云监控
cloud leadspace
云监控

了解云监控解决方案如何提供组织监控和优化网站和服务性能所需的可视性、自动化和控制。

相关链接

Instana


云监控定义

云监控包括用于分析、跟踪、管理基于云的服务和应用的一系列策略和实践。 随着企业扩展其基础架构和数字足迹,IT 管理员和  DevOps  团队保持对数字资产性能的可见性变得非常重要。 云监控提供了一种有效的方式来实现这种可见性,同时为企业提供可操作的洞察以提高可用性和用户体验。


云监控工具

鉴于大多数基于云的部署的复杂性,监控整个应用和服务堆栈的性能可能异常地耗费时间,消耗大量的内部资源。 云监控解决方案利用自动化工具跟踪性能、资源分配、网络可用性和其他重要的基于云的关键性能指标 (KPI),以实时汇总性能数据。 这让 IT 人员可以了解和控制基于云的整个基础架构。

这些工具提供几乎无限的功能以识别用户活动的重要趋势,在避免停机时间、配置不足的工作负载和潜在安全问题方面发挥关键作用。

云监控软件提供的一些其他能力包括:

  • 全天候实时监控 虚拟机、服务、数据库和应用
  • 跨所有基于云的应用和服务,对应用、用户和文件访问行为的多层可见性
  • 高级报告和审计功能,确保满足监管标准
  • 跨 多云 和 混合云 环境的大规模性能监控集成

如今市场上存在各种云监控工具,每种工具都设计用于独特的用途。 然而,大多数云监控解决方案分为以下几种类别:

网站监控


每个业务都需要确保其网站和 Web 服务保持高度可访问性、优化和安全。 云监控工具帮助识别细微的和大规模的硬件故障和安全漏洞,以使开发人员和管理员可以积极采取纠正行动,以免问题影响用户体验。

数据库监控


确保数据库管理系统的性能和运行状况保持完好无损是业务连续性中非常重要的一部分。 云监控解决方案主动监控云数据库资源,跟踪流程、查询和服务可用性,以确保数据库管理系统的准确性和可靠性,无论有多少实例以及如何部署。

应用性能管理 (APM)


APM(应用性能管理) 是任何云监控解决方案中的一个重要组件,在保持应用流畅和高效运行方面扮演重要角色。 APM 衡量应用可用性和性能,为开发团队提供快速故障排查应用环境中的问题所需的工具。 APM 解决方案还帮助改善用户体验,满足应用和用户服务级别协议 (SLA),最小化停机时间,并降低总体运营成本。


混合云和多云监控

当今企业使用各种本地和基于云的解决方案。 这种基础架构的合并和支持这种合并的运营流程会导致产生多云和混合云环境,这些环境需要多一道监控、维护和控制。 云监控有助于简化对这些复杂系统的管理,同时减少管理它们所需的内部资源。

混合云监控


混合云环境 将公共云服务与私有本地基础架构相结合。 这使组织能够将业务的敏感元素(如客户数据和交易流程)保存在本地,同时将其他应用和服务放在高度可扩展、可靠的云环境中运行。

但是,缺乏对混合环境中的应用和服务的端到端可见性会导致难以识别和解决软件开发管道、网站和应用性能、 网络 配置和其他 IT 相关流程中的关键故障或瓶颈。 混合云监控解决方案为无缝集成提供云供应商性能数据,以提供易于理解的数据可视化。 这将基于云的关键性能指标 (KPI) 带到前端,让团队更好地做出关于服务废弃、应用资源配置、移动敏捷性和数据库管理方面的决策。

多云监控


多云环境 与混合云的相似之处在于,它们都将本地解决方案与基于云的计算环境相结合,但多云环境增加了利用多个公共云提供商的复杂性。

运行多云设置使组织可以灵活地选择最适合每个工作负载的云服务。 但是,在多云环境中操作可能会产生一些挑战。

多云会增加基础架构管理的复杂性,因为您通过多个第三方提供商管理组织的工具、服务和网络配置。 除了这个挑战,每个云提供商还在不同的 SLA 下运行,遵守不同的可用性、合规性和安全性规定,所以很容易就会失去对资源支出和总体可扩展性的控制。

应用性能管理通过监控 延迟、流量、错误和饱和度的黄金信号,帮助维护整个基础架构中的一致用户体验。 通过使用这些统一标准,组织可以在发生事件时获得策略驱动的通知,并运行自动化流程来迅速解决它们。


