Sopra Steria
提供由 IBM Watson® 技术提供支持的智能一站式虚拟助手
佩戴时髦眼镜微笑着的女性特写肖像

作为欧洲数字化转型的领导者,IBM® 业务合作伙伴 Sopra Steria 希望为帮助台查询提供最佳的 AI 虚拟助手。在评估 15 种解决方案后,Sopra Steria 选择 IBM watsonx Assistant 技术并增强以创建直观的 AI 平台,以便在各行业中快速部署。

业务挑战

Sopra Steria 的客户需要 AI 聊天机器人解决方案。至关重要的是,找到一款不止于简单的聊天机器人炒作,而是真正解决客户问题的智能虚拟助手。

变革

Sopra Steria 增强了 IBM watsonx Assistant 解决方案,以实现快速部署、增强连接和机器翻译。该一站式平台已成功安装在欧洲 10 个生产环境中。

结果 延长客户支持时间
提供全天候服务,无需增加客服代理
处理 80% 的客户查询
在大型生产环境中
解放客户服务代表
专注于复杂、细微和高价值的客户问题
业务挑战案例
搜索合适的 AI 平台

作为领先的数字化转型服务提供商,Sopra Steria 致力于充分利用先进技术来解决客户最复杂和最关键的业务挑战。这包括集成 AI、区块链、物联网 (IoT) 和云,为遗留系统添加智能功能,并创建更敏捷且适应性更强的业务流程。2015 年,Sopra Steria 是欧洲第一家加入 IBM Watson® Ecosystem 计划的 IT 服务公司,该公司经常将 AI 嵌入到客户解决方案中。

如今,Sopra Steria 与各行业的客户合作,这些客户希望部署聊天机器人解决方案以自动响应常见查询。此外,该公司还运营一级帮助台支持中心,提供基本支持和故障诊断,并将虚拟协助视为这些中心未来成功的关键。

“实际上,我们想要的不仅仅是一个聊天机器人。”技术总监、人工智能高级架构师兼 IBM 优胜者 Sopra Steria 解释道,“我们的客户需要一款智能虚拟助理,它不仅可以回答问题,还可以实际解决客户问题。”

Sopra Steria 寻找一种智能虚拟助手,可以将对话界面构建到任何应用程序、设备或通道中,并且可以在任何云上运行。其他要求包括能够提供全天候帮助、提高客户支持团队的工作效率以及降低运营成本。安全性和管理复杂对话的能力也是主要考虑因素。

在对 15 个 AI 虚拟助理解决方案执行全面评估后,Sopra Steria 选择了 IBM watsonx Assistant 产品。“我们创建了一个包含聊天机器人查询中常用的 2,000 多个语句的训练集。”Meyer 指出,“然后,我们测试了 15 种可正确识别和分类这些语句的解决方案的能力。IBM watsonx Assistant 最为准确,而且还满足了我们的其他要求。”

我们对 15 个 AI 虚拟助手解决方案执行了全面评估,发现 IBM watsonx Assistant 在其中最好且最准确。 Patrick Meyer 技术总监、人工智能高级架构设计师兼 IBM 优胜者 Sopra Steria
变革案例
增强快速部署的解决方案

Sopra Steria 选择了 IBM watsonx Assistant、IBM Watson Language TranslatorIBM Watson Natural Language UnderstandingIBM Watson Text to Speech 解决方案作为其智能虚拟助手加速器引擎的 AI 基础。大多数聊天机器人都会尝试模拟人员交互,当出现误解时,这可能会让用户失望。IBM watsonx Assistant 技术受到数千家企业的信赖,因为它知道何时提供答案、何时要求澄清以及何时将问题转给人工客服。Watson Language Translator 解决方案有助于翻译外语,而 Watson Natural Language Understanding 产品则支持从查询中提取复杂信息。Watson Text to Speech 技术与 IBM watsonx Assistant 解决方案配合使用,可将书面文本转换为各种语言和音调的自然音频。

为了在各类客户行业和环境中加快部署,Sopra Steria 增强了 IBM watsonx Assistant 技术。“我们解决方案的部署速度比 IBM watsonx Assistant 或市场上任何其他 AI 聊天机器人或虚拟助手快得多,”Meyer 评论道。“我们创建了非常直观的图形用户界面,因此,我们设置系统并进行一些培训后,用户就可以立即开始创建对话框。当潜在客户第一次看到该界面时,他们会非常兴奋,因为这非常易于使用。”

