引领埃及进入出行新时代
Abou Ghaly Motors 借助 SAP on IBM Cloud 快速推进其数字化转型
荧光色 Abou Ghaly Motors 徽标特写

当今的车辆已实现互联、电动、共享和自主驾驶,同时引发了一场出行革命。消费者正在将关注点从购买和拥有汽车转移到交通体验和服务上。

Abou Ghaly Motors (AGM) 正在为个人和企业提供集成式出行解决方案,引领埃及的出行方式变革。该公司代理了世界上许多最具标志性的汽车品牌,包括 Mercedes-Benz、Chrysler、Alfa Romeo 和 Jeep;它还经营豪华轿车服务、汽车租赁和润滑油业务;并通过独立业务 Magints 开发和销售技术解决方案。

AGM 通过“3S”商业模式为汽车制造商提供支持,通过埃及各地的展厅(第一个 S,即 Showroom)、服务中心(第二个 S,即 Service Center)和销售处(第三个 S,即 Store)提供销售、售后服务和备件。同样重要的是 AGM 采用数字化运营方式,有助于确保客户随时随地获得便捷的个性化体验。

例如,AGM 网站访客可以进入一个精致的展厅,他们可以深入了解相关信息,畅享 360 度沉浸式体验汽车模型并进行比较。他们也可以申请试驾,销售人员会亲自联系他们进行试驾安排。车主还可以在线安排维修服务或获得专业的、AI 增强的汽车价值评估。这些服务有助于 AGM 在拥挤的市场中获得更强的竞争优势。

“消费者可以在埃及找到任意数量的汽车经销商或供应商销售同样的汽车。因此,优势不在于 AGM 提供的产品类型或我们的展厅有多么华丽,而在于我们为消费者提供的体验类型。 那么,是什么让 AGM 脱颖而出并成为潮流引领者呢? 这是我们的数字服务,而这需要坚实、最先进的技术支柱。”AGM 创新与技术总监兼 Magints 董事总经理 Khaled Maddah 解释说。

几年前,AGM 为关键业务功能部署了 SAP® ERP Central Component (ECC) 软件,并部署了 SAP Cloud for Customer 解决方案来管理基于 CRM 的销售、服务和营销实践。SAP 解决方案在该公司开罗总部数据中心的专用 IBM 基础架构上运行。

“采用 SAP 软件并致力于长期发展的决定是一项至关重要的决策,但我们接受了挑战并取得了成功,”Maddah 说道,“我们的 SAP 解决方案必须从硬件角度获得强有力的支持,这就是我们当时选择 IBM 的原因。它为我们提供了优势,并且长时间为我们提供支持。

了解有关 SAP on IBM Cloud 的更多信息。

执行速度更快

 

将公司财务报告的执行速度提高 99%

改进的 CSAT

 

通过秒级响应的 24x7 在线服务提高客户满意度 (CSAT)

迁移到 IBM Cloud 帮助 AGM 快速推进了其数字化转型。这次迁移是我们旅程中的一个重要里程碑,在 IBM 和 SAP 的支持下,我们已经完成了迁移。 Khaled Maddah Abou Ghaly Motors 创新与技术总监;常务董事 Magints

然而,几年前该公司开始踏上数字化转型之旅,基础架构连接性和可扩展性无法跟上新功能集成的步伐。维护系统性能变成了一项挑战,用户也感受到了影响。

在内部,企业财务部门无法快速运行复杂的报告,服务中心无法在客户到达时立即检索车辆信息。为销售团队集成附加服务也很困难,包括用于及时通知他们在线生成的客户请求的功能,例如报价和试驾。

AGM 领导层一致认为,公司需要将 SAP 解决方案迁移到云平台上。“现在来说,迁移到云端是不可避免的。这是必须走的一步,不仅是为了通过可靠、高效的平台加快商业机会和流程,而且是为了支持未来的计划。”Maddah 说道。

