奥迪加快步伐以获取新业务洞察力
汽车厂商致力于提升创新力、速度和敏捷性

奥迪因其造型优美、品质非凡的高档汽车而闻名于世,过去,这些高档汽车主要围绕内燃机来制造。然而,消费者、立法者和这家公司都越来越青睐电动汽车。作为高端汽车制造商,奥迪如何才能提高其产品阵容中插电式混合动力汽车和纯电动汽车的份额呢?

为了应对这些重大的市场变化,Audi 重点关注电气化和混合动力化,同时也关注数字化,包括联网汽车和自动驾驶等前沿领域。从 2021 年到 2025 年,这家汽车制造商计划花费 350 亿欧元用于研发和固定资产投资。它将拨款近 170 亿欧元用于开发未来技术,以便为“Vorsprung durch Technik”品牌承诺注入新的活力,“Vorsprung durch Technik”意为“通过技术取得进步”。Audi 旨在凭借其良好的声誉和长期的经验,创造创新的客户体验,塑造电动和互联高端移动的新时代。

Audi 的一位发言人表示:“在当前这个剧烈而快速的变革时期,业务模式需要做出相应的调整与重塑,我们期望能够达成,灵活、实时的运作流程。作为一家具有前瞻性的公司,我们依靠 IT 服务来加速我们的数字化转型。为了提供业务成功所需的能力,我们依靠灵活的系统来处理快速增长的数据,同时实现业务的现代化和统一化。我们面临的挑战是如何实现这一目标,同时降低运营成本并提高生产效率。”

提高生产力

 

为要求更严苛的业务流程提供支持,同时使用的服务器数量减少了 66%

更快速进行高级分析

 

高级分析功能的加载速度现已达到典型速度的 100 倍

借助 IBM Power Systems,我们以成熟的技术为基础。为了最大限度地提高持续制造产出,稳定的平台对我们的业务至关重要。
共同推动数字化转型

在与 IBM 十多年的密切合作中,奥迪体验到了强大的计算平台与出色的客户服务相结合所带来的优势。事实上,根据 ITIC 的调查报告,IBM® Power Systems 服务器在每个主要可靠性类别中始终排名第一(2020 ITIC Global Server Hardware, Server OS Reliability Report)。

“有了 IBM Power Systems,我们就具备了成熟的技术基础,”奥迪代表说道。“为了最大限度提高连续制造产出,稳定的平台对我们的业务至关重要,我们一直都很重视提高可用性。IBM® Services 始终表现出超越常规的灵活性和意愿,确保我们能够实现 IT 现代化,并成功为业务用户和客户提供数字化转型服务。”

实时洞察、用户体验提升以及新的客户服务给奥迪带来了机遇,奥迪业务部门受此激励,渴望通过实施新一代商务套件 SAP S/4HANA 软件来拓展更多可能性。奥迪已凭借 SAP S/4HANA 在 Power Systems 服务器上实现财务核算,目前正在利用 SAP S/4HANA 来简化控制、整合和数据管理,通过改造旧流程来优化业务运营。

IBM Services® 支持 Audi 利用 SAP S/4HANA 改造任务关键型制造物流的大型项目。IBM Services 与其他咨询合作伙伴一起提供项目管理和质量保证方面的专业知识,以简化实施过程。

Audi 代表说:“其实在开始迁移到 SAP S/4HANA 之前,我们就已经是 IBM Power Systems 上 SAP HANA 的早期采用者了。当我们开始使用 SAP HANA 进行转型时,我们与 IBM 和 SAP 合作开发了 IBM Power Systems 平台的最佳实践,并促进了该解决方案架构的认证。从我们的第一次概念验证到今天,我们从 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 的优化和微调配置中受益匪浅。以 IBM Power Systems 和 SUSE 软件为坚实基础,使用 SAP HANA 向内存计算的转变非常顺利。专用的 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 更新通道在向客户推出补丁之前经过 SAP 的严格测试,最大限度地降低了故障风险并提高了应用程序可用性。”

 