Sopra Steria 还添加了一个编排器和一个前端界面以管理对话,建立了与外部系统的连接,并引入了保存和恢复功能以及机器翻译。“我们的大多数用户都会说法语和英语,因此相同的对话框必须以这两种语言提供。”Meyer 表示,“而且我们有特殊要求。例如,旅游和警察部门需要我们支持中文、日语、俄语、韩语、英语和法语来接待游客。因此,我们在系统中添加了一个翻译引擎,由 IBM watsonx Assistant 处理,先将查询翻译成英语,然后再将响应译回用户的母语。”

智能虚拟助手加速器引擎可以在 IBM Cloud® 上运行,也可以在客户位置的本地运行。“在本地部署解决方案使我们能够轻松地将对话与客户的内部系统(例如,账单、人力资源和信息管理)关联起来。即使解决方案完全在本地部署,也可以随地访问,因为它是包括私有云和公共云的多云。”Meyer 补充道。

Sopra Steria 使用 Red Hat® OpenShift®(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)技术,为公司员工构建和部署应用程序。该领先的多云 Kubernetes 平台可在任何云上的整个容器堆栈中提供自动执行的安装、升级和生命周期管理。Red Hat OpenShift 平台通过提供创新的工具和应用程序以及沙箱环境来实验和测试新概念,为开发者赋能。该解决方案的应用程序自动配置、管理和扩展功能使 Sopra Steria 的开发者能够专注于为公司的虚拟助手等突破性解决方案编写代码。

为了支持其智能虚拟助理解决方案和其他托管服务的实例,Sopra Steria 可以使用 Red Hat OpenShift 技术来提供自动化、全天候帮助、事件解决、快速部署以及企业级且高度安全的功能。

案例成果
改善全欧洲的客户服务

Sopra Steria 向整个欧洲的客户销售其端到端一站式智能虚拟助理解决方案。支持针对法国政府和其他公共机构购买的中央数字账单门户的首个实施方案。在第一个月,该解决方案处理了超过 75,000 次对话,产生了 340,000 个对 IBM watsonx Assistant 解决方案的请求。优点包括全天候支持客户查询和降低运营成本。

如今,账单门户解决方案可处理 80% 的查询,直至解决。进一步的增强功能将为尽可能多的事件类型提供脚本和模型。该系统将提供越来越多的自看管功能,这将继续减少发送给客户服务代表的新建支持凭单数量。

“账单门户支持 600 个场景,其中 100 个场景很复杂。我们最初支持 450,000 名用户,现在我们支持超过 150 万用户。2020 年,该系统将在不增加更多客户服务代理的情况下发展到支持 300 万名用户。”Meyer 评论道。

Sopra Steria 利用 Red Hat OpenShift 和 IBM watsonx Assistant 技术提供的开发者友好型工具,为包括保险、零售和政府在内的一系列行业量身定制解决方案。如今,Sopra Steria 的智能虚拟助手已在 10 个客户站点投入使用。公司内部也将其用于人力资源和销售提案开发应用程序。

Sopra Steria 选择 IBM watsonx Assistant 技术为其智能虚拟助理加速器引擎提供技术支持,以向其客户提供行业领先的 AI 技术。“我们的客户需要基于云的 AI 解决方案,该解决方案不仅应该能够处理复杂的场景,而且还应易于使用和部署。”Meyer 总结道。“我们正在探索更多增强功能,例如 IBM Watson Real-Time Personalization,以帮助向每个访问者提供合适的内容。我们对 Watson 和 Red Hat OpenShift 的未来充满期待,希望利用其解决方案帮助我们的客户将业务提升到新的水平。”

这只是一个开始。许多公司都在寻找真正有效的 AI 虚拟助手,而我们拥有由 IBM watsonx Assistant 提供支持的最佳解决方案。人们会在了解过程中被其易用性所惊艳,并立即意识到其价值。只需让公司知道我们的解决方案已经可用并且可以部署到其环境中即可。 Patrick Meyer 技术总监、人工智能高级架构设计师兼 IBM 优胜者 Sopra Steria
Sopra Steria 徽标
Sopra Steria

