概述

什么是医疗保健领域的互操作性?

互操作性是电子健康记录 (EHR) 和其他医疗保健数据管理系统相互沟通以及无缝交换信息的能力。无论在何处开展医疗护理或服务,都能通过有效的健康信息交换 (HIE) 快速、安全地向临床医生和护理团队提供有关患者的数据。

创建唯一真相来源是语义和结构互操作性不可或缺的一部分。所有可用的患者信息都汇集在一个中心位置,以便医疗护理团队能够轻松访问和查看所有相同的信息,而不再将患者病例零落地分散在多个设施和系统中。

通过对此类信息进行集中访问,提供者可以相应地预算其可用时间。他们不必再花费数小时利用各种各样复杂的技术从多个不相关位置挖掘信息,而是可以专注于更有意义的患者护理互动、对话交流和治疗方案。

由于提供者所用的病例更加完整,因此他们能够更快的制定治疗和护理决策,让患者对他们所提供的医疗护理更有信心。同时减少了冗余和浪费,有助于达成患者及其医疗保健数据互连互通并得到保护这一最终目标。 

临床专业人士正在开会

医疗保健互操作性的优势

专注于患者

患者理应得到提供者的护理,而提供者可以访问所需的所有相关信息,以便作出最佳的医疗护理决策。

基于价值的医疗护理交付

提供商获得数据、洞察和工具的访问权后,可以更高效、更有效地开展工作。互操作数据可优化时间和资源。

保护数据安全

用于保存运行状况数据的集中式安全存储库可防止未经授权的设备或个人所造成的数据泄漏,避免出现安全漏洞

数据交换

互操作性交换

互操作解决方案是医疗保健组织的宝贵资产,可帮助组织摄取、管理、存储、查看、共享和交换数据。从本质上说,这些解决方案建立起了至关重要的关联,有助于改善患者护理。

图像

综合医疗系统 (IHS) 支持安全地交换影像,这使得数据传输的速度更快、成本更低且可靠性更高。

人员

改善患者护理的途径可能会涉及众多观点和方案。从医生到专家和护士,护理团队可以随时保持联系。

医疗保健数据

互操作性允许共享电子健康记录 (EHR) 和数据交换,这有助于提供者更全面地了解患者。

位置

语义和结构互操作性在患者及其医疗保健数据之间架起桥梁,这意味着地理障碍无关紧要。

传统的 EHR 障碍

将医疗保健系统加以整合以增加价值

电子健康记录 (EHR) 是任何医疗保健组织的文档集中存放点,也是健康信息交换不可或缺的组成部分。其中包括账单信息以及医疗或法律目的的护理记录。EHR 是规划医生和护理团队工作流程的关键组成部分。

在团队尽力整合来自多个医疗保健系统的数据以改善患者护理时,传统电子健康记录可能会成为一个阻碍。传统 EHR 并不能肩负起人口健康管理的重担。事实上,近 80% 的 EHR 是非结构化数据,通常各自孤立。它们往往仅捕获到患者复杂病例中的部分内容,并且缺乏在人群中适当开展医疗护理管理所需的功能强大的注册表。

很少捕获到社交、就业和家庭历史记录,即便捕获到,往往也是自由文本格式。缺少语义互操作性,此类数据在大多数系统中都不可见。在许多情况下,传统 EHR 可能会深藏在医院的某个角落,无法发挥作用。在医疗保健系统中实现互操作性的最关键因素之一是要成功整合过去的这些陈旧的医疗保健系统。

互操作性和医疗保健行业的未来

互操作性和医疗保健行业的未来

我们需要一种全新的方法来应对传统非结构化病历保存的挑战,从而有效改善患者护理。当前系统必须能够集成传统 EHR 中的数据,收集患者生成的新的健康信息,并整合环境和遗传信息。它们还必须将健康信息系统整合起来,实现护理团队的互连互通,达成全球范围内的高效健康数据交换。

解决方案

Watson Health 互操作性解决方案

IBM Watson Health™ 互操作性解决方案为医疗保健组织提供了先进的功能,旨在帮助他们无缝地摄取、管理、存储、查看、共享和交换健康信息系统中与影像相关的医疗保健数据。

从提供患者综合检查历史数据全面视图的真正零下载的 Web 查看器,到用于归档所有类型 DICOM 和非 DICOM 成像数据的获奖的企业 VNA 解决方案,Watson Health 正在应对医疗保健信息系统中提高互操作性的需求。

互操作医疗保健解决方案通过帮助医护专业人员查看、共享和存储所有类型的成像数据,更加全面地掌握了患者的情况。 

Watson Health 互操作性解决方案提供了独特的方法来应对影像密集型专家所面临的挑战。无论您是一个可移动的成像中心,想方设法增加推荐人数,还是大型综合交付网络,需要管理多个站点间的成像数据,Watson Health 都能让您更轻松地集成流程和系统,以实现更高效且更有效的运营。

IBM iConnect® Access

此零下载查看器可在任何浏览器中实现通用 Web 查看和影像交换,并具有实时协作功能

IBM iConnect® Enterprise Archive

此存档将存储企业中的影像并支持在各 PACS、专科、服务部门和站点间共享这些影像,无论影像为何格式。

IBM Clinical Development

这种基于云的数据管理平台配备一个电子数据捕获系统,能够更快地将疗法推向市场。

Overview

Why healthcare interoperability matters

Interoperability refers to seamless data exchange across organizations. By 2021, CMS expects regulated organizations to advance interoperability via standards-based FHIR APIs as required by the ONC 21st Century Cures Act. 

