信任、数据来源和效率的方式,从而改善患者护理和盈利能力。

区块链、AI 和 IoT 给供应链带来全新思维

了解 Golden State Foods 如何利用区块链的不可变性来跟踪供应链中的货物,帮助确保食品质量。

推动石油和天然气行业创新

Vertrax 和 Chateau Software 推出了第一个基于 IBM Blockchain Platform 的多云区块链解决方案,旨在帮助防止大宗石油和天然气分销的供应链中断。

在零售商/供应商关系中增进信任

Home Depot 使用 IBM Blockchain 以获取有关已发运和已收到的货物的共享可信信息,从而减少供应商争议,加速争议的解决。

行业区块链

行业领导者使用 IBM Blockchain 消除摩擦,建立信任,释放新的价值。 选择细分市场以了解情况。

IBM Blockchain 解决方案

IBM Blockchain Platform

技术创新者开始采用 IBM Blockchain Platform,这是一个领先的 Hyperledger Fabric 平台,并通过 Red Hat® OpenShift® 在任何计算环境中构建、操作、管理和发展区块链解决方案。

区块链咨询

作为顶级区块链服务供应商,IBM Blockchain Services 具有专业知识,可帮助您基于最佳技术构建强大的解决方案。超过 1600 名区块链专家使用来自 100 多个实时网络的洞察,帮助您构建和发展。

所有 IBM Blockchain 解决方案

采用 IBM Blockchain 解决方案是实现区块链成功的最快途径。IBM 已集结了各种网络,让加入流程变得简单,帮助人们与其他人共同改变食品供应、供应链、贸易融资、金融服务、保险和媒体以及广告业。

区块链资源

网络研讨会

通过学习专家的见解,让您轻松理解区块链。 对于任何想了解区块链如何改变世界运作方式的人来说,这都是必看资源。

时事通讯

我们的每月时事通讯提供丰富的区块链新闻供您阅读,并将成为您身边数百个新闻源中的定期“必读”内容。

博客

网络上有关区块链的内容并不缺乏。 但对于超过 100 万读者来说,IBM Blockchain Pulse 博客是区块链思想领导力和洞察的最值得信赖的来源之一。

播客

吸引您的耳朵,让您通过聆听区块链创新者的知识充实自我。 了解区块链如何帮助个人控制身份、消除全球贫困和污染以及解决更多难题。

客户案例

通过了解创新者如何利用 IBM Blockchain Platform 变革业务来获得启发。 您可以加入现有区块链网络,也可以与我们合作创建您自己的区块链网络。

深入了解 IBM 洞察

IBM 商业价值研究院编制了一些全球阅读量最高的区块链思想领导力报告。 您可以利用他们的最新观点,继续深入了解区块链。

区块链常见问题解答

区块链和比特币有何区别?

比特币是一种不受监管的数字货币。 比特币使用区块链技术作为其交易账本。

此视频说明了两者之间的差异。

IBM Blockchain Platform 与 Hyperledger 有何关系?

IBM Blockchain Platform 由 Hyperledger 技术提供支持。

此区块链解决方案可帮助将任何开发人员转变为区块链开发人员。

请访问 Hyperledger 网站以获取详细信息。

什么是智能合同?

智能合同是区块链技术的一个组成部分。 它们自动执行交易,将信息记录到账本中,无需人工干预。

智能合同的条件由网络成员相互商定。 它们是在各方之间建立信任和提高效率的关键组成部分。

智能合同基本上消除了所有文书工作,简化了整个流程并节省了时间和资金。

为帮助您了解有关智能合同的更多信息,IBM 食品信任全球市场营销负责人 Nigel Gopie 博士 - IBM Blockchain 专家已撰写了博客帖子,更详细地说明了智能合同。

区块链如何影响整个行业?

区块链使企业能够重新思考他们的工作方式。

例如,在钻石行业,各方都可以访问:

  • 高分辨率照片
  • 永久付款记录
  • 真实性证书等。

我可以在任何我喜欢的云上部署吗?

IBM Blockchain Platform 软件经过优化,可以在 Red Hat 最先进的企业 Kubernetes 平台 Red Hat® OpenShift® 上部署。

这意味着您可以更灵活地选择在何处部署区块链网络组件,无论是在本地、公共云还是混合云架构。

我需要更详细的信息。 位于何处?

