无需访问 Db2 for z/OS 即可访问 Db2 for z/OS 数据

如果您管理 IBM® Db2 for IBM z/OS® 数据的平台外访问权,那么 IBM Db2 Data Gate 可以帮助您降低数据交付的成本和复杂性。您能够以易于部署的简单方式提供对 Db2 for z/OS 数据的只读访问权。

不必构建和维护成本高昂的自定义代码,让 IBM Db2 Data Gate 为您效劳。Db2 for z/OS Data Gate 简化了 IBM Cloud Pak for DataDb2 for z/OS 数据的交付。

优势

简单、可靠且经济

性能比其他许多定制方法更卓越且更经济。无需开发和维护定制的解决方案。

访问当前 Db2 for z/OS 数据

集成同步协议可维护从 Db2 for z/OS 到 IBM Cloud Pak® for Data 上已优化目标的数据流通情况。

集成的数字化转型方法

无需关注对操作系统的潜在成本或工作负载影响。

客户案例

  • 看着电脑的男士

    数字化转型和分析

    问题

    企业需要访问他们管理的所有数据,包括 IBM z Systems® 数据。他们需要支持现代化和分析需求,而不影响运营系统的成本和工作负载性能。

    解决方案

    Db2 Data Gate 旨在成为数字化转型的基础组件。现代参与和分析应用可以与关键业务型事务性 Db2 for z/OS 应用共享公共基础架构,而无需自定义集成。利用源自 IBM Z 的宝贵数据,开展在非 IBM Z 平台上运行的信息驱动的项目。

  • 在工厂中工作的女士

    全新的参与应用

    问题

    全新数字应用的激增正在推动数据访问的指数级增长。使用模式不可预测的全新季节性应用通常以只读方式查询最新数据。它们往往难以适当进行规划并调整规模。

    解决方案

    Db2 Data Gate 可以为这些新应用提供易于部署的简单解决方案。数据在 Db2 for z/OS 数据源和 IBM Cloud Pak for Data 上的目标数据库之间实现同步。其他数据源可以丰富源自 Db2 for z/OS 的数据。

您可能还对以下产品感兴趣

公路匝道的俯视图

IBM Db2 Analytics Accelerator for z/OS

在 IBM Z 的安全控制之下,高速分析企业数据以获取实时洞察。

两位男士正在看着一台显示器

IBM Db2 12 for z/OS

处理快速变化且不可预测的各类工作负载,同时优化资源利用率和投资。

在设备上工作的女士

IBM Watson® Machine Learning for z/OS

简化 AI 模型的生产实施。开发所需的模型。在事务应用中轻松部署,用于获取实时洞察。

Drive greater value from your DB2 for z/OS investment

Keep pace with new data fabric, cloud, analytics and mobile initiatives with reduced cost and effort. Reduce the complexity associated with delivering IBM® Db2® for z/OS® data for these initiatives by taking advantage of your infrastructure investments to accelerate your data fabric and hybrid cloud efforts. IBM Db2 Data Gate simplifies delivery of Db2 for z/OS data within IBM Cloud Pak® for Data.

Benefits

Integrated approach to hybrid cloud and data fabric

Access the most current Db2 for z/OS data in the cloud.

Readily include Db2 for z/OS data in a data fabric

Deploy one-click meta-data integration with IBM Watson® Knowledge Catalog.

Enhance the efficiency of Db2 for z/OS

Redirect analytical queries from Db2 and archive Db2 data in the cloud.

Use cases

  • man looking at computer

    Data fabric

    Problem

    Db2 for z/OS data is core to many operational applications and can be critical to business insight. Db2 data is an essential foundation for a data fabric implementation but current approaches to delivering that data are often expensive, unreliable and slow.

    Solution

    Db2 Data Gate makes data available and synchronized for ready access within a data fabric through IBM Cloud Pak for Data. As compared to alternative approaches, Db2 Data Gate is simpler, less expensive and timelier. With Db2 Data Gate, you can go from transaction to business action in moments.

  • woman working in a factory

    New engagement applications

    Problem

    A surge of new digital applications is driving exponential growth in data access. New seasonal applications with unpredictable usage patterns often use read-only queries of up-to-date data. They are often difficult to plan for and size appropriately.

    Solution

    Db2 Data Gate can provide a simple, easy-to-deploy solution for these new applications. Data is synchronized between Db2 for z/OS data sources and target databases on IBM Cloud Pak for Data. Additional data sources can enrich data originating in Db2 for z/OS.

You may also be interested

two men looking at a monitor

IBM Db2 13 for z/OS

Handle rapidly changing, diverse and unpredictable workloads while optimizing resource use and investment.

overhead view of highway ramp

IBM Db2 Analytics Accelerator for z/OS

Use high-speed analysis of your enterprise data for real-time insight under the control and security of IBM zSystems

Employee typing on laptop next to mainframe

IBM Db2 AI for z/OS

Learn how AI enhances usability, improves operational performance, and maintains the health of IBM Db2 systems.