ADDvision
解锁 IT 服务的卓越性能,加速客户业务发展
了解更多信息
数位 IT 服务器技术人员讨论数据中心服务器

世界发展的速度越来越快,促使公司寻求性能更高的 IT 服务以保持竞争力。ADDvision 利用 IBM® FlashSystem® 存储缩短客户的业务关键型应用程序的响应时间。通过增加产品范围,该公司正在激发现有客户的忠诚度,并增加对潜在客户的吸引力。

业务挑战

ADDvision 的客户正在吸引公司运行日益复杂的数据密集型工作负载。为了迎接挑战,该公司决定投资于功能更强大的 IT 资源。

变革

通过部署 IBM FlashSystem 技术,ADDvision 获得了一个高性能、面向未来的存储平台,甚至可以适应最苛刻的应用程序。

结果 80%
平均缩短响应时间,有助于提高客户的竞争优势
100%
关键系统的可用性可实现卓越的服务连续性
20%
公司同比增长部分得益于精明的技术选择
业务挑战案例
迎接新挑战

不是只有大公司才依赖 ERP 软件。对于许多中小企业 (SME) 来说,ERP 应用程序是其业务的支柱。总部位于丹麦的 ADDvision 专门代表中小企业和大公司托管这些关键系统,使客户能够专注于核心运营。

ADDvision 首席执行官 Per Steen Jensen 解释说:“公司之所以选择我们,是因为我们可以提供比大型供应商更个性化的服务。我们的主要目标是为客户提供更多的时间。通过支持他们免于业务关键型系统的管理困扰,我们让他们能够自由地专注于服务客户并抓住新机遇。”

ADDvision 认识到一个趋势:该公司托管的工作负载对底层基础架构的要求越来越高。为了确保继续为客户提供高质量的服务,公司开始寻求更强大的技术。

ADDvision 系统和 IT 运营顾问 Mikkel Bayer Nestved 评论道:“软件正变得更加复杂且资源密集。我们的客户依赖我们的全天候可用性和较短的响应时间。我们决定是时候更新我们的存储平台,以确保我们能够继续满足其期望。随着我们的利润率压力越来越大,我们选择的存储系统必须具有成本效益并且在未来几年内都能为我们服务,这一点至关重要。”

我们最近使用 IBM FlashSystem 为潜在客户运行概念验证,性能令其惊叹不已。这使得销售变得非常容易! Per Steen Jensen CEO ADDvision
变革案例
提升性能

作为新存储平台的基础,ADDvision 选择了 IBM FlashSystem 存储阵列。全闪存系统提供了该公司所寻求的高性能、内置数据压缩以及 IBM Storage InsightsIBM Spectrum® Virtualize 管理工具,以提高效率。此次合并使 ADDvision 能够提升为客户提供的服务,同时保障利润。

ADDvision 支持经理兼合作伙伴 Frederik Pedersen 表示:“我们比较了多家供应商的存储系统,然后才确定 IBM FlashSystem 是我们的最佳选择。性能是我们的首要考量,这使得 FlashSystem 成为明显的赢家。在不影响性能的情况下保证 2:1 的压缩率是另一个主要优点。我们过去曾使用过 IBM Storage,因此我们知道管理该平台有多么容易。总而言之,这是一个成功的组合。”

通过选择 FlashSystem,ADDvision 还能够消除一整层网络基础架构,简化环境。

Mikkel Bayer Nestved 补充道:“只有 IBM 提供光纤连接的存储,这意味着我们无需购买单独的交换机。这大幅降低了成本和复杂性。”

IBM IT Infrastructure Lab Services 的帮助下,AddVision 在短短几天内就部署了新的存储平台,并在零中断的情况下迁移其客户端环境。该公司现在受益于通过 IBM Storage Insights 自动向 IBM 报告,帮助其在客户注意到任何影响之前解决问题。

Frederik Pedersen 解释道:“与 IBM 合作从头到尾都非常棒。尽管我们是一家相对较小的公司,但 IBM 投入了资源来确保我们能够充分利用他们的技术。如果硬盘出现故障,IBM 将通过 Storage Insights 收到通知,帮助我们快速做出反应,实现高枕无忧。”

