韵达快递副总裁杨周龙解释说:“企业所处的业务环境瞬息万变,网络安全威胁无处不在,越来越多的中国客户将安全性作为企业数字化转型战略的重中之重。”

韵达是一家货运服务提供商,总部设在中国上海,截至 2021 年底,门店数量已超过 32441 家,快递公司已超过 200000 家。韵达的运送量十分庞大,2021 年,韵达处理的包裹量多达 184.02 亿,每天要面对海量的个人信息。面对如此大的业务覆盖面,该公司已将安全性作为其业务的关键组成部分。作为个人信息保护和客户满意度方面的佼佼者,韵达建立了广泛的安全系统,以保护其业务免受威胁,同时确保遵守国内和国际要求。

但是,随着业务需求的增加,安全解决方案也变得更加复杂混乱。为了持续满足新增业务需求并创建强大的安全屏障,韵达部署了多种不同的平台、数据系统和应用程序。韵达 IT 员工管理着众多防火墙、端点和业务链,以及大量设备库存。

面对韵达如此多的人员和流程,数据安全变得各自孤立,发展过程也变得更加难以控制。为解决这些问题,韵达和 IBM 共同创建了一个整合安全架构和一个统一数据平台。

安全事件的响应速度提升

6 倍

这得益于来自 IBM 的安全解决方案

保护超过

200,000

家门店的关键数据,并实时阻止不当行为

实时应对安全威胁

韵达和 IBM 制定了一项计划,可将货运公司的安全孤岛整合到一个统一的安全控制中心。韵达实施了在容器和混合云平台(包括 Red Hat® OpenShift® 容器平台)上运行的 IBM Cloud Pak® for SecurityIBM® QRadar® 解决方案。IBM Cloud Pak for Security 是一个开放平台,可帮助韵达快速集成其现有安全工具,并更深入地洞察环境中的威胁。该平台提供全套流程,长期支持合规报告和认证,并根据各种监管要求执行隐私法规。韵达可以快速搜索威胁,编排操作并自动进行响应,所有这些都无需移动数据。

QRadar 是一个提供情境感知和合规性支持的网络安全管理平台,借助该平台,韵达建立了自动警报系统。合适的人员可以访问相应的数据、分析和检测异常的网络访问、充分保护关键数据的安全性,并实时阻止不当行为。

卡车前的亚洲男司机

通过整合安全性大幅提升效率

“利用 IBM 的安全解决方案,我们的效率得以大幅提升,”杨周龙说道。事实上,韵达现在应对安全事件的速度提升了 6 倍。

韵达的安全人员可以监控其业务中的安全操作,并立即响应安全请求和事件。借助此解决方案,韵达可以主动应对威胁,积极保护客户的个人信息,并安全运营其业务。

韵达渴望继续其数字化转型和云采用之旅,从而为客户提供最具创新性和安全性的服务,同时简化业务流程。杨周龙解释说:“随着运营的改进,韵达安全人员可以更加专注于高价值的战略工作。通过 IBM 安全解决方案提供的这些功能,我们真正在企业内降低了成本,提高了效率。 "

希望转型您的安全运营?了解详细信息。

关于韵达快递

韵达集团成立于 1999 年,总部设在上海,致力于成为领先的综合快递物流服务提供商。该公司于 2016 年 12 月 23 日在深圳证券交易所 (SZSE) 上市(股票缩写:Yunda shares;股票代码:002120)。截至 2022 年 6 月,韵达的服务网络覆盖全国 31 个省、自治区和直辖市,延伸至全球超 266 个国家和地区,为国内外客户提供了高品质的生活方式体验。2021 年,韵达交付的包裹数量超过 184.02 亿,复合年增长率超过 30.1%,市场份额接近 16.99%。在大型快递公司中,韵达在快递交付时限和客户满意度方面表现十分出色。

解决方案组件

韵达快递徽标

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 11 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Cloud Pak 和 QRadar 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多管辖区域注册的商标。其他产品和服务可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点 https://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade 上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

Red Hat® 和 OpenShift® 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家或地区的注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可随时对其进行修改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有这些产品或服务。

引用的性能数据和客户示例仅用于演示目的。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和运行条件而异。本文档中的信息"按现状"提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,不包含任何有关适销、适用于某种特定用途的保证以及有关非侵权的任何保证或条件。 IBM 产品是根据产品提供时所依据的协议条款和条件提供保证的。

客户负责确保对适用的法律和法规的合规性。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品将确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全性涉及通过防御、检测和响应来自企业内部和外部的不正当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当的访问可能导致信息被篡改、破坏或盗用,或者导致您的系统遭到误用而攻击别人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被认为是完全安全的,而且没有任何单一产品、服务或安全措施在防止不正当的使用或访问方面是完全有效的。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全方法的一部分,它必定涉及额外的操作程序,并且可能需要其他系统、产品或服务配合才能获得最好的效果。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务免受任何一方的恶意或非法行为侵扰,或帮助您的企业免受任意一方恶意或非法行为的攻击。

“Enterprises are in a rapidly changing business environment, and network security threats are everywhere,” explains Zhoulong Yang, Vice President of Yunda Express. “More and more Chinese customers have taken security as the top priority of the enterprise’s digital transformation strategy.”

