使用 IBM Turbonomic 进行 Kubernetes 优化
优化 Kubernetes 自动化,从而经济实惠地实现服务级别目标
体验交互式演示 预约实时演示
Kubernetes 优化插图
使用 Kubernetes 资源优化来调整度量标准和任务

您对容器化和 Kubernetes 进行投资,以便在弹性、灾备能力和上市速度方面获得优势。但可用性、延迟和事务吞吐量等传统度量标准无法解决动态多云或容器化环境中的性能问题。

为了使您的服务级别目标 (SLO) 有意义,它们需要衡量重要的事项:业务影响和客户体验。IBM Turbonomic 软件可自动确定适当的资源分配操作以及何时执行这些操作,从而协助确保您的 Kubernetes 环境和任务关键型应用程序准确获得实现 SLO 所需的资源。

管理 Kubernetes 性能
分析 超越阙值

为了让服务级别目标 (SLO) 优化客户体验,您需要持续分析应用需求以及持续自动化。这样,您就会拥有自上而下的全栈数据源,将 SLO 与 Kubernetes 集群的动态资源配置关联起来。


调整大小 调整容器大小

根据工作负载需求扩展或缩减容器资源请求和限制。实时执行这些操作,或将其纳入 DevOps 部署流程。这些操作可通过准确配置 CPU 和计算资源来协助降低云成本。


资源配置 持续的 pod 移动

您何时需要移动 pod?到哪个目标节点?自动移动 pod 可避免资源拥塞,并在不中断的情况下对集群进行碎片整理。


资源配置 智能集群缩放

您何时会缩放集群?缩放多少?Turbonomic 软件可识别 pod 的集群容量何时过少或过多,并提供相应的调整措施。此举有助于管理 Kubernetes 资源利用率并专注于整体成本优化。


规划 容器规划

您如何应对更高的增长率?只需点击几下,即可模拟如何优化现有环境以释放增长能力。这样,您便可扩展数字计划,同时继续致力于 Kubernetes 成本与资源管理。

优势 预约实时演示 自动化 Kubernetes 操作

开发人员、DevOps 和 SRE 无需设置阈值、约束或自动缩放策略。Turbonomic 平台可确定最佳资源配置决策,并提供可自动优化资源使用情况的操作。此外,通过统一的平台可将所有团队串联起来并达成共识。

减少容量支出

在 Kubernetes 上运行的微服务架构可迫使开发人员通过最佳猜测做出资源配置决策。Turbonomic 软件可根据应用程序需求自动调整容器大小、移动 pod 和缩放集群,从而协助确保通过优化 Kubernetes 来提高性能和成本效益。

加速 DevOps

安全提高部署频率和规模。我们的分析功能可与您的 DevOps 工作流程集成,从而有助于确保新服务和现有服务的性能。此外,自动化功能可协助团队跨多个平台或云来管理多个租户。

我们的团队拥有运行 Akkeris 平台的 Kubernetes 组件。我们为开发人员提供了各种服务,而 Turbonomic 能帮助我了解了如何优化这些服务。 Sam Beckett 云工程师 O.C. Tanner
集成 与容器平台集成,通过自动化决策实现应用驱动型全栈管理,从而实现持续性能。 查看所有集成 Kubernetes

持续、自动地管理应用程序堆栈每一层的资源,以帮助确保最佳性能。

了解更多
Red Hat OpenShift

自动决策,同时有助于确保性能、最大限度地降低成本和保持合规性。

了解更多
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS)

协助确保 EKS 上运行的应用程序的性能,并查看 EKS 集群和其它分布式对象。

了解更多
Azure Kubernetes Service (AKS)

自顶向下、应用驱动的分析,可确保应用程序的持续性能。

了解更多
Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE)

通过自动化操作,确保持续的性能和弹性。

了解更多
相关用例 可持续 IT

Turbonomic 平台使用智能自动化来提高利用率、降低能源成本和碳排放量,并实现持续高效的运营。

数据中心现代化

Turbonomic 软件可自动优化应用程序的资源配置水平,同时根据业务需求实时动态扩展。通过现代化战略,您可以获得更高效的数据中心和更好的业务结果。

云迁移规划

Turbonomic 平台提供易于使用的云迁移规划功能,以便您从一开始便优化云服务使用,同时简化云迁移工作。

立即使用 Turbo

开启实现持续应用程序性能的旅程,同时安全降低成本。

免费试用 Turbonomic 预约实时演示
更多探索方式 文档 教育 社区 定价 资源

Home IT automation Turbonomic Kubernetes optimization with IBM Turbonomic
Optimize Kubernetes automation for cost-effective attainment of service level objectives
Explore the interactive demo Book a live demo
Kubernetes optimization illustration
Use Kubernetes resource optimization to align metrics and mission

You invested in containerization and Kubernetes to reap the benefits of elasticity, resiliency and speed to market. But traditional metrics like availability and latency don’t solve for performance in dynamic multicloud or containerized environments.

