主页 Case Studies Colombina S.A. Colombina S.A.
食材优选,配方完美,提升客户满意度,促进业务增长
了解更多信息
工厂仓库内

为了打造自己的品牌,食品生产商 Colombina 认识到,帮助其零售客户找到最佳的产品组合将会推动销售增长。使用 IBM Services® 提供的 IBM® Rapid Move 切换到 SAP S/4HANA®,将使 Colombina 能够将正确的产品组合放在每个货架上,提升客户满意度,并为未来的增长创造完美的条件。

业务挑战

为了壮大其食品品牌,Colombina 希望能够增强其现场销售团队的能力,帮助零售客户找到最佳的产品组合和最佳促销活动来推动销售,这是一项艰巨的分析挑战。

变革

为了准备转型,与传统转换方法相比,Colombina 使用 IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA,来减少切换到 SAP S/4HANA 所需的业务停机时间。

结果 12 倍速
工厂运营规划和管理情况报告
识别
最优产品组合,帮助零售商提高销售额
8%
增加收入、打造 Colombina 品牌并推动增长
业务挑战案例
与时俱进

自 1927 年以来,Colombina 一直是哥伦比亚糖果、巧克力和烘焙食品市场的第一品牌。随着消费者口味的变化,Colombina 的产品系列也随之改变,如今,该公司管理着大量快速消费品 (FMCG) 品牌。

拉丁美洲消费者的健康意识越来越强,Colombina 新近推出了一个名为 Colombina 100% 的全天然产品品牌,满足这一新兴客户群体的需求。该公司认为,较小的独立零售店是新产品系列的理想推广渠道。然而,在竞争激烈的快速消费品行业中争夺货架空间并吸引顾客关注,这是一项严峻的挑战。

感知机遇

虽然 Colombina 的许多目标客户都在小型零售商店购买食品,但是要通过分析销售情况、识别趋势产品以及通过确保货架上每种产品都有适当数量来实现销售最大化,这些商店往往不具备上述能力。如果 Colombina 能够使现场销售团队向零售商提供这些功能,这将是一个促进销售、增加收入和打造品牌的绝佳机会

与快速消费品领域的许多世界领先企业一样,Colombina 多年来一直依靠其 SAP ERP 解决方案来整合其端到端运营,包括从生产规划和工厂管理到仓储、物流以及向销售商配送成品。作为第一步,该公司的目标是为其业务系统做好应对密集分析工作负载的准备。

Colombina 首席信息官 Jesus Antonio Brand 介绍说:“我们认识到,帮助我们的零售合作伙伴进行库存和物流规划,是在全国消费者中建立品牌认知度的绝佳机会,特别有利于推介我们的全新 Colombina 100% 产品。同时,大规模地执行复杂分析,对我们现有的 SAP 业务系统提出极高的要求。”

保护关键系统

Colombina 相信,转向先进的 SAP S/4HANA 和 SAP BW/4HANA® 解决方案,将为下一代业务分析流程奠定坚实的基础。同时,在不中断关键任务业务流程的情况下过渡到 SAP S/4HANA 至关重要。

“我们公司依靠数据运行,如果我们的 SAP 解决方案在错误的时间脱机,我们的运营就会停滞,这对 Colombina 来说是不可接受的业务风险,”Jesus Antonio Brand 解释道。“为了让公司为数字化未来做好准备,我们要寻找一个值得信赖的合作伙伴,帮助我们过渡到 SAP S/4HANA,同时对日常业务运营影响为零。”

通过与 IBM 合作,我们能够优化数百家零售客户的库存,帮助 Colombina 及其合作伙伴提高销售额并增加收入。 Jesus Antonio Brand CIO Colombina
变革案例
选择值得信赖的合作伙伴

在对多家领先的集成专家进行仔细评估后,Colombina 选择了 IBM Consulting,指导其从 SAP ERP 向 SAP S/4HANA 和 SAP BW/4HANA 转型。

该公司对 IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA 产品印象特别深刻。IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA 将最佳实践解决方案、专业知识和资产与转型软件公司 SNP Group 的软件工具结合在一起,使企业能够简化从 SAP ERP 到 SAP S/4HANA 的迁移。尤其是 SNP Group 推出的数据转换平台 CrystalBridge®,使企业能够迁移到最新的 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案,而无需多次迭代数据迁移和 SAP 解决方案集成。