A freight services provider based in Shanghai, China, Yunda has more than 32,441 outlets and 200,000 couriers, as of the end of 2021. Yunda processes large shipment volumes—18.402 billion parcels in 2021—and massive amounts of personal information each day. With such a significant footprint, the company has made security a critical component of its business. As a leader in personal information protection and customer satisfaction, Yunda has built an extensive security system to protect its business against threats, while also ensuring compliance with domestic and international requirements.

However, with increasing business demands, security solutions have become more complex and disjointed. To continuously respond to new business needs and create a strong security barrier, Yunda has deployed many different platforms, data systems and applications. Yunda IT employees manage numerous firewalls, endpoints and business links, along with an extensive equipment inventory.

With so many people and processes in place at Yunda, data security had become siloed, and development processes became more difficult to control. To address these issues, Yunda and IBM came together to create a consolidated security architecture and a unified data platform. 

Responds to security incidents

6x

faster with a security solution from IBM

Protects critical data for more than

200,000

couriers and stops misconduct in real time

Real-time response to security threats

Yunda and IBM developed a plan to integrate the freight company’s security silos into a unified security control center. Yunda implemented the IBM Cloud Pak® for Security and IBM® QRadar® solutions running on containers and a hybrid cloud platform, including the Red Hat® OpenShift® container platform. IBM Cloud Pak for Security is an open platform that helps Yunda integrate its existing security tools quickly and gain deeper insight into threats across environments. The platform provides full-process, standing compliance reports and certifications, and enforces privacy regulations based on various regulatory requirements. Yunda can quickly search for threats, orchestrate operations and automate responses, all without moving data.

With QRadar, a network security management platform that provides situational awareness and compliance support, Yunda establishes an automatic alert system. The right people can access the right data, analyze and detect abnormal network access, fully protect the security of critical data and stop misconduct in real time.

Asian male driver in front of truck

Efficiency skyrockets with consolidated security

“With IBM's security solutions, we have greatly improved our efficiency,” says Yang. In fact, Yunda can now respond to security incidents six times faster.

Yunda’s security staff can monitor security operations across its business and respond to security requests and incidents immediately. With this solution, Yunda can proactively respond to threats, actively protect customers’ personal information and safely operate its business.

Yunda is eager to continue its digital transformation and cloud adoption journey so that it can provide the most innovative and secure service to its customers, while streamlining business processes. “With improved operations, Yunda security personnel can focus more on high-value strategic work,” explains Yang. “These capabilities provided by IBM security solutions allow us to truly achieve cost reduction and efficiency for the enterprise.”

Want to transform your security operations?
Learn more.

About Yunda Express

Founded in 1999 and headquartered in Shanghai, Yunda is committed to becoming a leading integrated express logistics service provider. The company was listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (SZSE) on December 23, 2016 (stock abbreviation: Yunda shares; stock code: 002120). As of June 2022, Yunda's service network covers 31 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities across the country, reaching more than 266 countries and regions around the world, providing high-quality lifestyle experiences to domestic and foreign customers. In 2021, Yunda delivered over 18.402 billion parcels, with a compound annual growth rate of over 30.1% and a market share of nearly 16.99%. Among large-scale express companies, Yunda ranks among the best in terms of express delivery time limit and customer satisfaction.

Solution components

Yunda Express logo

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, November 2022.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Cloud Pak, and QRadar are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at http://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.

Red Hat® and OpenShift® are registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statement of Good Security Practices: IT system security involves protecting systems and information through prevention, detection and response to improper access from within and outside your enterprise. Improper access can result in information being altered, destroyed, misappropriated or misused or can result in damage to or misuse of your systems, including for use in attacks on others. No IT system or product should be considered completely secure and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access. IBM systems, products and services are designed to be part of a lawful, comprehensive security approach, which will necessarily involve additional operational procedures, and may require other systems, products or services to be most effective. IBM DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ANY SYSTEMS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE IMMUNE FROM, OR WILL MAKE YOUR ENTERPRISE IMMUNE FROM, THE MALICIOUS OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY PARTY.