Mankind Pharma
卫生保健创新者利用 IBM 和 SAP 提供的数据洞察,为数百万人提供平价药物
了解更多信息
在印度,初级护理医生与一对印度交谈

Mankind Pharma 专注为所有人生产平价药品,这意味着要严格控制成本。通过与 IBM Services® 合作,Mankind Pharma 将数据迁移到基于 IBM Power® Systems 服务器和 IBM FlashSystem® 存储系统的 SAP S/4HANA® 上,公司业务分析速度提高了 50 倍,发现了提高效率的新方法。

业务挑战

为了向全球数百万人提供平价药物,Mankind Pharma 必须严格控制现金流和成本。如何利用数据提高运营效率?

变革

Mankind Pharma 委托 IBM Services 部署基于 IBM Power Systems 服务器和 IBM FlashSystem 存储系统的 SAP S/4HANA 高性能平台,为近实时分析提供支持。

结果 分析报告
加速 50 倍
25%
减少库存,增加现金流
20%
降低 IT 运营成本
业务挑战案例
瞄准全球领导地位

Mankind Pharma 是印度发展最快的制药商之一,提供覆盖 17 个治疗领域的 1,000 余种产品。为了确保社会各阶层都能获得平价优质药品,公司已将业务扩展到 34 个国际市场,包括北美、非洲和亚洲国家。

Mankind Pharma 集团首席信息官 Pramod Gokhale 解释道:“五年来,我们的业务不断发展壮大。我们的中期目标是年收入达到 10 亿美元。为全球数百万消费者提供产品,将极大地帮助我们实现这一目标。”

现金流和运营成本是 Mankind Pharma 的重点关注。要在确保利润的同时向全球数百万人提供平价药品,对现金流和成本的严格控制至关重要。为了推动高效运营,公司十多年来一直依靠 SAP ERP 解决方案分析集团业绩并指导战略决策。

“我们的业务依赖于数据,近年来分析工作负载的数量和速度呈爆炸式增长,”Pramod Gokhale 继续道。“我们依靠 SAP 解决方案来支持包括生产计划和库存管理在内的许多关键流程。渐渐地,我们的 SAP ERP 数据库膨胀到 5 TB,关键报告可能需要 24 小时才能完成。”

瞄准下一代分析

随着进一步的国际扩张,Mankind Pharma 认识到现有数据平台无法跟上分析工作负载的持续增长。同时,公司渴望采用人工智能、机器学习和机器人流程自动化等新技术,扩大全球足迹,同时保持精益运营。

“我们相信,下一代 ERP,也即 SAP S/4HANA 将提供分析功能,并为人工智能等未来创新奠定基础,”Pramod Gokhale 评论道。“于是,我们开始寻找值得信赖的供应商来支持这场数字化转型。Mankind Pharma 要寻找经验丰富、拥有工具、技术和人员的伙伴,帮助我们构建面向未来的数据驱动决策平台。”

项目进展顺利,IBM 在预算范围内按时交付全部解决方案。 Pramod Gokhale Group CIO Mankind Pharma
变革
高性能平台

为了充分利用自身核心业务应用程序的强大功能,Mankind Pharma 选择 IBM 为其打造 SAP S/4HANA 新平台。解决方案基于搭载 IBM POWER9® 处理器并连接到 IBM FlashSystem 存储系统的高性能 IBM Power Systems 服务器。

Pramod Gokhale 说:"我们对 IBM 解决方案最为欣赏的一点是,他们针对 SAP S/4HANA 工作负载,对 IBM Power® System S922 服务器进行了很好的优化。IBM 和 SAP 形成紧密的战略联盟,这意味着两家公司的产品开发人员在设计新解决方案时会携手合作。"

他继续表示:“搭载 IBM Power Systems 服务器的 SAP S/4HANA 应用程序性能出色,体现了 IBM 和 SAP 协作的成功性。我们 10 多年来一直在 SAP ERP 环境中使用基于 IBM POWER7® 处理器的系统。IBM 是 Mankind Pharma 值得信赖的长期合作伙伴。第一手经验表明,我们可以期待一个强大、可靠的平台,获得 IBM 响应快、质量高的支持。”

借助 IBM 缩短实现价值的时间

为了通过专家集成缩短实现价值的时间,Mankind Pharma 与 IBM 合作实施新的基础架构。新平台由两个基于四台 IBM Power System S922 服务器的相同生产环境组成,由 IBM 技术支持服务业务部的专家团队安装在 Mankind Pharma 的主数据中心和灾难恢复数据中心。

