提高 IT 安全性并简化用户管理
Abraxas Informatik AG 为业务关键型企业应用程序提供现代化的安全体验
灯火通明的街道上的 Abraxas 大楼入口

现代政府机构的顺畅运作在很大程度上依赖于维护数字系统安全的能力。Abraxas Informatik AG 是瑞士领先的公共部门 IT 服务提供商,旨在通过提高安全性和更紧密的集成提供面向未来的数字税务服务。

Abraxas 由瑞士各州和市政府所有,多年来一直为瑞士居民提供快速高效的数字化政府服务。有数以百万计的人依赖该公司提供的平稳、安全和高效的电子政务服务。为了更有效地防范日益猖獗的网络威胁,Abraxas 希望加强多个州和市政府使用的关键税务服务的安全性。Abraxas Informatik AG 的系统工程师 Kurt Gantner 表示:“为了加强网络保护,我们希望启用更复杂的密码和安全策略。其中一个挑战是,我们需要找到一种方法以经济高效的方式强化我们的安全措施,而无需单独手动更新 1,000 多个程序以实现最先进的安全性。”

由于 Abraxas 为不同规模的州和市提供了广泛的解决方案,因此该公司需要一种灵活的、可与各种身份和访问管理解决方案集成的安全解决方案。Abraxas Informatik AG 项目经理 René Seiler 证实:“对于我们的业务来说,为不同的租户和客户分别配置安全策略非常重要。我们希望从久经考验的标准解决方案中获得优势,帮助我们简化合规性、提高安全性并提供现代化的登录和用户体验。”

>1,000 个程序

通过多因素身份验证提高安全性,无需更改代码。

7,000 用户

通过单点登录实现高度灵活的身份验证。

通过使用标准软件进行多因素身份验证,我们可以确保未来的 IT 安全。随着 IBM Z MFA 中添加了新的身份验证方法,我们将能够利用最新的安全技术,而无需开发和维护我们自己的集成。 René Seiler 项目经理 Abraxas Informatik AG
通过灵活的多因素身份验证提高安全性

当 Abraxas 探索其可能的选择时,该团队参加了一场 Guide Share Europe (GSE) 活动,在活动中看到了 IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication(IBM Z MFA),他们发现 IBM Z MFA 的功能完全满足其需求。Abraxas Informatik AG 的系统工程师 Daniel Cattin 回忆说:“当我们了解实施 IBM Z MFA 是多么容易,以及我们可以用它做什么时,我们决定部署概念验证。”

Abraxas 团队与 IBM 密切合作,将 IBM Z MFA 与其基于 OpenLDAP 软件定制开发的身份和访问管理解决方案相结合。使用 IBM Z MFA 带外身份验证功能,Abraxas 可以根据个人用户和租户要求灵活添加多种因素。

“借助 IBM Z MFA,我们可以简化访问管理并增强登录安全性,”Kurt Gantner 表示,“我们的应用程序通过 IBM z/OS RACF 安全服务器提供高安全性。通过部署 IBM Z MFA,我们可以无缝添加更复杂的安全和密码策略,以进一步提高安全性并促进合规性。”

经过初步概念验证后,该团队计划扩展该解决方案,并通过一系列不同的用户管理解决方案将其推广给更多客户。“我们的一个大客户正在使用 Microsoft Active Directory,”Daniel Cattin 补充道,“IBM Z MFA 能帮助我们轻松地与任何身份和访问管理方案集成。这通过简化的单点登录服务甚至可能是高度安全的无密码身份验证功能来提高安全性并改善整体用户体验。”

借助 IBM Z MFA,我们现在可以更轻松地支持非常灵活的身份验证选项。这些新的、先进的登录功能增强了我们税务应用程序的安全性,而我们的成本却没有发生重大变化。 Kurt Gantner ICT 系统工程师 Abraxas Informatik AG
用经济高效的标准解决方案保护企业应用程序

使用 IBM Z MFA,Abraxas 可以实现企业安全的现代化,并增强对在 IBM Z 上运行的应用程序的保护,而无需更新和定制单个程序。“得益于 IBM Z MFA,我们不需要更改 IBM Z 上的程序代码,”Kurt Gantner 证实,“通过启用更高级的密码策略和广泛的多因素身份验证选项,可以更轻松、更快地满足新的安全要求和客户需求。”

Abraxas 计划在一个拥有约 1,000 名用户的州推出 IBM Z MFA。“我们现在的工作重点是面向州和市客户的税务应用程序。”René Seiler 补充道,“我们的目标是,为使用我们税务解决方案的大约 7,000 名用户激活多重身份验证。”

将其税务应用程序与外部身份管理解决方案集成还简化了 Abraxas 的用户管理。“我们经常需要处理添加和删除用户或调整权限的问题。”Daniel Cattin 说,“当用户无法登录时,我们还必须处理支持电话。借助 IBM Z MFA,我们不再需要跨不同系统同步用户,并且故障排除变得更加容易,因为用户配置可以由客户直接完成。集成客户现有身份管理系统的能力大大减少了我们的管理和支持工作量。”

