利用生成式 AI 加速投资信息的收集和分析
Edger Finance + IBM
watsonx.ai 针对 Leadspace 的数字渲染

总部位于瑞典的金融科技初创公司及 IBM 合作伙伴 Edger Finance(ibm.com 外部链接),旨在成为投资者用来驾驭股票市场和做出更好投资决策的首选解决方案。

2023 年,Edger 加入了 IBM® Fintechx(ibm.com 外部链接)计划,开始与 IBM Client EngineeringIBM Innovation Studio 合作。此项合作的目标是通过试行生成式 AI 来加强公司的业务流程和技术平台。合作的成果是创建了三个 AI 辅助流程,这些流程以瑞典语和英语提供,并在为期四周的最最简化可实施产品 (MVP) 试点期间进行了探索:

  • 第一个流程用于加速和简化根据公司季度报告创建 CEO 摘要的过程。
  • 第二个流程用于自动提取每个报告中的数据点。
  • 第三个流程允许投资者通过问答聊天方式与报告中的数据进行交互。

每个助手(即 AI 辅助流程)都依赖 IBM watsonx.ai™——这是一款集成式 AI 工具套件,旨在实现安全、协作的数据管理和流程自动化。第三个助手还采用了 IBM watsonx™ Assistant——这是一个对话式 AI 平台,提供自动化自助服务支持。Edger 创始人兼首席执行官 Petter Hattenbach 补充道:“这个技术栈为我们提供了竞争优势,使平台能够自动对季度报告进行分类和分析。”

试点期间进行的测试表明,生成式 AI 在 Edger 具有显著的成效和巨大的应用潜力:

  • 季度报告数据提取的周转时间缩短 90%。以前,这一过程可能需要长达一周的时间,而试点项目表明,只需四个小时即可完成。
  • 30 多页报告的要点总结时间缩短约 96%。以前,分析师可能需要半个小时才能完成这项任务,但试点项目表明,只需几秒钟即可完成。

试点项目还能为散户投资者带来一些潜在的利好,例如:提高收集和审查投资数据的效率,以及改善向使用该平台的每个投资者所提供信息的相关性和个性化。Edger 开辟了投资者与每份报告直接互动的新途径,让他们能够更轻松地查找、分析与他们及投资策略最相关的信息,并采取行动。试点项目还证明,Edger 的解决方案对于希望利用数据的公司也是有价值的,这一点得到了项目合作伙伴 Handelsbanken(ibm.com 外部链接)的认可,他们向 Edger 颁发了“最佳企业产品”奖。

“我们与 IBM 在生成式 AI 领域的合作堪称是一场变革。我们共同努力,高效地将一个 MVP 推向市场,使得生成式 AI 技术能够立即应用于现实世界,并拓展了其在当前和未来发展中的应用范围。”Hattenbach 总结道。

90% 缩短季度报告数据提取的周转时间 约 96% 缩短季度报告汇总时间
我们共同努力,高效地将一个 MVP 推向市场,使得生成式 AI 技术能够立即应用于现实世界,并拓展了其在当前和未来发展中的应用范围。 Petter Hattenbach 创始人兼 CEO Edger Finance
Edger Finance 徽标
关于 Edger Finance

Edger(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家总部位于瑞典的金融科技初创公司及 IBM 合作伙伴,提供基于 Web 的决策支持工具,帮助投资者驾驭股票市场并做出更好的投资决策。

watsonx.ai 助力企业定制化构建 AI 解决方案,以满足其特定需求。
深入了解 watsonx.ai 开始免费试用
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, 75 Binney St, Cambridge, MA 02142.

美国出品,2024 年 1 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM watsonx、IBM watsonx.ai 和 watsonx 是 International Business Machines Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家或地区的商标或注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新清单可在 ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark 上查阅。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。无法提供通用的预期结果,因为每个客户的结果将完全取决于客户的系统和订购的服务。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Accelerating the collection and analysis of investment information with generative AI
Edger Finance + IBM
watsonx.ai digital rendering for leadspace

A fintech startup and IBM Business Partner headquartered in Sweden, Edger Finance (link resides outside of ibm.com) aims to be the go-to solution that investors can use to navigate the stock market and make better investment decisions.

In 2023, Edger joined the IBM® Fintechx (link resides outside of ibm.com) program and began collaborating with IBM Client Engineering and the IBM Innovation Studio. The goal for the engagement was to strengthen the firm’s processes and platform by piloting generative AI (gen AI). The collaboration resulted in the creation of three AI-assisted processes that are offered in Swedish and English and were explored during a four-week minimum viable product (MVP) pilot:

  • The first accelerates and simplifies the creation of a CEO summary from corporations’ quarterly reports.
  • The second automates the extraction of data points that are within each report.
  • The third allows investors to interact with the data in the report through a question-answer chat flow.

Each assistant relies on IBM watsonx.ai™, an integrated suite of AI tools designed for security-rich, collaborative data management and process automation.  The third assistant also utilizes IBM watsonx™ Assistant, a conversational AI platform that delivers automated self-service support. “This technology stack gives us a competitive edge, making it possible for the platform to categorize and analyze quarterly reports automatically,” adds Petter Hattenbach, Founder and CEO of Edger.

The tests conducted during the pilot demonstrated clear results and great potential for generative AI at Edger:

  • 90% improvement in the turnaround time for quarterly report data extracts. Whereas previously the process could take up to a week, the pilot demonstrated that it could be accomplished in just four hours.
  • Approximately 96% improvement in the time it takes to summarize the main points of a 30+ page report. Whereas previously it could take an analyst up to half an hour to complete this task, the pilot demonstrated that it could be accomplished in a matter of seconds.

The pilot also pointed toward several potential benefits for retail investors, such as greater efficiency in collecting and reviewing investment data as well as improved relevance and personalization of information provided to each investor utilizing the platform. By opening up possibilities for investors to interact with each report, Edger has made it easier for them to find, analyze and take action on information that is the most relevant to them and their investment strategy. The pilot also proves that Edger’s solution could be of value for corporations that want to leverage the data as well, something that was acknowledged by the program partner Handelsbanken (link resides outside of ibm.com) who presented Edger with the “Best Enterprise Product” award.  

“Our partnership with IBM in the realm of generative AI has been nothing short of transformative. Through our combined efforts, we efficiently brought an MVP to market, allowing for immediate real-world applications and pushing the boundaries of what generative AI can achieve, both in the current landscape and in future endeavors,” concludes Hattenbach.

90% improvement in the turnaround time for quarterly report data extracts ~96% improvement in time to summarize quarterly reports
Through our combined efforts, we efficiently brought an MVP to market, allowing for immediate real-world applications and pushing the boundaries of what generative AI can achieve, both in the current landscape and in future endeavors. Petter Hattenbach Founder and CEO Edger Finance
Edger Finance logo
About Edger Finance

A fintech startup and IBM Business Partner headquartered in Sweden, Edger (link resides outside of ibm.com) web-based decision-support tools that investors can use to navigate the stock market and make better investment decisions.

Watsonx.ai is helping companies custom build AI solutions to suit their specific needs.
Explore watsonx.ai Start your free trial
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, 75 Binney St, Cambridge, MA 02142.

Produced in the United States of America, February 2024.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM watsonx, IBM watsonx.ai, and watsonx are trademarks or registered trademarks of International Business Machines Corporation, in the United States and/or other countries. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Generally expected results cannot be provided as each client’s results will depend entirely on the client’s systems and services ordered. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.