在 IBM Cloud Object Storage 上备份数据

IBM Cloud® Object Storage 为各种备份需求提供持久、安全且经济有效的云存储。通过将数据备份到 IBM Cloud Object Storage 来保护数据中心内的数据,这样可取代磁带、简化备份操作并简化归档流程。大多数主流备份软件供应商直接与 IBM Cloud Object Storage 集成,提供交钥匙数据备份解决方案。对于云中的数据,利用 IBM Cloud Object Storage 的云原生功能和低成本特性,实现自动化且应用程序一致的备份和恢复解决方案。IBM Cloud Object Storage 可以根据需要进行扩展,以满足当今不断增长的备份需求,并以经济有效的方式增长,以满足整个企业的新增业务需求。

IBM Cloud Object Storage 中所涉元素的流程图

常见用例

磁带替换

替换昂贵且效率低下的磁带备份、本地磁带库和非现场物理归档。

数据库备份

将备份软件与 IBM Cloud Object Storage 结合使用,可以自动将本地数据库备份到云端,或将 IBM Cloud 数据库备份到经济实惠的对象存储。

灾难恢复

将 IBM Cloud Object Storage 作为您满足关键 IT 系统恢复目标计划的一部分,而不会产生高昂的资本和运营基础架构费用。

客户实际运用情况

客户成功案例:Acrometis

Acrometis 使用 IBM Cloud Object Storage,以安全且经济有效的方式存储 50 TB 的历史数据用于长期保留。

阅读更多信息

Acrometis 徽标

备份和恢复能力

具备连续性和可用性

IBM Cloud Object Storage 跨多个节点和物理位置分散数据,从而确保数据的耐久性和可用性。IBM Cloud Object Storage 地理分散功能是备份和数据保护的理想选择,因为即使是在发生灾难或多次故障的情况下,它也可以确保数据始终可访问。选择区域服务,从而在单个地理区域内的多个数据中心设施中存储数据,或者选择跨区域服务,跨多个区域存储数据,以获得最高的数据可用性和连续性。

成本效益

IBM Cloud Object Storage 提供多个存储类,可以帮助您优化备份成本和数据恢复目标,并提供按使用付费定价模式,无需前期资本投资。不同的存储层可用于活动数据(标准)、凉数据(保险库)、冷数据(冷保险库)及未知或不断变化的 (Smart Tier) 数据,并且归档策略可应用于所有层类,以自动将对象移动到长期的低成本脱机存储,定价为每 GB 每月 USD 0.002。(美国地区示例)

持久性

IBM Cloud Object Storage 旨在实现 99.999999999% 的数据持久性,是长期存储备份数据的理想选择。建立数据完整性机制,以持续检查和验证对象状态,并应用自我修复功能,这一切都在无需客户干预的情况下自动完成。

快速数据恢复

IBM Cloud Object Storage 支持通过单一 API 快速、便捷地数据访问,提供快速数据恢复功能,可帮助确保业务连续性。与磁带存储解决方案相比,您可以更快速地访问备份数据,从而帮助满足监管、法律或业务需求。

安全

为了实现最周密的数据保护,IBM Cloud Object Storage 提供了默认服务器端加密功能。缺省情况下自动管理加密密钥,客户可以灵活选择管理自己的密钥,或使用 IBM Key Protect 帮助在 IBM Cloud 中为应用程序配置加密密钥。

按需扩展

IBM Cloud Object Storage 可无缝扩展以满足您的需求,从而更加经济高效地管理和满足整个企业的数据保护需求。

我们的解决方案合作伙伴

Next Steps

* IBM 云计算服务由 IBM 美国公司在中国境外提供给客户使用,某项具体服务的可用性将受限于您所在国家法律、法规的监管要求。

IBM 专家为您服务(工作日9:00-17:00)

Back up your data on IBM Cloud Object Storage

IBM Cloud Object Storage provides durable, secure and cost effective cloud storage for a variety of backup needs. Protect the data in your datacenter by backing it up to IBM Cloud Object Storage to replace tape, streamline backup operations, and simplify archival processes. Most major backup software vendors integrate directly with IBM Cloud Object Storage and offer turnkey data backup solutions. For data in the cloud, leverage the cloud-native capabilities and the low cost of Cloud Object Storage for an automated, application-consistent backup and recovery solution. IBM Cloud Object Storage can scale as required for today’s ever-increasing backup demands and grow cost-effectively to meet new business requirements across the enterprise.

IBM Cloud Object Storage for backup and recovery

Common use cases

Tape replacement

Replace costly and inefficient tape backups, on-premises tape libraries, and offsite physical archiving.

Database backup

Use backup software in conjunction with IBM Cloud Object Storage to automatically back up on-premises databases to the cloud or back up IBM Cloud databases to low-cost object storage.

Disaster recovery

Use IBM Cloud Object Storage as part of your plan to meet recovery objectives for critical IT systems without incurring costly capital and operational infrastructure expenses.

Backup and restore capabilities

Resilient and available

IBM Cloud Object Storage disperses data across multiple nodes and physical locations to ensure durability and availability of your data. IBM Cloud Object Storage geo-dispersed capabilities are ideal for backup and data protection as data is always accessible, even in the case of a disaster or multiple failures. Choose the Regional service to store data across multiple data center facilities within a single geographic region, or the Cross-Region service to store data across multiple regions for highest data availability and resiliency.

Cost-efficient

IBM Cloud Object Storage offers multiple storage classes to help you optimize backup cost and data recovery objectives with, pay-as-you-go pricing with no upfront capital investments. Storage Tiers are available for active (Standard), cool (Vault), cold (Cold Vault), and dynamic (Flex) data, and archive policies can be applied with all tier classesto automatically move objects to long term, lower-cost, off-line storage, priced at $0.002 GB/Month. (US Region example)

Durable

Ideal for long-term storage of backup data, IBM Cloud Object Storage is designed for data durability of 99.999999999 percent. Data-integrity mechanisms are built in to constantly check and validate object state and apply self-repair capabilities — all done automatically with no customer intervention.

Fast data recovery

With fast and simple data access through a single API, IBM Cloud Object Storage offers fast data recovery to help ensure business continuity. You can access backup data much faster than with tape storage solutions to help meet regulatory, legal or business needs.

Secure

For maximum data protection, IBM Cloud Object storage offers default server-side encryption. Encryption keys are automatically managed by default, optionally customers can manage their own keys or use IBM Key Protect to help provision encrypted keys for applications across IBM Cloud.

Scale on demand

IBM Cloud Object storage seamlessly scales to meet your needs, making it easier to cost-effectively manage and meet data protection requirements across your enterprise.

Testimonials

Our solution partners

Ready to get started?