裸机基础架构即服务

在寻找云解决方案时,AGM 考虑了 IBM 和其他两家主要的云供应商。 IBM 获得了最高的技术评估分数。 在其设计中,IBM Cloud® 即提供了高效、可扩展和高度安全的功能,以支持 AGM 的企业级 SAP 工作负载。

此外,IBM 是唯一一家能够在云上提供 SAP 认证的专用裸机基础设施的提供商,包括使用基础设施即服务 (IaaS) 交付模型的选项,该模型可提供按需计算、网络和存储资源。使用 IaaS 模型,公司可以根据服务灵活扩展 IT 资源。

此外,AGM 希望与 IBM 一起继续其数字化转型之旅,认为 IBM 是值得信赖的顾问。Maddah 指出,IBM 销售和技术团队在整个销售过程中展示了他们对公司的持续承诺,销售过程包括与 SAP 实施专家的多轮讨论。

选择 IBM 后,AGM 领导人计划了一个分为两个阶段的项目。 在第一阶段,AGM 会将其本地 SAP ECC 解决方案迁移到 IBM Cloud,并部署 SAP HANA® 内存数据库,以进一步增强 SAP 性能和数据分析能力。第二阶段需要将所有 SAP ECC 实例迁移到 IBM Cloud 上的 SAP S/4HANA® 套件。

在第一阶段,AGM IT 团队与 IBM® Global Technology Services® – Technology Support Services 专家和 SAP 专家密切合作,将 SAP 系统迁移到 IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers,后者是 IBM Cloud for SAP 认证基础架构的一个组件)。此过程需要迁移多个 SAP ECC 模块(包括财务、控制、客户服务、人力资本管理、材料管理、工厂维护以及销售和分销模块)以及 SAP Cloud for Customer 解决方案。

有了高度安全、高性能的 IBM Cloud 作为基础,该公司现在还可以更轻松地将新的数字功能和服务(包括 SAP Cloud for Customer 软件即服务 (SaaS) 产品)与其 SAP 系统进行集成。

团队用三个月的时间完成了向 IBM Cloud 的整体迁移,包括从启动到准备再到上线。AGM 的核心业务运营依赖于全天候运行的 SAP 系统,因此最终的迁移阶段和测试必须在一个周末内完成。在短短几天内,他们必须关闭本地生产系统,导出数据并将其上传到 IBM Cloud,然后执行其他几项检查和测试活动,包括设置报告功能。

Shehab Ahmed 是 Magints 的企业解决方案经理,负责监督 AGM 的 ERP 系统。“这项工作具有挑战性,因为我们需要按时成功实施,”他说道,“我们做到了,我要感谢 IBM 埃及团队的支持。与他们合作很愉快。”

Maddah 也赞同这一观点。“AGM、IBM 和 SAP 都是一个团队,共同朝着同一个目标前进。我们不能因任何原因错过最后期限,但许多准备工作需要循环往复的沟通,因此扩展了我们的能力,”他说道,“IBM 埃及团队加快了通常需要数天或数周才能完成的流程,在最后的迁移阶段,他们经常与我们的团队一起工作到深夜。他们在这段迁移之旅中表现出了非凡的理解力和耐心,我们对此非常感激。我必须一直感谢他们。”

公司目前正在制定下一阶段向 IBM Cloud 上的 SAP S/4HANA 迁移的路线图。SAP S/4HANA 技术具有内置智能技术,旨在帮助像 AGM 这样的企业实现数字化,而 IBM Cloud 可以提供灵活、高度安全且高性能的平台,并以世界一流的服务为后盾,为 SAP S/4HANA 套件提供支持。

我们需要按时成功实施。我们做到了,我要感谢 IBM 埃及团队的支持。与他们合作很愉快。 Shehab Ahmed 企业解决方案经理 Magints
显著改善用户体验

AGM 的 SAP ECC 工作负载在 IBM Cloud 上运行,并由 SAP HANA 数据库提供支持,因此能够为员工和客户提供最佳体验。例如,企业会计师执行复杂财务报告的速度可提高 99%。分公司和服务中心的员工可在几秒钟内访问客户数据。IT 团队可以专注于战略计划,而不是管理和维护本地基础架构。

