什么是 SAP CX?
探索 SAP CX 客户体验解决方案
一位女士在阳光充足的店内浏览手机,以便选购鞋子

发布日期:2023 年 12 月 14 日
撰稿人:Molly Hayes、Amanda Downie

什么是 SAP CX?

SAP 客户体验 (CX) 是 SAP 提供的基于云的服务管理生态系统。它可帮助企业管理其客户关系,同时还包含针对营销、商务、客户数据、销售和服务的解决方案。

该产品专用于为整个销售和营销流程提供端到端功能。通过使用 SAP CX,组织可通过实施沟通标准化、以合乎道德的方式收集数据以及确保销售团队在不同渠道保持行为一致来改善客户体验。组织可配置解决方案系列,从而挑选最适合其业务需求的模块。

SAP CX 又名 SAP 客户体验套件,它由 SAP 所开发的多个解决方案以及该公司在 2013 至 2018 年间收购的多个平台共同组成。它运行于 SAP HANA 并以 SAP Fiori 用户界面作为其基础。该平台利用机器学习人工智能 (AI) 来自动执行日常任务,并为销售与营销团队提供高级预测和预测分析。此外,该套件还包含一系列自助服务工具,以便推动客户参与并为业务运营提供信息。

与其他 SAP 产品一样,SAP CX 通常部署在云端。然而,如果企业有特定的监管或地理数据存储要求,则可将其作为混合云或本地解决方案的一部分进行安装。

SAP 洞察

阅读此报告,以便了解消费者和组织为实现连续性和灵活性而关注的重点内容。

相关内容

订阅 IBM 时事通讯

SAP CX 的历史沿革

Hybris 公司于 1997 年在德国成立,后来变更为 SAP CX。1 在接下来的十年中,全渠道电子商务平台因其先进的企业对企业 (B2B) 功能而名声大噪。2 SAP 是全球领先的企业资源规划 (ERP) 公司之一,并于 2013 年收购 Hyrbis,同时将其更名为 SAP Hybris。直到 2015 年,SAP Hybris 和本地 SAP 客户关系管理 (CRM) 平台依旧均在该公司旗下开展运营。

2015 年,SAP 推出其作为 ERP 巨头的下一代数据库 SAP S/4HANA,并开始将其核心业务转移到该新平台。3 不久,SAP 便收购了多个第三方 CRM 解决方案来充实其现有产品,其中包括 Coresystems、CallidusCloud 和 Gigya。2018 年,SAP 发布其客户体验管理旗舰平台 SAP C/4HANA,而该平台运行于 S/4HAHA 上。

同年晚些时候,该公司还收购了 Qualtrics,后者是一家基于云的体验管理公司。SAP 表示,此次收购以及随后名为“SAP 客户体验”的举措均是对正在兴起的“客户体验革命”加深认识的其中一环;而在这场革命中,客户反馈在推动决策方面会扮演越来越重要的角色。4 2020 年,该公司将 SAP C/4HANA 更名为 SAP 客户体验。此外,它还收购了 Emarsys,后者是一个基于云的全渠道营销平台,并计划将其集成到 SAP CRM 平台中。

SAP CX 的关键功能

SAP CX 的云解决方案由 SAP 所谓基于云的五大客户关系管理“支柱”所构成。其中每个支柱既可单独实施,也可作为全套客户体验解决方案来实施,从而可按单独的业务模型和定价需求进行定制。这些支柱可与其他 SAP 解决方案一起部署,例如 SAP 现场服务管理(可为现场技术人员提供移动工具)和 SAP CPQ(用于为复杂业务产品提供报价的工具)。SAP CX 的关键功能包括:

SAP 营销云:SAP 营销云可满足与赢得并留住客户相关的所有业务需求。该解决方案可通过营销活动捕获客户洞察。它会衡量并评估活动影响,并帮助企业就如何与受众建立最佳联系而做出数据驱动式决策。

SAP 电商云:SAP CX 的电商云专注于产品管理和电子商务解决方案。它可为订单管理提供解决方案,且旨在简化产品内容和体验管理。

SAP 客户数据云:SAP 客户数据云可助力组织以安全且合乎道德的方式收集客户信息。该软件专用于简化通过在线表单来进行的个人数据安全收集,并允许用户根据“通用数据保护条例 (GDPR)”来控制其信息。