云监控最佳实践

移到混合或多云环境可以提供许多对扩展企业有益的优势,尤其是想要创建更灵活运营的企业。 但要从基于云的部署中获得最大收益,您应遵循一些标准的 云监控最佳实践

利用最终用户体验监控


虽然围绕流程管理创建更好的内部效率很有必要,但每个企业的主要目标应该是在所有级别监控和解决用户体验问题。 获得如何为用户改善应用性能和可用性的相关洞察,对产品和服务的成本以及总体可持续性具有重大影响。

组织可以通过两种方式在企业环境中部署数字体验监控:

  • 综合监控: 综合监控也称为主动监控,提供模拟的最终用户视角,以提供对各种条件下的应用性能的反馈。 这使您可以在部署应用之前,对整个连接基础架构运行基准测试和基线测量,了解它如何响应复杂的流程和大量工作负载,从而帮助最大化可用性和总体可靠性。
  • 真实用户监控 (RUM): 实时用户监控使用“真实”用户指标提高对总体数字体验的理解。 RUM 设计为实时收集所有用户活动,跟随用户旅程,同时衡量后端服务、应用性能指标、服务器加载时间和其他 KPI 的表现情况。

在复杂的基础设施和混合云部署中,综合监控和实时用户监控彼此配合工作,以提供对数字体验的完整可见性。 这包括提供详细的网络、后端和前端性能分析,以及深入的用户洞察,以帮助组织查明关键问题并解决它们。

迁移至统一平台


平衡本地和基于云的系统的需求并非易事,会导致效率低下、缺乏沟通和服务不稳定。 通过将基础架构的所有方面移到一个统一的监控平台中,可以在一个位置高效地管理所有 KPI,并拥有对性能优化的完整可见性。

增加自动化


云监控自动化通过智能和预测性黄金信号,帮助企业大幅提高运营效率。 通过在私有、公共和混合云环境中部署的监控解决方案,组织可以更好地了解和控制整个基础架构堆栈。 这种额外的透明度让团队能够有效地优化所有业务方面,包括网站性能、资源管理、应用可用性等等。


云监控服务

各种云提供商提供的云监控服务 尝试消除内部团队在托管服务和应用的性能监控和管理方面存在困难的工作。

CMaaS(云监控即服务)是一个流行的软件解决方案,适合使用云和 虚拟化 环境并想要从完全托管云监控服务获益的各种规模的企业。 这些解决方案通过第三方提供商提供,并由 IT 领域能够访问最新 APM 技术和服务的专家全天候监控。


云监控和 IBM

IBM 提供云监控解决方案,以帮助您提高混合和多云环境、应用和服务的性能。 拥有有效的解决方案可以更轻松地在环境中实现 应用现代化 ,尤其是对更好的用户体验和更多应用的需求会影响业务和 IT 运营的情况。

提高自动化程度对于满足这些需求很有帮助。 理想情况下,应该从小型且明显成功的项目开始,然后针对组织的其他过程和其他部分进行扩展和优化。

通过与 IBM 合作,您可以访问基于 AI 支持的自动化功能,包括预先构建的工作流程,使每个 IT 服务流程更加智能化,使团队能够专注于最重要的 IT 问题并加速创新。

采取下一步行动:

  • 探索  IBM Cloud Pak for Watson AIOps,这是一种 AIOPs 解决方案,使您能够在 ITOps 工具链中部署可解释的高级 AI,这样就可以信心满满地评估、诊断和解决任务关键型工作负载中的事件。
  • 了解各种云提供商提供的 云监控服务 ,这些服务会消除内部团队在托管服务和应用的性能监控和管理方面存在困难的工作。
  • 立即注册以下载 Gartner 报告,了解如何利用人工智能,打造面向未来的 IT 运营。
  • 下载 IBM Cloud® 信息图 (PDF,464 KB) ,该资料展示了 AI 支持的自动化对 IT 运营的益处。

立即开始通过  IBM Cloud 帐户使用该产品。 


相关解决方案

实现应用现代化

信心十足地在任何云中安全地构建和管理应用并使之现代化


AI 支持的自动化

从业务工作流程到 IT 运营,我们为您提供了 AI 支持的自动化。 探索多家领先企业如何实现转型。

What is cloud monitoring?
Explore IBM's cloud monitoring solution Subscribe to AI Topic Updates
Illustration with collage of pictograms of gear, robotic arm, mobile phone
What is cloud monitoring?

Cloud monitoring comprises a series of strategies and practices for analyzing, tracking, and managing cloud-based services and applications. It provides the visibility, automation, and control that organizations need to monitor and optimize website and application performance.

As businesses scale their infrastructure and digital footprint, it becomes vitally important for IT administrators and DevOps teams to maintain visibility into the performance of their digital assets. Cloud monitoring provides an efficient way to achieve this visibility while providing an enterprise with actionable insights to improve availability and user experiences.

Debunking the myths of observability

This ebook aims to debunk myths surrounding observability and showcase its role in the digital world.

Related content

Read a guide to intelligent automation

Cloud monitoring tools

Given the complexities of most cloud-based deployments, monitoring performance across an entire stack of cloud applications and services can be time-consuming and draining on internal resources. Cloud monitoring solutions are designed to aggregate performance data in real-time, using automated tools that track performance, resource allocation, network availability, and other important cloud-related key performance indicators (KPIs). This gives IT staff visibility into and control over their entire cloud-based infrastructure.

These tools provide near-limitless capabilities for identifying essential trends in user activity and play a key role in avoiding downtime, under-provisioned workloads, and potential security issues.

Some other capabilities that cloud monitoring software provides include the following:

  • Real-time, 24x7 monitoring of virtual machines, services, databases, and applications

  • Multilayer visibility into application, user, and file access behavior across all cloud-based applications and services

  • Advanced reporting and auditing capabilities for ensuring that regulatory standards are being met

  • Large-scale performance monitoring integrations across multicloud and hybrid cloud environments

Various cloud monitoring tools exist in the market today, each designed for a unique purpose. However, most cloud monitoring solutions can be broken down into the following categories:

Website monitoringEvery business needs to ensure that its websites and web services remain highly accessible, optimized, and secure. Cloud monitoring tools help to identify minor and large-scale hardware failures and security gaps so that developers and administrators can take corrective action before problems affect user experiences.

Database monitoringEnsuring that the performance and health of your database management system remain intact is a vital part of business continuity. Cloud monitoring solutions actively monitor cloud database resources, tracking processes, queries, and availability of services to ensure the accuracy and reliability of database management systems, regardless of the number of instances and how they are deployed.

Application performance monitoring (APM)APM is a vital component of any cloud monitoring solution and plays a critical role in keeping your applications running smoothly and efficiently. APM measures application availability and performance, providing development teams the tools they need to quickly troubleshoot issues in an application's environment. APM solutions help an enterprise improve user experience, meet application and user service level agreements (SLAs), minimize downtime, and lower overall operational costs.

Hybrid cloud and multicloud monitoring

Today's enterprises use various on-premises and cloud-based solutions. This merging of infrastructure and the operational processes that support it can lead to multicloud and hybrid cloud environments that require an added layer of monitoring, maintenance, and control. Cloud monitoring helps simplify the administration of these complex systems while reducing the internal resources necessary to manage them.

Hybrid cloud monitoring. Hybrid cloud environments combine the use of public cloud services and private on-premises infrastructure. This enables an organization to keep sensitive elements of their business—such as client data and transaction processes—on-premises while running other applications and services in highly scalable, reliable cloud environments.

However, a lack of end-to-end visibility in applications and services in a hybrid environment can make it difficult to identify and address critical failures or bottlenecks in software development pipelines, website and application performance, network configurations, and other IT-related process. Hybrid cloud monitoring solutions provide seamless integrations with cloud vendor performance data, providing easy-to-understand data visualizations. This brings cloud-based key performance indicators (KPIs) to the forefront, allowing teams to make better decisions regarding service deprecation, application resource provisioning, mobile agility, and database management.

Multicloud monitoring. Multicloud environments are similar to a hybrid cloud in that they use the use of an on-premises solution in combination with cloud-based computing environments, but they add the complexity of using multiple public cloud providers.

Running a multicloud setup gives organizations the flexibility of choosing cloud services that best fit each of their workloads. However, there are several challenges that can occur when operating in a multicloud environment.

Multicloud adds complexity to the management of your infrastructure as you manage your organization's tools, services, and network configurations through multiple third-party providers. Add to this challenge that every cloud provider operates under different SLAs. When it comes to availability, compliance, and security, and it's easy to lose control of your resource expenditures and overall scalability.

Application performance management helps to maintain consistent user experiences across your entire infrastructure by monitoring for the golden signals of latency, traffic, errors, and saturation. Using these unified standards, organizations can receive policy-driven notifications as incidents arise and run automated processes to resolve them quickly.

Cloud monitoring best practices

Moving to hybrid or mutlicloud environments can provide many advantages for scaling enterprises, especially when looking to create more agile operations. But to get the most benefit out of your cloud-based deployments, you should follow some standard cloud monitoring best practices.

End-user experience monitoring. While creating better internal efficiencies around process management is necessary, the primary goal of every business should be to monitor and address user experience at all levels. Gaining insights on how to improve your application performance and availability for users can have significant impacts on your bottom line and the overall sustainability of your products and services.

There are two ways that organizations can deploy digital experience monitoring in an enterprise setting:

  • Synthetic monitoring: Also known as active monitoring, synthetic monitoring provides simulated end-user viewpoints in order to provide feedback on application performance under various conditions. This allows you to run benchmarking and baselining of your entire connected infrastructure and how it responds to complex processes and heavy workloads before applications are deployed, helping to maximize availability and overall reliability.

  • Real user monitoring (RUM): Real user monitoring uses "real" user metrics to gain a better understanding of overall digital experiences. RUM is designed to collect all user activities in real-time, following the user's journey while measuring how backend services, application performance metrics, server load-times, and other KPIs are performing.

In complex infrastructures and hybrid cloud deployments, synthetic and real user monitoring work in collaboration with one another to provide complete visibility into the digital experience. This includes providing detailed analysis of network, backend, and front end performance, as well as deep user insights that help organizations isolate key issues and address them.

Move to a unified platform. Balancing the needs of on-premises and cloud-based systems can be an uphill battle that leads to inefficiencies, lack of communication, and service instability. By moving all aspects of your infrastructure under one unified monitoring platform, you can efficiently manage all your KPIs in one place and have complete visibility into performance optimization.

Increase automation. Cloud monitoring automation provides enterprises with a significant increase in operational efficiency that's driven by intelligence and predictive golden signals. Through monitoring solutions deployed in private, public, and hybrid cloud environments, organizations have better visibility and control over their entire infrastructure stack. This added transparency gives teams the ability to effectively optimize all areas of their business, including website performance, resource management, application availability, and more.

Cloud monitoring services

Cloud monitoring services that are offered by various cloud providers attempt to eliminate the heavy lifting for internal teams when it comes to performance monitoring and management of hosted services and applications.

CMaaS (Cloud-Monitoring-as-a-Service) is a popular software solution for smaller or large enterprises looking to benefit from a fully managed cloud monitoring service for cloud and virtualized environments. These solutions are offered through third-party providers and monitored 24 hours a day by experts in the IT space who have access to the latest APM technologies and services.

Related solutions
IBM Instana® Observability

Boost functionality and observability in your enterprise APM; improve application performance management and accelerate CI/CD pipelines no matter where applications reside.

Explore IBM Instana Observability
IBM® Turbonomic®

Continuously automate critical actions in real time—and without human intervention—that proactively deliver the most efficient use of compute, storage, and network resources to your apps at every layer of the stack. 

Explore IBM Turbonomic
IBM Cloud Pak® for Watson AIOps

Innovate faster, reduce operational cost and transform IT operations (ITOps) across a changing landscape with an AIOps platform that delivers visibility into performance data and dependencies across environments.

Explore IBM Cloud Pak for Watson AIOps
IBM Cloud® Monitoring

Access cloud monitoring and troubleshooting for infrastructure, cloud services and applications. This IBM Cloud platform solution is integrated to the full IBM Cloud portfolio.

Explore IBM Cloud Monitoring
Resources Future-proof your IT operations with AI

Learn how AI for IT improves business outcomes, leads to increased revenue, and lowers both cost and risk for organizations.

IT automation, powered by AI

Achieve new levels of efficiency and resiliency in your IT operations.

What is hybrid cloud?

Hybrid cloud integrates public cloud services, private cloud services and on-premises infrastructure into a single distributed computing environment.

Take the next step

IBM Instana provides real-time observability that everyone and anyone can use. It delivers quick time-to-value while verifying that your observability strategy can keep up with the dynamic complexity of current and future environments. From mobile to mainframe, Instana supports over 250 technologies and growing. 

Explore IBM Instana Book a live demo