常见问题解答

获取有关 IBM Security Guardium Data Encryption 最常见问题的解答。

FAQ

开始使用本产品

什么是 Guardium Data Encryption?

Guardium Data Encryption (GDE) 是一套加密、标记化和密钥管理解决方案,通过加密各种环境中所存储的数据,提供集中式密钥和策略管理,以及帮助遵守隐私法规,从而保护整个组织的数据。

Guardium Data Encryption 包含哪些解决方案?

Guardium Data Encryption 由九个解决方案组成,它们可单独部署,也可组合部署,以满足您的独特数据保护需求。这些解决方案通过 GDE 的 Data Security Manager 集中管理。可在 GDE 的产品简介中了解解决方案详细信息。

Guardium Data Encryption 保护哪些类型的环境和数据存储?

Guardium Data Encryption 包含加密功能,旨在帮助保护结构化数据库、非结构化文件和链接的云存储,支持的环境类型包括本地环境、混合多云环境、大数据环境、基础架构即服务环境以及容器环境。

Guardium Data Encryption 是否提供标记化或数据掩盖功能?

Guardium Data Encryption 支持通过保留格式的标记化功能保护数据库中的敏感字段,以及通过数据掩盖功能保护数据字段中的特定项。

Guardium Data Encryption 提供哪些类型的密钥管理功能?

Guardium Data Encryption 支持用户集中管理与 KMIP 兼容的数据存储库和数据库中所有加密密钥的存储、轮换和生命周期。此外,通过 GDE,用户还可以拥有并控制存储在公共云上的加密数据的密钥。

如何入门?

联系专家,了解如何使用 Guardium Data Encryption 保护数据。

定价

Guardium Data Encryption 如何定价和销售?

GDE 中不同产品的定价方式不同。对于我们的旗舰产品 Guardium for File 和 Database Encryption,价格基于安装了解决方案代理程序的服务器数量。请与您的销售代表交谈,了解更多信息。

支持

我需要哪些先决条件才能运行 Guardium Data Encryption?

GDE 管理和安装指南描述了系统需求

在何处可找到有关 Guardium Data Encryption 的文档?

可在此处找到有关 GDE 的文档。

其他常见问题

什么是加密?

加密是指通过结合使用众所周知的方法(例如算法)与另外一些信息(加密密钥),对数据、消息或信息进行编码的过程,这样,仅当用户知道该算法并有权访问该密钥(通常是保密的密钥)时,才能对数据进行解码。

为什么数据加密非常重要?

与其他数据保护选项不同,无论主机是联机还是脱机,加密功能都能有效保护数据。磁盘驱动器、软件定义的存储器和其他介质可能会被更换、复用或丢弃;除非这些介质上面的数据已加密并且您控制着密钥,否则数据就不能被视为安全的。

加密密钥如何工作?

加密算法使用加密密钥在编码过程中“锁定”数据,如果无权访问加密密钥,数据就无法“解锁”。加密密钥通常保密。正确的密钥管理是保证数据安全的关键因素。

加密密钥管理为何如此重要?

随着越来越多的数据通过加密受到保护,所使用的加密密钥也越来越多。丢失任何一个密钥就意味着它所保护的数据也将随之丢失。因此必须跟踪、管理和保护密钥,以免意外丢失或遭窃。幸运的是,GDE 可帮助自动执行密钥管理。

什么是标记化?

标记化是一种数据保护形式,它保留原始数据(如信用卡号)的类型和长度,但使用名为标记的伪造等效内容替换原始数据。这种方法可用于保留原始数据的格式,而不会产生数据暴露的风险。

什么是数据掩盖?

数据掩盖是将数据的字符替换为另一个数据字符的一般替换方法。将 123-45-6789 转换为 ***-**-6789 就是一个例子。

什么是加密擦除?

加密的强度基于在不使用加密密钥的情况下无法解密所加密数据的想法。这也意味着,如果密钥被有意破坏,那么加密的数据永远无法解密,实际上就是无用的。此过程称为加密擦除。

See how Guardium Data Encryption can help protect your data

See how Guardium Data Encryption can help protect your data Explore the demo

Frequently asked questions

Get answers to the most commonly asked questions about IBM Security Guardium Data Encryption.

FAQ

Getting started with this product

What is Guardium Data Encryption?

Guardium Data Encryption is a suite of unified data encryption and key management solutions that help protect data wherever it resides across hybrid multicloud environments. It provides key and policy management and helps address compliance with data security and privacy regulations.

What solutions are part of Guardium Data Encryption?

Guardium Data Encryption consists of a number of components that can be deployed independently or in combination to serve your data protection needs. Learn more by reading the data sheet.

What types of environments and data stores does Guardium Data Encryption protect?

Guardium Data Encryption provides file-level and application-level data encryption and access control. This covers a variety of structured and unstructured data in the cloud and on-premises.

Does Guardium Data Encryption provide tokenization or data masking capabilities?

Guardium Data Encryption allows you to protect sensitive fields in databases through format-preserving tokenization and to protect specific items in data fields through data masking. Learn more by reading the data sheet.

What types of data encryption key management capabilities does Guardium Data Encryption provide?

Guardium Data Encryption enables users to centrally manage the lifecycle, rotation and storage of all your encryption keys for KMIP-compatible data repositories and databases. Additionally, GDE allows users to own and control the encryption keys to the encrypted data on all major cloud providers.

Other common questions

What is encryption?

Encryption is the process that scrambles readable text so it can only be read by a person who has access to the encryption key.

Why is data encryption important?

Encryption helps protect private information and other sensitive data, whether the host is online or offline, and even in the event of a breach. As long as the encryption key is secured, the encrypted data remains protected against unauthorized users.

How do encryption keys work?

Encryption keys are used by the encryption algorithm to “lock” the data during an encoding process such that the data cannot be “unlocked” without access to the encryption key. Encryption keys are generally kept private. Proper key management is a key factor in keeping your data secure.

Why is encryption key management important?

The loss of any one key can mean that the data it protects will also be lost. It is important to track, manage and protect keys from accidental loss or compromise. Fortunately, GDE automates and manages the entire encryption key lifecycle.

What is tokenization?

Tokenization is a form of data protection that retains the same type and length of the original data (such as a credit card number) but replaces it with a bogus equivalent called a token. This approach can be used to retain the format of the original data without incurring the risk of exposure.

What is data masking?

Data masking is the general replacement of a character of data with another character of data. An example of masking would be converting 123-45-6789 into ***-**-6789.

What is cryptographic erasure?

The strength of encryption is based on the idea that encrypted data cannot be decrypted without the encryption key. This also means that if the key is intentionally destroyed, the encrypted data can never be decrypted and is effectively made useless. This process is called cryptographic erasure.

What is an HSM or hardware security module?

An HSM is a computing device or cloud service that generates, secures and/or manages encryption keys, performs encryption/decryption and other cryptographic functions. It acts as a root of trust for organizations looking for the highest level of security for their encrypted data and encryption keys.