Jesus Antonio Brand 继续说道:“我们只有四天的计划停机时间来完成向 SAP S/4HANA 的迁移,因此必须找到一个值得信赖的合作伙伴来实现这一目标。我们计算了一下,如果采用传统的技术迁移方法,至少需要六天半的工作时间,远远超出了我们可以接受的停机时间窗口。IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA 与 SNP Group 的 CrystalBridge 为我们提供了一种方法,将切换过程缩短到仅需两天时间。考虑到迁移到新 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案的技术复杂性和大量历史数据,这确实是个令人赞叹的成果。”

奠定基础

首先,IBM Services 与 Colombina 合作进行了  IBM HANA 影响评估。在确定数据清理机会的同时,对于两家公司在新的 SAP S/4HANA 平台上复制 Colombina 现有 SAP ERP 数字工作流程所需做出的变动,该过程还以文档形式进行了记录。

“IBM HANA 影响评估帮助我们将迁移到新解决方案的数据总量减少了 3 TB,”Jesus Antonio Brand 补充道。“我们知道,SAP S/4HANA 提供的增强型数据压缩功能,将使我们能够在迁移后降低存储需求,但考虑到时间紧迫,限制最初迁移的数据量也是一个强大的优势。”

高性能平台

为了提供高水平的计算和存储性能,并从新的 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案中获取最大价值,Colombina 委托 IBM 部署全新的 IT 基础架构,并在 IBM 数据中心进行托管。新环境由 IBM Power® Systems S822  服务器组成,该服务器运行有 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)操作系统,并连接到低延迟IBM FlashSystem® 存储器(基于 IBM Spectrum® Virtualize 构建)。

“在这个项目之前,我们已经依赖 IBM Power Systems 服务器来支持我们的任务关键型 SAP ERP 解决方案很多年了,而且我们从 IBM 获得的托管服务非常出色,”Jesus Antonio Brand 回忆道。“IBM 提出的方案,即使用 IBM Power Systems 服务器、IBM FlashSystem 存储和 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications 操作系统的组合,让我们充满信心,我们将拥有可靠性、可用性和可扩展性来支持我们现在和未来几年的分析工作负载。”

借助 SUSE Linux Live Patching for Power,IBM 可以部署影响 Linux 内核的 SAP S/4HANA 更新,而无需让关键系统脱机进行维护。结合 SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension,新解决方案有助于确保 Colombina 的业务系统 24/7 在线。

灵活的融资

通过 IBM 全球融资部提供的延期付款选项,Colombina 得以将项目资金转移到下一个财政年度,使公司能够立即推进部署工作。

Jesus Antonio Brand 表示:“我们希望尽快推进 SAP S/4HANA 之旅,而 IBM 全球融资部的延期付款解决方案使我们能够做到这一点。”

准时上线

Colombina 与 IBM Services 合作,在停机时间窗口内成功从 SAP ERP 切换到 SAP S/4HANA。作为实现高级分析功能的下一步,该公司目前正在与 IBM 合作,将 SAP S/4HANA 和 IBM BW/4HANA 解决方案与一套 SAP 云解决方案(包括用于人力资源管理的 SAP SuccessFactors®)集成。

“未来,我们将使用 SAP Commerce Cloud、SAP Marketing Cloud 和 SAP Analytics Cloud(外部链接),使我们的销售团队能够从我们的零售合作伙伴那里获取准确、及时的交易数据,并利用这些数据为每家商店确定最佳的商品种类和促销活动,”Jesus Antonio Brand 继续说道。“通过将这些数据与 SAP S/4HANA 中的生产计划和 SAP Transportation Management 中的物流计划相结合,我们将能够确保根据市场需要生产最亟需的商品,并将其配送到正确的商店,抓住每一个机会。”

IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA 为我们提供了一种方法,将切换过程缩短到仅需两天时间。考虑到迁移到新 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案的技术复杂性和大量历史数据,这确实是个令人赞叹的成果。 Jesus Antonio Brand CIO Colombina
案例成果
获益

虽然 Colombina 的 SAP S/4HANA 之旅才刚刚开始,但该公司已经在评估迁移到新数据平台的明显优势。

“自从我们与 IBM Services 合作迁移到 SAP S/4HANA 以来,我们全面缩短了报告时间,”Jesus Antonio Brand 说道。“我们的财务部门现在生成发票报告的速度提高了 97%。此外,SAP S/4HANA 使我们创建工厂运营规划和管理情况报告的速度提高了 12 倍,使我们的团队能够专注于增值活动。”

他继续说道:“我们认为,总体而言,我们已将业务和运营分析及报告的成本降低了 10%。在新的库存和物流规划功能都还尚未启用的情况下,我们已经测算出 8% 的收入增长,这的确是一个出色的开端。”

