“无知是福”这句老话在商界可能并不适用。 事实上,您所不知晓的、看不到的,可能都会对您的日常运营造成相当大的破坏,尤其会给最终收入带来严重影响。 未知问题或效率低下可能会导致不必要的延迟、流程失误、错误数据,引发员工、合作伙伴和客户的各种挫败感。

对于 IBM 业务合作伙伴 Rebendo AB 来说,当务之急就是找到这些未知问题的破解方法。 作为业绩管理解决方案的开发者,该公司专门创建定制的详细仪表板,更清楚明确地向用户呈现内部 IT 和网络运营情况。 它已经开始认识到客户间存在的某种模式。

“我们发现了一种新的问题,”Rebendo 创始人兼所有者 Slobodan Djurdjevic 回忆道,“我们与众多行业合作 - 汽车公司、公共机构、银行,但保险公司(交易水平较高的企业)似乎是应对这一挑战的最常见场所。”

“他们会遇到 IT 问题,但他们并不知道这是什么原因造成的,”Rebendo 首席执行官 Michael Kling 补充道,“如今的 IT 业务需要更高的可用性和更迅捷的开发,采用更灵活的云采购策略。 例如,他们的响应时间可能会增加 10 到 20 秒,但他们并不知道导致这一延迟的瓶颈在哪里。 对于那些处理数十万乃至数百万交易的公司来说,这样的延迟可能会导致许多问题,也会影响声誉。 在我们所见的案例中,90% 的案例问题都与网络应用无关。”

Rebendo 认识到这是一个机会,于是开始组建全新的托管服务,该服务不仅能够全面实时监控应用流程,还能促进更顺畅的运营。

Rebendo Insight 以

1

秒的粒度提供实时可视性

平均而言,新解决方案的高效率使现场监督保持在每周

< 1

该公司的客户群发现了这一全新解决方案的用武之地。“实时性至关重要,”Bankgirot 服务和解决方案经理 Jörgen Neij 解释道。十多年来,Bankgirot 一直是 Rebendo 的客户。“实时性是我们最初要找 Rebendo 的原因所在。 我们是一家清算所,每天要处理大约 800 万笔付款。 全天候跟踪这一数量的确是一项挑战,但实时是唯一的选择。”

Djurdjevic 接着讲起了这个故事:“我们与 Jörgen 和其他客户进行了交谈。 我们问他们:‘你希望这是个怎样的解决方案? 你希望怎样查看监控区域?’很快,我们就做出了这样的决定,即我们需要这项服务来建立自己的门户,我们可以在此实现对 IT 环境中一切内容的全面可观测性,包括任何已安装的监控产品。 于是我们就说:‘整合现有资源。 按需进行添加。’”

整合现有资源

2021 年初,Rebendo 推出了新服务 Rebendo Insight,该服务与 IBM 旗下公司 Instana® 的技术相集成。 新解决方案为用户提供了一个集中式管理仪表板,而 IBM Observability by Instana APM 则交付了云引擎,使用户能够实时观察、监控和解决应用或服务问题。

“将 Instana 整合到 Rebendo Insight 中非常重要,因为这为我们和我们的客户提供了更多选择,也让我们更有预见性,”Kling 指出,“我们现在可以将五种不同类型的数据源引入我们的产品中。 我们可以集成客户已有的其他 APM [应用性能管理] 产品,或者他们想添加的任何其他产品。 无论他们想使用什么样的工具,现在都可以一站式查看一切,且具有预测能力。”

除了实时监控,Rebendo Insight 还可用于验证新系统变更或网络应用的影响和成功与否。 正如 Djurdjevic 所解释的那样:“在用户进行更改之前,我们可以设定一个基线,将它与更改后的性能进行比较。 你可以看到情况是越来越好还是越变越糟,这对我们的客户来说具有很大的价值。”

一位男士正使用数字仪表板监控公司业绩的收入报表

分秒必争

除了 Rebendo Insight 交付的 IT 和网络运营的集中可视性之外,该解决方案的实时监控功能还可以提高效率,加快问题解决速度。 事实证明,与竞争平台相比,这种每秒更新一次洞察的粒度是一项重要优势。

“我们的一些竞争对手,”Kling 指出,“每隔 60 秒才提供一次洞察。 这显然不是我们的用户所想要的。 在构建 Rebendo Insight 时,我们就这一粒度级别征询了客户的看法,他们告诉我们:‘为什么我要使用一个一分钟内有 59 秒都看不到的产品? 这个产品对我来说毫无价值。’”

