德勤咨询公司
通过云架构帮助州级机构降低成本和复杂性
电脑显示器上显示着数据

为了帮助州级医疗保健机构应对新规,IBM 合作伙伴德勤与 IBM 合作开发了搭载 IBM® Cloud 技术的医疗补助企业解决方案 (MES) HealthInteractive Platform。借助 MES,州级医疗补助计划可以消耗更少的精力和成本,保持信息技术的更新,同时与联邦指导保持一致。

业务挑战

由于各州级医疗保健机构面临医疗补助系统的 IT 新规,德勤咨询公司正在寻找经验丰富的技术领导者,帮助开发创新的企业解决方案。

变革

德勤与 IBM 合作打造的 MES HealthInteractive Platform 将医疗补助 IT 模块连接到灵活的云架构中。

结果 支持州级医疗机构

符合联邦 IT 指南

提供模块化 IT 方法

帮助医疗补助计划降低成本和复杂性

提高机构敏捷性

将实施时间从数月缩短至数小时

业务挑战案例
应对医疗补助 IT 新规

几十年来,州级医疗保健计划的核心功能依赖大型旧版医疗补助管理信息系统 (MMIS)。由于维护和更新这些平台所涉及的成本和复杂性日益增加,美国医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 制定了指导方针,将医疗计划转向一种新的 IT 方法,侧重于模块化、互操作性的解决方案。

德勤拥有 30 余年担任国家医疗机构顾问的经验以及作为系统集成商的丰富经验,非常适合帮助组织应对现代化挑战。为提供高效的新医疗补助企业解决方案所需的洞察、行业知识和广泛的集成技能,德勤需要一位经验丰富的技术领袖协助开发这个平台。

VMware Cloud Foundation 使我们能够快速动态地适应,同时拥有我们所需的分层安全控制。 Van Spaulding 高级解决方案架构师 德勤咨询公司
变革案例
创建可扩展的云架构

BM 提供了德勤所寻求的紧密结合的产品套件,包括强大的云技术。“可大规模扩展的解决方案非常重要。”德勤高级解决方案架构师 Van Spaulding 说道,“我们还想要一种混合托管模型。通过这种模型,我们可以向客户提供软件即服务解决方案,同时保持不会混合客户数据的单租户架构。我们能够以 IBM Cloud 为基础实现这一目标。”

德勤与 IBM 合作开发的 MES HealthInteractive Platform 将医疗补助 IT 模块连接到灵活的云架构中。该解决方案在以 IBM MQIBM Integration BusIBM® WebSphere Service Registry and Repository 软件为核心的服务总线上运行,以 IBM WebSphere Application Server 软件为前端门户应用程序,同时利用 IBM Operational Decision ManagerIBM Business Process Manager 软件进行流程自动化。

VMware Cloud Foundation on IBM Cloud 提供防火墙服务、虚拟 SAN 组件和其他虚拟资源,支持快速部署 MES 解决方案。“预配环境时,我们需要必要的组件。”Spaulding 说,“该模型实际上是基础架构即代码。借助 VMware Cloud Foundation,我们本质上拥有一个虚拟化数据中心,使我们能快速、动态地适应,还拥有我们所需的分层安全控制。”

案例成果
帮助机构降低成本和复杂性

德勤和 IBM 合作产生一个创新的解决方案,帮助州医疗机构遵守 CMS 指南并采用更加模块化的企业 IT 方法。有了 MES 架构,医疗补助计划能够在花费较少的经历和成本的前提下,保持技术更新,根据需要更换单个模块,无需改造整个企业系统。

“MES 的优点在于,如果机构最终不喜欢特定提供商模块的功能,可以剔除该模块并轻松部署新模块,而不会中断理赔或已实施的其他模块中的工作,”德勤市场产品主管 Brian Erdahl 说道。

MES 平台还有助于医疗补助计划更有效地跨组织领域运作。“各机构可以更轻松地在模块之间交换数据——数据不会被锁定,”Erdahl 说,“获取信息更便捷。用户可以在几小时内完成医疗补助计划中的分析或操作性报告任务,而不是每月批量提取。”

Deloitte 徽标
德勤咨询公司

德勤咨询公司(ibm.com 外部链接)是德勤会计师事务所的子公司,主要服务三个领域:人力资本、战略与运营以及技术。公司总部位于纽约,在美国设有 110 个分支机构,拥有约 45,000 名员工,覆盖 20 多个行业领域。

采取后续步骤
查看 PDF 查看更多客户案例
脚注

 

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2019. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2019年 1 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Cloud 和 WebSphere 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade.shtml 上的“版权和商标信息”部分中提供了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Deloitte Consulting LLP
Helping state agencies reduce cost and complexity with cloud-based architecture
Computer monitor with data showing

To help state healthcare agencies address new regulations, IBM Business Partner Deloitte teamed with IBM to develop the Medicaid Enterprise Solution (MES) HealthInteractive Platform running on IBM® Cloud™ technology. With MES, state Medicaid programs can keep IT up-to-date with less effort and expense while aligning with federal guidance.