通过采用 SAP S/4HANA,Colombina 还获得了改进的数据压缩优势,帮助其优化存储成本。

“SAP S/4HANA 中的增强型数据库压缩将我们的数据库从 22 TB 缩小到仅 5.8 TB,”Jesus Antonio Brand 补充道。“这种能力在未来将特别重要,因为我们预计要分析的数据量将在未来几年急剧增长。”

为未来做好准备

通过与 IBM Services 合作,Colombina 公司有望捕捉到有助于品牌发展的客户洞察力,并加快其在哥伦比亚竞争激烈的快速消费品领域的发展。

“与 IBM 的合作将使我们能够优化数百家零售客户的库存,帮助 Colombina 及其合作伙伴提高销售额并增加收入,”Jesus Antonio Brand 总结道。“数据是我们行业成功的关键要素,我们找到了完美的合作伙伴 IBM Services,可以为我们的业务提供切实可行的洞察。”

Colombina 徽标
关于 Colombina S.A.

Colombina(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)总部位于哥伦比亚卡利,是一家全球性的食品公司,其宗旨是,以新颖、美味的产品,为消费者带来享受与快乐。Colombina 管理着大量快速消费品品牌,业务遍及拉丁美洲和北美,在哥伦比亚、危地马拉和西班牙设有制造工厂。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM SAP 联盟的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问: https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/consulting/sap

要了解有关 IBM Power Systems 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问
www.ibm.com/cn-zh/it-infrastructure

要了解有关 IBM FlashSystem 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问 www.ibm.com/cn-zh/flashsystem

查看文档 查看更多案例研究
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States.2020 年 12 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Services、IBM Spectrum、IBM FlashSystem、Power 和 POWER8 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网址的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了最新的 IBM 商标列表: ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml

Linux 是 Linus Torvalds 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的注册商标。

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

可能会报告未压缩和压缩数据的实际可用存储容量,并且会有所不同,并且可能会小于规定的容量。

IBM 全球融资服务通过 IBM 全球子公司和部门向合格的商业和政府客户提供。费率和可用性取决于客户的信用评级、融资条款、产品类型、设备和产品类型和选项,并且可能因国家/地区而异。非硬件物品必须是一次性的、非经常性的费用,并通过贷款方式融资。其他限制可能适用。价格和优惠可能会更改、延期或取消,恕不另行通知,并且可能并非在所有国家/地区提供。IBM 和 IBM 全球融资部不会也不打算向客户提供或提供会计、税务或法律建议。客户应咨询自己的财务、税务和法律顾问。由客户或代表客户做出的任何税务或会计处理决定均由客户全权负责。

© 2020 SAP SE。保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。 这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

Colombina S.A.
Combining the right ingredients to create a perfect recipe for business growth and customer delight
Learn more
Inside a factory warehouse

To build its brands, food producer Colombina knows that helping its retail clients find their optimal mix of products will drive sales. Switching to SAP S/4HANA® using IBM® Rapid Move from IBM Services® will empower Colombina to put the right product mixes on every shelf—delighting customers and creating the perfect recipe for future growth.

Business challenge

To boost its food brands, Colombina aims to empower its field sales teams to help retail clients find the optimal mix of products and best promotions to drive sales—a tough analytics challenge. 

Transformation

To prepare for transformation, Colombina used IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA to slash the business downtime required to make the switch to SAP S/4HANA compared to a traditional conversion approach.

Results 12x
faster plant planning and management reporting
Identifies
optimal product mixes, helping retailers boost sales
8%
increase in revenues, building Colombina’s brands and driving growth
Business challenge story
Moving with the times

Since 1927, Colombina has been the first name in Colombia for delicious candies, chocolates and baked goods. As consumer tastes have evolved, Colombina’s product lines have changed with them—and today, the company manages a large portfolio of fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) brands.

Consumers in Latin America are increasingly health-conscious, and Colombina recently launched an all-natural brand—named Colombina 100%—to cater to this emerging customer segment. The company saw smaller, independent retail stores as the ideal channel for the new product lines. However, competing for shelf space and customer attention in the crowed FMCG sector posed tough challenges.

Sensing the opportunity

While many of Colombina’s target customers shop for groceries at smaller retailers, these stores tend not to have the capability to analyze sales, identify trending products, and maximize sales by ensuring the right quantity of each product is always available on the shelf. If Colombina could enable its field sales teams to provide these capabilities on the retailers’ behalf, it would be a powerful opportunity to boost sales, drive revenues and build its brands.

Like many world-leaders in the FMCG space, Colombina has relied for many years on its SAP ERP solutions to integrate its operations from end to end—from production planning and factory management to the warehousing, logistics and distribution of its finished goods to retailers. As a first step, the company aimed to prepare its business systems for the intense analytics workloads.