ADDvision 将我们的环境移到 IBM FlashSystem 后,我们注意到性能出现了巨大的提升。较短的响应时间帮助我们应对了新冠疫情爆发时突然转向远程工作的情况。 Jonas Bruun Nørgreen CFO Coze Aarhus (an ADDvision client)
案例成果
帮助客户取得成功

自从部署新的存储平台以来,ADDvision 的响应时间平均缩短了 80%,得到了客户的积极反馈。例如,设计与零售女装的公司 Coze Aarhus 观察到了立竿见影的积极影响。

Coze Aarhus 首席财务官 Jonas Bruun Nørgreen 阐述:“我们自 2009 年以来一直与 ADDvision 合作,我们相信他们能够托管我们所有的 IT 服务,因为他们正在不断创新和改进。ADDvision 将我们的环境移到 IBM FlashSystem 后,我们注意到性能出现了巨大的提升。较短的响应时间帮助我们应对了新冠疫情爆发时突然转向远程工作的情况。我们的员工能够在家中快速访问 ERP 系统,而不会造成中断。”

自部署以来,ADDvision 一直享有 IBM FlashSystem 平台的不间断可用性,这为客户带来了卓越的服务连续性。Jonas Bruun Nørgreen 提出了客户观点:“作为在线零售商,任何停机时间都是我们无法赚钱的时间。通过选择 IBM 的可靠技术,ADDvision 确保我们的运营能够不间断地持续,并确保客户能够访问我们的服务。”

ADDvision 的新存储功能已帮助该公司赢得新业务,并帮助其保持 20% 的平均同比增长率。ADDvision 可以轻松扩展 IBM FlashSystem 存储以适应新的客户环境。

Per Steen Jensen 总结道:“我们最近使用 IBM FlashSystem 为潜在客户运行概念验证,性能令其惊叹不已。这使得销售变得非常容易!我们相信,在未来的岁月里,IBM 技术将支持我们成为客户的可靠顾问。”

ADDvision 徽标
ADDvision

ADDvision(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)总部位于丹麦,为各行各业的公司提供 ERP 解决方案、IT 托管、IT 服务和库存服务。该公司旨在为客户提供时间、带来信心和专业知识,并将技术创新与永恒的价值观相结合。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM FlashSystem 存储的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/flashsystem

查看 PDF 了解更多信息
查看更多案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 7 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM FlashSystem 以及 IBM Spectrum 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:ibm.com/trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

可能会报告未压缩和压缩数据的实际可用存储容量,并且会有所不同,并且可能会小于规定的容量。

Business challenge

ADDvision’s clients are engaging the company to run increasingly complex, data-intensive workloads. To rise to the challenge, the company decided it was time to invest in more powerful IT resources.

Transformation

By deploying IBM FlashSystem technology, ADDvision gained a high-performance, future-proof storage platform that can accommodate even the most demanding applications. 

Results

80%

average reduction in response times, contributing to clients’ competitive edge

100%

availability for critical systems enables exceptional service continuity

20%

year-on-year company growth partly sustained through shrewd technology choices

Business challenge story

Meeting new challenges

It isn’t just large corporations that depend on ERP software. For many small and medium enterprises (SMEs), ERP applications are the backbone of their business. Denmark-based ADDvision specializes in hosting these critical systems on behalf of both SMEs and larger companies, enabling clients to focus on their core operations.

Per Steen Jensen, CEO of ADDvision, explains, “Companies choose us because we can offer a more personalized service than the big vendors. Our main goal is to provide our clients with more time. By taking management of business-critical systems off their hands, we give them the freedom to concentrate on serving their customers and seizing new opportunities.”

ADDvision recognized a trend: the workloads it was hosting were becoming increasingly demanding for the underlying infrastructure. To ensure it could continue to deliver a high-quality service for clients, the company began looking for more powerful technology.

Mikkel Bayer Nestved, Systems and IT Operations Consultant at ADDvision, comments, “Software is becoming more complex and resource-intensive. Our clients depend on us for 24/7 availability and short response times. We decided it was time to refresh our storage platform to ensure that we could continue to meet their expectations. With growing pressure on our profit margins, it was essential that the storage system we chose was cost-efficient and could serve us for years to come.”