IBM Services 始终表现出超越常规的灵活性和意愿,确保我们能够实现 IT 现代化,并成功地为业务用户和客户提供数字化转型服务。

如今,IBM Services 管理并运行着六台 IBM Power System E980 服务器,这些服务器配备了最新款 IBM® POWER9 处理器,为奥迪带来了顶级性能和未来增长空间。IBM 白金级合作伙伴 SVA System Vertrieb Alexander 为奥迪提供了系统基础架构即服务,可以提高灵活性。SVA 汽车高级客户经理 Rainer Maiwald 评论道:“通过与 IBM Systems 和 IBM Services 的密切合作,我们为奥迪设计了定制产品,在提高成本效益的同时还能实现最佳性能。这个方法使奥迪能够更快利用最新的 IBM POWER 技术创新获得收益,从而满足动态变化的业务需求。”

此外,Audi 还在两个数据中心部署了 IBM Power System E880、IBM Power System S824 和 IBM Power System E850 服务器。利用 IBM PowerVM® 技术的高级虚拟化功能,该公司在 Power Systems 平台上运行 250 多个 SAP 实例和管理系统。为了满足苛刻的高可用性要求,IBM Services 为任务关键型 SAP 应用程序实施了 IBM PowerHA® 集群。IBM Power VM Live Partition Mobility 等功能有助于确保维护任务期间的业务连续性以及跨所有物理服务器的 SAP 工作负载的优化平衡。

SAP 解决方案已深深融入 Audi 乃至整个 Volkswagen Group 集团的业务结构。该公司依赖于广泛的软件,包括 SAP S/4HANA 套件、SAP HANA 平台、SAP Fiori® 应用程序、用于采购、财务、控制、技术规范和物流管理的 SAP ERP 应用程序,以及 SAP Business Warehouse 、SAP ERP Human Capital Management、SAP E-Recruiting 和 SAP Process Integration。一些工厂使用 SAP ERP 系统管理时间要求严格的物流工作流程,哪怕只是短暂的系统运行中断,也会迅速导致产量下降,让急切等待 Audi 产品的客户等待时间进一步延长。

Audi 不断创新,通过混合云集成增强运营,从而实现本地部署基础设施和公共云产品之间的无缝交互。例如,通过使用作为 SAP Cloud Platform Connectivity 一部分的云连接器,该公司通过完全基于云的 SAP SuccessFactors® 解决方案支持优化的劳动力管理程序。

利用这一高效、灵活的 IT 平台,奥迪还可以向大众集团内的其他品牌提供财务和控制方面的 IT 服务,如 SAP ERP 应用程序等。此外,奥迪还运营着自己定制开发的任务关键型制造管理系统,可确保高效制造高度个性化的汽车,以满足客户的精确要求。这些解决方案在 Power Systems 服务器上的 IBM® AIX 环境中运行,并由 IBM WebSphere Application ServerIBM MQIBM® Db2 软件提供支持。

 

简化流程,减少 66% 的服务器

Audi 与 IBM 和 SVA 建立了成功的合作关系,通过团队合作,将以前两个独立的 Power Systems 环境整合到一个单一的服务合同中。Audi 代表说道:“作为一项精简 IT 采购和简化 IT 管理的战略决策,我们现在可以利用 IBM 的综合管理服务,由 SVA 根据我们的实际需求以服务形式提供额外的基础设施。IT 运营标准化将释放新的协同效应,并进一步提高 IT 效率,以支持我们的数字化转型计划。”

这名代表补充道:“IBM Power Systems 无与伦比的可扩展性和灵活性对我们来说是一个关键优势。我们可以在虚拟机管理程序级别上动态调整资源分配和优先级,确保我们的应用程序始终能够满足我们的业务需求。根据我的经验,IBM 解决方案可提供卓越的业务敏捷性,确保我们拥有创新的自由和能力,并能引领行业。

 

借助 IBM Power Systems 和 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications,我们可以在整个公司范围内利用 SAP S/4HANA 推动实现数字化转型。

业务用户已经体验到了 SAP HANA 内存计算的优势。例如,为了提供数据分析和运营洞察,奥迪运行了 SAP Business Warehouse。这款应用程序现在在 SAP HANA 数据库上运行,有约 6 TB 的数据可供分析,托管在具有 12 TB 主内存的 Power Systems 服务器上。