Jesus Antonio Brand, CIO at Colombina, takes up the story, “We recognized that performing inventory and logistics planning on behalf of our retail partners was a perfect opportunity to build brand recognition with consumers across the country—especially for our new Colombina 100% products. At the same time, we knew that performing complex analysis at scale would place enormous demands on our existing SAP business systems.”

Protecting critical systems

Colombina was confident that moving to cutting-edge SAP S/4HANA and SAP BW/4HANA® solutions would create the solid foundation for the next generation of business analytics processes. At the same time, it was vital to make the transition to SAP S/4HANA without any interruption to mission-critical business processes.

“Our company runs on data, and if our SAP solutions were to go offline at the wrong time, our operations would grind to a halt—an unacceptable business risk for Colombina,” explains Jesus Antonio Brand. “To prepare the company for a data-driven future, we looked for a trusted partner that could help us transition to SAP S/4HANA with zero impact on the day-to-day business operations.”

Our work with IBM will empower us to optimize the inventories of hundreds of retail clients, helping both Colombina and its partners to boost sales and grow revenues. Jesus Antonio Brand CIO Colombina
Transformation story
Selecting a trusted partner

After careful evaluation of several leading integration experts, Colombina chose IBM Consulting to steer its transformation from SAP ERP to SAP S/4HANA and SAP BW/4HANA. 

The company was particularly impressed with the IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA offering. Bringing together best-practice solutions, expertise and assets, together with software tools from transformation software company SNP Group, IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA empowers enterprises to streamline the move from SAP ERP to SAP S/4HANA. In particular, CrystalBridge® — The Data Transformation Platform from SNP Group empowers businesses to move to the latest SAP S/4HANA solutions without multiple iterations of data migrations and SAP solution integrations.

“We only had a tight, four-day window of planned downtime to complete our move to SAP S/4HANA, and it was imperative to find a partner we trusted to hit that target,” continues Jesus Antonio Brand. “We calculated that a traditional approach to the technical migration would have required at least six and a half days of work, which far exceeded our downtime window. IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA with CrystalBridge from SNP Group offered us an approach that cut the switchover process down to just two days—an incredible achievement given the technical complexities and large volume of historical data to move to the new SAP S/4HANA solution.”

Laying the groundwork

First, IBM Services worked with Colombina to perform an IBM HANA Impact Assessment. As well as identifying opportunities for data cleansing, this process helped the two companies to document the changes that would be necessary to replicate Colombina’s existing digital workflows in SAP ERP on the new SAP S/4HANA platform.

“The IBM HANA Impact Assessment helped us to reduce the total volume of data to be migrated to the new solution by 3 TB,” adds Jesus Antonio Brand. “We knew that enhanced data compression capabilities from SAP S/4HANA would allow us to reduce our storage requirements after the migration, but limiting the amount of data to be moved over initially was a powerful benefit given the tight timelines involved.”

High-performance platform

To deliver a high level of compute and storage performance and extract maximum value from the new SAP S/4HANA solutions, Colombina engaged IBM to deploy a brand-new IT infrastructure, hosted and managed at an IBM data center. The new environment comprises IBM Power® Systems S822 servers running the SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications (link resides outside of ibm.com) operating system, and connected to low-latency IBM FlashSystem® storage, built on IBM Spectrum® Virtualize

“We had already relied on IBM Power Systems servers to support our mission-critical SAP ERP solutions for many years prior to this project, and the managed services we received from IBM have been nothing short of excellent,” recalls Jesus Antonio Brand. “The combination of IBM Power Systems servers, IBM FlashSystem storage and the SUSE Linux Enterprise Server for SAP Applications operating system that IBM proposed gave us great confidence that we would have the reliability, availability and scalability to support our analytics workloads today and for years to come.”

With SUSE Linux Live Patching for Power, IBM can deploy SAP S/4HANA updates that affect the Linux kernel without the need to take critical systems offline for maintenance. Combined with the SUSE Linux Enterprise High Availability Extension, the new solution helps ensure that Colombina’s business systems are online 24/7.

Flexible financing

With a payment deferral option provided by IBM Global Financing, Colombina was able to shift the funding for the project into its next financial year—enabling the company to move forward with the deployment immediately.

“We were keen to move forward with our SAP S/4HANA journey as soon as possible, and the payment deferral solution from IBM Global Financing enabled us to do just that,” comments Jesus Antonio Brand.

