数字化政务让一切变得简单
Digital Ajman 通过集成服务让民众的生活更便捷
白天俯瞰阿治曼市海岸线

让事情变得简单往往是最困难的任务。

以阿治曼政府为例。作为阿拉伯联合酋长国(阿联酋)规模最小、最灵活敏捷的酋长国之一,阿治曼市于 2017 年创建了 Digital Ajman 这一新部门,由该部门推动开启其数字化转型之旅,目标是让公众的生活更便捷。实现这一目标需要 Digital Ajman 解决地方、联邦和私营实体之间极其复杂的集成网络。过去,信息是孤立的,使用的技术差异很大。实现上述目标不是一件容易的事。

Digital Ajman 选择了 IBM® Cloud Pak for Integration 解决方案(包括 IBM® API ConnectIBM® App Connect Enterprise 产品),旨在顺利完成转型。

成本节省


由于流程简化,节省了超过 200 万迪拉姆

无纸化方法


每年通过新的无纸化方法拯救超过 200 棵树

我们涵盖了该项目中的所有场景:无纸化、重新设计功能、与遗留系统集成等等。 Digital Ajman 框架项目经理 数字 Ajman
让生活更便捷轻松

Digital Ajman 是阿治曼和阿联酋 12 个项目的主要推动者。迄今为止,该组织已使用该解决方案完成了 160 个集成点,连接了地方、联邦和私营实体,让阿治曼民众生活更便捷。其中有三个集成点特别展示了 IBM 解决方案的技术能力。

首先是 Ajman Pay,这是由阿治曼财政部开发的支付网关,与阿拉伯联合酋长国所有地方政府和半政府实体集成,使民众可以轻松支付费用和服务。Digital Ajman 使用 IBM App Connect Enterprise 软件开发所有参与合作伙伴之间的集成框架。

过去,实施这样的项目需要阿治曼财政部前往每个实体,检查其能力并进行点对点整合。一些实体拥有遗留系统,这会带来许多问题。使用 IBM 解决方案,Digital Ajman 能够将所有参与的合作伙伴与 Ajman Pay 集成,然后将它们连接到专门的当地银行进行结算和对账。

第二个值得注意的集成是“Bait Amer”服务包,它是 Digital Ajman 最知名和最先进的项目之一。这种整合通过连接阿治曼的规划、污水处理、电信、电力和水务部门等,简化了申请和建造新房的过程。过去,建造和迁入新居需要与政府机构进行 17 次接洽。今天,有了 Bait Amer,只需要五次。

在第三次整合中,作为阿联酋政府加速器项目“Bashr”的主要利益相关者之一,Digital Ajman 也参与其中。这是一项综合电子服务,允许投资者以电子方式在阿联酋设立公司,而无需访问任何政府实体。通过一个与地方和联邦政府部门以及与阿联酋经济活动许可有关的各机构整合的电子平台,只需 15 分钟即可完成这项工作。许多集成已经完成,还有更多即将完成。

Digital Ajman 计划利用在这些项目中收集到的信息,开发积极创新的新政府服务。

经济和环境效益

毫无疑问,新的整合帮助 Digital Ajman 实现了其主要目标,即让阿治曼民众的生活更轻松便捷。新服务广受欢迎,该平台已经处理接近一百万次事务。

然而,该项目所承担的工作不仅限于此。自成立以来,通过创建一个中央集成中心,支持各实体及其数据源之间的集成,已节省约 200 万迪拉姆。

该解决方案还大大减少了政府服务所需的文书工作。事实上,据 Digital Ajman 计算,这一解决方案已经拯救了近 150 棵树,预计今后每年将拯救 200 多棵树。

Digital Ajman 框架项目经理对此次合作进行了总结:“我们在这个项目中涵盖了所有情况:无纸化、能力再造、与遗留系统集成,以及更多未来的情况。”

Ajman 徽标
关于 Digital Ajman

Digital Ajman(ibm.com 外部链接)成立于 2017 年,旨在开发数字渠道,为阿拉伯联合酋长国最小的酋长国阿治曼的民众提供智能政府服务。它致力于随时随地为公众提供高质量、反应迅速、综合和创新的政府服务。Digital Ajman 总部位于阿治曼市。

采取下一步行动

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例研究 联系 IBM IBM 博客

揭开集成的神秘面纱:构建新一代数字集成平台

阅读博客
Tabadul

快速、灵活且随时可以增长

阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020。IBM Corporation, IBM Hybrid Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2020 年 11 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 标志、ibm.com、IBM API Connect 和 IBM Cloud Pak 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。 ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark 网页上的“版权和商标信息”部分提供了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户示例仅作演示说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档中的信息均“按原样”提供,不涉及任何明示或暗示的保证,包括适销性、特定用途适用性的任何保证,以及不侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Digital government made easy

Digital Ajman delights citizens with integrated services
by Leah W. Valentine
4-minute read
Ajman city coastline from above during the day

Making something easy is often the most difficult task of all.