事实证明,新平台对于用户来说也是相当直观,Kling 继续说道:“我们有这样一个传统、一个目标:对于每一位客户,当他们关注可预测性时,我们都希望成为他们的战略顾问。 凭借 Rebendo Insight 和 Instana,我们与 IBM 的 AIOps(IT 运营人工智能)一起,为他们后续的自动化之旅搭建了平台。 我们可以对客户进行培训,帮助他们设置仪表板,这对他们或我们来说都不算什么。 对于公司的不同需求或不同部分,它的使用都非常直观,并且很容易添加监控功能。”

“这是一项非常有效的服务,”Djurdjevic 总结道,“我们可以快速设置和部署一切。 我们在斯德哥尔摩有一个项目,我们在此可以向客户展示,我们为他们节省了两年零四个月的设置时间,因为他们不必自行研究和构建一切内容。 这就是我们的目标,即帮助我们的客户提高效率。”

Rebendo AB 徽标

Rebendo AB

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Rebendo(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)自动化应用性能监控功能提供了性能管理解决方案和服务。 该企业成立于 2001 年,专门致力于创建定制的详细仪表板,用于监控和控制用户整个 IT 架构的价值。 Rebendo 总部位于瑞典斯德哥尔摩,主要服务于北欧市场的组织。

关于 Instana, an IBM Company

Instana, an IBM Company 提供 Enterprise Observability Platform(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)和自动化应用性能监控功能(链接位于 ibm.com 外部),支持企业运行复杂的现代云原生应用,无论这些应用位于何处 - 无论是在本地运行,还是在公有云和私有云中运行,包括在移动设备或 IBM Z® 大型机上运行的应用。

通过 Instana 中由 AI 驱动的发现能力,揭示混合应用中的深层依赖关系,从而控制现代化的混合应用。 Instana 还提供针对开发管道的可视性,帮助实现闭环的 DevOps 自动化。

这些功能提供客户所需的切实可行的反馈,帮助他们优化应用性能,实现创新和降低风险,帮助 DevOps 提高效率,为软件交付管道增添价值,同时满足服务和业务级别的目标。

有关更多信息,请访问 instana.com(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)。

解决方案组件

IBM Observability by Instana® APM

Instana 徽标

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 9 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 和 Instana 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区域注册的商标。 其他产品和服务可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点 https://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade 上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可随时对其进行修改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有这些产品或服务。

引用的性能数据和客户示例仅用于演示目的。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和运行条件而异。本文档中的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,不包含任何有关适销、适用于某种特定用途的保证以及有关非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品是根据产品提供时所依据的协议条款和条件提供保证的。

Rebendo Insight 不是 IBM 产品或服务。 Rebendo Insight 根据 Rebendo AB 的条款和条件(随产品或服务提供)向用户出售或授予许可,具体视情况而定。 Rebendo Insight 的可用性以及任何和所有保修、服务和支持均由 Rebendo AB 直接负责,并由 Rebendo AB 直接提供给用户。

Despite the adage, in the business world — ignorance is rarely bliss. In fact, what you don’t know, what you don’t see, can be fairly disruptive to your day-to-day operations and particularly painful to your bottom line. An unknown problem or inefficiency can lead to unnecessary delays, process missteps, erroneous data and all manner of frustration among your staff, partners and customers.

Finding ways to decipher these unknown issues was becoming a priority for IBM Business Partner Rebendo AB. A developer of performance management solutions, the firm specializes in creating customized, detailed dashboards that provide users with increased visibility into internal IT and network operations. And it had started recognizing a pattern among its clientele.

“We were seeing a new type of problem,” recalls Slobodan Djurdjevic, Founder and Owner of Rebendo. “We work with a lot of industries—car companies, public agencies, banks—but insurance companies, businesses that see high transaction levels, seemed the most common place for this challenge.”

“They would have an IT issue, but they wouldn’t know what was causing it,” adds Michael Kling, Chief Executive Officer at Rebendo. “Today’s IT business demands higher availability and faster development with a more flexible cloud sourcing strategy. For example, they would have a response time go up by 10 to 20 seconds, but they had no idea where the bottleneck was that was causing the delay. And for companies that deal with hundreds of thousands or even millions of transactions, a delay like that can cause many problems and bad will. And for maybe nine out of ten cases that we saw, the issue was not network application related.”

Recognizing an opportunity, Rebendo began putting together a new managed service that could deliver comprehensive, real-time monitoring of application processes and promote smoother operations.

