PROMOS
创新数字和移动服务帮助物业管理公司度过动荡时期
了解更多信息
带树木的现代公寓正视图

PROMOS 为物业管理公司提供全方位的业务和 IT 咨询、开发和实施服务。为了实现灵活运营、功能扩展并提高业务敏捷性,PROMOS 在 IBM® Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 上实施了 SAP S/4HANA,有助于简化运营并提高盈利能力。

业务挑战

面对严格的建筑法规、新的住房政策和经济的不确定性,物业管理公司不断寻求简化运营。IT 服务提供商 PROMOS 可提供什么帮助?

变革

在 IBM 白金业务合作伙伴 PROFI 的帮助下,PROMOS 在 IBM Power SystemsIBM Storage 上部署了 SAP S/4HANA 和 easysquare mobile,可提供超高效的服务,助力客户提高盈利能力。

结果 80%
服务器数量减少,实现了简化运营并优化了基础架构投资
50%
尽管数据量不断增长,获取切实可行的洞察的速度仍提高了
25%
高峰时段的业务应用程序性能提高了
业务挑战案例
在瞬息万变的市场中取胜

城市化的持续推进意味着世界各地的城市正在快速发展,为房地产开发商、房地产公司和设施管理公司带来了新的机遇和挑战。此外,冠状病毒危机带来的经济不确定性对房地产行业的打击尤为严重。随着地方政府推出延期支付租金和租金上限等政策,房地产行业面临的财务压力进一步升级。

PROMOS 是德国房地产行业 IT 解决方案提供商,其首席信息官 Volker Schulz 表示:“我们的许多客户都位于柏林,那里对价格合理的新建公寓有着巨大需求。城市规划政策要求我们的客户在建造新公寓大楼时必须考虑对当地基础设施的影响,包括学校和托儿所。由于施工周期因法规而延长,加上这些项目非常复杂,商业地产管理公司面临着巨大的盈利压力。”

他继续说道:“应对挑战的方法之一是充分利用数字创新,通过智能工作流程加快决策速度,从而提高敏捷性和运营效率。为了帮助我们的客户提高盈利能力,我们寻求以更加灵活、成本更低的方式提供更广泛的服务。”

很高兴看到新的 IBM Power Systems 解决方案如何帮助我们私有云中的 3500 个 SAP 业务用户提高员工工作效率。 Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
变革案例
实现 IT 现代化,促进创新和发展

凭借多年的行业经验,PROMOS 为房地产客户提供了广泛的 SAP 软件,包括 SAP S/4HANASAP ERPSAP Fiori,这些软件均在 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 上运行。该公司还提供在 easysquare mobile(ibm.com 外部链接)平台上运行的定制开发移动应用程序,可以将住户与物业公司和供应商连接起来。

PROMOS 团队意识到,其现有 IT 基础架构(由 28 个系统组成)难以应对服务扩展和工作负载的增长,并且扩展和支持成本高昂。PROMOS 希望简化其 IT 环境、提高容量和性能,并通过部署指数技术来创建一款能够灵活处理应用程序现代化的系统。

PROMOS 决定对其私有云基础架构进行整合和升级,转而采用两台IBM Power System E980和两台 IBM Power System E950 服务器,并配备 IBM® PowerVMSUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications(ibm.com 外部链接),以便为客户运行关键的 SAP S/4HANA 和 SAP HANA 应用程序。

“多年来,我们一直依靠 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 来支持运营,”Volker Schulz 说道。“IBM 技术为我们的 SAP 托管服务奠定了坚实基础,使我们能够满足客户严格的 SLA 要求。对我们来说,IBM Power System 代表着可靠性、可扩展性和安全性。IBM Power Systems 与 IBM Storage 的结合提供了灵活性和弹性,使我们能够在任何情况下为客户提供支持。”

PROMOS 决定采用基于 IBM POWER9 处理器的新服务器,这一决策得到了其长期技术合作伙伴 PROFI(ibm.com 外部链接)的支持。“我们与 IBM 白金业务合作伙伴 PROFI 的合作已超过 15 年,”Volker Schulz 说道。“虽然我们自身确实拥有深厚的知识储备,但我们仍依靠 PROFI 提供战略和运营建议。PROFI 一直给予我们大力支持,帮助我们确定新系统的规模和配置,并验证业务案例。PROFI 还制定了按需扩容协议,使我们能够仅在需要时动态激活资源并付费,这是该解决方案成本效益的核心特征。”

