主页 topics 资产生命周期管理 什么是资产生命周期管理?
资产生命周期管理是组织在整个生命周期内保持资产平稳运行的过程
探索 IBM Maximo
Turbonomic 的人工智能见解和仪表板插图

资产生命周期管理结合了一系列旨在延长资产寿命并提高其效率的策略。如今,许多方法依赖物联网 (IoT) 来监控资产运行状况、实时性能并在必要时执行预防性维护

 

资产的定义是指对组织有用或有价值的东西。该术语包括有形资产和非有形资产,例如基础设施和设备、资本(金钱)和人员。资产生命周期是指资产所有者在其使用寿命期间购买、存储、使用和维护资产的端到端过程。

各组织使用多种方法跟踪其资产的运行状况。许多公司使用连接到互联网(物联网/IoT)的传感器提供的数据来实时监控资产性能。作为整体维护策略的一部分,定期进行资产维护可降低维护成本、延长资产寿命并避免意外停机。

了解 IBM Maximo

探索 IBM Maximo,了解 IoT 数据、分析和 AI 如何帮助简化您的资产运营。

相关内容

订阅 IBM 时事通讯

资产生命周期管理的阶段

大多数组织实施资产生命周期管理方法分为四个核心阶段。

规划

在第一阶段,项目干系人评估资产的需求、其对组织的预计价值及其预计成本。他们制定资产运营和维护的计划,并仔细考虑与资产收购相关的任何风险。风险可能因资产和组织的类型而异,但通常包括因技术进步而导致资产冗余的可能性、发生故障和/或更换资产的可能性,以及运营资产所需的资源(如燃料和/或零件)的可用性。

估值:仔细评估任何资产对组织的整体价值非常重要。为了做到这一点,决策者需要考虑资产可能的使用寿命及其随着时间推移的预期性能。如今,通过物联网 (IoT) 获得的信息量不断增加,在规划阶段的评估部分,有一项技术正变得越来越有价值,那就是为正在考虑的资产创建数字双胞胎

创建数字双胞胎:数字双胞胎是资产的虚拟表示形式,操作人员可根据模拟结果运行测试和性能预测。有了良好的数字双胞胎,决策者就能知道资产在他们将要面对的条件下可能会有多好的表现。根据 Mind Commerce 最近的一份报告 (2),数字双胞胎技术很可能在不久的将来成为企业的必选之项,凭借其先进的资产监控能力,成为“互联物联网时代”的企业基础。

采购和安装

下一阶段是资产的购买、运输和安装。在这一阶段需要考虑的最关键问题之一是,新资产在大型组织的整体生态系统中将如何运作。一项资产投入运营后,如何与其他资产整合?它将如何适应组织现有的库存管理计划?其数据将如何共享?作为优化资产并使其保持最佳性能整体计划的一部分,所有这些问题,都必须得到解答。

使用率

资产生命周期管理的目标应始终是通过监控问题和执行预防性维护,最大限度地提高新有形资产或数字资产的性能。企业资产管理系统 (EAM) 已迅速成为实现这一目标的首选且最有效的方式。

企业资产管理 (EAM)

EAM 是一种资产生命周期管理方法,它将软件、系统和服务结合起来,以延长资产寿命并提高生产率。计算机化管理系统 (CMMS) 是 EAM 的典型组件,可实时监控资产并在必要时帮助提出维护建议。性能最佳的 EAM 系统不仅可以监控资产的性能,还可以维护其活动的历史记录,包括关键信息,例如购买时间以及组织随着时间的推移其维护成本是多少。

计算机化维护管理系统 (CMMS)

计算机化维护管理系统 (CMMS) 是一种资产管理软件,可维护组织维护操作的数据库,并有助于延长资产使用寿命。许多行业依赖 CMMS 作为 EAM 及其整体维护生态系统的组成部分。这些行业包括制造业、石油和天然气生产、发电、建筑和运输。

资产跟踪

技术进步使得资产跟踪以及资产性能和位置的实时测量成为资产生命周期管理的重要组成部分。资产跟踪系统的类型包括射频识别标签 (RFID)、QR 码、WiFi 和全球定位卫星 (GPS)。