For your service level objectives (SLOs) to be meaningful, they need to measure what matters: business impact and customer experience. IBM® Turbonomic® software automatically determines the right resource allocation actions—and when to make them—to help ensure your Kubernetes environments and mission-critical apps get exactly what they need to meet your SLOs.
 

Managing Kubernetes performance
Analysis Go beyond thresholds

For service level objectives (SLOs) to optimize the customer experience, you need constant analysis of application demand and continuous automation. That way, you have a top-down, full-stack source of data truth that enables you to correlate SLOs with dynamic resourcing to Kubernetes clusters.


Rightsizing Container rightsizing

Scale container resource requests and limits up or down based on workload demand. Execute the actions in real time or as part of the DevOps deployment process. These actions help reduce cloud costs by accurately provisioning CPU and compute resources.


Resourcing Continuous pod moves

When do you need to move a pod? To which node? Automatically move pods to avoid resource congestion and defragment the cluster without disruption.


Resourcing Intelligent cluster scaling

When do you scale the cluster? By how much? Turbonomic software can identify when pods have too little or too much cluster capacity and provide actions to adjust accordingly. This helps you manage your Kubernetes resource utilization and focus on overall cost optimization.


Planning Container planning

How do you accommodate more growth? With a few clicks, simulate how to optimize your existing environment to unlock capacity for growth. This allows you to expand your digital initiatives while remaining committed to Kubernetes cost and resource management.

Benefits Book a live demo Automated Kubernetes actions

Developers, DevOps and SREs don’t need to set thresholds, constraints or autoscaling policies. The Turbonomic platform determines the best resourcing decisions and provides actions you can automate to optimize resource usage. In addition, a unified platform connects all your teams with a common understanding.

Reduced capacity spend

Microservices architectures running on Kubernetes force developers to make best-guess resourcing decisions. Turbonomic software automatically sizes containers, moves pods and scales clusters based on app demand, helping ensure you are optimizing Kubernetes for performance and cost efficiency.

Accelerated DevOps

Safely increase the frequency and scale of deployments. Our analytics integrate with your DevOps workflows, helping ensure the performance of new and existing services. Plus, automation helps teams manage multiple tenants across multiple platforms or clouds.

Our team has Kubernetes components that run the platform Akkeris. We have a lot of services that we provide to developers and Turbonomic has helped me understand how to optimize those services. Sam Beckett Cloud Engineer O.C. Tanner
Integrations Integrate with container platforms to achieve app-driven, full-stack management with automated decisions for continuous performance. View all integrations Kubernetes

Manage resources at every layer of the application stack continuously and automatically to help ensure optimal performance.

Learn more
Red Hat® OpenShift®

Automate decisions that simultaneously help ensure performance, minimize cost and maintain compliance.

Learn more
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (EKS)

Help ensure the performance of applications running on EKS and view your EKS clusters alongside other distributions.

Learn more
Azure Kubernetes Service (AKS)

Get top-down, app-driven analytics that help ensure the continuous performance of your applications.

Learn more
Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE)

Achieve continuous performance and elasticity through automated actions.

Learn more
Related use cases Sustainable IT

The Turbonomic platform uses intelligent automation to increase utilization, reduce energy costs and carbon emissions, and achieve continuously efficient operations.

Data center modernization

Turbonomic software automatically optimizes your applications’ resourcing levels while dynamically scaling with business needs in real time. With a modernization strategy you get a more efficient data center and better business outcomes.

Cloud migration planning

The Turbonomic platform provides easy-to-use cloud migration planning that allows you to optimize your cloud consumption from the start and simplify your cloud migration.

It’s time you Turbo

Start your journey to continuous application performance while safely reducing cost.

Try Turbonomic for free Book a live demo
More ways to explore Documentation Education Community Pricing Resources