“将 SAP Business Warehouse 应用程序从传统架构迁移到 SAP HANA 后,我们的数据库大小减少了 50%,”奥迪代表说道。“得益于 IBM POWER9 处理器的性能以及 SAP HANA 的内存技术,业务用户可以比以往更快地访问复杂报告。我们将运营数据加载到数据仓库的速度提高到了 100 倍,从而可以加快利用最新数据获取新的洞察,并优化各级决策。”

迁移到基于 POWER9 处理器的服务器后,奥迪将核心 SAP 工作负载(包括 SAP S/4HANA)的实体系统数量减少了 66%。“在其他平台上,我们需要更多服务器、处理器核心和资源才能为企业稳定提供同等 IT 服务。通过与 SVA 和 IBM 合作部署基于 IBM POWER9 处理器的服务器,我们降低了用电量、提高了能源效率,并且 IT 运营变得更具可持续性。”奥迪代表说道。

绘制持续转型路线。橙色奥迪 Q3 Sportback 停在山上

利用 SAP S/4HANA,奥迪正在对越来越多的业务流程和应用程序进行现代化改造。许多部门的主要关注点是通过添加实时信息,同时扩展基于 SAP Fiori 用户界面(提供直观的工作体验和完全移动访问)的现代化应用程序的用途,使复杂工作流程得到简化。由于奥迪还要对其他业务领域和平台上提供的 IT 服务进行现代化改造和更新,奥迪、IBM 和 SVA 将持续合作,不断挖掘新的机遇。

“IBM 和 IBM 合作伙伴 SVA 是奥迪的战略合作伙伴,长期以来我们一直保持着高效合作,”奥迪代表说道。“借助 IBM Power Systems 和 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications,我们可以在整个公司范围内利用 SAP S/4HANA 推动实现数字化转型。SAP S/4HANA 应用程序的数量正在快速增长,我们能够轻松且经济高效地应对这种增长,彰显了强大而灵活的 IBM Power Systems 平台的可扩展性优势。”

奥迪代表总结道:“最终,SAP、IBM 和 SVA 的解决方案让我们实现了进一步发展,并帮助我们重塑业务,创造更加环保且可持续的电动汽车未来。”

SAP S/4HANA 应用程序的数量正在快速增长,而我们能够轻松、经济高效地管理这一增长,这充分体现了强大灵活的 IBM Power Systems 平台的可扩展性优势。
奥迪和 IBM/SAP 徽标
奥迪汽车股份公司简介

奥迪(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家全球高档汽车制造商,在 11 个国家或地区建有 17 个生产基地。该公司在 2019 年生产了 180 万辆汽车,吸引了全球 100 多个市场的客户。奥迪成立于 19 世纪,是汽车工程领域的先驱,总部位于德国 Ingolstadt,拥有 87,000 多名员工,2019 财年实现了 550 亿欧元的年收入。

关于 SVA System Vertrieb Alexander GmbH

IBM 白金商业合作伙伴 SVA(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)是一家领先的系统集成商,总部位于德国威斯巴登。该公司在德国设有 23 个办事处,拥有 1,700 多名员工,将高质量的 IT 产品与丰富的经验相结合,提供灵活可靠的数据中心基础设施解决方案。

采取下一步行动

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例研究 联系 IBM SAP HANA 服务器解决方案

无论您是在考虑 SAP HANA 还是下一代 s/4hana,IBM Power 本地和云端服务器(专为运行任务关键型应用程序而打造)都能助您加速部署 ERP 和应用程序,并且有助于它们在数据管理、数据集成、自动化和业务流程方面发挥最大影响力。

了解更多信息
SAP 解决方案服务

我们的 SAP 实施专家拥有多年的经验,可帮助您利用行之有效的方法制定并实施战略性业务转型计划,从而创建一个能够实现业务价值、降低成本、提高灵活性并改善结果的路线图。

了解更多信息
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022。IBM Corporation, IBM Services, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 4 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、AIX、Db2、IBM Services、Power、POWER、POWER9、PowerHA、PowerVM 和 WebSphere 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法管辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新列表可在 ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark 网站上查看。