PROFI 还帮助 PROMOS 实现了完全虚拟化的存储解决方案,该解决方案基于 IBM Spectrum Virtualize 软件和 IBM® FlashSystem 存储器。PROMOS 还依靠 IBM Spectrum Protect 的现代数据保护功能来备份任务关键型数据,发生意外停机时可迅速恢复系统,从而提供必要的业务保护。

Volker Schulz 补充道:“事实证明,IBM Power Systems 企业服务器是高度可靠、面向未来的基础架构。利用 IBM 先进的虚拟化技术,我们能够在单台服务器上同时运行 IBM® AIX 和 Linux 操作系统,这为我们提供了快速响应客户需求的灵活性,同时又不影响性能和稳定性。”

我们可以用 SAP S/4HANA 替换客户的大量旧版系统。通过在 IBM Power Systems 上运行 SAP S/4HANA,我们为客户提供了简化的 IT 环境,以及一种面向未来的解决方案,我们可以根据业务需求对其进行调整和扩展。 Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
简化业务应用程序

PROMOS 新推出的云服务的典型客户来自德国最大的房地产公司,这些公司管理着数千处私人和商业地产。

Volker Schulz 指出:“我们的客户为数百万居民提供了住宅和工作空间。我们的目标是为客户的可持续发展和增长提供支持。为了能够向住户提供优质服务,并将生活成本维持在可承受的水平,我们的客户依赖于集成、简化的数字工作流程,这就是为什么他们要将老化的旧版系统替换成由我们托管和管理的 SAP S/4HANA,以此来实现业务现代化。”

从实施之初,PROMOS 就很注重运营效率,正如 Volker Schulz 所说的,“我们可以用 SAP S/4HANA 替换客户的大量旧版系统。在生产运营中利用内存计算速度所面临的技术挑战往往被低估。通过在 IBM Power Systems 上运行 SAP S/4HANA,我们为客户提供了简化的 IT 环境,以及一种面向未来的解决方案,我们可以根据业务需求对其进行调整和扩展。”

IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 带来了性能提升并优化了内部成本结构,我们得以为更多客户释放 SAP 应用程序的价值,并确保成本稳定。 Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
基于 IBM 技术构建业务

PROMOS 还在 IBM Power Systems 上使用 IBM AIX 操作系统、IBM® Db2 数据库技术和 Java 开发环境(包括 IBM WebSphere Application Server)开发了自己的 easysquare mobile 平台。

“利用我们的 easysquare mobile 解决方案,我们的客户以及他们的住户和商户都能随时随地轻松访问合同、账单和其他信息,”Volker Schulz 说道。“它还提供了住宅物业移交、建筑验收和进度跟踪详情、表格审批工作流程,以及旨在帮助加强当地社区联系的网络功能。”

PROMOS 移动平台的一个关键优势在于 easysquare workflow(ibm.com 外部链接)插件解决方案可与 SAP S/4HANA 无缝安全集成。Volker Schulz 指出:“直接连接到 SAP 业务应用程序可显著减少手动任务。我们可以实时利用所有 SAP 业务数据,无需任何数据复制或其他流程,避免了数据重复。通过在 IBM Power Systems 上托管 SAP 和 easysquare 软件,我们降低了复杂性,并大大简化了工作流程。”

在 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 上运行的 SAP S/4HANA 成为了许多客户的主要推动力。新的业务应用程序提供了更好的用户体验,性能的改进有助于加快制定数据驱动型决策。 Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
案例成果
提高业务敏捷性,加速数据驱动型决策

转向集成、创新的现代化业务应用程序有助于 PROMOS 的客户优化业务流程,从而持续创造业务价值。

“在 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 上运行的 SAP S/4HANA 成为了主要推动力,”Volker Schulz 证实道。“没有人喜欢使用过时的电子表格。新的业务应用程序提供了更好的用户体验,性能的改进有助于加快制定数据驱动型决策。通过消除流程和数据管理中的重复现象,我们可以帮助客户提高数据一致性、减少用户错误并提高员工的工作效率。”