该公司还可以更好地满足消费者对可靠、无缝在线服务的期望。“深夜在沙发上休息时使用我们的移动应用程序,他们可以找到详细的产品信息并执行其他任务,从而节省宝贵的时间,”Maddah 说道。这些支持 IBM Cloud 的优势对于帮助 AGM 更快发展并保持埃及乃至整个中东地区的客户满意度至关重要。

完成 SAP 向 IBM Cloud 迁移之后,该公司可以腾出时间继续下一步的转型。除了转向 SAP S/4HANA 解决方案之外,AGM 路线图还包括可能推出面向客户的虚拟助理和分析驱动型执行仪表板。为了支持这些项目和其他创新项目,该公司可以通过 IBM Cloud 访问 IBM Watson® 服务。

“迁移到 IBM Cloud 帮助 AGM 快速实现了数字化转型,”Maddah 评论说。“这次迁移是我们旅程中的一个重要里程碑,在 IBM 和 SAP 的支持下,我们已经完成了迁移。现在,我们可以专注于更大的目标。”

AGM 和 IBM/SAP 徽标
Abou Ghaly Motors (AGM)

AGM(ibm.com 外部链接)总部位于埃及开罗,它提供集成式出行解决方案,以满足客户不断变化的需求,同时确保提供最佳的质量和安全服务。它是 Mercedes-Benz、Chrysler、Jeep、Dodge、Ram Trucks、Alfa Romeo 和 Subaru 的埃及官方经销商。AGM 成立于 1980 年,拥有约 1,000 名员工,为超过 250,000 名客户提供服务。

采取下一步行动

如需详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

 

查看更多案例研究 联系 IBM Cementos Pacasmayo

实现卓越运营,从而开拓新的建筑市场

阅读成功案例
Prysmian Group

将 IT 基础架构成本降低 20%,利用 IBM Cloud 支持新业务增长

阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2021. IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2021 年 8 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、Global Technology Services、IBM Cloud、IBM Services 和 IBM Watson 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新列表可在 ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark 的“版权和商标信息”网页上找到。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。用户自行负责评估和验证任何其他产品或程序与 IBM 产品和程序搭配运行的情况。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

SAP ECC、SAP HANA 和 SAP Hybris C4C 不是 IBM 的产品或服务。SAP ECC、SAP HANA 和 SAP Hybris C4C 根据随产品或服务提供的 SAP 条款和条件向用户出售或许可(视情况而定)。SAP ECC、SAP HANA 和 SAP Hybris C4C 的可用性以及所有保证、服务和支持由 SAP 直接负责,并由 SAP 直接向用户提供。

Leading Egypt into a new era of mobility

Abou Ghaly Motors fast-tracks its digital transformation with SAP on IBM Cloud
by Karen Boush
6-minute read
A man with sunglasses drives a convertible.

Today’s vehicles are connected, electric, shared and autonomous, sparking a mobility revolution. Consumers are shifting their focus from car purchases and ownership toward transportation experiences and services.

Abou Ghaly Motors (AGM) is leading the change in Egypt with integrated mobility solutions for individuals and corporations. The company represents many of the world’s most iconic automotive brands, including Mercedes-Benz, Chrysler, Alfa Romeo and Jeep; operates limousine services, car rentals and a lubricants business; and develops and sells technology solutions through Magints, a standalone business.

AGM supports car manufacturers with a “triple S” business model, providing sales, after-sales services and spare parts through showrooms, service centers and stores across Egypt. Just as important is AGM’s digital presence, which helps ensure customers receive personalized, convenient experiences, anytime, anywhere.

For instance, visitors to AGM’s website can enter a sophisticated showroom that lets them read in-depth information, immerse themselves in 360-degree experiences of car models and make comparisons. They can also request a test drive, and a salesperson will personally contact them to make the arrangements. Car owners can also go online to schedule repair services or get a professional, AI-enhanced assessment of their car value. These services help give AGM a stronger competitive advantage in a crowded marketplace.