Linux® 注册商标的使用基于 Linux 基金会发放的再许可。Linux 基金会是该商标全球所有者 Linus Torvalds 的独家许可持有人。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 业务合作伙伴自行设定价格,价格可能会有所不同。 IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 不是 IBM 的产品或服务。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 根据 SUSE 的条款和条件(视情况而定)向用户出售或许可,这些条款和条件随产品或服务一起提供。SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 的可用性以及所有保证、服务和支持由 SUSE 直接负责,并直接向用户提供。

© 2021 SAP SE. 保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

AUDI AG accelerates its path to new business insights
Automaker increases innovation, speed and agility
Audi A7 Sportback driving along the coast

Drivers around the world know Audi for its beautiful, high-quality premium cars—which in the past were mostly built around the internal combustion engine. Yet consumers, legislators and the company increasingly favor electric cars. How can premium car manufacturer Audi pivot to increase the share of plug-in hybrids and battery electric vehicles within its lineup?

To address these momentous market changes, Audi is focusing on electrification and hybridization but also on digitization, including cutting-edge areas such as connected cars and autonomous driving. From 2021 to 2025, the automaker plans to spend EUR 35 billion on research and development and on investments in fixed assets. It will allocate almost EUR 17 billion to future technologies in order to newly energize the brand promise of “Vorsprung durch Technik,” which translates to “progress through technology.” Audi aims to build on its stellar reputation and long experience to create innovative customer experiences that shape the new era of electric and connected premium mobility.

A representative for Audi explains: “At this period of intense and very rapid change when business models need to be adjusted and reinvented, we want to enable agile, real-time processes. As a forward-looking company, we rely on our IT services to accelerate our digital transformation. To provide the capabilities for the business to succeed, we depend on flexible systems that can handle rapid data growth, even as we modernize and harmonize our operations. We were challenged to achieve this, and at the same time reduce operational costs and increase productivity.”

Enhanced productivity

 

Powers more demanding business processes while using 66% fewer servers

Faster advanced analytics

 

Loading for advanced analytics now 100x faster than typical speeds

With IBM Power Systems, we’re building on proven technology. To maximize continuous manufacturing output, a stable platform is crucial for our business.
Driving digital transformation together

Working closely with IBM for more than ten years, Audi has experienced the benefits of robust computing platforms combined with outstanding customer service. In fact, IBM® Power® Systems servers consistently rank first in every major reliability category, according to the 2020 ITIC Global Server Hardware, Server OS Reliability Report .

“With IBM Power Systems, we’re building on proven technology,” the Audi representative says. “To maximize continuous manufacturing output, a stable platform is crucial for our business, and we maintain a focus on high availability. IBM Services has consistently shown the flexibility and willingness to go beyond the ordinary to ensure that we can modernize our IT and successfully deliver the digital transformation to business users and customers.”

Motivated by the opportunities of real-time insights, an improved user experience and new customer services, Audi’s business departments are eager to extend the boundaries of what is possible by implementing SAP® S/4HANA® software, the next-generation business suite. Audi already relies on SAP S/4HANA for financial accounting on Power Systems servers, and is working to simplify controlling, consolidation and data management with SAP S/4HANA to optimize business operations by shaking up legacy processes.

IBM Services® supports Audi in its large-scale project to transform mission-critical manufacturing logistics with SAP S/4HANA. Together with other consulting partners, IBM Services provides project management and quality assurance expertise to streamline the implementation.

“Even before we began to move to SAP S/4HANA, we have been an early adopter of SAP HANA on IBM Power Systems,” says the Audi representative. “When we started our transformation journey with SAP HANA, we teamed up with IBM and SAP to develop best practices for the IBM Power Systems platform and facilitate the certification of this solution architecture. From our first proof of concept until today, we have benefited enormously from the optimized and fine-tuned configuration of SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications. Using IBM Power Systems and SUSE software as a solid foundation, the move towards in-memory computing using SAP HANA has been super-smooth. The dedicated SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications update channel, where patches are rigorously tested by SAP before being rolled out to customers, has minimized the risk of failures and increased application availability.”

 

IBM Services has consistently shown the flexibility and willingness to go beyond the ordinary to ensure that we can modernize our IT and successfully deliver the digital transformation to business users and customers.