IBM Z MFA 为 Abraxas 带来的一个主要优势是,它将从持续发布的新功能和开发中获益。“通过使用标准软件进行多因素身份验证,我们可以确保未来的 IT 安全。”René Seiler 说,“随着 IBM Z MFA 中添加了新的身份验证方法,我们将能够利用最新的安全技术,而无需开发和维护我们自己的集成。展望未来,当我们可能需要转向量子安全安全解决方案时,这将变得尤为重要。

Kurt Gantner 总结道:“借助 IBM Z MFA,我们现在可以更轻松地支持非常灵活的身份验证选项。我们可以为不同的客户配置不同的因素,甚至需要为单个用户配置额外的因素。这些新的、先进的登录功能增强了我们税务应用程序的安全性,而我们的成本却没有发生重大变化。”

Abraxas 徽标
关于 Abraxas Informatik AG

Abraxas Informatik AG(ibm.com 外部链接)是瑞士最大的公共部门集成 IT 解决方案服务提供商。公司总部位于圣加仑,在各地拥有约 970 名员工。Abraxas 通过高效、安全和集成的 IT 解决方案和服务,将公共管理部门、政府机构、企业和民众联系在一起。

采取后续步骤

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 合作伙伴。

查看更多案例 联系 IBM Bankdata

Bankdata 通过释放全部软件性能来加速创新 - 金融软件专家利用 Rocket Software 设计的 OMEGAMON Data Provider 以及 IBM Z Monitoring Suite 对开发和运营进行微调。

阅读成功案例
OKKO

乌克兰首屈一指的燃料零售商 OKKO 在 IT 专家的帮助下,利用 IBM QRadar 构建网络安全防御体系,以抵御大规模黑客攻击。

阅读成功案例
UMB

瑞士 IT 服务提供商 UMB 通过使用 IBM Power10 服务器扩展其混合云解决方案,最大限度地提高任务关键型 SAP HANA 数据库的可用性、性能和客户满意度,从而专注于实现业务增长。

阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM 公司,IBM Systems,New Orchard Road,Armonk,NY 10504

2024 年 1 月制作于美国。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Z、RACF 和 z/OS 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade.shtml 上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分提供了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

Microsoft、Windows、Windows NT 和 Windows 徽标是 Microsoft Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

关于 IBM 未来方向、意向的声明仅仅表示了目标和意愿而已,可能会随时更改或撤销,恕不另行通知。

Home Case Studies Abraxas - IBM case study - Security Boosting IT security and simplifying user management
Abraxas Informatik AG modernizes security experience for business-critical enterprise applications
Abraxas building entrance in a illumined street

Modern government organisations depend heavily on the ability to maintain security in digital systems. Abraxas Informatik AG, a leading IT services provider in the public sector in Switzerland, is aiming to futureproof digital tax services through improved security and tighter integration.

Owned by Swiss cantons and municipalities, Abraxas has been delivering fast and efficient digitalization of government services for Swiss residents for years. Millions of people already rely on the smooth, secure and efficient operation of e-government services that the company provides. To protect even more effectively against proliferating cyber threats, Abraxas wanted to strengthen the security of key tax services used by a number of cantons and municipalities. Kurt Gantner, Systems Engineer at Abraxas Informatik AG, says: “To improve cyber protection, we wanted to enable more sophisticated password and security policies. One challenge was that we needed to find a way to harden our security measures in a cost-efficient way without having to manually update over 1,000 programs individually to benefit from state-of-the-art security.”

As Abraxas provides a wide range of solutions for cantons and municipalities of different sizes, the company needed a flexible security solution that could be integrated with various identity and access management solutions. René Seiler, Program Manager at Abraxas Informatik AG, confirms: “It was important for our business that we could configure the security policies separately for our various tenants and clients. We wanted to benefit from tried-and-tested standard solutions that would help us streamline compliance, boost security and modernise the login and user experience.”

>1,000 programs

Increases security with multi-factor authentication without changing code.

7,000 users

Enables highly flexible authentication with single sign-on.

By using standard software for multi-factor authentication, we can futureproof our IT security. As new ways to authenticate are added to IBM Z MFA, we will be able to leverage the latest security technologies – without having to develop and maintain our own integrations. René Seiler Program Manager Abraxas Informatik AG
Boosting security with flexible multi-factor authentication

As Abraxas was exploring its options, the team attended a Guide Share Europe (GSE) event where IBM Z Multi-Factor Authentication (IBM Z MFA) was presented and realized that the capabilities of IBM Z MFA met the company’s needs precisely. Daniel Cattin, Systems Engineer at Abraxas Informatik AG, remembers: “When we understood how easy it was to implement IBM Z MFA and what we could do with it, we decided to deploy a proof of concept.”