Volker Schulz 补充道:“我们从一开始就以 SAP S/4HANA 为目标,这使得我们能够获得实践经验来保持解决方案的高效运行和更新。作为我们服务的一部分,我们会定期提供 SAP S/4HANA 升级,使客户能够利用最新的功能和改进。”

他继续说道:“利用这一方法可以更快推出新的智能功能,以此确保流程的持续创新。得益于 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 的灵活性和可扩展性,我们可以快速且经济高效地提供这项服务。”

取得可以衡量的实际成果

通过整合 IBM Power Systems 环境,PROMOS 对其基础架构投资进行了优化。Volker Schulz 解释道:“我们与合作伙伴 PROFI 一起重新设计了私有云架构,仅用四个基于 POWER9 处理器的全新系统替换了 28 台服务器,从而将采购和生命周期管理工作减少了 80%。整合到 IBM Power Systems 后,我们大大简化了数据中心的系统管理和维护任务。”

得益于 IBM PowerVM 的性能改进和出色的虚拟化功能,PROMOS 提高了大约 25 个客户端环境的成本效益。凭借 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 的安全性和性能,PROMOS 能够在其私有云中集中运行所有客户的核心业务应用程序。该公司利用了按需扩容技术,即使在高峰时段也能保持最佳性能。

通过部署基于 IBM POWER9 处理器的服务器,SAP S/4HANA 在高峰时段的性能提升了 25%。“很高兴看到新的 IBM Power Systems 解决方案如何帮助我们私有云中的 3500 个 SAP 业务用户提高员工工作效率,”Volker Schulz 证实道。

尽管数据量不断增长,该公司的数据库性能仍提高了 50%,加快了复杂的业务分析查询,从而更快地为业务用户提供切实可行的洞察,并为关键业务决策提供支持。

业务无限扩展

使用 IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 技术,PROMOS 在推出其移动应用程序平台时,能够通过小型系统管理团队缩短实现价值的时间。IBM 解决方案可确保为 70,000 个应用程序用户提供快速数字化客户服务和无缝工作流程,助力 PROMOS 推动房地产行业向新的数字化业务转型。

Volker Schulz 表示:“IBM Power Systems 和 IBM Storage 带来了性能提升并优化了内部成本结构,我们得以为更多客户释放 SAP 应用程序的价值,即使业务需求增加,也能确保成本稳定。此外,凭借 IBM 系统的灵活性,我们能够考虑混合云部署,以便优化我们的服务,并进一步提高敏捷性。”

他总结道:“我们的客户不需要技术解决方案和基础架构的细节,他们只想要可靠的业务服务。我们与 PROFI 和 IBM 携手,成功为我们的私有云和客户交付了业务案例。”

PROMOS 的蓝色徽标,旁边是一个山景图标
PROMOS

PROMOS(ibm.com 外部链接)总部位于德国柏林,是 IBM 白金业务合作伙伴,也是房地产行业领先的 IT 咨询和解决方案提供商。PROMOS 拥有 250 名高素质且经验丰富的顾问,实施了 SAP S/4HANA 并开发了自己的 easysquare mobile(ibm.com 外部链接)应用程序平台。凭借与 IBM、IBM 白金业务合作伙伴 PROFI 和 SAP 的牢固合作关系,该公司专注于提供现代化标准软件和创新技术解决方案,为其房地产客户的业务增加价值。

采取下一步行动

如需了解有关 IBM SAP 联盟的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/consulting/sap

查看更多客户案例了解有关 IBM Systems Hardware 的更多信息

PROFI Engineering Systems AG 是 IBM 白金业务合作伙伴,在德国设有 12 个办事处,拥有 320 名经验丰富的解决方案架构师和顾问。35 年来,该公司为客户提供各种基础架构服务和系统,以推动数字化转型计划,并通过个性化的高质量智能 IT 解决方案助力流程优化。

要了解有关 PROFI 的更多信息,请访问以下网站:profi-ag.de(ibm.com 外部链接)

查看文档
脚注

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. 美国出品,2021 年 7 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、AIX、FlashSystem、IBM Spectrum、Power、POWER9、PowerVM 和 WebSphere 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网址的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了最新的 IBM 商标列表:ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml。

Linux 是 Linus Torvalds 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的注册商标。