Business Challenge

With state healthcare agencies facing new IT guidelines for Medicaid systems, Deloitte Consulting LLP sought a proven technology leader to help develop an innovative enterprise solution.

Transformation

Deloitte teamed with IBM to create the MES HealthInteractive Platform, an offering designed to tie Medicaid IT modules together in a flexible cloud-based architecture.
 

Results Supports state healthcare agencies

in aligning with federal IT guidance

Offers a modular IT approach

to help programs reduce cost and complexity

Improves agency agility

by cutting implementation time from months to hours

Business challenge story
Addressing new guidelines for Medicaid IT

For decades, state healthcare programs relied on large legacy Medicaid Management Information Systems (MMIS) to support core functions. To address the growing cost and complexity involved in maintaining and updating these platforms, the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) established guidelines to shift programs toward a new approach to IT—one focused on modular, interoperable solutions.

With more than 30 years as a consultant to state healthcare agencies and extensive experience as a systems integrator, Deloitte was uniquely qualified to help organizations meet the challenges of modernization. Offering the insight, industry knowledge and breadth of integration skills required to deliver a highly effective new Medicaid enterprise solution, the company sought a proven technology leader to help develop the platform. 

VMware Cloud Foundation allows us to quickly and dynamically adapt but also have the layered security controls we need. Van Spaulding Senior Solution Architect Deloitte Consulting LLP
Transformation story
Creating a scalable cloud-based architecture

BM offered the cohesive suite of products Deloitte was looking for, including powerful cloud technology. “Having a solution that could scale massively was very important,” says Van Spaulding, Senior Solution Architect for Deloitte. “Plus, we wanted a hybrid hosting model where we could offer a software as a service solution to our clients, but still maintain single-tenant architecture that wouldn’t mix client data. We’re able to do this with IBM Cloud as our foundation.”

Deloitte teamed with IBM to develop the MES HealthInteractive Platform, an offering designed to tie Medicaid IT modules together in a flexible cloud-based architecture. Running on a core service bus comprising IBM MQIBM Integration Bus and IBM WebSphere® Service Registry and Repository software, the solution uses IBM WebSphere Application Server software as its front-end portal application and IBM Operational Decision Manager and IBM Business Process Manager software for process automation.

The VMware Cloud Foundation on IBM Cloud platform provides firewall services, virtual SAN components and other virtual resources for rapid deployment of the MES solution. “When we provision an environment, we request the necessary components,” says Spaulding. “The model is really infrastructure as code—with VMware Cloud Foundation, we essentially have a virtualized data center that allows us to quickly and dynamically adapt but also have the layered security controls we need.” 

Results story
Helping agencies reduce cost and complexity

The collaboration between Deloitte and IBM resulted in an innovative solution for helping state healthcare agencies align with CMS guidelines and adopt a more modular approach to enterprise IT. With MES architecture in place, programs can keep their technology up-to-date with far less effort and expense, replacing individual modules as needed instead of revamping an entire enterprise system. 

“The beauty of MES is that if an agency ends up not liking the functionality of a particular provider module, the organization can pull it and easily deploy a new module without disrupting what’s going on in claims processing or other modules that have been implemented,” says Brian Erdahl, Principal and Market Offering Leader for Deloitte.

The MES platform also helps programs work more effectively across disparate organizational areas. “Agencies can exchange data much more readily between modules—it isn’t locked up,” says Erdahl. “Access to information is easier and quicker. Users can perform analytics or operational reporting tasks within their Medicaid programs in a matter of hours versus monthly batch extracts.”

Deloitte logo
Deloitte Consulting LLP

A subsidiary of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Ltd., Deloitte Consulting LLP (link resides outside of ibm.com) is organized into three primary service areas: Human Capital, Strategy and Operations, and Technology. The consulting firm is headquartered in New York, maintains 110 locations in the US and employs approximately 45,000 people working across more than 20 industry sectors.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following websites:

View PDF View More client stories
Footnotes

 

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2019. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, January 2019.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Cloud and WebSphere are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.