These rules are accelerating digital transformation in healthcare. Connecting systems will drive new levels of insight, facilitate new business models and, ultimately, transform the experience for consumers and care teams.

Interoperability guidance

Health Plans

A teacher teaching in a room with a board behind him

IBM Watson Health can support payer interoperability needs for the CMS mandate and beyond.

State Medicaid Agencies

2 women wearing mask sit in a chair around the table using a laptop

CMS will provide 90/10 funding for Blue Button initiatives to meet the interoperability rule.

Providers

A doctor using a tablet

Accessible health data can help providers focus less on records and more on patients.

Benefits of healthcare interoperability

Focus on the patient

Patients deserve to receive care from providers who have access to all relevant information needed to make the best decisions for their care.

Value-based care delivery

Healthcare stakeholders can work more efficiently and effectively when they have access to data, insights and tools that optimize time and resources.

Secure and protect data

A secure and central repository for health data prevents data leaks and vulnerabilities via unauthorized devices or individuals

Data exchange

The interoperability exchange

Interoperable solutions are an invaluable asset to healthcare organizations, helping them to ingest, manage, store, view, share and exchange data. At their core, they create critical connections that lead to improved patient care.

Images

Integrated health systems (IHS), have made it possible to securely exchange images, which makes the transfer of data faster, cheaper and more reliable.

People

The path to improving patient care can involve numerous opinions and plans. From physicians to specialists and nurses, care teams can stay connected.

Healthcare data

Interoperability allows sharing of electronic health records (EHR) and data exchange, which helps providers obtain a more complete picture of their patients.

Locations

Semantic and structural interoperability bridges the gaps between patients and their healthcare data, which means geographical barriers are irrelevant.

Traditional EHR obstacles

Integrating health systems for increased value

Electronic health records (EHRs) are the central point of documentation for any healthcare organization and integral to health information exchange. They include billing information, and the records of care for medical or legal purposes. EHRs are a key component for organizing the workflow of physicians and care teams.

When teams are striving to integrate data from multiple health systems to improve patient care, traditional electronic health records can be an issue. Conventional EHRs were not designed to act as an anchor for population health management. In fact, nearly eighty percent of EHRs are unstructured and often siloed. They capture just a portion of a patient’s complex health history and lack the robust registries needed for proper care management across a population.

Social, employment, and family histories are rarely captured; and when they are, it’s often in free text. With no semantic interoperability, they are not visible within most systems. In many cases, traditional EHRs may not be useful behind the hospital walls where they are kept. One of the biggest keys to achieving interoperability in the healthcare system is to successfully integrate these antiquated health systems of the past.

Interoperability and the future of healthcare

Interoperability and the future of healthcare

To rise to the challenge of traditional unstructured record-keeping and effectively improve patient care, a new approach is needed. Current systems must be capable of integrating data from traditional EHRs, collecting newer patient-generated health information, and incorporate environmental and genetic information. They must also bring together health information systems that connect care teams and achieve an efficient exchange of health data that can be implemented on a global scale.

Solutions

Watson Health interoperability solutions

IBM Watson Health™ interoperability solutions provide healthcare organizations with advanced capabilities designed to help them seamlessly ingest, manage, store, view, share and exchange imaging-related healthcare data from health information systems.

From a true zero download web viewer that provides a full view of a patient’s comprehensive exam history to an award-winning enterprise VNA solution for archiving all types of DICOM and non-DICOM imaging data, Watson Health is addressing the need for greater interoperability in healthcare information systems.

Interoperable healthcare solutions help paint a more complete picture of a patient’s situation by helping healthcare professionals view, share and store of all types of imaging data. 

Watson Health interoperability solutions offer a unique approach to addressing the challenges faced by imaging-intensive specialists. Whether you’re an ambulatory imaging center looking for ways to increase your referrals or a large integrated delivery network managing imaging data across multiples sites, Watson Health can make it easier for you to integrate processes and systems for more efficient and effective operations.

IBM iConnect® Access

This zero download viewer offers universal web viewing and an image exchange available in any browser as well as real-time collaboration capabilities.

IBM iConnect® Enterprise Archive

This archive stores and lets you share images across your enterprise – from disparate PACS to specialties, service lines and sites – regardless of format.

IBM Clinical Development

This cloud-based data management platform features an electronic data capture system capable of bringing therapies to market faster.

Resources