SAP 销售云:SAP 销售云可为销售团队提供解决方案。它可部署 AI 来预测销售与库存需求,并提供客户数据的整体视图,从而确保销售流程的顺畅开展。

SAP 服务云:SAP 服务云可管理并组织从社交媒体消息到呼叫中心对话的各类服务请求。该解决方案侧重于确保与客户沟通的一致性。

SAP CX 的优势

高级分析和报告:SAP CX 强大的分析与实时报告工具可帮助企业深入了解客户行为、营销有效性和销售业绩,以便决策者了解相关情况。

一致的客户数据管理:随着组织所处理数据量的上升,SAP CX 可对客户信息进行筛选和排序,从而确保整个销售流程的准确性和一致性。

灵活性:SAP CX 平台具有可扩展性和灵活性。它有助于组织快速响应新的客户需求或无法预见的挑战,从而提升消费者的用户体验

更优的服务和支持:SAP CX 整合了强大的客户服务与支持功能。该解决方案包括用于管理服务请求、跟踪客户问题以及通过各种渠道提供高效支持的各式工具。

与 SAP ERP 集成:虽然 SAP CX 可单独使用,但其主要旨在与其他 SAP 产品无缝集成。例如,将其与公司的财务规划软件配合使用时,该系统可确保面向客户的流程与后台业务运营保持一致。

全渠道客户参与作为一款基于云的软件,SAP CX 支持客户跨多个接触点和渠道(例如网络、移动、社交媒体和实体店)来触及组织。

个性化客户体验:借助 SAP CX 解决方案,组织可利用客户数据来实现个性化的业务互动、优惠活动和产品推荐。

销售与营销自动化:SAP CX 可通过自动执行销售与营销流程中的日常任务(从管理潜在客户到定制营销活动)来提升效率。

无缝式电子商务功能:SAP CX 的集成功能有助于组织创建和管理其在线店面,并提供产品目录管理和订单处理等功能。

统一的客户视图:SAP CX 可帮助组织在一个系统中管理整个营销与销售渠道。企业领导可全面了解客户互动和交易情况,从而促进更良性的客户关系。

相关解决方案
SAP CX 客户体验解决方案

IBM Consulting 是 SAP 咨询服务的领先提供商,且自 2017 年起便成为 SAP CX 白金合作伙伴。在业务方面,我们会基于 SAP CX 产品套件来设计和部署“体验优先式”解决方案。

探索 SAP CX 客户体验解决方案

客户体验咨询

在我们业务与客户体验策略方面的多元化 IBM 专家的助力下,实现快速价值兑现并用上突破性技术。

了解客户体验咨询

客户服务类 AI

通过 IBM Consulting 和 watsonx Assistant 为您的企业构建 AI 策略,从而为您的客服人员提供支持并满足客户的需求。

了解面向客户服务的 AI
资源 利用 SAP 客户体验对 B2B 体验进行个性化设置,从而提升盈利收入

了解如何利用全面且基于行业的洞察信息来协调实现理想的客户体验。

满足消费者对可持续产品和体验日益增长的需求

探索 IBM 和 SAP 如何通过让购物变得更轻松、更透明来帮助零售商建立信任。

重新定义消费者体验:Diageo 与 SAP 和 IBM 合作开展全球数字化转型

了解饮料行业的行业领导者如何与 IBM 和 SAP 合作实现运营现代化。

面向 CEO 的生成式 AI 指南:经验就是一切

IBM 商业价值研究院现已确定领导者针对客户体验和 AI 需了解的三件事。

聊天机器人如何提供更优质的客户体验

企业日益寻求聊天机器人供应商能为其客户提供更优质的消费者体验。了解 IBM 如何帮助企业提供始终如一的智能客户关怀。

客户与员工体验主题更新

了解如何通过针对客户体验和 AI 的即时洞察,在整个客户旅程中设计并提供更智能的体验。

采取后续步骤

驾驭数字客户体验这一战略力量的公司对其品牌承诺拥有更强的控制力,对其业绩具有更清晰的了解,并拥有更多机会来推动增长。IBM Consulting 借助数据和 AI 来激活 SAP 的企业级 CX 解决方案,从而打造世界一流的客户体验,进而提高客户忠诚度和业务增长。

