建设学校的数字化集成方法
Tatweer Building Company 正在帮助沙特阿拉伯王国实现 2030 年愿景
利雅得的日落

2016 年 4 月,沙特阿拉伯王国公布了“2030 年愿景”,这是一项旨在减少对石油的依赖以及发展公共部门的战略计划。对于 Tatweer Building Company (TBC) 来说,新计划预示着工作量的增加。

TBC 成立于 2013 年,是一家由政府资助的项目管理机构,致力于在沙特阿拉伯各地建设和维护学校。因此,TBC 参与了各种事务的处理,例如,获得许可证、采购材料和雇佣分包商。

过去,跟踪管理复杂的建筑项目所需的许多不同系统是一项挑战。TBC 开发主管 Meshari Almutairi 解释说:“我们的业务使用的是传统程序,这对员工来说很困难,因为它们之间没有集成。例如,建筑业使用一种系统,而金融业使用另一种系统。一切都必须手动连接。”

流程更快

 

现在,推出新业务流程所需的时间是以前的三分之一

更快的响应

 

现在,回答业务问题所需的时间减少了 99%

我们的业务使用的是传统程序,这对员工来说很困难,因为它们之间没有集成。一切都必须手动完成。 Meshari Almutairi Tatweer Building Company 开发主管

TBC 希望找到一种方法,将所有不同的系统连接在一起,同时在许多业务流程中实现一定程度的自动化。该组织通过 IBM® Cloud Pak for IntegrationIBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 找到了所需的产品,这两款产品均使用 Red Hat OpenShift。这是该国首次在 RedHat OpenShift 上部署 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation。

集成和自动化

TBC 聘请了 IBM Expert Labs 和 IBM 合作伙伴 Wipro(ibm.com 外部链接)来帮助开发解决方案架构。Wipro 为寻求基础设施现代化的公司提供全方位的服务。该团队为 TBC 设计的解决方案包括升级的用户界面 (UI),具有全方位服务门户、应用程序层和容器化集成层。该解决方案可在桌面和移动设备上供内部和外部用户使用。

IBM Cloud Pak for Integration 平台在新解决方案中发挥着关键作用,为 TBC 提供专业功能和人工智能驱动的自动化集成部署,以连接各种关键业务应用程序。其中包括 Oracle ERP 和 Oracle Primavera 解决方案之间的集成,这两个系统不会自动集成。使用 IBM Cloud Pak for Integration 解决方案,该团队能够在短短三个月内在 TBC 的两个 Oracle 系统之间创建自定义集成。

该团队还使用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的 IBM® Operational Decision ManagerIBM® FileNet Content ManagerIBM Business Automation Workflow 组件来自动执行 TBC 的一些关键业务任务。例如,该解决方案的门户使用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 产品来简化授予建筑许可证的方式。过去,获得建造新学校的许可证是一个复杂的、多步骤的过程,需要大量的文书工作。

现在,由于新 UI 中嵌入了一组全面且动态的业务规则,整个流程已实现自动化。用户只需输入新建学校的拟议尺寸,门户网站就会自动生成一份清单,列出项目所需的任务和材料:从需要安装多少个水槽到需要哪些许可证等。用户通过门户网站与供应商和承包商建立联系,并按自己的方式浏览清单。所有任务完成后,提案将自动提交给政府进行许可审批。

IBM 解决方案帮助我们轻松找到所需的信息。以前,如果有高管提出要求,我们有时要花三个月的时间才能找到所需的东西。现在,只需不到一个小时。 Meshari Almutairi Tatweer Building Company 开发主管
从愿景到现实

新门户改变了 TBC 的工作方式,大大减少了建设新学校所需的时间和精力。但其功能远不止于此。有了门户网站内外的集成,公司的开发团队大大减少了创建自定义集成所花费的时间,业务用户也不再被迫在多个界面中寻找问题的答案。

Almutairi 说:“IBM 解决方案帮助我们轻松找到所需的信息。以前,如果有高管提出要求,我们有时要花三个月的时间才能找到所需的东西。现在,只需不到一个小时。”

利用 IBM Cloud Pak for Integration 的独特功能,TBC 还改变了与银行集成的方式,提高了安全性和可靠性。过去,最终确定财务数据可能会给供应商带来压力。这至少需要三天时间,而且文书工作经常丢失。如今,供应商可以实时完成财务结算。

他总结道:“随着数字集成和自动化改变了 TBC 的业务方式,Almutairi 和他的开发团队正在研究向用户推出新服务。过去,推出一项新服务需要六个月的时间。现在大约需要两个月,这意味着我们可以做得更多。这为我们提供了更多机会来帮助实现 2030 年愿景。”

TBC 徽标
关于 Tatweer Building Company

作为沙特阿拉伯公共投资基金旗下的政府公司,TBC(ibm.com 外部链接)负责在沙特阿拉伯各地建造和维护学校。其中包括 600 多座建筑,为超过 289,000 名学生提供服务。TBC 总部位于利雅得。

关于 Wipro

IBM 合作伙伴 Wipro(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家全球技术和咨询公司,为世界各地的客户提供各种 IT 现代化和管理服务。Wipro 成立于 1945 年,总部位于印度班加罗尔,在六大洲拥有超过 220,000 名员工。

采取下一步行动

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 合作伙伴。

查看更多案例研究 联系 IBM 数字 Ajman

数字化政务让一切变得简单

阅读成功案例
IBM 博客

什么是工作流程自动化?

