谁能比 Z 系统开发人员更懂如何保护 Z 系统?

谁能比 Z 系统开发人员更懂如何保护 Z 系统? 立即加入 Z 系统安全社区!

常见问题解答

获取有关本产品的最常见问题的答案。

FAQ

开始使用本产品

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication 有哪些系统需求?

请参阅“IBM Z MFA 详细信息”选项卡的底部,以了解硬件、系统和软件需求。

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication 如何与 RADIUS 配合使用?

包含对通用 RADIUS、SafeNet RADIUS 和 RSA SecurID RADIUS 的支持。在所有情况下,RADIUS 服务器都会先确定用户凭证是否有效,如果是,那么将向 RACF 返回“成功”。然后,RACF 将恢复正常控制并完成认证和授权过程。

其他常见问题

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication (IBM Z MFA) 是什么?

IBM Z MFA 与 RACF Security Server 基础架构配合使用,它通过要求所选 z/OS 用户使用多个认证因子进行登录,以便建立分层防御机制。IBM Z MFA 提供了备用认证机制,用于代替标准 z/OS 密码。

谁适合使用 IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication?

在 IBM Z 上运行关键处理的任何组织。为了保护隐私并应对内部威胁、社会工程、网络钓鱼攻击和其他漏洞,MFA 已成为合规性和最佳实践框架(例如,PCI DSS、NIST、GDPR、DFS)的一个必要条件或组件。

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication 如何与 RACF 配合使用?

RACF 用户可配置为需要通过 IBM Z MFA 进行认证。对于这些选定用户,RACF 将调用 IBM Z MFA 以帮助在登录处理期间做出认证决策。

IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication 还可以与哪些其他因子配合使用?

IBM Z MFA 支持多种认证系统,包括:基于 RADIUS 的因子、定时一次性密码 (TOTP)(如 IBM Verify 和 TouchToken)、证书认证(PIV/CAC 用户)和专有协议(如 RSA)。

多因子认证 (MFA) 或 2FA 是什么?

MFA 系统需要在登录期间提供多个因子来验证用户身份。每个认证因子必须来自不同类别的凭证类型:1) 您知道的凭证,2) 您拥有的凭证,以及 3) 您的身份信息。

IBM Resource Access Control Facility (RACF) 是什么?

RACF 是 Security Server for z/OS 的一个组件,可用于保护资源。RACF 通过识别和验证用户,授权用户访问受保护资源以及记录和报告访问尝试来实现安全性。

RADIUS 是什么?

RADIUS 是一种灵活的 IETF 标准协议,可加强认证、访问和跟踪。通用 RADIUS 兼容性允许用户使用该协议连接到服务器。供应商集成(如 IBM Verify、Gemalf SafeNet 和 RSA SecureID)允许进行更高级的集成。

频带内与频带外 (OOB) 认证是什么?

在频带内认证中,用户会直接向应用程序提供凭证。IBM Z MFA 频带外认证允许用户在 z/OS 认证过程之外使用一个或多个因子进行认证,以便检索高速缓存令牌凭证。

Who knows more about protecting Z than Z people?

Who knows more about protecting Z than Z people? Join your Z Security Community now!

Frequently asked questions

Get answers to the most commonly asked questions about this product.

FAQ

Getting started with this product

What are the system requirements for IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication?

See the bottom of the IBM Z MFA Details tab for hardware, system and software requirements.

How does IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication work with RADIUS?

Support for generic RADIUS, SafeNet RADIUS, and RSA SecurID RADIUS is included. In all cases, the RADIUS server determines whether the user's credentials are valid and, if so, returns success to RACF. RACF then resumes normal control and completes the authentication and authorization process.

Other common questions

What is IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication (IBM Z MFA)?

IBM Z MFA works with the RACF Security Server infrastructure to create a layered defense by requiring selected z/OS users to logon with multiple authentication factors. IBM Z MFA provides alternate authentication mechanisms in place of the standard z/OS password.

Who is IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication for?

Any organization running critical processing on IBM Z. To protect privacy and counter insider threats, social engineering, phishing attacks, and other vulnerabilities, MFA has become a requirement or component for regulatory compliance and best practice frameworks (e.g., PCI DSS, NIST, GDPR, DFS).

How does IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication work with RACF?

RACF users can be configured to require authentication through IBM Z MFA. For these select users, RACF will call IBM Z MFA to help make the authentication decision during logon processing.

What additional factors does IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication work with?

IBM Z MFA supports a wide range of authentication systems including: RADIUS-based factors, timed one-time password (TOTP) such as IBM Verify and TouchToken, certificate authentication (PIV/CAC users), and proprietary protocols such as RSA.

What is multi-factor authentication (MFA) or 2FA?

An MFA system requires multiple factors to be presented during logon in order to verify a user's identity. Each authentication factor must be from a separate category of credential types: 1) Something you know, 2) Something you have, and 3) Something you are.

What is IBM Resource Access Control Facility (RACF)?

RACF is a component of the Security Server for z/OS and is used to protect resources. RACF provides security by identifying and verifying users, authorizing users to access protected resources, and recording and reporting access attempts.

What is RADIUS?

RADIUS is a flexible IETF standard protocol that strengthens authentication, access and tracking. Generic RADIUS compatibility allows users to connect to a server using the protocol. Vendor integration (such as IBM Verify, Gemalto SafeNet and RSA SecureID) allow for more advanced integration.

What is in In-band vs Out-of-Band (OOB) authentication?

In-band authentication is when the user presents credentials directly into the application. IBM Z MFA Out-of-Band authentication allows a user to authenticate outside of the z/OS authentication process with one or more factors to retrieve a cache token credential.