面向混合型企业的数据库管理工具

IBM 数据库管理系列工具支持数据库系统的集成式设计、开发、测试、监控、迁移和管理。借助 IBM 工具,您可以改进数据库管理,优化性能和可用性,提高生产率并降低成本,同时维护数据的隐私性、安全性和完整性。

数据库管理工具可以帮助您:

  • 在整个生命周期中(从需求到退役)管理您的数据。
  • 监视数据库环境的整体运行状况
  • 分析和优化查询工作负载、数据库和应用程序的性能
  • 加速并简化各种任务,如安装、配置、修补、升级、备份和复原、数据库克隆、测试管理和数据清理例程
  • 通过共享策略、模型和方法提高数据质量和一致性
  • 在云端和本地系统之间迁移数据

优势

innovation iconography

加速创新

借助具有深度监控功能的一站式仪表板视图、可轻松检测和纠正错误的查询优化功能、可优化 SQL 代码的自动化建议等,IBM 开发和测试工具可以增强您的 IBM Db2® 基础并扩大其优势。

Performance iconography

优化性能

用于管理和优化性能的 IBM 工具可帮助您实施最佳实践方法来识别、诊断、解决和预防性能瓶颈。这允许您最大限度地提高数据库环境的效率和改善整体运行状况。

availability chart iconography

提高可用性

IBM Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature 帮助您满足合作伙伴和客户日益增长的期望。它支持您保护数据、加速恢复、最大限度地提高应用程序的正常运行时间,并最大限度减少宕机。

Strategy Iconography

获得竞争优势

集成式数据管理工具为您的数据提供理想的基础。借助可扩展的高性能工具,您可以在整个生命周期内对数据进行经济有效的管理和监控,预测可用性问题,并保持竞争优势。

产品

IBM Data Server Manager

管理、监控和优化混合型数据企业的 IBM 数据管理平台的性能。Data Server Manager 支持数据库管理员 (DBA) 和其他 IT 人员主动管理性能,防止问题对业务产生影响。

IBM Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature

IBM Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature 结合了三种 Db2 工具,用于高级数据库备份、恢复和数据抽取。根据 Aberdeen Research 的数据,这些工具有助于提高数据可用性,加速关键管理任务并降低宕机风险,平均成本为每小时 138,000 美元。

IBM Db2 Connect

管理对本地或云端企业信息的访问。对于敏捷型企业,Db2 Connect 可交付改进的应用程序支持和功能强大且高度可扩展的通信基础架构,用于将数据连接到 Web、Windows、UNIX 和 Linux 应用程序。

IBM Data Studio

IBM Data Studio 提供集成式模块化环境,可以促进数据库开发和 IBM Db2 管理。它还通过开源集成环境和数据库开发工具(适用于 Db2 for z/OS®、Db2 for i、IBM Informix® 和 Db2 Big SQL)提供改进的协作。

IBM InfoSphere Data Architect

IBM InfoSphere® Data Architect 是协作式企业数据建模和设计解决方案,可简化并加速与商业智能、主数据管理和面向服务的架构相关的计划的集成设计。

IBM Lift

IBM Lift 是一款自助服务、本地至云端的数据库迁移解决方案。Lift 能够以简便、快速、安全和可靠的方式,通过互联网将数据从私有本地数据源发送到 IBM Cloud 数据属性。

关注焦点

Data Server Manager 2.1.5

最新的 Data Server Manager 发行版支持您访问面向 Db2 Warehouse on Cloud 和 Db2 on Cloud 的增强监控功能。充分利用对 SQL 语句、CPU 利用率、内存使用率、存储、IO 流量、锁定、客户端、工作负载和其他系统的近乎实时监控和历史监控。您还可以选择启用其他警报,增加数据收集的频率并定义数据保留时间。

资源

Data Server Manager

Data Server Manager 为 DBA 提供一站式仪表板,可用于管理警报,诊断问题并改进面向 Db2 for Linux、UNIX、Windows、z/OS、Db2 Warehouse on Cloud 和 Db2 Big SQL 上的数据库的处理。经理可以更轻松地支持混合部署,帮助 IT 和 LOB 用户共享工具和流程,并防止问题对业务产生影响。

讲解视频

观看以下系列视频,了解新增功能、查看设置简介并获取关于数据库管理的详细帮助。这一系列视频涵盖了 Data Server Manager 的各种主题,包括最新的特性和功能、识别问题 SQL 语句、调整数据库以及在云端执行备份和还原等。

Data Server Manager 网络研讨会

了解 Data Server Manager 中支持管理、监控、调整和配置各种 IBM 数据存储环境的新功能部件,包括 Db2、Db2 on Cloud、Db2 on z/OS、IBM dashDB® 和 Db2 Big SQL。与会者还将了解 Data Server Management 的全面生产部署,以及如何让原有 Optim 客户加入进来。

客户成功案例

Nordea Bank

Nordea Bank 的 IT 系统获得了百计数据库实例的支持,这让 Nordea Bank 可以不断寻求优化性能和可用性。IBM 技术提供有关查询和配置问题的切实可行洞察,支持快速故障诊断以确保系统响应和数据安全。

Groupe France Mutuelle

了解 IBM 如何帮助一家法国保险公司将其任务关键型应用程序迁移至 Db2,实施高可用性灾难恢复。有了 Db2,高容量数据分析工作负载的运行速度加快了 30%,同时许可和管理成本降低了 80%。

政府研究实验室

阅读并了解政府 DBA 和开发人员如何提高查询效率并减轻管理负担。Data Server Manager 可以帮助开发人员诊断和解决问题,使 DBA 能够专注于确保高性能 Db2 集群的可用性达到 95%。

与专家互动

安排与 IBM 专家的一对一通话。让他们指导您如何充分利用云端或本地数据库部署。

Database management tools for the hybrid enterprise

The suite of IBM database management tools supports integrated design, development, testing, monitoring, migration and administration of database systems. With IBM tools, you can improve database management, optimize performance and availability, increase productivity and reduce costs—all while maintaining the privacy, security and integrity of your data.