有关区块链网络如何运行以及如何使用区块链网络的更多详细信息,请阅读分布式账本简介

→  从 IBM Developer 上的区块链教程了解更多信息

探索 IBM Blockchain Platform 的功能,该平台是唯一完全集成的企业级区块链平台,旨在帮助您加速多机构业务网络的开发、治理和运营。

→ 立即注册,下载 IBM Blockchain Platform 白皮书

获取有关 Hyperledger Fabric 的详细信息,了解其独到之处、为何对业务网络至关重要以及如何开始使用。

→ 访问 IBM Developer 上的 Hyperledger 页面

面向开发人员的《快速入门指南》说明了如何构建入门级区块链网络,并开始使用 IBM Blockchain Platform 入门套餐进行编码。

→ 查看面向开发者的快速入门指南

我们能够协作解决哪些问题?

了解全球客户如何使用 IBM Blockchain 来转变业务。

What is blockchain technology? 

Blockchain is a shared, immutable ledger for recording transactions, tracking assets and building trust. Discover why businesses worldwide are adopting it

what is blockchain? leadpsace

Blockchain success starts here

Now in its 3rd edition, IBM’s Blockchain for Dummies has introduced blockchain to more than 68,000 readers.

What’s inside:

  • Blockchain fundamentals

  • How blockchain works

  • Blockchain in action: use cases

  • Hyperledger, hosted by the Linux Foundation

  • Ten steps to your first blockchain application

Blockchain overview

Blockchain defined: Blockchain is a shared, immutable ledger that facilitates the process of recording transactions and tracking assets in a business network. An asset can be tangible (a house, car, cash, land) or intangible (intellectual property, patents, copyrights, branding). Virtually anything of value can be tracked and traded on a blockchain network, reducing risk and cutting costs for all involved.

Why blockchain is important: Business runs on information. The faster it’s received and the more accurate it is, the better. Blockchain is ideal for delivering that information because it provides immediate, shared and completely transparent information stored on an immutable ledger that can be accessed only by permissioned network members. A blockchain network can track orders, payments, accounts, production and much more. And because members share a single view of the truth, you can see all details of a transaction end to end, giving you greater confidence, as well as new efficiencies and opportunities.

Key elements of a blockchain

Distributed ledger technology

All network participants have access to the distributed ledger and its immutable record of transactions. With this shared ledger, transactions are recorded only once, eliminating the duplication of effort that’s typical of traditional business networks.

Immutable records

No participant can change or tamper with a transaction after it’s been recorded to the shared ledger. If a transaction record includes an error, a new transaction must be added to reverse the error, and both transactions are then visible.

Smart contracts

To speed transactions, a set of rules — called a smart contract — is stored on the blockchain and executed automatically. A smart contract can define conditions for corporate bond transfers, include terms for travel insurance to be paid and much more.

How blockchain works

As each transaction occurs, it is recorded as a “block” of data

Those transactions show the movement of an asset that can be tangible (a product) or intangible (intellectual). The data block can record the information of your choice: who, what, when, where, how much and even the condition — such as the temperature of a food shipment.

Each block is connected to the ones before and after it

These blocks form a chain of data as an asset moves from place to place or ownership changes hands. The blocks confirm the exact time and sequence of transactions, and the blocks link securely together to prevent any block from being altered or a block being inserted between two existing blocks.

Transactions are blocked together in an irreversible chain: a blockchain

Each additional block strengthens the verification of the previous block and hence the entire blockchain. This renders the blockchain tamper-evident, delivering the key strength of immutability. This removes the possibility of tampering by a malicious actor — and builds a ledger of transactions you and other network members can trust.


Benefits of blockchain

What needs to change: Operations often waste effort on duplicate record keeping and third-party validations. Record-keeping systems can be vulnerable to fraud and cyberattacks. Limited transparency can slow data verification. And with the arrival of IoT, transaction volumes have exploded. All of this slows business, drains the bottom line — and means we need a better way. Enter blockchain.

Greater trust

With blockchain, as a member of a members-only network, you can rest assured that you are receiving accurate and timely data, and that your confidential blockchain records will be shared only with network members to whom you have specifically granted access.

Greater security

Consensus on data accuracy is required from all network members, and all validated transactions are immutable because they are recorded permanently. No one, not even a system administrator, can delete a transaction.