探索 SAP CX 客户体验解决方案 了解数字商务与电子商务咨询
脚注

1 Hybris(ibm.com 外部链接),Crunchbase

2 SAP 将收购 Hybris—这意味着什么?(ibm.com 外部链接),Forbes,2013 年 6 月 5 日

3 SAP 客户体验(ibm.com 外部链接),SAP Press 

4 SAP 客户体验(ibm.com 外部链接),SAP Press

What is SAP CX?
Explore IBM's SAP CX solution Get Customer and Employee Experience updates
Illustration of hand moving chess pieces with cloud icon in background

Published: 14 December 2023
Contributors: Molly Hayes, Amanda Downie

What is SAP CX?

SAP Customer Experience (CX) is a cloud-based service management platform that is offered by SAP. It helps businesses manage their customer relationships and includes solutions for marketing, commerce, customer data, sales and services.

The product is focused on providing end-to-end capability for the entire sales and marketing process. Using SAP CX, organizations can improve the customer journey by standardizing communications, ethically collecting data and ensuring that sales teams remain consistent across channels. Organizations can configure the family of solutions, selecting which modules are best-suited to their business needs.   

SAP CX, also known as the SAP Customer Experience Suite, is composed of several solutions that are developed by SAP, in addition to platforms acquired by the company between 2013 and 2018. It runs on SAP HANA and is based on the SAP Fiori user interface. The platform uses machine learning and artificial intelligence (AI) to automate routine tasks and provide advanced forecasting and predictive analytics to sales and marketing teams. The suite also includes a range of self-service tools to drive customer engagement and inform business operations.   

Like other SAP products, SAP CX is typically deployed on cloud, but can be installed as part of a hybrid cloud or on-premises solution if a business has specific regulatory or geographic data storage requirements.   

Insights on SAP

Get valuable insights and perspectives on SAP to leverage for your business strategy.

Related content

Register for the Cost of a Data Breach report

History of SAP CX

Hybris, the company that would become SAP CX, was founded in Germany in 1997.1 Over the next decade, the omnichannel e-commerce platform became well-known for its advanced business-to-business (B2B) capabilities.2 SAP, among the leading enterprise resource planning (ERP) companies in the world, acquired Hyrbis in 2013 and rebranded it to SAP Hybris. Until 2015, SAP Hybris and the on-premises SAP Customer Relationship Management (CRM) platform were both operated under the company’s umbrella.   

In 2015, SAP started SAP S/4HANA, the ERP giant’s next-generation database, and began moving its core lines of business to the new platform.3 It soon acquired several third-party CRM solutions to augment its existing products, including Coresystems, CallidusCloud and Gigya. In 2018, SAP announced SAP C/4HANA, its flagship customer experience management platform, which would run on S/4HANA.   

Also, the corporation acquired Qualtrics, a cloud-based experience management company, later that year. According to SAP, the acquisition and a subsequent initiative that is named SAP Customer Experience were part of an effort to recognize an emerging “customer experience revolution” in which customer feedback would increasingly drive decision-making.4 In 2020, the company rebranded SAP C/4HANA as SAP Customer Experience. It also acquired Emarsys, a cloud-based omnichannel marketing platform that would be integrated into the SAP CRM platform.   

Key features of SAP CX

The SAP CX’s cloud solutions are composed of what SAP refers to as five cloud-based “pillars” of customer relationship management. Each pillar can be implemented separately or as an entire suite of customer experience solutions, allowing for customization based on individual business models and pricing needs. These pillars can be deployed alongside other SAP solutions like SAP Field Service Management (providing mobile tools to field technicians) and SAP CPQ (a tool to quote complex business offerings). Key features of SAP CX include:  

SAP Marketing Cloud: The SAP Marketing Cloud facilitates all business needs related to earning and retaining customers. This solution captures customer insights from marketing activities. It measures and evaluates the impact of campaigns, and helps businesses make data-driven decisions about how best to connect with an audience.   

SAP Commerce Cloud: SAP CX’s Commerce Cloud is focused on product management and e-commerce solutions. It provides solutions for order management and is designed to streamline product content and experience management.  

SAP Customer Data Cloud: The SAP Customer Data Cloud allows organizations to collect information from customers securely and ethically. The software specifically facilitates the secure collection of personal data through online forms and allows users to control their information in compliance with General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).   

