具有不同天气事件符号的世界地图

它对贵公司有何用途

IBM Environmental Intelligence Suite 中的数据 API 充分发挥天气数据的广度和深度,提供目前和预测的天气状况、季节和子季节性预报、生活方式指数、恶劣天气以及历史天气数据,以供分析。 这些数据经过整理后,会以您需要的格式仅提供所需内容,您还可以通过云访问数据 API 快速轻松地使用。 结合业务数据和天气数据(如警报和通知、预测数据与天气图像),通过将高级分析应用于其中,为明智的业务决策奠定基础。

数据 API 集成在标准 API 和高级 API 中。

→ 查看每项计划中的 API 列表

→ 联系我们以获取更多详细信息

数据 API 的优势

优化企业运作

利用历史、当前和预测的数据API,以减少运营中断,并提高业务流程效率,同时降低成本。

增加收入和利润

通过预测客户需求,将销售与预测结果联系起来,并推动提高组织绩效,在面对气候变化时预测业务增长趋势。

降低风险

在恶劣天气条件、季节和其他天气模式下,使用近实时的天气数据进行预测,帮助您保护资产、员工和客户,同时降低业务风险。

标准 API

  • 核心 — 访问许多重要的天气 API,包括当前天气状况和预测天气状况以及雷达和卫星数据。 当前条件包括基于站点的当前观测和时间序列观测。
  • 增强的当前条件 — 利用来自最高分辨率天气观测网络之一的数据,基于强大的个人气象站和传统数据源网络(METAR 和 SYNOP)。 包含 Currents on Demand 解决方案。
  • 强化的预测 — 基于领先的模型预测、100 多名气象学家的专业知识以及观测、雷达和卫星同化和建模能力建立预测模型并使用。
  • 生活方式指数 — 与空气质量、花粉、流感爆发、潮汐、疼痛、呼吸、皮肤干燥、毛发卷曲、静电、霜冻可能性、加热和冷却、高尔夫、休闲旅行、跑步、滑雪和蚊子活动等事项相关。
  • 历史天气数据 — 掌握天气对企业的影响,使用业内最精确的历史记录天气数据,更好地管理未来的结果。 包括广泛的大气和天气因素每小时的值。

高级 API

  • 地理空间现状与预测 — 利用我们 4 公里分辨率变量了解现状并进行预测,请求 KML 或 GeoJSON 结果,返回集成到 GIS 平台中进行大规模数据分析或使用。
  • 恶劣天气 — 获取与龙卷风、强风和飓风相关的实时恶劣天气数据,通过预测恶劣天气条件,并评估相应的损害估计,帮助保护资产。
  • 季节性和次季节性预测 — 借助预测制定市场变化应对计划,提供三个时间范围内的预期温度和降水异常的综合视图: 未来 3 - 5 周;1 - 4 个月;1 - 7 个月。
  • 概率 — 使用 Probabilistic Forecast 做出更明智的决策,帮助用户了解各种天气事件发生的可能性及其潜在影响。
  • 可再生能源 — 预测和评估关键天气参数对可再生能源生产和效率的影响。
  • 农业 — 使用一组强大的特定于农业的 API 做出明智的决策,提供 15 天的每小时预测,综合使用以下天气模型来构建: GFS Operational & Ensemble、ECM Operational 与 NAM & IBM GRAF。

准备好进行下一步?

World map with symbols for different weather events

What it can do for your business

Weather Data APIs within the IBM® Environmental Intelligence Suite tap into the breadth and depth of weather data to provide current and forecasted conditions, seasonal and sub-seasonal forecasts, lifestyle indices, severe weather and historical weather data for analysis. The packages are curated to give you only what you need in the format you need it, and you can use them quickly and easily by accessing weather data APIs through the cloud. By applying advanced analytics to the combination of business data and weather data such as alerts and notifications, forecast data and weather imagery, you can build the foundation for informed enterprise decision-making.

Weather Data APIs are bundled together in standard and premium plans.

→ See a list of the APIs in each plan

→ Speak with an expert for more details

Benefits of Weather Data APIs

Optimize operations

Tap into historical, current and forecasted weather conditions to better mitigate weather-related disruptions to your operations and bring efficiency into your business processes while reducing costs.

Increase revenue and profit

Forecast business growth in the face of changing weather conditions by anticipating customer demands, connecting sales to forecasted outcomes, and driving improved organizational performance.

Improve safety

Stay one step ahead of adverse weather conditions, seasons and other weather patterns with near real-time weather data that allows you to protect your assets and crew while mitigating business risks.

Standard APIs

  • Core — Access many of the most essential weather APIs, ranging from current conditions and forecasts to radar and satellite data. Current conditions include site-based current observations and time series observations.
  • Enhanced current conditions — Leverage data from one of the highest-resolution weather observation networks, based on a robust network of personal weather stations and traditional data sources (METAR and SYNOP). Includes a Currents on Demand solution.
  • Enhanced forecast — Use forecast models built using leading-edge model forecasting, expertise from over 100 meteorologists, and a network of observations, radar, and satellite assimilations and modelling capabilities.
  • Lifestyle indices — Relates to matters such as air quality, pollen, flu outbreaks, tides, aches and pains, breathing, dry skin, frizz, static electricity, frost potential, heating and cooling, golf, leisure travel, running, skiing, and mosquito activity.
  • Historical weather data — Grasp weather’s impact on your business and better manage future outcomes with the industry’s most precisely accurate historical record of weather data. Includes hourly values for a wide range of atmospheric and weather factors.

Premium APIs

  • Geospatial currents and forecast — Leverage our 4-km resolution variables for currents and forecast, request KML or GeoJSON results back to integrate into GIS platforms for mass data analysis or consumption.
  • Severe weather — Obtain real-time severe weather data related to tornadoes, high winds and hurricanes to assist you in protecting your assets, by allowing you to stay ahead of adverse weather conditions and assess trailing damage estimates.
  • Seasonal and subseasonal forecasts — Plan for market shifts with forecasts that offer a comprehensive view of anticipated temperature and precipitation anomalies, as projected over three timeframes: the next 3 – 5 weeks; 1 – 4 months; and 1 – 7-months.
  • Probabilistic — Make more informed decisions with the Probabilistic Forecast that helps users understand the likelihood of various weather events happening and their potential impact.
  • Renewables — Predict and assess key weather parameter impacts on renewable energy production and efficiency.
  • Agriculture — Make informed decisions with a robust set of agricultural specific APIs providing hourly forecasts out to 15 days, built using a weighted blend of the following weather models: GFS Operational & Ensemble, ECM Operational, NAM & IBM GRAF.

Ready to take the next step?