Database management tools help you:

  • Manage your data throughout its lifecycle, from requirements through retirement
  • Monitor the overall health of your database environment
  • Analyze and optimize the performance of query workloads, databases and applications
  • Accelerate and streamline tasks, such as installation, configuration, patching, upgrades, backup and restore, database cloning, test management and data clean-up routines
  • Increase data quality and consistency through shared policies, models and methods
  • Migrate data between cloud and on-premises systems

Benefits

Accelerate innovation

With single dashboard views with in-depth monitoring, a query optimization function to easily detect and correct errors, automated recommendations to optimize SQL code and more, IBM development and testing tools enhance your Db2® foundation and amplify its strengths.

Optimize performance

IBM tools for managing and optimizing performance help you implement a best-practice methodology to identify, diagnose, solve and prevent performance bottlenecks. This allows you to maximize the efficiency and overall health of your database environment.

Increase availability

The Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature helps you meet the increasing expectations of partners and customers. It enables you to safeguard data, speed recovery, maximize application uptime and minimize the cost of downtime.

Gain competitive edge

Integrated data management tools provide an ideal foundation for your data. With scalable, high-performance tools, you can cost-effectively manage and monitor data throughout its lifecycle, predicting availability issues and more, to keep you competitive.

Products

Data Server Manager

Administer, monitor, manage and optimize the performance of your IBM data management platforms across the hybrid data enterprise. Data Server Manager enables database administrators (DBAs) and other IT staff to proactively manage performance and prevent problems before they impact the business.

IBM Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature

The IBM Db2 Advanced Recovery Feature combines three Db2 tools for advanced database backup, recovery and data extraction. These tools help improve data availability, accelerate crucial admin tasks and mitigate the risk of downtime, which can cost an average of $138,000 per hour, according to Aberdeen Research.

IBM Db2 Connect

Manage access to your enterprise information, whether on-premises or in the cloud. For agile enterprises, Db2 Connect can deliver improved application enablement and a robust, highly scalable communications infrastructure for connecting data to web, Windows, UNIX and Linux applications.

IBM Data Studio

IBM Data Studio provides an integrated, modular environment to facilitate database development and IBM Db2 administration. It also offers improved collaboration through an open source integrated environment and database development tools for Db2 for z/OS®, Db2 for i, Informix®, and Db2 Big SQL.

IBM InfoSphere Data Architect

IBM InfoSphere® Data Architect is a collaborative enterprise data modeling and design solution that can simplify and accelerate integration design for initiatives related to business intelligence, master data management and service-oriented architecture.

IBM Lift

IBM Lift is a self-service, ground-to-cloud, database migration solution. Lift makes it easy to send your data quickly, securely and reliably over the Internet from your private, on-premises data source to an IBM Cloud data property.

In the spotlight

Data Server Manager 2.1.5

With the latest release of Data Server Manager, you now have access to enhanced monitoring for Db2 Warehouse on Cloud and Db2 on Cloud. Take advantage of advanced near-real-time and historical monitoring of your SQL statements, CPU utilization, memory usage, storage, IO traffic, locking, clients, workloads and other systems. You can also choose to enable additional alerts, increase the frequency of the data collection and define how long you keep it.

Resources

IBM Data Server Manager

Data Server Manager gives DBAs a single dashboard from which to manage alerts, diagnose problems and improve processing for databases on Db2 for Linux, UNIX, Windows and z/OS, as well as on Db2 Warehouse on Cloud and Db2 Big SQL. Managers can more easily support hybrid deployments, help IT share tools and processes with LOB users and prevent problems before they impact the business.

How-to videos

Learn what’s new, see setup walkthroughs and get detailed help as you manage your databases with the following video series that covers a wide range of topics for Data Server Manager—everything from the latest features and functionality to identifying a problem SQL statement to tuning your database and performing backup and restore on the cloud.

Data Server Manager webinar

Learn about the new features in Data Server Manager (DSM) that support administration, monitoring, tuning and configuration for diverse IBM data store environments, including DB2, DB2 on Cloud, DB2 on z/OS, dashDB, and Big SQL. Attendees will also learn about full-scale production deployments of DSM—and how to onboard legacy Optim customers.

Customer success

Nordea Bank

With hundreds of database instances underpinning their IT systems, Nordea Bank constantly seeks to optimize performance and availability. IBM technology provides actionable insight into queries and configuration issues, enabling fast troubleshooting to keep systems responsive and data safe.

Groupe France Mutuelle

Learn how IBM helps a French insurer move its mission-critical application to Db2, implementing high availability disaster recovery. With Db2, high-volume data analytics workloads now run 30 percent faster, while also cutting licensing and administration costs by 80 percent.

A government research laboratory

Read how government DBAs and developers achieved better query efficiency and reduced their administrative burden. Data Server Manager helped developers diagnose and fix their own problems, freeing DBAs to focus on ensuring 95 percent availability for their high-performance Db2 clusters.

Engage with an expert

Schedule a one-on-one call with an IBM Expert. Let them guide you on how to get the most out of your database deployments, whether on the Cloud or On-prem.