“A consumer can find any number of automotive dealers or providers selling the same cars in Egypt. So the edge is not about the type of products that AGM delivers or how fancy our showrooms are, but the type of experience that we offer to consumers. So what makes AGM stand out and be the trendsetter? It’s our digital services, which require a solid, state-of-the-art technological backbone,” explains Khaled Maddah, Innovation and Technology Director at AGM and Managing Director at Magints.

Several years ago AGM deployed SAP® ERP Central Component (ECC) software for critical business functions and an SAP Cloud for Customer solution to manage CRM-based sales, service and marketing practices. The SAP solutions ran on a dedicated IBM infrastructure in a data center at the company’s Cairo headquarters.

“The decision to adopt SAP software and commit to a long journey was a critical one, but we took the challenge and achieved success,” says Maddah. “Our SAP solutions had to have strong support from a hardware perspective, and that’s why IBM was our choice back then. It gave us an edge, and it supported us for a long time.”

Learn more about SAP on IBM Cloud.

Executes corporate financial reports up to

99%

faster

Boosts customer satisfaction with

24x7

online services that respond in seconds

Moving to IBM Cloud has helped AGM fast-track our digital transformation. This migration was an important milestone in our journey that, with the support of IBM and SAP, has been met.
Khaled Maddah
Innovation and Technology Director, Abou Ghaly Motors; Managing Director, Magints

However, a few years ago the company embarked on a digital transformation, and infrastructure connectivity and scalability couldn’t keep pace with integration of new capabilities. Maintaining system performance was a challenge, and users felt the impact.

Internally, the corporate financial department couldn’t rapidly run complex reports, and service centers couldn’t instantly retrieve customers’ vehicle information when they arrived. Integrating added services for the sales teams was also difficult, including functions to promptly notify them of customer requests generated online, such as for quotations and test drives.

Leaders across AGM agreed that the company needed to move its SAP solutions to a cloud platform. “Moving to the cloud is now inevitable. It’s a must, not just to speed up business opportunities and processes with a reliable, efficient platform, but to empower future plans,” says Maddah.

A man uses a tablet while sitting in his car at night on a city street with blurred car lights in background
A female professional smiles while sitting at an office desk working on a computer
We needed to achieve a successful implementation on time. We did it, and I want to thank the IBM Egypt team for their support. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Shehab Ahmed
Enterprise Solutions Manager, Magints
Bare metal infrastructure as a service
We needed to achieve a successful implementation on time. We did it, and I want to thank the IBM Egypt team for their support. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Shehab Ahmed
Enterprise Solutions Manager, Magints

In searching for a cloud solution, AGM considered IBM and two other major cloud providers. IBM earned the highest technical assessment score. Inherent to its design, IBM Cloud® provided the efficiency, scalability and security-rich features to support AGM’s enterprise-scale SAP workloads.

In addition, IBM was the only provider that could provide SAP certified, dedicated bare metal infrastructure over the cloud, including the option to use an infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) delivery model that provides on-demand compute, network and storage resources. With an IaaS model, the company has the flexibility to expand IT resources in line with services.

Furthermore, AGM wanted to continue its digital transformation journey with IBM, which it considers a trusted advisor. Maddah notes that the IBM sales and technical team demonstrated their ongoing commitment to the company throughout the sales process, which included multiple rounds of discussions with SAP implementation specialists.

After selecting IBM, AGM leaders planned a two-phase project. In the first phase, AGM would migrate its on-premises SAP ECC solution to IBM Cloud and deploy the SAP HANA® in-memory database to further enhance SAP performance and data-analytics capabilities. The second phase would entail moving all SAP ECC instances to the SAP S/4HANA® suite on IBM Cloud.