SAP Sales Cloud: SAP Sales Cloud provides solutions for sales teams. It deploys AI to forecast sales and inventory requirements, and provides a holistic view of customer data to ensure that the sales process runs smoothly.   

SAP Service Cloud: SAP Service Cloud manages and organizes service requests, from social media messages to call center conversations. The solution focuses on ensuring consistency across communications with customers.   

Benefits of SAP CX

Advanced analytics and reporting: SAP CX’s robust analytics and real-time reporting tools allow businesses to uncover insights into customer behavior, the effectiveness of marketing and sales performance, keeping decision-makers informed.  

Consistent customer data management: As organizations handle increasingly large amounts of data, SAP CX filters and sorts customer information to ensure accuracy and consistency for the entire sales process.  

Flexibility: The SAP CX platform is scalable and agile. It helps organizations respond quickly to new customer needs or unforeseen challenges, thus enhancing consumers’ user experience.  

Improved service and support: SAP CX incorporates robust customer service and support capabilities. The solutions include tools for managing service requests, tracking customer issues and providing efficient support through various channels.  

Integration with SAP ERP: While SAP CX can be used alone, it was designed to integrate seamlessly with other SAP products. When used in tandem with the company’s financial planning software, for instance, the system ensures that customer-facing processes and back-office business operations are aligned.  

Omnichannel customer engagement: As a cloud-based software, SAP CX allows customers to reach an organization across multiple touchpoints and channels such as web, mobile, social media and brick-and-mortar stores.  

Personalized customer experiences: Using SAP CX solutions, organizations can use customer data to personalize business interactions, offers and recommendations.  

Sales and marketing automation: SAP CX improves efficiency by automating routine tasks in both the sales and marketing processes, from managing leads to personalizing marketing campaigns.  

Seamless e-commerce capabilities: The SAP CX features integrations that allow organizations to create and manage their online storefronts, with features like product catalog management and order processing.  

Unified customer views: SAP CX helps organizations manage the entire marketing and sales funnel in one system. Business leaders can gain a holistic view of customer interactions and transactions, facilitating better customer relationships.   

Related solutions
SAP CX customer experience solutions

IBM Consulting® is a leading provider of SAP consulting services. A SAP CX Platinum Partner since 2017, we design and deploy experience-led solutions on the SAP CX product suite. 

Explore SAP CX customer experience solutions

Customer experience consulting

Achieve speed-to-value and adopt breakthrough technologies with our diverse set of IBM® experts in business and customer experience strategy. 

Explore customer experience consulting

AI for customer service

Empower your agents and satisfy customers with an AI strategy that is built for your business with IBM Consulting and Watsonx Assistant™.

Explore AI for customer service
Resources Boost profitable revenue with SAP CX personalized B2B experiences

Learn how to orchestrate the ideal customer experience using comprehensive, industry-tailored insights.

Meet consumers' increasing demand for sustainable products and experiences

Discover how IBM and SAP are helping retailers build trust by making shopping easier and more transparent.

Redefining the consumer experience: Diageo partners with SAP and IBM on global digital transformation

Explore how an industry leader in the beverage sector collaborated with IBM and SAP to modernize its operations.

The CEO's guide to generative AI: Experience is everything

The IBM Institute for Business Value has identified three things every leader needs to know about customer experience and AI.

How chatbots can provide a better customer experience

Businesses have increasingly looked to chatbot vendors to provide their customers with a better consumer experience. Learn how IBM helps businesses deliver consistent and intelligent customer care.

Customer and employee experience topic update

Discover how to design and deliver smarter experiences across the customer journey with immediate insights on customer experience and AI.

Take the next step

Envision, design and deliver smarter experiences across the entire customer journey. IBM customer experience consulting provides deep expertise in customer journey mapping and design, platform implementation, and data and AI consulting so you can harness best-in-class technologies to drive transformation and growth.

Explore customer experience services
Footnotes

1 Hybris (link resides outside ibm.com), Crunchbase 

2 SAP to Acquire Hybris - What Does it Mean? (link resides outside ibm.com), Forbes, 5 June 2013

3 SAP Customer Experience (link resides outside ibm.com), SAP Press 

4 SAP Customer Experience (link resides outside ibm.com), SAP Press