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Sopra Steria(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)是欧洲咨询、数字服务和软件开发领域的领导者。它可帮助其客户从数字化转型的切实和可持续影响中受益。通过提供端到端解决方案来提高大型公司和组织的竞争力,Sopra Steria 将广泛业务领域的深入知识和使用充分协作方法的创新技术相结合。该集团总部位于巴黎,拥有 45,000 名员工,业务遍及 25 个国家或地区。其 2018 年收入为 10 亿欧元。

采取后续步骤

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多客户案例 联系 IBM
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2019。IBM Corporation, IBM Watson, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2019 年 12 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Cloud、IBM Watson 和 Watson 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

Red Hat® 和 OpenShift® 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家或地区的注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全涉及通过预防、检测和响应企业内部和外部的不当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当访问可导致信息被更改、破坏、盗用或滥用,也可能导致系统被损坏或滥用,包括用于攻击他人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被视为完全安全,任何单一产品、服务或安全措施都不能完全有效防止不正当使用或访问。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全措施的一部分,这必然涉及其他操作程序,且可能需要借助其他系统、产品或服务才能发挥最大作用。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务可免于或使您的企业免于受到任何一方恶意或非法行为的影响。

Business challenge

Sopra Steria’s customers needed an AI chatbot solution. Finding an intelligent virtual assistant that went beyond the simple chatbot hype to actually solving customer issues was critical.

Transformation

Sopra Steria enhanced the Watson™ Assistant solution to enable rapid deployment, increased connectivity and machine translation. This turnkey platform is successfully installed in 10 production environments across Europe.

Results

Expands customer support hours

to provide around-the-clock service without adding customer service agents

Processes 80% of customer inquiries

in one big production environment

Frees customer service representatives

to focus on complex, nuanced and high-value customer issues

Business challenge story

Search for the right AI platform

As a leading digital transformation service provider, Sopra Steria is committed to making the best use of advanced technologies to resolve its customers’ most complex and critical business challenges. This includes integrating AI, blockchain, Internet of Things (IoT) and cloud to add intelligence to legacy systems and create more agile and adaptable business processes. In 2015, Sopra Steria was the first IT service company in Europe to join the IBM Watson Ecosystem program, and the company frequently embeds AI in customer solutions.

Today, Sopra Steria works with customers in a variety of industries who want to deploy chatbot solutions to automate responses to common inquiries. Additionally, the company operates level 1 help desk support centers providing basic support and troubleshooting, and it views virtual assistance as the key to the future success of these centers.

“Actually, we wanted more than a chatbot,” explains Patrick Meyer, Technical Director, Artificial Intelligence Senior Architect and IBM Champion, Sopra Steria. “Our clients need an intelligent virtual assistant that can go beyond answering questions to actually solving customer issues.”

Sopra Steria looked for an intelligent virtual assistant that could build conversational interfaces into any application, device or channel, and that could run on any cloud. Additional requirements included the ability to provide around-the-clock assistance, increase the productivity of customer support teams and reduce operating costs. Security and the ability to manage complex dialogs were also key considerations.

After conducting a thorough evaluation of 15 AI virtual assistant solutions, Sopra Steria chose the Watson Assistant offering. “We created a training set of more than 2,000 sentences commonly used in chatbot inquiries,” notes Meyer. “Then we tested the ability of the 15 solutions to correctly recognize and classify those sentences. Watson Assistant was the most accurate and it also met the rest of our requirements.”

We conducted a thorough evaluation of 15 AI virtual assistant solutions and found Watson Assistant to be the best and most accurate.

Patrick Meyer, Technical Director, Artificial Intelligence Senior Architect and IBM Champion, Sopra Steria

Transformation story

Enhancing the solution for rapid deployment

Sopra Steria chose Watson Assistant, IBM Watson Language Translator, IBM Watson Natural Language Understanding and IBM Watson Text to Speech solutions as the AI foundation for its intelligent virtual assistant accelerator engine. Most chatbots try to mimic human interactions, which can frustrate users when a misunderstanding arises. Watson Assistant technology is trusted by thousands of businesses because it knows when to provide an answer, when to ask for clarification and when to direct the question to a human agent. The Watson Language Translator solution helps to translate foreign languages, while the Watson Natural Language Understanding offering supports the extraction of complex information from the query. Watson Text to Speech technology works with the Watson Assistant solution by converting written text into natural-sounding audio in a variety of languages and tones.