For this first phase, the AGM IT team worked closely with IBM® Global Technology Services® – Technology Support Services experts and the SAP specialists to migrate the SAP systems to IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers, a component of the IBM Cloud for SAP certified infrastructure. This entailed moving several SAP ECC modules — including the Finance, Controlling, Customer Service, Human Capital Management, Materials Management, Plant Maintenance, and Sales and Distribution modules — and the SAP Cloud for Customer solution.

With a security-rich, high-performance IBM Cloud foundation, the company can also now more easily integrate new digital features and services, including SAP Cloud for Customer software-as-a-service (SaaS) offerings, with its SAP systems.

The teams had three months to complete the entire migration to IBM Cloud, from kickoff to preparation to going live. AGM’s core business operations rely on the SAP systems running around the clock, so the final migration stage and testing had to occur over a single weekend. In just a few days, they had to switch off the on-premises production system, export the data and upload it to IBM Cloud, and perform several other checks and testing activities, including setting up reporting functions.

Shehab Ahmed, Enterprise Solutions Manager at Magints, oversees AGM’s ERP systems. “It was challenging, because we needed to achieve a successful implementation on time,” he says. “We did it, and I want to thank the IBM Egypt team for their support. It was a pleasure to work with them.”

Maddah echoes this sentiment. “AGM, IBM and SAP were all one team, pushing toward the same goal. We could not miss our due date for any reason, yet many of the preparations required cycles of back-and-forth communications, stretching our capabilities,” he says. “The IBM Egypt team sped up processes that normally would take days or weeks, and in the final migration stage they often worked late into the night with our teams. They exhibited exceptional understanding and patience on this journey, which we appreciate so much. I have to keep thanking them.”

The company is now developing the roadmap for the next migration phase to SAP S/4HANA on IBM Cloud. SAP S/4HANA technologies feature built-in intelligent technologies designed to help enterprises like AGM embrace digitization, while IBM Cloud can provide a flexible, security-rich and high-performance platform, backed by world-class services, to support the SAP S/4HANA suite.

Dramatically improved user experiences

With its SAP ECC workloads running on IBM Cloud and supported by the SAP HANA database, AGM is positioned to provide optimal experiences to employees and customers alike. Corporate accountants, for example, can execute complex financial reports up to 99% faster. Branch and service center employees can access customer data in seconds. And the IT team can focus on strategic initiatives rather than managing and maintaining an on-premises infrastructure.

The company can also better meet consumers’ expectations for reliable, seamless online services. “Using our mobile app while resting on the couch late at night, they can find detailed product information and perform other tasks that save them valuable time,” says Maddah. These IBM Cloud-enabled differentiators are critical to helping AGM grow faster and maintain customer satisfaction not just in Egypt but also across the Middle East region.

With the SAP migration to IBM Cloud completed, the company is freed to pursue the next steps in its transformation. In addition to moving to a SAP S/4HANA solution, the AGM roadmap includes potentially launching a customer-facing virtual assistant and an analytics-driven executive dashboard. To support these and other innovative projects, the company can access IBM Watson® services over IBM Cloud.

“Moving to IBM Cloud has helped AGM fast-track our digital transformation,” comments Maddah. “This migration was an important milestone in our journey that, with the support of IBM and SAP, has been met. Now, we can focus on bigger objectives and bigger targets.”

AGM and IBM/SAP logo
Abou Ghaly Motors (AGM)

Based in Cairo, Egypt, AGM provides integrated mobility solutions to meet customers’ evolving needs while ensuring optimum quality and safety services. It is the official distributor of Mercedes-Benz, Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram Trucks, Alfa Romeo and Subaru in Egypt. Founded in 1980, AGM has approximately 1,000 employees who serve more than 250,000 customers.

Solution components
AGM and IBM/SAP logo
Abou Ghaly Motors (AGM)

Based in Cairo, Egypt, AGM provides integrated mobility solutions to meet customers’ evolving needs while ensuring optimum quality and safety services. It is the official distributor of Mercedes-Benz, Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, Ram Trucks, Alfa Romeo and Subaru in Egypt. Founded in 1980, AGM has approximately 1,000 employees who serve more than 250,000 customers.

Solution components