We recently ran a proof of concept for a prospective client using IBM FlashSystem, and we wowed them with the performance. That made for a very easy sale!

Per Steen Jensen, CEO, ADDvision

Transformation story

Revving up performance

As the foundation for its new storage platform, ADDvision selected an IBM FlashSystem storage array. The all-flash system provides the high performance that the company was looking for, alongside built-in data compression and IBM Storage Insights and IBM Spectrum® Virtualize management tools for efficiency. The combination enables ADDvision to enhance its service offering to clients, while protecting its margins.

Frederik Pedersen, Support Manager and Partner at ADDvision, says, “We compared storage systems from multiple vendors before identifying IBM FlashSystem as the best option for us. Performance was our priority, which made FlashSystem the clear winner. The 2:1 compression guarantee with no performance impact was another major plus. We’ve used IBM Storage in the past, so we know how easy it is to manage. All in all, a winning combination.”

By choosing FlashSystem, ADDvision was also able to eliminate an entire layer of networking infrastructure, simplifying its environment. 

Mikkel Bayer Nestved adds, “Only IBM offered fibre-connected storage, which meant that we didn’t have to purchase separate switches. That’s a huge reduction in both cost and complexity.”

With help from IBM IT Infrastructure Lab Services, ADDvision deployed the new storage platform in just a few days and migrated its client environments with zero disruption. The company now benefits from automated reporting to IBM via IBM Storage Insights, helping it to resolve issues before customers notice any effect.

Frederik Pedersen explains, “Working with IBM has been an excellent experience from start to finish. Even though we are a relatively small company, IBM devoted the resources to ensure that we get the best out of their technology. It gives us great peace of mind to know that if a drive fails, IBM will be notified through Storage Insights, helping us to react fast.”
 

We noticed a big bump in performance as soon as ADDvision moved our environment to IBM FlashSystem. The shorter response times helped us cope with the sudden switch to remote working when the COVID-19 pandemic hit.

Jonas Bruun Nørgreen, CFO, Coze Aarhus (an ADDvision client)

Results story

Enabling clients’ success

Since deploying its new storage platform, ADDvision has seen response times drop by an average of 80 percent, eliciting positive feedback from clients. For example, Coze Aarhus, a company that designs and retails women’s clothing, observed a positive impact immediately.

Jonas Bruun Nørgreen, CFO at Coze Aarhus, elaborates, “We’ve been working with ADDvision since 2009, and we trust them to host all our IT services because they’re continually innovating and improving. We noticed a big bump in performance as soon as ADDvision moved our environment to IBM FlashSystem. The shorter response times helped us cope with the sudden switch to remote working when the COVID-19 pandemic hit. Our employees were able to access our ERP systems quickly from home and without disruption.”

ADDvision has enjoyed non-stop availability of its IBM FlashSystem platform since deployment, which has translated into excellent service continuity for clients. Jonas Bruun Nørgreen offers a customer perspective, “As an online retailer, any downtime is time that we cannot earn money. By choosing reliable technology from IBM, ADDvision ensures that our operations can continue uninterrupted and customers can access our services.”

Already, ADDvision’s new storage capabilities are helping the company to win new business, helping it to sustain an average growth rate of 20 percent year-on-year. ADDvision can easily scale IBM FlashSystem storage to accommodate new customer environments. 

Per Steen Jensen concludes, “We recently ran a proof of concept for a prospective client using IBM FlashSystem, and we wowed them with the performance. That made for a very easy sale! We’re confident that for years to come, IBM technology will support us in being the dependable advisor we aim to be for our clients.”

ADDvision logo

ADDvision

Based in Denmark, ADDvision (external link) provides ERP solutions, IT hosting, IT services, and inventory services to companies in a wide range of industries. The company aims to provide its clients with time, confidence and expertise, and combines technological innovation with timeless values. 

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM FlashSystem storage, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: /it-infrastructure/storage/flash/offers

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Systems Hardware