The team at Abraxas worked closely with IBM to integrate IBM Z MFA with its custom-developed identity and access management solution based on OpenLDAP software. Using the IBM Z MFA Out-of-Band authentication feature, Abraxas could flexibly add multiple factors depending on individual user and tenant requirements.

“With IBM Z MFA, we can simplify access management and enhance logon security,” says Kurt Gantner. “Our applications offer high security through the IBM z/OS RACF Security Server. By deploying IBM Z MFA, we can seamlessly add more complex security and password policies to increase security further and facilitate compliance.”

Following its initial proof of concept, the team plans to expand the solution and roll it out to more clients with a range of different user management solutions. “One of our large clients is using Microsoft Active Directory,” adds Daniel Cattin. “IBM Z MFA helps us to integrate easily with any identity and access management. This boosts security and improves the overall user experience with a simplified single-sign on offering, and potentially even highly secure passwordless authentication capabilities.”

Thanks to IBM Z MFA we can now support very flexible authentication options more easily. These new, cutting-edge login capabilities enhance the security for our tax applications without substantial changes in costs for us. Kurt Gantner ICT System Engineer Abraxas Informatik AG
Protecting enterprise applications with a cost-efficient standard solution

Using IBM Z MFA, Abraxas can modernize the enterprise security and improve protection its applications running on IBM Z, without having to update and customize individual programs. “Thanks to IBM Z MFA, we do not need to change our program code on IBM Z,” confirms Kurt Gantner. “This makes it much easier and faster to meet new security requirements and customer needs by enabling more advanced password policies and a wide range of multi-factor authentication options.”

Abraxas is planning to roll out IBM Z MFA to one canton with about 1,000 users. “Our focus right now is on tax applications for our canton and municipality customers,” adds René Seiler. “The goal is to activate multi-factor authentication for around 7,000 users of our tax solutions.”

Integrating its tax applications with external identity management solutions also simplifies user administration at Abraxas. “We frequently have to deal with adding and removing users or adjusting permissions,” says Daniel Cattin. “We also have to handle support calls when users cannot log in. With IBM Z MFA, we no longer need to synchronise users across different systems and troubleshooting becomes easier, because the user configuration can be done directly by our clients. The ability to integrate our clients’ existing identity management systems reduces our administration and support workload substantially.”

A major advantage of IBM Z MFA for Abraxas is that the organisation will benefit from the ongoing release of new features and developments. “By using standard software for multi-factor authentication, we can futureproof our IT security,” says René Seiler. “As new ways to authenticate are added to IBM Z MFA, we will be able to leverage the latest security technologies – without having to develop and maintain our own integrations. Looking ahead, this will become especially important in the future when we might need to move towards quantum-safe security solutions.”

Kurt Gantner concludes: “Thanks to IBM Z MFA we can now support very flexible authentication options more easily. We can configure different factors for different clients and even require additional factors for individual users. These new cutting-edge login capabilities enhance the security for our tax applications without substantial changes in costs for us.”

Abraxas logo
About Abraxas Informatik AG

Abraxas Informatik AG (link resides outside of ibm.com) is the largest service provider of integrated IT solutions for the public sector in Switzerland. Headquartered in St. Gallen, the company employs around 970 people across all regions. Abraxas connects public administrations, governmental institutions, businesses and the population with efficient, secure and integrated IT solutions and services.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.

View more stories Contact IBM Bankdata

Bankdata accelerates innovation by unleashing full software performance - Financial software specialist fine-tunes development and operations with OMEGAMON® Data Provider, designed by Rocket Software, and IBM Z Monitoring Suite.

Read the case study
OKKO

Ukraine’s premier fuel retailer OKKO builds cybersecurity defenses with IBM QRadar, with the help of IT Specialist, to withstand high-profile hacking.

Read the case study
UMB

Swiss IT service provider UMB focuses on business growth by expanding its hybrid cloud solution with IBM Power10 servers, maximizing availability, performance and customer satisfaction for mission-critical SAP HANA databases.

Read the case study
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, IBM Systems, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, January 2024.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Z, RACF and z/OS are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml.

Microsoft, Windows, Windows NT, and the Windows logo are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. It is the user’s responsibility to evaluate and verify the operation of any other products or programs with IBM products and programs. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statement of Good Security Practices: IT system security involves protecting systems and information through prevention, detection and response to improper access from within and outside your enterprise. Improper access can result in information being altered, destroyed, misappropriated or misused or can result in damage to or misuse of your systems, including for use in attacks on others. No IT system or product should be considered completely secure and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access. IBM systems, products and services are designed to be part of a lawful, comprehensive security approach, which will necessarily involve additional operational procedures, and may require other systems, products or services to be most effective. IBM DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ANY SYSTEMS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE IMMUNE FROM, OR WILL MAKE YOUR ENTERPRISE IMMUNE FROM, THE MALICIOUS OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY PARTY.

Statements regarding IBM’s future direction and intent are subject to change or withdrawal without notice, and represent goals and objectives only.