More efficiencies

With a distributed ledger that is shared among members of a network, time-wasting record reconciliations are eliminated. And to speed transactions, a set of rules — called a smart contract — can be stored on the blockchain and executed automatically.


Types of blockchain networks

There are several ways to build a blockchain network. They can be public, private, permissioned or built by a consortium.

Public blockchain networks

A public blockchain is one that anyone can join and participate in, such as Bitcoin. Drawbacks might include substantial computational power required, little or no privacy for transactions, and weak security. These are important considerations for enterprise use cases of blockchain.

Private blockchain networks

A private blockchain network, similar to a public blockchain network, is a decentralized peer-to-peer network. However, one organization governs the network, controlling who is allowed to participate, execute a consensus protocol and maintain the shared ledger. Depending on the use case, this can significantly boost trust and confidence between participants. A private blockchain can be run behind a corporate firewall and even be hosted on premises.

Permissioned blockchain networks

Businesses who set up a private blockchain will generally set up a permissioned blockchain network. It is important to note that public blockchain networks can also be permissioned. This places restrictions on who is allowed to participate in the network and in what transactions. Participants need to obtain an invitation or permission to join.

Consortium blockchains

Multiple organizations can share the responsibilities of maintaining a blockchain. These pre-selected organizations determine who may submit transactions or access the data. A consortium blockchain is ideal for business when all participants need to be permissioned and have a shared responsibility for the blockchain.

Blockchain security

Risk management systems for blockchain networks  

When building an enterprise blockchain application, it’s important to have a comprehensive security strategy that uses cybersecurity frameworks, assurance services and best practices to reduce risks against attacks and fraud.


Blockchain for industries

Industry leaders are using IBM Blockchain to remove friction, build trust and unlock new value. Select your segment to see how.

Supply chain
Healthcare
Government
Retail
Media and advertising
Oil and gas
Telecommunications
Manufacturing
Insurance
Financial services
Travel and transportation (PDF, 340 KB)


Blockchain FAQ

What’s the difference between blockchain and Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is an unregulated, digital currency. Bitcoin uses blockchain technology as its transaction ledger.

This video illustrates the distinction between the two.

How are the IBM Blockchain Platform and Hyperledger related?

The IBM Blockchain Platform is powered by Hyperledger technology.
This blockchain solution can help turn any developer into a blockchain developer.

Visit the Hyperledger website for details.

Can I deploy on any cloud I want?

IBM Blockchain Platform Software is optimized to deploy on Red Hat® OpenShift®, Red Hat’s state-of-the-art enterprise Kubernetes platform.
This means you have more flexibility when choosing where to deploy your blockchain network components, whether on-premises, in public clouds, or in hybrid cloud architectures.

I need more detailed information. Where is it?

For a more detailed look at how a blockchain network operates and how you can use it, read Introduction to distributed ledgers.
Learn more from the blockchain tutorial on IBM Developer

Explore the capabilities of the IBM Blockchain Platform, the only fully integrated enterprise-ready blockchain platform designed to help you accelerate the development, governance and operation of a multi-institution business network.
Register to download the IBM Blockchain Platform white paper

Get the details on Hyperledger Fabric and discover what’s unique about it, why it matters to business networks and how to start using it.
Visit the Hyperledger page on IBM Developer

The quick-start guide for developers explains how to build a kick-starter blockchain network and start coding with the IBM Blockchain Platform Starter Plan.
View the quick-start guide for developers


Blockchain solutions

IBM Blockchain solutions

Technical innovators turn to the IBM Blockchain Platform, the leading Hyperledger Fabric platform, to build, operate, govern and grow blockchain solutions across any computing environment through Red Hat® OpenShift®.

Blockchain consulting

As the top-ranked blockchain services provider, IBM Blockchain Services has the expertise to help you build powerful solutions, based on the best technology. More than 1,600 blockchain experts use insights from 100+ live networks to help you build and grow.

All IBM Blockchain solutions

Embracing an IBM Blockchain solution is the fastest way to blockchain success. IBM has convened networks that make onboarding easy as you join others in transforming the food supply, supply chains, trade finance, financial services, insurance, and media and advertising.


Next Steps

Explore our informational guides to gain a deeper understanding of various aspects of blockchain such as how it works, ways to use it and considerations for implementation.

Blockchain Topics Benefits of blockchain Smart contracts Blockchain for business Blockchain security Blockchain for good Blockchain and IoT Hyperledger