To accelerate deployment across a range of customer industries and environments, Sopra Steria enhanced the Watson Assistant technology. “Our solution can be deployed much faster than Watson Assistant or any other AI chatbot or virtual assistant on the market,” comments Meyer. “We created a very intuitive graphical user interface, so once we set up the system and do some training, users can start creating dialogs immediately. When potential clients see it for the first time, they get very excited because it’s so simple to use.”

Sopra Steria also added an orchestrator and a front-end interface to manage dialogs, established connectivity to external systems and brought in save and restore features and machine translation. “Most of our users speak French and English, so the same dialog has to be available in both languages,” says Meyer. “And we have special requests. For example, tourism and police departments need us to support Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, English and French to accommodate visitors. So we added a translation engine to the system that translates inquiries into English to be processed by Watson Assistant and then translates the responses back into the user’s native language.”

The intelligent virtual assistant accelerator engine runs on IBM Cloud™ and can also run on premises at customer locations. “Locating the solution on premises allows us to easily connect the dialogs with the client’s internal systems like billing, human resources and information management. Even if the solution is completely on premises, it can be accessed anywhere because it’s multicloud, both private and public,” adds Meyer.

Sopra Steria uses Red Hat OpenShift technology to build and deploy applications for the company’s employees. This leading multicloud Kubernetes platform offers automated installation, upgrades and lifecycle management throughout the container stack on any cloud. The Red Hat OpenShift platform empowers developers by offering innovative tools and applications along with sandbox environments to experiment and test new concepts. And the solution’s automated provisioning, management and scaling of applications free Sopra Steria’s developers to focus on writing code for groundbreaking solutions like the company’s virtual assistant.

To support the instances of its intelligent virtual assistant solution and other managed services, Sopra Steria can use Red Hat OpenShift technology to provide automated, around-the-clock assistance, incident resolution, rapid deployment and enterprise-grade, security-rich features.

Results story

Improving customer service throughout Europe

Sopra Steria sells its end-to-end, turnkey and intelligent virtual assistant solution to customers throughout Europe. The first implementation supports the central digital billing portal for purchases made by the French government and other public authorities. During the first month, the solution handled more than 75,000 conversations, which produced 340,000 requests to the Watson Assistant solution. Benefits include around-the-clock support for customer inquiries and reduced operating costs.

Today, the billing portal solution processes 80 percent of inquiries through to resolution. Further enhancements will script and model as many incident types as possible. The system will offer more and more self-care functionalities, which will continue to reduce the number of new support tickets that go to customer service representatives.

“The billing portal supports 600 scenarios, and 100 of them are complex. We started by supporting 450,000 users, and now we support more than one and a half million. In 2020, the system will grow to support three million users without adding more customer service agents,” comments Meyer.

Sopra Steria took advantage of the developer-friendly tools available with Red Hat OpenShift and Watson Assistant technologies to tailor its solution for a range of industries, including insurance, retail and government. Today Sopra Steria’s intelligent virtual assistant is in production at 10 customer sites. The company also uses it internally for human resources and sales proposal development applications.

Choosing Watson Assistant technology to power its intelligent virtual assistant accelerator engine has enabled Sopra Steria to deliver industry-leading AI technology to its customers. “Our customers need cloud-based AI solutions that can handle complex scenarios and are easy-to-use and deploy,” concludes Meyer. “We’re exploring more enhancements such as IBM Watson Real-Time Personalization to help deliver the right content to each visitor. We’re looking forward to the future of Watson and Red Hat OpenShift and how we can take advantage of them to help our clients take their businesses to the next level.”

This is just the beginning. Many companies are looking for an AI virtual assistant that really works and we have the best solution powered by Watson Assistant. When people see it, they are amazed at how easy it is to use and they get the value of it right away. It’s just a matter of letting companies know that our solution is available and ready to be deployed in their environments.

Patrick Meyer, Technical Director, Artificial Intelligence Senior Architect and IBM Champion, Sopra Steria

business logo

About Sopra Steria

IBM Business Partner Sopra Steria is a European leader in consulting, digital services and software development. It helps its clients to benefit from the tangible and sustainable impact of their digital transformation. By providing end-to-end solutions to make large companies and organizations more competitive, Sopra Steria combines in-depth knowledge of a broad range of business sectors and innovative technologies with a fully collaborative approach. Headquartered in Paris, the Group employs 45,000 people and operates in 25 countries. Its 2018 revenue was EUR 1 billion.

Take the Next Step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner.