现在正是成为数据负责人的最佳时机。

世界各地的组织都在探讨数据驱动。 这些组织深知,盈利能力、效率和客户忠诚度岌岌可危 — 数据在整个组织中使用时可以提升竞争优势。 但很少有人具备这些技能、远见和影响力能让整个组织将数据转化为真正的差异化优势。 这正是您大显身手的地方。

随着数据在组织中的使用变得前所未有地普遍,现在正是成为数据负责人的最佳时机。 作为数据负责人,您做出的决策是几乎所有业务需求、风险和合作伙伴关系的核心,因为您的远见、决心和创造力有助于创造新的工作方式。

但众所周知,战略性地使用数据可能比您想象地更困难。 作为数据负责人,您必须具有智慧、适应能力和说服能力。 您必须愿意冒险,快速失败,然后重试。 这就是现实。

启用数据驱动的公司不会完全依赖于挑选合适的技术并希望被采用。 还需要说服其他高级管理人员,这种转型值得投入时间和资源来推进他们的目标,然后通过结果证明这一点。 培养正确的文化、技能和合作方式从来都是至关重要的。

怎样才能真正实现数据驱动?

本指南由 IBM 及其他地区的 CDO、数据领导者和数据专家共同制定,将帮助您制定数据战略,通过提高运营效率来加速收入增长、限制风险并扩大底线。 我们要回答的问题包括:

  • 如何创建数据策略?
  • 获得认可和展示成功的最佳方式是什么?
  • 有哪些正确的数据体系结构可以帮助我实现我的战略?

我们都对数据及其使业务变得更好的潜力充满热情。 让我们以的真正发挥作用的数据为先。

设计数据策略

从构思到执行,构建数据驱动型组织的六个步骤

构建数据体系结构

为您的员工提供更好的数据访问方式。

It’s an extraordinary time to be a data leader.

Organizations everywhere talk about being data-driven. They know that profitability, efficiency and customer loyalty are at stake—that data can drive competitive advantage when used for strategic decision-making across the organization. But few people have the skills, foresight and influence to set an entire organization on the path to making data a true differentiator. That’s where you come in.

With data being used more pervasively in organizations than ever before, it’s an extraordinary time to be a data leader. The decisions you make as a data leader are core to nearly every business need, venture and partnership, as your foresight, resolve and creativity help create new ways of working and break down silos.

But as you well know, using data strategically and creating a data-driven culture can be more challenging than it seems. As a data leader, you’ve got to be smart, resilient and persuasive. You have to be willing to take chances, fail fast and try again. That’s just the reality.

Enabling a data-driven company doesn’t depend only on picking the right technologies and initiatives, hoping for adoption. It involves convincing senior executives and other stakeholders that this transformation is worth the time and resources to advance their goals, then proving it through results. And through it all, it’s critical to foster the right culture, skills and collaborations.

What does it take to be truly data-driven?

Shaped by Chief Data Officers, data leaders and data experts across IBM and beyond, this guide will help you build a data strategy that accelerates revenue growth, limits risk and expands the bottom line by making operations more efficient. Questions we’ll answer include:

  • How do I create a data strategy that connects to the business strategy?
  • What are the best ways to get buy-in from stakeholders and demonstrate success?
  • What is the right data architecture to help me deliver on my strategy?

 

We’re all passionate about data and its potential to change business for the better. Let’s lead with data that makes a difference.

Design your 
data strategy

Six steps to building a data-driven organization, from ideation to execution

Build your data architecture

Empower your people with better data access.