Today, IBM Services manages and runs six IBM Power System E980 servers with the latest IBM POWER9™ processors, providing Audi with top performance and room for future growth. IBM Platinum Business Partner SVA System Vertrieb Alexander provides the systems infrastructure as a service to Audi for increased flexibility. Rainer Maiwald, Senior Account Manager Automotive at SVA, comments: “In close collaboration with IBM Systems and IBM Services, we designed a tailored offering for Audi to provide maximum performance with improved cost-efficiency. This approach allows Audi to benefit from the latest IBM POWER technology innovations even more quickly, to meet dynamically changing business needs.”

Additionally, Audi has deployed IBM Power System E880, IBM Power System S824 and IBM Power System E850 servers in two data centers. Using the advanced virtualization capabilities of IBM PowerVM® technology, the company runs more than 250 SAP instances and management systems on the Power Systems platform. To meet demanding high-availability requirements, IBM Services has implemented IBM PowerHA® clusters for mission-critical SAP applications. Features such as IBM Power VM Live Partition Mobility help ensure business continuity during maintenance tasks and optimized balancing of SAP workloads across all physical servers.

SAP solutions are deeply woven into the business fabric at Audi and the wider Volkswagen Group. The company relies on a broad range of software including the SAP S/4HANA suite, the SAP HANA platform, SAP Fiori® apps, SAP ERP applications for procurement, finance, controlling, management of technical specifications and logistics, as well as SAP Business Warehouse, SAP ERP Human Capital Management, SAP E-Recruiting and SAP Process Integration. Some plants manage time-critical logistics workflows in SAP ERP, where even short interruptions can quickly lead to reduced output, squeezing the company’s profit margins and causing longer waiting times for aspiring Audi customers.

Audi innovates continuously, enhancing operations with hybrid cloud integration that enables seamless interaction between on-premises infrastructure and public cloud offerings. For example, using the cloud connector, which is part of SAP Cloud Platform Connectivity, the company supports optimized workforce management procedures with the fully cloud-based SAP SuccessFactors® solutions.

Using this highly efficient and flexible IT platform also allows Audi to provide IT services such as SAP ERP applications for finance and controlling to other brands within the Volkswagen Group. In addition, Audi operates its own custom-developed, mission-critical manufacturing management systems that ensure that highly individualized cars are built efficiently to meet precise customer specifications. These solutions run in the IBM AIX® environment on Power Systems servers, supported by IBM WebSphere® Application Server, IBM MQ and IBM Db2® software.

 

Streamlined processes, 66% fewer servers

Audi is building on its successful relationship with IBM and SVA, working as a team to unite two previously separate Power Systems environments under a single service contract. “As a strategic decision to streamline IT procurement and make IT management easier, we can now take advantage of consolidated managed services by IBM with additional infrastructure provided by SVA as a service based on our actual demand,” says the Audi representative. “Standardization of IT operations will unlock new synergies and increase IT efficiency further to support our digital transformation initiatives.”

The representative adds: “The unmatched scalability and flexibility of IBM Power Systems is a key benefit for us. We can dynamically adjust our resource allocations and prioritizations on the hypervisor level to ensure our applications can always meet our business needs. From my experience, IBM solutions deliver superior business agility, ensuring we have the freedom and capability to innovate, and lead the industry.

 

Thanks to IBM Power Systems with SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications, we enable and drive digital transformation using SAP S/4HANA across the whole company.

Business users are already experiencing the advantages of SAP HANA in-memory computing. For example, to provide data analytics and operational insight, Audi runs SAP Business Warehouse. The application now runs on the SAP HANA database with some 6 TB of data available for analysis, hosted on a Power Systems server with 12 TB of main memory.

“Moving our SAP Business Warehouse application from a traditional architecture to SAP HANA has reduced the database size by 50%,” says the Audi representative. “Thanks to the performance of IBM POWER9 processors together with the in-memory technology of SAP HANA, business users can access complex reports faster than ever before. By accelerating loading of operational data into our data warehouse by a factor of 100x, we can gain new insights from the latest data more rapidly and optimize decision-making at all levels.”

