Обзор

Почему AIX на IBM Power Systems™

Инфраструктура предприятия должна отличаться безопасностью, высокой готовностью и широкими возможностями адаптации к изменяющимся потребностям бизнеса. AIX® предлагает эти возможности, дополнив их производительностью, надежностью и защитой критически важных данных.

Преимущества

Интеграция и расширение существующей ИТ-инфраструктуры для поддержки новых рабочих нагрузок.

Лидер в области безопасности

В AIX особое внимание уделяется безопасности и репутации. В число функций защиты входят Trusted AIX для быстрой настройки параметров защиты системы и Trusted Execution для управления целостностью системы.

Непревзойденное время бесперебойной работы

Системы IBM Power Systems под управлением AIX 7.2 имеют самый низкий процент времени внепланового простоя и лучшую в своем классе надежность.* Эта мощная операционная система на основе UNIX продолжает приобретать инновационные функции, такие как функция AIX Live Update, позволяющая устанавливать новые версии операционной системы без перезапуска.

Защита инвестиций

Имея за плечами 30-летний опыт инноваций, ОС AIX продолжает строго следовать амбициозному плану развития. Долговременный акцент на двоичную совместимость AIX позволяет гарантировать стабильную работу приложений без изменений и перекомпиляции в новых выпусках операционной системы.

Ваш путеводитель по AIX

Получите руководство по стратегии AIX и узнайте, как AIX будет поддерживать инициативы вашего предприятия в области облачных вычислений и ИИ. Ознакомьтесь с опытом компаний, которые уже используют AIX для трансформации бизнес-процессов, изучите новинки в стеке программного обеспечения и узнайте о планах IBM по развитию AIX до 2030 года.

Последние версии IBM AIX

Новинка! AIX 7.3

Наши первые 35 лет — это только начало! AIX 7.3 продолжит вносить свой вклад в инновационное развитие, предлагая передовые возможности по обеспечению устойчивости, безопасности и масштабируемости, необходимые для подготовки ИТ-среды к работе в гибридном облаке.

AIX 7.2

Инновации для корпоративных сред на основе UNIX. Сокращение времени простоя, повышение надежности. AIX 7.2 на базе POWER9 помогает обеспечивать высокую готовность и безопасность с помощью передовых функций, таких как Live Updates. Применяйте новые уровни ОС без прерывания работы, повысьте время бесперебойной работы и обеспечьте превосходную производительность.

AIX 7.1

Проверенная окупаемость инвестиций. Расширение ИТ-инфраструктуры и управление меняющимися рабочими нагрузками с помощью AIX 7.1. Расширенные возможности виртуализации и технология Power позволяют обеспечить потрясающую вертикальную масштабируемость и лучшую в отрасли эффективность.

Рекомендуемое программное обеспечение и инструменты

Пакет расширения AIX

Расширяет возможности базовой операционной системы и поставляется со всеми новыми заказами при выборе носителя.

AIX Web Download Pack

Предлагает дополнительные приложения и инструменты, доступные для загрузки (требуется вход в систему IBM.com).

Хранилище пакетов с открытым исходным кодом для AIX

Ключевые технологии, например Python и YUM, используемые в приложениях AIX Toolbox for Linux, входят в число предварительных условий для таких решений, как Ansible Automation.

Компиляторы для AIX

Воспользуйтесь бесплатной 60-дневной пробной версией любого из этих мощных компиляторов для AIX и Power Systems.

Программное обеспечение от бизнес-партнеров

Более 160 проверенных решений, которые помогут получить максимальную отдачу от инвестиций в Power Systems.

Дальнейшие действия

The innovation continues

Introducing Power10

Overview

Why AIX on IBM Power

Enterprises need infrastructure that is secure, highly available and adaptable to meet changing business demands. AIX®️ on Power delivers these capabilities and more, with the performance, reliability and security your mission-critical data requires.

App modernization with AIX

Build cloud native apps and co-locate with AIX

Modernize applications quickly and safely using IBM accelerators and tools.

Drive agility in the cloud with AIX

Simplify and accelerate cloud deployment of your AIX apps with an architecture consistent with your on-prem environment.

Automate and manage AIX infrastructure as code

Save time and reduce IT costs by accelerating application deployment with Ansible.

Benefits

Integrating and expanding your existing IT infrastructure into new emerging workloads

Leadership security

AIX UNIX operating system maintains a strong, long-standing security focus and reputation. Security features include Trusted AIX to easily harden the security settings of the system and Trusted Execution to control the integrity of the system.

Unmatched uptime

Power systems running AIX 7.2 have the lowest percentage of unplanned annual server downtime and best-in-class reliability. This powerful UNIX OS continues to provide game-changing features such as AIX Live Update, which allows you to apply new AIX OS levels without a system restart.

Investment protection

With a 30-year history of innovation, AIX OS continues to deliver on its robust roadmap with every release. The long-standing AIX focus on binary compatibility allows applications to run unchanged and without recompilation on the newest releases—guaranteed.

Your roadmap to AIX

Get the AIX strategy guide and discover how AIX will support your enterprise cloud and AI initiatives. Hear from businesses that are transforming their work with AIX, see the latest upgrades to the software stack, and learn about IBM’s commitment to AIX through the AIX roadmap to 2030.

IBM AIX latest versions

New! AIX 7.3

Our first 35 years of OS evolution are just the start! AIX 7.3 will continue the legacy of innovation with enhanced capabilities that deliver the resiliency, security and scale needed to get your IT environment hybrid cloud ready.

AIX 7.2

Innovation for enterprise UNIX. Less downtime, more reliability. AIX 7.2 on POWER helps you stay available and secure with breakthrough features like Live Updates. Apply new OS levels without disruption, increase your uptime and deliver superior performance.

AIX 7.1

A proven investment. Grow your IT infrastructure and manage changing workloads using AIX 7.1. With enhanced virtualization capabilities and Power technology, you can enjoy tremendous vertical scalability with industry-leading efficiency.

Featured software and tools

AIX expansion pack

Extends the base operating system capabilities and is included with every new order when media is selected.

AIX web download pack

Offers additional applications and tools available for download. (Requires login to IBM.com)

Open-source package repository for AIX

The AIX Toolbox for Linux applications provides important pre-requisite technologies such as Python and YUM for solutions like Ansible Automation.

Compilers for AIX

Take advantage of a 60-day no-cost trial for any of these advanced compilers for AIX and IBM Power.

Software from Business Partners

Find more than 160 validated solutions to help you make the most of your investment in IBM Power.

IBM Power10 Processor

Introducing the IBM Power10 processor chip - designed with greater energy efficiency, workload capacity and container density.

Next steps

IBM Power helps deliver a frictionless experience in extending mission-critical workloads across hybrid cloud, without requiring additional middleware or application refactoring.