Going live on time

Working together with IBM Services, Colombina successfully made the switch from SAP ERP to SAP S/4HANA within its downtime window. As the next step toward its advanced analytics capabilities, the company is now working with IBM to integrate the SAP S/4HANA and IBM BW/4HANA solutions with a suite of SAP cloud solutions, including SAP SuccessFactors® for human resources management.

“In the future, we will use SAP Commerce Cloud, SAP Marketing Cloud and SAP Analytics Cloud (external links) to empower of our sales team to capture accurate, timely transaction data from our retail partners, and harness that data to identify the optimal assortments and promotions for each store,” continues Jesus Antonio Brand. “By combining this data with production plans in SAP S/4HANA and logistics schedules in SAP Transportation Management, we will be able to ensure we can manufacturer and deliver the optimal products to the right stores to capture every opportunity.”

IBM Rapid Move for SAP S/4HANA offered us an approach that cut the switchover process down to just two days—an incredible achievement given the technical complexities and large volume of historical data to move to the new SAP S/4HANA solution. Jesus Antonio Brand CIO Colombina
Results story
Reaping the benefits

While Colombina’s journey with SAP S/4HANA is just beginning, the company is already measuring significant benefits of moving to the new data platform. 

“Since we worked with IBM Services to move to SAP S/4HANA, we’ve slashed reporting times across the board,” says Jesus Antonio Brand. “In our finance department, we can now produce invoicing reports 97 percent faster. In addition, SAP S/4HANA allows us to create plant planning and management reports 12-times faster, freeing our teams to focus on value-added activities.”

He continues, “Overall, we believe we have reduced the cost of business and operations analysis and reporting by up to 10 percent. Even though we’ve not yet launched our new inventory and logistics planning capabilities, we’ve already measured an eight percent uptick in our revenue—an outstanding start to the project.”

By embracing SAP S/4HANA, Colombina is also gaining the benefit of improved data compression, helping it to optimize its storage costs.

“Enhanced database compression in SAP S/4HANA has shrunk our database from 22 TB to just 5.8 TB,” adds Jesus Antonio Brand. “This capability will be particularly important in the future, because we project our analytics data volumes will grow sharply in the years ahead.”

Ready for the future

By partnering with IBM Services, Colombina is on track to capture customer insights that will help grow its brands and accelerate its growth in Colombia’s competitive FMCG space.

“Our work with IBM will empower us to optimize the inventories of hundreds of retail clients, helping both Colombina and its partners to boost sales and grow revenues,” concludes Jesus Antonio Brand. “Data is the key ingredient for success in our industry—and with IBM Services, we’ve found the perfect partner to serve up actionable insights for our business.”

Colombina logo
About Colombina S.A.

Headquartered in Cali, Colombia, Colombina (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a global food company that aims to delight consumers with innovative, great-tasting products. Managing a large portfolio of fast-moving-consumer-goods brands, Colombina operates across Latin and North America, with manufacturing facilities in Colombia, Guatemala and Spain.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM SAP Alliance, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit www.ibm.com/consulting/sap

To learn more about IBM Power Systems solutions, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit
www.ibm.com/it-infrastructure

To learn more about IBM FlashSystem solutions please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit www.ibm.com/flashsystem

View document View more case studies
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States. Produced in the United States of America, December 2020.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Services, IBM Spectrum, IBM FlashSystem, Power, and POWER8 are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

Linux is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the United States, other countries, or both.

Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Contact IBM to see what we can do for you.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Actual available storage capacity may be reported for both uncompressed and compressed data and will vary and may be less than stated.

IBM Global Financing offerings are provided through IBM subsidiaries and divisions worldwide to qualified commercial and government clients. Rates and availability are based on a client’s credit rating, financing terms, offering type, equipment and product type and options, and may vary by country. Non-hardware items must be one-time, non-recurring charges and are financed by means of loans. Other restrictions may apply. Rates and offerings are subject to change, extension or withdrawal without notice and may not be available in all countries. IBM and IBM Global Financing do not, nor intend to, offer or provide accounting, tax or legal advice to clients. Clients should consult with their own financial, tax and legal advisors. Any tax or accounting treatment decisions made by or on behalf of the client are the sole responsibility of the client.

© 2020 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP, R/3, SAP NetWeaver, Duet, PartnerEdge, ByDesign, SAP BusinessObjects Explorer, StreamWork, SAP HANA, and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. These materials are provided by SAP SE or an SAP affiliate company for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP SE or its affiliated companies shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. This document, or any related presentation, and SAP SE’s or its affiliated companies’ strategy and possible future developments, products, and/or platform directions and functionality are all subject to change and may be changed by SAP SE or its affiliated companies at any time for any reason without notice.