阅读博客
Federal Bank Limited

客户至上

阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 12 月

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud Pak 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark

Red Hat 和 OpenShift 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的商标或注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

A digitally integrated approach to building schools
Tatweer Building Company is helping the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia achieve its Vision 2030
Riyadh at sunset

In April 2016, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia unveiled its Vision 2030—a strategic plan aimed at reducing oil dependency and developing the public sector. For Tatweer Building Company (TBC), the new plan heralded an uptick in work.

Established in 2013, TBC is a publicly funded project management organization that focuses on building and maintaining schools throughout Saudi Arabia. As such, TBC is involved in a wide variety of transactions—for example, obtaining permits, procuring materials and hiring subcontractors.

In the past, keeping track of the many different systems required to manage complex building projects was a challenge. Meshari Almutairi, Development Supervisor at TBC, explains: “We used legacy programs for our business, which was difficult for the staff because there were no integrations between them. For example, construction used one system and finance used a different one. Everything had to be connected manually.”

Faster processes

 

Rolling out new business processes now takes 1/3 as much time as before

Quicker responses

 

Answering business questions now requires 99% less time

We used legacy programs for our business, which was difficult for the staff because there were no integrations between them. Everything had to be done manually. Meshari Almutairi Development Supervisor, Tatweer Building Company

TBC sought a way to connect all the disparate systems together, while also incorporating some degree of automation into its many business processes. The organization found what it needed with IBM Cloud Pak® for Integration and IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation, both of which use Red Hat® OpenShift®. This is the first deployment of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation on RedHat OpenShift in the kingdom.

Integrating and automating

TBC engaged IBM Expert Labs and IBM Business Partner Wipro (link resides outside ibm.com) to help develop the solution architecture. Wipro offers a full range of services to companies seeking to modernize their infrastructures. The solution the team designed for TBC includes an upgraded user interface (UI) featuring a full-service portal, along with an application layer and a containerized integration layer. The solution is available on desktop and mobile devices for both internal and external users.

The IBM Cloud Pak for Integration platform plays a key role in the new solution, providing TBC with specialized capabilities and AI-powered, automated deployment of integrations to connect a wide variety of business-critical applications. Among those integrations is one between Oracle ERP and Oracle Primavera solutions—two systems that do not integrate automatically. Using the IBM Cloud Pak for Integration solution, the team was able to create a custom integration between TBC’s two Oracle systems in just three months.

The team also used the IBM® Operational Decision Manager, IBM FileNet® Content Manager and IBM Business Automation Workflow components of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation to automate some of TBC’s key business tasks. The solution’s portal, for example, uses IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation products to simplify the way building licenses are granted. In the past, obtaining a license to build a new school was a complicated, multi-step process that required a great deal of paperwork.

Now, thanks to a comprehensive and dynamic set of business rules embedded in the new UI, the entire process is automated. Users simply enter the proposed dimensions for a new school and the portal automatically generates a list of the tasks and materials the project will require: everything from how many sinks to install to which permits are needed. Users work their way through the list, using the portal to connect to suppliers and contractors. Once all tasks are completed, the proposal is automatically submitted to the government for licensing approval.

The IBM solution helps make it easy for us to find the information we need. Before, if an executive asked for something, it sometimes took us three months to find what we needed. Now, it takes less than an hour. Meshari Almutairi Development Supervisor, Tatweer Building Company
From vision to reality

The new portal has been a game-changer for TBC, dramatically reducing the amount of time and effort required to build new schools. But there’s more to it than that. With the integrations that lie behind and beyond the portal, the company’s development team has significantly reduced the amount of time it spends creating custom integrations, and business users are no longer forced to search through multiple interfaces to find answers to their questions.

“The IBM solution helps make it easy for us to find the information we need,” says Almutairi. “Before, if an executive asked for something, it sometimes took us three months to find what we needed. Now, it takes less than an hour.”

Using the unique capabilities of IBM Cloud Pak for Integration, TBC has also changed the way it integrates with banks, adding both security and reliability. In the past, finalizing financials could be stressful for vendors. It took a minimum of three days, and paperwork was often lost. Today, vendors can finalize their financials in real time.

With the digital integration and automation changing the way TBC does business, Almutairi and his development team are looking into new services to roll out to users. “It used to take six months to roll out a new service. Now it takes about two months, which means we can do a lot more. That gives us a lot more opportunities to help make Vision 2030 a reality,” he concludes.

TBC logo
About Tatweer Building Company

As a government company owned by Saudi Arabia’s Public Investment Fund, TBC (link resides outside ibm.com) builds and maintains schools all over the kingdom. This includes over 600 buildings, serving more than 289,000 students. TBC is headquartered in Riyadh.

About Wipro

IBM Business Partner Wipro (link resides outside ibm.com) is a global technology and consulting firm that provides a variety of IT modernization and management services to customers all over the world. Established in 1945 and headquartered in Bengaluru, India, Wipro boasts more than 220,000 employees across six continents.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.

View more case studies Contact IBM Digital Ajman

Digital government made easy

Read the case study
IBM Blog

What Is Workflow Automation?

Read the blog
Federal Bank Limited

Putting customers first

Read the case study
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, December 2021.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and IBM Cloud Pak are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark.

Red Hat® and OpenShift® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.