Что такое IBM Db2 Performance Management Offering?

IBM Db2® Performance Management Offering — это комплект инструментов, обеспечивающий мониторинг, управление и повышение производительности приложений и баз данных для предприятий. С его помощью администраторы баз данных и другие ИТ-специалисты могут получить информацию, необходимую для превентивного управления производительностью и предотвращения неполадок до того, как они нанесут ущерб бизнесу.  Решение Db2 Performance Management Offering доступно для сред базы данных Db2, Db2 Workgroup Server Edition и Db2 Express Server Edition.

Два человека работают за компьютерами в офисе

Преимущества

Повышение производительности и управляемости

Помогает решить проблемы производительности с помощью практических рекомендаций по настройке задач.

Предотвращение проблем

Создайте более предсказуемую среду выполнения для сервера базы данных, чтобы предотвратить возникновение проблем с производительностью.

Выявление главной причины

Проведите диагностику главной причины неполадки и изолируйте проблемные компоненты приложений, сетей или баз данных.

Функции

IBM InfoSphere Optim Performance Manager

IBM InfoSphere® Optim™ Performance Manager обеспечивает мониторинг всех характеристик базы данных, упрощая выявление новых проблем и получение оповещений о снижении производительности или недостатке ресурсов. Это решение помогает провести диагностику главной причины неполадки и изолировать проблемные компоненты приложений, сетей или баз данных.

Поддерживаемые выпуски Db2

Ранее эти инструменты управления производительностью были доступны только клиентам Db2 Advanced. Теперь же организации могут получить доступ к этим инструментам в среде Db2 Enterprise Edition, Db2 Workgroup Server Edition и Db2 Express Server Edition.

IBM InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner

Для решения проблем с производительностью в InfoSphere Optim Performance Manager также предусмотрен компонент IBM InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner, генерирующий практические рекомендации по настройке задач. InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner входит в состав продукта Db2 Performance Management Offering.

Db2 и управление информацией

Db2 — основной компонент управления информацией. Продукты Db2 для серверов данных поддерживают широкий спектр операционных систем, включая IBM z/OS®, IBM i, Linux, UNIX и Windows. Лучший способ изучить возможности продукта — ознакомиться с успешным опытом других организаций. Узнайте больше из этого обзора, посвященного Db2 и управлению информацией.

What is IBM Db2 Performance Management Offering?

IBM Db2® Performance Management Offering is a suite of tools that helps businesses monitor, manage and improve database and application performance. It provides database administrators (DBAs) and other IT staff with the information they need to manage performance proactively and help prevent problems before they impact the business.  The Db2 Performance Management Offering is available for Db2 database, Db2 Workgroup Server Edition and Db2 Express Server Edition environments.

Two business people working at computers in an office

Benefits

Improve performance and manageability

Helps to solve performance problems with actionable tuning recommendations for the entire workload.

Proactively prevent problems

Prevent performance problems by defining and using a more predictable database server execution environment.

Identify root cause

Diagnose the root cause of issues, and isolate problematic components across applications, networks and databases.

Features

IBM InfoSphere Optim Performance Manager

IBM InfoSphere® Optim™ Performance Manager monitors all aspects of the database, helping you identify emergent problems and receive notifications of degrading performance or emerging resource bottlenecks. It helps you diagnose the root cause of issues and isolates problematic components across applications, networks and databases.

Supported Db2 editions

These performance management tools were primarily available with Db2 Advanced editions; however, organizations can now obtain access to these tools for Db2 Enterprise Edition, Db2 Workgroup Server Edition and Db2 Express Server Edition environments.

IBM InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner

InfoSphere Optim Performance Manager also helps solve performance problems by delivering workloads to IBM InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner to identify actionable tuning recommendations for the entire workload. InfoSphere Optim Query Workload Tuner is included in the Db2 Performance Management Offering.

Db2 and Information Management

Db2 is a key component of information management, and its data server products run on a wide set of operating systems, including IBM z/OS®, IBM i, Linux, UNIX and Windows. One good way to start learning about it is to observe how real organizations use it. Learn more in this overview of Db2 and information management.