Consider the government of Ajman. The smallest and one of the most agile emirates of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Ajman began its digital transformation journey in 2017 by creating Digital Ajman, a new department tasked with the goal of making life easier for the public. Achieving that goal would require Digital Ajman to tackle an enormously complex web of integrations between and among local, federal and private entities. Information was siloed and technology varied widely. It was the opposite of easy.

Digital Ajman selected the IBM Cloud Pak® for Integration solution, including IBM API Connect® and IBM® App Connect Enterprise products, to support the transformation.

Dirham saved due to simplified processes

> 2

million

Trees saved by new paperless approach

> 200

annually

We covered all of the scenarios in this project: going paperless, re-engineering capabilities, integrating with legacy systems and much more to come.
Project Manager of Digital Ajman Framework, Digital Ajman
Golf course and Ajman skyline
Making life easier

Digital Ajman is acting as a main enabler for 12 projects in Ajman and UAE. To date, the organization has used the solution to complete 160 integration points, connecting local, federal and private entities in ways that simplify the lives of Ajman’s citizens. Three integrations in particular demonstrate the technological capabilities of the IBM solution.

First, there is Ajman Pay, a payment gateway developed by the Ajman Department of Finance and integrated with all local government and semi-government entities in the emirate to make it easy for citizens to pay for fees and services. Digital Ajman used IBM App Connect Enterprise software to develop the integration framework between all engaged partners.

In the past, implementing such a project would have required the Ajman Department of Finance to go to each entity, check its capabilities and integrate point to point. Some of the entities have legacy systems that would have brought about many issues. Using the IBM solution, Digital Ajman was able to integrate all engaged partners with Ajman Pay, then connect them to the dedicated local banks for settlement and reconciliation.

A second notable integration is the “Bait Amer” service bundle, one of Digital Ajman’s most prominent and advanced projects. This integration simplifies the process of applying for and building a new home by connecting Ajman’s planning, sewerage, telecommunications, electricity and water departments, among others. In the past, building and moving into a new home involved 17 touchpoints with government entities. Today, thanks to Bait Amer, it takes only five.

Al Marsa, Anjam City
Alzorah Natural Reserve Flamingoes

In a third integration, Digital Ajman was engaged as one of the main stakeholders for a UAE government accelerator project called “Bashr.” This is an integrated electronic service that allows investors to establish companies in the UAE electronically, without the need to visit any government entity. This can be done in just 15 minutes through an electronic platform that is integrated with local and federal government departments, along with various bodies concerned with licensing economic activities in the UAE. Many of the integrations are already complete, and there are more to come.

Digital Ajman plans to leverage the information it has gathered during these projects to develop proactive and innovative new government services.

Financial and environmental benefits

Without question, the new integrations have helped Digital Ajman accomplish its chief objective of making life easier for the citizens of Ajman. The new services have been wildly popular, and the platform is already approaching one million transactions.

However, that is not all the project has done. Since its beginning, it has brought about savings of approximately AED 2 million by creating a centralized integration hub that supports integrations between various entities and their data sources.

The solution has also significantly reduced the amount of paperwork required for government services. In fact, Digital Ajman calculates that this solution has already saved nearly 150 trees, and anticipates that it will save more than 200 trees annually going forward.

The Digital Ajman framework project manager sums up the engagement: “We covered all of the scenarios in this project: going paperless, re-engineering capabilities, integrating with legacy systems, and much more to come.”

Ajman logo
About Digital Ajman

Digital AjmanExternal Link was established in 2017 to develop digital channels that provide smart government services to the citizens of Ajman, the smallest of the United Arab Emirates. It strives to provide high quality, responsive, integrated and innovative government services to the public anytime, anywhere. Digital Ajman is headquartered in the city of Ajman.

Solution components
Ajman logo
About Digital Ajman

Digital AjmanExternal Link was established in 2017 to develop digital channels that provide smart government services to the citizens of Ajman, the smallest of the United Arab Emirates. It strives to provide high quality, responsive, integrated and innovative government services to the public anytime, anywhere. Digital Ajman is headquartered in the city of Ajman.

Solution components