“使用 IBM PowerVM® 在 IBM Power Systems 服务器中创建逻辑分区,我们能够在非常密集的服务器空间中支持多个 SAP 和非 SAP 工作负载,”Pramod Gokhale 补充道。“事实上,新解决方案需要的机架空间减少了 25%,并且显著降低了电力、冷却和管理成本。”

项目期间,IBM 技术支持服务业务部与 IBM 系统实验室服务部的软件专家团队密切合作。软件专家负责使用 IBM PowerVM 对环境进行虚拟化,并配置 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications(链接位于 ibm.com 之外) 操作系统。为了简化对两个数据中心的基础设施和操作系统的持续管理和维护,Mankind Pharma 从 IBM 服务部 (Global Technology Services®) 聘请了一个专门团队。

快如闪电的存储

为了增强 IBM Power Systems 解决方案的可靠性和性能,保证每秒输入/输出操作数 (IOPS) 满足分析工作负载的苛刻需求,公司部署了多套配备混合驱动器的 IBM FlashSystem 5000 系统。

IBM FlashSystem 解决方案依托 IBM Spectrum® Virtualize,包括云基解决方案 IBM Storage Insights,可针对公司的存储环境实现全面的可见性和直接了当的数据管理。Mankind Pharma 将亚毫秒级闪存技术用于要求最苛刻的一级工作负载,将固态驱动器用于二级存储,将串行连接 SCSI 驱动器用于三级存储。

Pramod Gokhale 评论道:“我们使用本地客户关系管理 [CRM] 解决方案驱动 CRM 流程,这套应用程序需要对业务数据进行低延迟访问。IBM 解决方案的高 IOPS 性能确保 SAP 和非 SAP 工作负载均能在 IBM Power Systems 服务器上顺利运行。”

全天候数据保护

为了全天候保护任务关键型数据,Mankind Pharma 使用 IBM Spectrum Protect 将数据定期备份到 IBM Storage。IBM Spectrum Protect 通过高性能数据压缩和重复数据删除,帮助公司控制备份存储基础架构需求,同时大幅增强可管理性。为了在灾难场景中具备全面恢复能力,Mankind Pharma 使用 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 中的主动/被动集群,将生产数据复制到辅助数据中心环境。

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 经过专门调整,可优化 SAP HANA 平台和 S/4HANA 的性能;还具备 Live Patching 能力,通过在实时系统上启用 Linux 内核修补和更新来提高可用性。借助一种特殊的许可方式——将操作系统、高可用性组件、存储组件和网络组件捆绑到一个软件包,使用 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 让 Mankind Pharma 的工作更简单、成本更低。

目前公司使用 SAP S/4HANA 驱动端到端业务流程,并集成 SAP Fiori® 用户体验,支持管理展示板和移动访问。Mankind Pharma 还使用基于云的 SAP 解决方案来提供详细的业务控制:SAP Concur® 用于费用、差旅和发票管理,SAP SuccessFactors® 用于人力资源管理。

“尽管项目实施发生在新冠疫情最严重的时期,但 IBM 团队竭尽全力为我们提供无缝部署,”Pramod Gokhale 回忆道。“项目进展顺利,IBM 在预算范围内按时交付全部解决方案。”

借助由 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM FlashSystem 存储系统驱动的 SAP S/4HANA,我们拥有面向未来的平台,足以支持未来十年的业务扩展,帮助我们为全球数百万人提供平价药品。 Pramod Gokhale Group CIO Mankind Pharma
新解决方案,新可能性

在技术伙伴 Hopla! Software 的支持下,PRISA 部署了 IBM® Observability by Instana® 解决方案,迅速获得了公司所需的端到端可见性。

Instana 的单代理部署在 PRISA 取得了立竿见影的效果。“部署很简单,非常简单”,Hernando说。“成本合理,而且与基础设施的数量挂钩,不与我们管理的流量挂钩。由于我们管理巨大的流量,这一点非常重要。”

PRISA 赞赏 Instana 的自动、持续发现能力,能应对公司云原生堆栈及其所有移动部件的复杂性。

Hernando 解释道:“我们的基础设施具有很高的流动性;服务器和服务根据需求动态出现和消失。Instana 自动、实时可视化我们的应用程序和基础设施,帮助我们发现以前不知道业务依赖关系。”

最终,基于成本、部署便捷性以及平台发展速度这三个关键因素,我们很容易就选择了 Instana。

案例成果
推动更快、更明智的决策

改用依托高性能 IBM 解决方案的 SAP S/4HANA 让 Mankind Pharma 增强运营灵活性、加快决策速度并专注于核心业务目标。新功能将加速公司扩展新市场,更接近 10 亿美元的年收入目标。

“借助 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM FlashSystem 上的 SAP S/4HANA,我们生成分析报告的速度提高了约 50 倍,”Pramod Gokhale 说道。“有了 SAP Fiori,我们的决策者现在可以在任何地方,通过移动设备近乎实时地获取这些洞察,这有助于更快地做出更明智的决策。”

他继续说道,“例如,以前材料需求和库存报告需要长达 24 小时才能完成。由于我们总是使用至少一天前的数据,因此很难使生产与最新销售趋势保持一致。如今只需七分钟即可生成报告,使我们能够利用近乎实时的洞察来优化制造计划,从而帮助减少浪费并降低成本。”

降成本,促增长

Mankind Pharma 根据订单、制造和当前库存的及时、准确数据协调业务流程,成功地将库存周期从 60 天减少到 45 天,减少了 25%,使公司能够将资金用于业务扩张。

Pramod Gokhale 补充道:“为了保持药品价格实惠,我们必须保证在业务不断增长的情况下也能高效运营。利用 IBM 的技术和专业优势,我们正在实现这个目标。新实施的 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 解决方案每年将 IT 运营成本削减 20%。即使我们已经做到了这一点,IBM 解决方案也极大地提高了我们的计算、存储和网络性能。”

他继续说道:“最重要的是,如果主站点出现问题,我们现在可以立即转移到灾难恢复环境,保证员工继续工作,这令我们非常安心。”

迁移到同时覆盖 SAP 和非 SAP 工作负载的单一中央平台还促使 Mankind Pharma 的 IT 职能收获巨大的成本效益。IBM Power Systems 解决方案的架构是在同一平台上运行的开发、质量保证和生产环境,因此公司可以通过临时将资源重新分配给生产工作负载来轻松应对月末高峰。

“在 IBM Power Systems 平台上灵活地重新分配资源,可以避免为了每个月仅需要使用几天的情况,而维护大量计算空余空间,从而减少维护成本,”Pramod Gokhale 评论道。“这样我们还能够从中央池动态共享 SAP HANA 许可证,进一步优化运营成本。”

为成功做好准备

Mankind Pharma 相信将 SAP S/4HANA 与 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM FlashSystem 解决方案结合,将为支持至少十年的业务增长提供坚实的基础。

“制药行业是数据驱动的,Mankind Pharma 也不例外,”Pramod Gokhale 总结道。“借助由 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM FlashSystem 存储驱动的 SAP S/4HANA,我们拥有面向未来的平台来支持我们未来十年的业务扩展,帮助我们为全球数百万人提供负担得起的药品。”

Mankind Pharma 徽标
Mankind Pharma

Mankind Pharma(链接位于 ibm.com 以外)成立于 1995 年,是印度发展最快的制药公司之一,拥有 15,000 名员工,年收入近 10 亿美元。作为一家综合性制药公司,Mankind Pharma 拥有覆盖 34 个国家/地区的全面制造和分销网络,提供 17 个治疗领域的 1,000 多种产品。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM Power Systems 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问:ibm.com/power/sap-hana

要了解有关 IBM Storage 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问:ibm.com/storage/sap-hana

阅读 PDF 了解更多信息
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States.

2020 年 12 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM FlashSystem、IBM Spectrum、IBM Services、Global Technology Services、Power、POWER9 和 PowerVM 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新清单可在网络上的 “版权和商标信息” 中找到,网址为 ibm.com/m arketrack。

Linux 是 Linus Torvalds 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的注册商标。

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。

可能会报告未压缩和压缩数据的实际可用存储容量,并且会有所不同,并且可能会小于规定的容量。

© 2020 SAP SE。保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。 这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

Business challenge

To help it deliver affordable medicines to millions more people worldwide, Mankind Pharma must keep cash and costs under tight control. How could it harness its data to lift operational efficiency?

Transformation

Mankind Pharma engaged IBM Services to deploy a high-performance platform for near-real-time analytics, based on SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems servers and IBM FlashSystem storage.

Results

50x

acceleration in analytics reporting

25%

inventory reduction boosts cash flow

20%

lower IT operational costs

Business challenge story

Aiming for global leadership

Mankind Pharma is one of India’s fastest-growing pharmaceutical manufacturers, offering over 1,000 products in 17 therapeutic areas. As part of its vision to ensure that people from all sections of society have access to affordable, high-quality medicines, the company has expanded its footprint into 34 international markets, including countries in North America, Africa and Asia.

Pramod Gokhale, Group CIO at Mankind Pharma, explains, “Over the past five years, our business has grown from strength to strength. Our medium-term objective is to reach USD1 billion in annual revenues. Bringing our products to millions more consumers around the world will play an important role in helping us achieve that goal.”

Cash flow and operational costs are key focus areas for Mankind Pharma, and tight control of both is essential to make affordable medicines available to millions of people around the world while protecting margins. To drive efficient operations, the company has relied for more than a decade on SAP ERP solutions to analyze group-wide performance and steer strategic decisions.

“Our business runs on data, and in recent years we’ve seen an explosion in the volume and velocity of our analytics workloads,” Pramod Gokhale continues. “We depend on our SAP solutions to support many of our critical processes, including production planning and inventory management. As time went on, our SAP ERP database swelled to a massive 5 TB, and key reports could take as long as 24 hours to complete.”

Targeting next-generation analytics

With further international expansion on the horizon, Mankind Pharma recognized that its existing data platform would be unable to keep up with continued growth in analytics workloads. At the same time, the company was keen to embrace new technologies such as AI, machine learning, and robotic process automation to increase its global footprint while keeping day-to-day operations lean.

“We were confident that moving to the next-generation ERP, SAP S/4HANA, would deliver the analytics capabilities, and lay the foundation for future innovations such as AI,” comments Pramod Gokhale. “We set out to find a trusted vendor to support us on our digital transformation journey. Mankind Pharma was looking for an experienced partner with the tools, technology and people to help us build a future-ready platform for data-driven decision-making.”

The project went flawlessly, and IBM delivered every aspect of the solution on time and within budget.

Pramod Gokhale, Group CIO, Mankind Pharma

Transformation

High-performance platform

To harness the full power of its core business applications, Mankind Pharma selected IBM to deliver its new platform for SAP S/4HANA. The solution is based on high-performance IBM Power Systems servers with IBM POWER9™ processors, connected to IBM FlashSystem storage.

“One of the things we appreciate most about the IBM solution is how well optimized the IBM Power® System S922 servers are for SAP S/4HANA workloads,” says Pramod Gokhale. “IBM and SAP have a close strategic alliance, which means that product developers at both companies work together when designing new solutions.”

He continues, “The collaboration between IBM and SAP shines through when it comes to SAP S/4HANA application performance on IBM Power Systems servers. We had already been using IBM POWER7® processor-based systems for more than 10 years in our SAP ERP environment. IBM is a trusted, long-term partner for Mankind Pharma, and we knew from first-hand experience that we could expect a robust, reliable platform with responsive, high-quality support from IBM.”

Cutting time-to-value with IBM

To cut its time-to-value with expert integration, Mankind Pharma partnered with IBM to implement the new infrastructure. The new platform consists of two identical production environments based on four IBM Power System S922 servers, installed at Mankind Pharma’s primary and disaster recovery data centers by an expert team from IBM Technology Support Services

“Using IBM PowerVM® to create logical partitions in the IBM Power Systems servers we can support multiple SAP and non-SAP workloads in a very dense server footprint,” adds Pramod Gokhale. “In fact, the new solution requires 25 percent less rack space, and we have significantly reduced our power, cooling and management costs.”

During the project, IBM Technology Support Services worked closely with a group of software specialists from IBM Systems Lab Services, who were responsible for virtualizing the environment with IBM PowerVM and configuring the SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications (external link) operating system. To simplify ongoing management and maintenance of the infrastructure and operating systems at both data centers, Mankind Pharma engaged a dedicated team from IBM Services (Global Technology Services®).
 

With SAP S/4HANA driven by IBM Power Systems and IBM FlashSystem storage, we have the future-ready platform to support our business expansion for the next decade, helping us to bring affordable medicines to millions more people around the world.

Pramod Gokhale, Group CIO, Mankind Pharma

Lightning-fast storage

To complement the reliability and performance of the IBM Power Systems solutions with high input/output operations per second (IOPS) for demanding analytics workloads, the company deployed multiple IBM FlashSystem 5000 systems, equipped with hybrid drives. 

Built on IBM Spectrum® Virtualize, the IBM FlashSystem solutions include IBM Storage Insights: a cloud-based solution that offers full visibility and straightforward data management across the company’s storage environment. Mankind Pharma uses sub-millisecond flash technology for its most demanding tier-one workloads, with solid-state drives for tier-two storage and serial-attached SCSI drives for tier-three storage.

Pramod Gokhale comments, “We use an on-premises customer-relationship management [CRM] solution to drive our CRM process, and the application requires low-latency access to business data. Thanks to the high IOPS performance of our IBM solution, we can ensure that both SAP and non-SAP workloads run smoothly on IBM Power Systems servers.”

Protecting data round the clock

To deliver 24/7 protection for mission-critical data, Mankind Pharma performs regular backups to IBM storage using IBM Spectrum Protect. By enabling high-performance data compression and deduplication, IBM Spectrum Protect helps the company to contain its backup storage infrastructure requirements while greatly enhancing manageability. And for total resiliency in a disaster scenario, Mankind Pharma uses active/passive clustering in SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications to replicate production data to its secondary data center environment. 

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server is specially tuned to optimize performance for the SAP HANA platform and S/4HANA, and it also offers a Live Patching capability that increases availability by enabling Linux kernel patching and updates on live systems. And with a licensing approach that bundles the operating system, high-availability components, storage components and network components into a single package, using SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications makes things simpler and more economical for Mankind Pharma.

Today, the company uses SAP S/4HANA to drive its end-to-end business processes, integrated with the SAP Fiori® user experience to enable executive dashboards and on-the-go mobile access. Mankind Pharma also uses cloud-based SAP solutions to provide detailed business control: SAP Concur® for expenses, travel and invoice management, and SAP SuccessFactors® for human resource management.

“Even though our implementation happened during the peak of the COVID-19 crisis, the IBM team pulled out all the stops to give us a seamless deployment,” recalls Pramod Gokhale. “The project went flawlessly, and IBM delivered every aspect of the solution on time and within budget.”

Results story

Driving faster, smarter decisions

By switching to SAP S/4HANA running on high-performance IBM solutions, Mankind Pharma gains the capacity to operate with greater flexibility, empower faster decision-making, and focus its attention on core business objectives. The new capabilities will enable rapid expansion into new markets, and bring the company closer to its USD1 billion revenue goal.

“With SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems and IBM FlashSystem, we can generate our analytics reports some 50 times faster,” says Pramod Gokhale. “With SAP Fiori, our decision-makers can now access these insights from anywhere, in near-real time, on their mobile devices, which helps them to make better-informed decisions more quickly.”

He continues, “For example, materials requirements and inventory reports previously took up to 24 hours to complete. Because we were always working with data that was at least a day old, it was difficult to align our production with current sales trends. Today, we can produce these reports in just seven minutes, enabling us to optimize our manufacturing plans using near-real-time insights that help us to cut waste and drive down costs.”

Reducing costs, facilitating growth

By orchestrating its business processes based on a timely and accurate view of orders, manufacturing and current stock, Mankind Pharma has successfully shrunk its inventory from 60 days to 45 days, a 25 percent reduction that enables the company to redirect capital into future expansion.

Pramod Gokhale adds, “To keep medicines affordable, it’s vital that we can operate efficiently even as our business grows. By leveraging the benefits of IBM technologies and expertise, that is what we are achieving. The new IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage solutions have helped us cut our IT operational costs by 20 percent per year. Even as we have done that, the IBM solutions have boosted our compute, storage and networking performance dramatically.” 

He continues, “Most importantly, we can now fail over to our disaster recovery environment instantly in the event of an issue with our primary site—giving us the peace of mind that our employees can continue their work no matter what.”

Moving to a single, central platform for SAP and non-SAP workloads has also delivered powerful cost-efficiencies in Mankind Pharma’s IT function. Because the IBM Power Systems solution is architected with development, quality assurance and production environments all running on the same platform, the company can accommodate month-end peaks with ease by temporarily reassigning resources to production workloads.

“Flexibly reallocating resources on our IBM Power Systems platform means we avoid the cost of maintaining large amounts of compute headroom that we only ever need to use a few days out of each month,” comments Pramod Gokhale. “This approach also gives us the ability to dynamically share SAP HANA licenses from a central pool, further optimizing our operational costs.”

Set up for success

Mankind Pharma is confident that the combination of SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems and IBM FlashSystem solutions will provide the solid foundation to support its business growth for at least ten years.

“The pharmaceutical industry is driven by data, and Mankind Pharma is no exception,” concludes Pramod Gokhale. “With SAP S/4HANA driven by IBM Power Systems and IBM FlashSystem storage, we have the future-ready platform to support our business expansion for the next decade, helping us to bring affordable medicines to millions more people around the world.”

Mankind Pharma logo

Mankind Pharma

Founded in 1995, Mankind Pharma (external link) is one of the fastest-growing pharmaceutical companies in India, employing 15,000 people and generating annual revenues equivalent to almost USD 1 billion. A fully integrated pharmaceutical company, Mankind Pharma operates a comprehensive network of manufacturing and distribution facilities across 34 countries for over 1,000 products in 17 therapeutic areas.

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM Power Systems solutions, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit: /it-infrastructure/power/sap-hana

To learn more about IBM Storage solutions, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit: /it-infrastructure/storage/sap-hana

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Systems Hardware