Rebendo Insight delivers real-time visibility at the granularity of

1

second

On average, the efficiency of the new solution keeps onsite oversight to

< 1

day per week

And the company’s client base saw a clear opportunity for this new solution. “Real time is critical,” explains Jörgen Neij, Service and Solution Manager at Bankgirot, a customer of Rebendo for over a decade. “Real time is why we approached Rebendo originally. We are a clearing house and process something like eight million payments every day. To track that volume 24x7 can be a challenge, but real time is the only option.”

Djurdjevic picks up the story, continuing: “So we talked to Jörgen and our other customers. We asked them, ‘What would you like this solution to be? How would you like to see your monitoring area?’ And we quickly came to the decision that we needed this service to have its own portal where we could deliver total observability over everything in an IT environment, including any monitoring products already in place. We say: ‘Integrate what you have. Add what you need.’”

Integrate what you have

In early 2021, Rebendo launched its new service, Rebendo Insight—integrated with technology from Instana®, an IBM Company. The new solution provides users with a centralized management dashboard, while IBM Observability by Instana APM delivers the cloud engine that empowers users to observe, monitor and resolve application or service issues in real time.

“It was important to integrate Instana into Rebendo Insight because it would give us—and our customers—more options and let us be more predictive,” notes Kling. “We can now pull five different types of data sources into our offering. We can integrate other APM [application performance management] products that the customer already has, or whatever else they want to add. Whatever tools they want to use, there’s now only one place to look, and you can see everything with predictive ability.”

Alongside real-time monitoring, Rebendo Insight can also be used to validate the impact and success of new system changes or network applications. As Djurdjevic explains: “Before the user does a change, we can do a baseline that can be compared against the performance after the change. You can see if it’s made things better or worse, and that’s a big value for our customers.”

Man using digital dashboard to monitor revenue statement of company performance

Every second counts

Beyond the centralized visibility into IT and network operations that Rebendo Insight delivers, the solution’s real-time monitoring promotes greater efficiencies and faster problem resolution. And the granularity of this insight—updating every second—has proven to be a key advantage compared to competing platforms.

“Some of our competitors,” notes Kling, “offer insight only once every 60 seconds. But that’s not what our users want. When we were building Rebendo Insight, we asked our customers about that level of granularity, and they told us, ‘Why would I use a product that doesn’t see 59 seconds of a minute? That’s a worthless product for me.’”

The new platform has also proven to be fairly intuitive for users, as Kling continues: “We have a tradition, a goal, that for every customer, we want to be their strategic advisor when they focus on predictability. With Rebendo Insight and Instana, we’ve built the platform for the next step in their automation journey together with IBM's AIOps [artificial intelligence for IT operations]. We can train the customer, we can help them set up the dashboard, and it’s not a burden on them or us. It’s very intuitive to use and easy to add in monitoring for different needs or different parts of the company.”

“It’s a very effective service,” concludes Djurdjevic. “We can set up and deploy everything quickly. We had a project in Stockholm where we were able to show the customer that we saved them two years and four months of setup time since they didn’t have to research and build everything by themselves. And that’s what we’re all about, making our customers more efficient.”

Rebendo AB logo

Rebendo AB

IBM Business Partner Rebendo (link resides outside of ibm.com) automated application performance monitoring capabilities offers performance management solutions and services. Founded in 2001, the business specializes in the creation of customized, detailed dashboards that can monitor and control the value of a user’s entire IT architecture. Rebendo is headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden and caters predominately to organizations in the Nordic market.

About Instana, an IBM Company

Instana, an IBM Company, provides an Enterprise Observability Platform (link resides outside of ibm.com) with automated application performance monitoring capabilities (link resides outside of ibm.com) to businesses operating complex, modern, cloud-native applications no matter where they reside—on premises or in public and private clouds, including mobile devices or IBM Z® mainframe computers.

Control modern hybrid applications with Instana’s AI-powered discovery of deep contextual dependencies inside hybrid applications. Instana also provides visibility into development pipelines to help enable closed-loop DevOps automation.

These capabilities provide actionable feedback needed for clients as they optimize application performance, enable innovation and mitigate risk, helping DevOps increase efficiency and add value to software delivery pipelines while meeting their service and business level objectives.

For more information, visit instana.com (link resides outside of ibm.com).

Solution component

IBM Observability by Instana® APM

Instana logo

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, September 2021.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, and Instana are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at https://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

Rebendo Insight is not an IBM product or offering. Rebendo Insight is sold or licensed, as the case may be, to users under Rebendo AB’s terms and conditions, which are provided with the product or offering. Availability, and any and all warranties, services and support for Rebendo Insight, is the direct responsibility of, and is provided directly to users by, Rebendo AB.