Java 及所有基于 Java 的商标和徽标都是 Oracle 和/或其附属公司的商标或注册商标。

IBM 业务合作伙伴自行设定价格,价格可能会有所不同。

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 不是 IBM 的产品或服务。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 根据 SUSE 的条款和条件(视情况而定)向用户出售或许可,这些条款和条件随产品或服务一起提供。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 的可用性以及所有保证、服务和支持由 SUSE 直接负责,并直接向用户提供。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

© 2021 SAP SE. 保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

PROMOS
Innovative digital and mobile services help property managers through turbulent times
Learn more
Front view of a modern apartament with trees

PROMOS supports property management companies with a full range of business and IT consulting, development, and implementation services. To operate with flexibility, extend capabilities, and boost business agility, PROMOS implemented SAP S/4HANA® on IBM Power® Systems and IBM Storage, helping streamline operations and increase profitability.

Business challenge

Faced with strict building regulations, new housing policies and economic uncertainty, property managers constantly seek to streamline operations. How could IT service provider PROMOS help?

Transformation

With IBM Platinum Business Partner PROFI, PROMOS deployed SAP S/4HANA and easysquare mobile on IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage, providing super-efficient service to help clients raise profitability.

Results 80%
fewer servers streamlines operations and optimizes infrastructure investments
50%
faster access to actionable insights despite growing data volumes
25%
better business application performance during peak times
Business challenge story
Winning in a dynamic market

Continued urbanization means that cities around the world are growing fast, presenting property developers, real estate companies and facility managers with new opportunities – and new challenges. Furthermore, the property sector has been particularly hard hit by the economic uncertainty brought about by the coronavirus crisis. Policies introduced by local governments such as deferred rent payments and rent capping will likely put further strain on the finances of the property sector.

Volker Schulz, CIO at PROMOS, an IT solutions provider to the German property industry, remarks, “Many of our clients are based in Berlin, where there is huge demand for new-built flats at affordable prices. Urban planning policy requires that our clients must consider the impact on local infrastructure, and include schools and nurseries, when building new apartment complexes. With construction cycles extended by regulations and significant project complexity, commercial property managers face great pressure on their profitability.”

He continues, “One way to tackle the challenges is to boost agility and operational efficiency by taking full advantage of digital innovation, with intelligent workflows that empower faster decision making. To help our clients drive profitability, we looked for ways to deliver an expanded range of services, with greater flexibility, and delivery at lower costs.”
 

It’s great to see how our new IBM Power Systems solution helps improve staff productivity for 3,500 SAP business users in our private cloud. Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
Transformation story
Modernizing IT to innovate and grow

With many years of experience in the industry, PROMOS offers a broad range of SAP software for its property clients, including SAP S/4HANA, SAP ERP® and SAP Fiori®, running on IBM Power Systems with IBM Storage. The company also offers a custom-developed mobile app running on the easysquare mobile (link resides outside of ibm.com) platform, that connects tenants to property companies and suppliers.

The PROMOS team realized that its existing IT infrastructure, consisting of 28 systems, would struggle to handle expanded services and greater workloads, and would be costly to extend and support. PROMOS looked to simplify its IT landscape, increase capacity and performance, and create a system with the flexibility to handle application modernization through the deployment of exponential technologies.

PROMOS decided to consolidate and upgrade its private cloud infrastructure by moving to two IBM Power System E980 and two IBM Power System E950 servers, with IBM PowerVM® and SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications (link resides outside of ibm.com), to run key SAP S/4HANA and SAP HANA applications for its clients.

“We have relied on IBM Power Systems with IBM Storage to support operations for many years,” says Volker Schulz. “IBM technology provides us with a solid foundation for our managed SAP services and enables us to meet demanding SLAs for our clients. For us, IBM Power System stands for reliability, scalability and security. IBM Power Systems in combination with IBM Storage gives us the flexibility and resiliency to support our clients in any situation.”

PROMOS’ decision to move to the new IBM POWER9 processor-based servers was supported by its long-term technology partner, PROFI (link resides outside of ibm.com) “We have worked with IBM Platinum Business Partner PROFI for more than 15 years,” says Volker Schulz. “While we certainly have a lot of knowledge in-house, we rely on PROFI for strategic and operational advice. PROFI has been very supportive, helping us with sizing and configuration of our new systems, and validating the business case. PROFI also set up the Capacity on Demand agreements, enabling us to dynamically activate and pay for resources exactly and only as needed, a central feature of the solution’s cost-efficiency.”

PROFI also helped PROMOS implement a fully virtualized storage solution based on IBM Spectrum® Virtualize software with IBM FlashSystem® storage. PROMOS also relies on the modern data protection capabilities within IBM Spectrum Protect to back up mission-critical data and recover systems rapidly in the event of unplanned downtime, offering essential business protection.

Volker Schulz adds, “IBM Power Systems enterprise servers have proven to be a highly reliable, future-forward infrastructure. The ability to run both IBM AIX and the Linux operating system within a single server using IBM’s advanced virtualization technology gives us the flexibility we need to respond to client requirements rapidly, without compromising performance and stability.”

We can replace a large number of clients’ legacy systems with SAP S/4HANA. Running SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems provides our clients with a simplified IT landscape and a future-proof solution that we can adapt and scale to meet business requirements. Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
Streamlining business applications

Typical clients benefitting from PROMOS’ new cloud service are among the largest real estate companies in Germany, managing thousands of private and commercial properties.

Volker Schulz remarks, “Our clients provide homes and workspaces for millions of residents. Our goal is to support sustainable development and growth. For our clients to be able to provide high-quality services to tenants and maintain affordable living costs, they rely on integrated, streamlined digital workflows, which is why we offer business modernization by replacing ageing legacy systems with SAP S/4HANA, hosted and managed by us.”

Right from the start of the implementation, PROMOS focuses on operational efficiency, as Volker Schulz explains, “We can replace a large number of clients’ legacy systems with SAP S/4HANA. The technical challenges to leverage the speed of in-memory computing in production operations are often underestimated. Running SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems provides our clients with a simplified IT landscape and a future-proof solution that we can adapt and scale to meet business requirements.”

New levels of performance and an improved internal cost structure enabled by IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage give us the opportunity to unlock the value of SAP applications for more customers, and keep costs stable. Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
Building a business on IBM technology

PROMOS also developed its easysquare mobile platform on IBM Power Systems using the IBM AIX operating system, IBM Db2 database technology and Java development environments, including IBM WebSphere Application Server.

“Our easysquare mobile solution provides our clients, as well as their tenants and tradespeople, with easy access to contracts, bills and other information on the go,” remarks Volker Schulz. “It also provides details on the handover of residential properties, building acceptance and progress tracking, form approval workflows, and networking features designed to help strengthen local communities.”

A key differentiator of the PROMOS mobile platform is the easysquare workflow (link resides outside of ibm.com) plug-in solution that provides seamless and secure integration with SAP S/4HANA. Volker Schulz notes, “Connecting directly to SAP business applications significantly reduces manual tasks. We can use all SAP business data in real-time, without any data replication or other process and data duplication. By hosting both the SAP and easysquare software on IBM Power Systems, we have reduced complexity and significantly streamlined our workflows.”

SAP S/4HANA running on IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage has been a major enabler for many clients. New business applications provide a much better user experience, improved performance facilitates faster, data-driven decision making. Volker Schulz CIO PROMOS
Results story
Improving business agility and accelerating data-driven decision making

Moving to integrated, innovative and modern business applications helps PROMOS’ clients optimize their business processes to deliver sustained business value.

“Running SAP S/4HANA on IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage has been a major enabler,” confirms Volker Schulz. “Nobody likes to work with outdated spreadsheets. New business applications provide a much better user experience, and improved performance facilitates faster, data-driven decision making. By helping clients to eliminate duplication in processes and data management, we can help to improve data consistency, reduce user errors, and boost staff productivity.”

Volker Schulz adds, “Targeting SAP S/4HANA right from the start allowed us to gain practical experience of keeping the solution lean and current. We routinely offer SAP S/4HANA upgrades as part of our service, enabling clients to benefit from the latest features and improvements.”

He continues, “This approach ensures continuous process innovation, by making new intelligent features available more rapidly. And we can provide this service quickly and cost-effectively thanks to the flexibility and scalability of IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage.”

Achieving tangible, measurable results

By consolidating its IBM Power Systems landscape, PROMOS has optimized its infrastructure investments. Volker Schulz elaborates, “With our partner PROFI we redesigned our private cloud architecture and replaced 28 servers with just four new POWER9 processor-based systems, cutting procurement and lifecycle management by 80 percent. Consolidation to IBM Power Systems has significantly streamlined system administration and maintenance tasks in our data center.”

Thanks to performance improvements and the outstanding virtualization features of IBM PowerVM, PROMOS boosted cost-efficiency across approximately 25 client environments. The security and performance of IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage lets PROMOS run core business applications for all its clients centrally in its private cloud. The company takes advantage of Capacity on Demand to maintain top performance even at peak times.

Deploying IBM POWER9 processor-based servers has accelerated SAP S/4HANA performance by 25 percent at peak times. “It’s great to see how our new IBM Power Systems solution helps improve staff productivity for 3,500 SAP business users in our private cloud,” confirms Volker Schulz.

Despite ever-growing data volumes, the company has seen database performance increase by 50 percent, accelerating complex business analytics queries to provide actionable insights to business users faster, supporting critical business decisions.

Scaling the business without limits

Using IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage technology has made it possible for PROMOS to shorten the time to value with a small system administration team when launching its mobile app platform. The IBM solution ensures that 70,000 app users benefit from fast digital customer services and seamless workflows, empowering PROMOS to push the boundaries of digital business transformation in the real estate industry.

Volker Schulz comments, “New levels of performance and an improved internal cost structure enabled by IBM Power Systems and IBM Storage give us the opportunity to unlock the value of SAP applications for more customers, and keep costs stable even as business demands increase. In addition, the flexibility of the IBM systems allows us to consider hybrid cloud deployments to optimize our services and further increase agility.”

He concludes, “Our clients don’t ask for technology solutions and infrastructure details, they just want reliable business services. Working with PROFI and IBM, we have successfully delivered the business case for our private cloud and for our clients.”

PROMOS logo in blue next to an icon of a mountain landscape
PROMOS

PROMOS (link resides outside of ibm.com), headquartered in Berlin, Germany, is an IBM Platinum Business Partner and leading IT consulting and solutions provider to the real estate industry. With 250 highly qualified and experienced consultants, PROMOS implements SAP S/4HANA and develops its own easysquare mobile (link resides outside of ibm.com) app platform. Leveraging strong partnerships with IBM, IBM Platinum Business Partner PROFI and SAP, the company focuses on modern standard software and innovative technology solutions that add value to its real estate customers’ businesses. 

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM SAP Alliance, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: https://www.ibm.com/consulting/sap

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Systems Hardware

PROFI Engineering Systems AG is an IBM Platinum Business Partner with 320 experienced solution architects and consultants across 12 offices in Germany. For more than 35 years, the company supports its customers with infrastructure services and systems to drive digital transformation initiatives and enable process optimizations with individual, high-quality smart IT solutions.

To learn more about PROFI, visit the following website: profi-ag.de (links resides outside ibm.com)
 

View document
Footnotes

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. Produced in the United States of America, June 2021.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, AIX, FlashSystem, IBM Spectrum, Power, POWER9, PowerVM, and WebSphere are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the United States, other countries, or both.

Java and all Java-based trademarks and logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of Oracle and/or its affiliates.

IBM Business Partners set their own prices, which may vary.

Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Contact IBM to see what we can do for you.

It is the user’s responsibility to evaluate and verify the operation of any other products or programs with IBM products and programs.

SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications is not an IBM product or offering. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications is sold or licensed, as the case may be, to users under SUSE’s terms and conditions, which are provided with the product or offering. Availability, and any and all warranties, services and support for SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications is the direct responsibility of, and is provided directly to users by, SUSE.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

© 2021 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP, R/3, SAP NetWeaver, Duet, PartnerEdge, ByDesign, SAP BusinessObjects Explorer, StreamWork, SAP HANA, and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. These materials are provided by SAP SE or an SAP affiliate company for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP SE or its affiliated companies shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. This document, or any related presentation, and SAP SE’s or its affiliated companies’ strategy and possible future developments, products, and/or platform directions and functionality are all subject to change and may be changed by SAP SE or its affiliated companies at any time for any reason without notice.