By moving to servers based on POWER9 processors, Audi reduced the number of physical systems for core SAP workloads, including SAP S/4HANA, by 66%. “On other platforms, we would require many more servers, processor cores and resources to provide the same, stable IT services for the business. By deploying IBM POWER9 processor-based servers together with SVA and IBM, we have cut power consumption, improved energy efficiency and enhanced sustainability for our IT operations,” says the Audi representative.

Charting the route for continuous transformation Orange Audi Q3 Sportback parked on a mountain

Audi is on track to modernize more and more business processes and applications with SAP S/4HANA. A major focus for many departments is to simplify complex workflows by adding real-time information and extending use of modern apps based on the SAP Fiori user interface, which enables intuitive working and fully mobile access. Audi, IBM and SVA continually collaborate to develop new opportunities as Audi modernizes and refreshes its IT in additional business areas and platforms.

“IBM and IBM Business Partner SVA are strategic partners for Audi, and we have been working together very efficiently for a long time,” the Audi representative says. “Thanks to IBM Power Systems with SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications, we can enable and drive digital transformation using SAP S/4HANA across the whole company. The number of SAP S/4HANA applications is growing rapidly, and our ability to manage this increase easily and cost-effectively clearly highlights the scalability benefits of the powerful and flexible IBM Power Systems platform.”

The Audi representative concludes, “Ultimately, SAP, IBM and SVA solutions enable us to grow further, and help us reinvent our business to create a greener, sustainable electric mobility future.”

The number of SAP S/4HANA applications is growing rapidly, and our ability to manage this increase easily and cost-effectively clearly highlights the scalability benefits of the powerful and flexible IBM Power Systems platform.
Audi and IBM/SAP logo
About AUDI AG

Audi (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a global manufacturer of premium cars with 17 production locations in 11 countries. Building 1.8 million cars in 2019, the company inspires customers across more than 100 markets worldwide. Founded as pioneer of automotive engineering in the 19th century, Audi is headquartered in Ingolstadt, Germany, employs over 87,000 people and achieved annual revenues of EUR 55 billion in the 2019 fiscal year.

About SVA System Vertrieb Alexander GmbH

IBM Platinum Business Partner SVA (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a leading system integrator based in Wiesbaden, Germany. With more than 1,700 employees across 23 offices across Germany, the company combines high quality IT offerings with in-depth experience to deliver flexible and reliable data center infrastructure solutions.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.

View more case studies Contact IBM SAP HANA server solutions

Whether you are considering SAP HANA or the next-generation s/4hana, IBM® Power® on-premises and cloud-based servers—built to run mission-critical applications—help accelerate your ERP and application deployments, and help maximize the impact they can have on your data management, data integration, automation and business processes.

Learn more
Services for SAP Solutions

Our SAP implementation experts equipped with years of experience help you build and deliver a strategic business transformation plan using proven methodologies to create a roadmap that capatilizes on business value, lowers costs, increases agility and improves results.

Learn more
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, IBM Services, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, April 2022.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, AIX, Db2, IBM Services, Power, POWER, POWER9, PowerHA, PowerVM, and WebSphere are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark.

The registered trademark Linux® is used pursuant to a sublicense from the Linux Foundation, the exclusive licensee of Linus Torvalds, owner of the mark on a world wide basis.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. IBM Business Partners set their own prices, which may vary. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. It is the user’s responsibility to evaluate and verify the operation of any other products or programs with IBM products and programs. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications is not an IBM product or offering. SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications is sold or licensed, as the case may be, to users under SUSE’s terms and conditions, which are provided with the product or offering. Availability, and any and all warranties, services and support for SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications, is the direct responsibility of, and is provided directly to users by, SUSE.

© 2021 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP, R/3, SAP NetWeaver, Duet, PartnerEdge, ByDesign, SAP BusinessObjects Explorer, StreamWork, SAP HANA, and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. These materials are provided by SAP SE or an SAP affiliate company for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP SE or its affiliated companies shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. This document, or any related presentation, and SAP SE’s or its affiliated companies’ strategy and possible future developments, products, and/or platform directions and functionality are all subject to change and may be changed by SAP SE or its affiliated companies at any time for any reason without notice.