射频识别标签 (RFID):RFID 标签是贴在资产上的小型标签,利用射频信号和蓝牙技术广播有关资产的各种信息。它们可以传输环境的温度和湿度以及资产的精确室内位置和大量其他重要数据。

Wi-Fi 跟踪系统:Wi-Fi 跟踪系统使用贴在资产上的标签,通过本地 Wi-Fi 网络广播信息。与 RFID 一样,Wi-Fi 跟踪只有在资产位于室内且在 Wi-Fi 网络覆盖范围内时才有效。

QR 码:QR 码是其前身通用条形码的重大升级。与条形码一样,它们可以快速、轻松地提供有关资产的大量信息,但与条形码不同的是,它们是二维的,可以通过智能手机等常见设备从任何角度读取。

全球定位卫星 (GPS):许多企业使用全球定位卫星来监控运输中的资产位置。资产上放置了一个跟踪器,然后与全球导航卫星系统 (GNSS) 网络进行通信。通过将信号传输到卫星,跟踪器使管理人员能够实时查看资产在全球任何地方的位置。

处置和更换

为了正确处理资产随时间的折旧,决策者必须考虑其最终处置和更换的策略。有价值的资产可能很复杂,而且市场总是在不断变化,因此,在资产寿命即将结束时,必须考虑其产生的整体投资回报。决策者在决定是否让资产退役时,需要考虑资产的正常运行时间、预计使用寿命、运行所需的燃料和/或备件的转移成本,当然还有资产为组织执行任务的整体价值。

资产生命周期管理的优势

有效的资产生命周期管理有助于最大限度地提高组织对其最有价值资产的投资收益率 (ROI)。以下是部署有效资产生命周期管理策略的组织预期可以获得的一些好处。

延长使用寿命

通过传感器 (IoT) 从资产收集的信息,操作人员现在可以实时衡量资产性能。利用这些信息,他们可以在资产发生故障之前对其进行修复,在需要时更换关键部件,并在组织最适合的时候安排维护。这种称为预防性维护的方法在整个资产生命周期管理策略中发挥着关键作用,可以延长资产的使用寿命并优化其性能。

减少成本和停机时间

当组织通过定期维护而不是被动等待故障发生,积极主动地监视和提高资产性能,就能减少代价高昂的维修费用和停机时间。通过预测必要的维修并积极主动地进行这些维修,组织可以在适合的时候安排维护,而不是在出现意外的设备故障之后。

效率更高

根据 IDC 最近的一项调查 (1),提高运营效率是许多组织 2022 年的首要任务 (51%)。为了实现这一点,许多企业正在投资资产生命周期管理策略,使用物联网功能和人工智能来执行预防性维护。操作人员无需等到月末或季度末才能查看性能数据,而是可以实时获取数据,并根据需要随时进行更改。

用例

资产生命周期管理的技术进步正在推动重大变革并增强组织的日常能力。以下是目前正在现场部署的前沿技术的一些用例。

人工智能和机器学习

随着人工智能和机器学习不断发展并变得越来越先进,它们在整个资产生命周期中承担着更复杂的任务,包括:

  • 预测性维护和规范性维护:人工智能和机器学习在预测性维护和预防性维护中发挥着至关重要的作用,利用资产信息来建议维修,从而帮助组织降低成本,减少停机时间。
  • 零件管理和库存:利用资产的维修历史记录以及组织当前的备件库存信息,人工智能和机器学习工具可以根据零件的可用性提出更换哪些零件以及何时更换的建议。
增强现实 (AR) 和虚拟现实 (VR)

AR 和 VR 技术通过执行各种任务来帮助组织进行资产生命周期管理,包括:

  • 技术培训和教育:AR 和 VR 技术已经足够先进,可以培训工人执行各类任务,复杂如驾驶飞机,简单如修理泄漏阀门,都不在话下
  • 现场诊断:对于需要定期读数、评估损坏和安排维护的工人来说,使用 AR 和 VR 技术增强诊断能力变得越来越普遍。
  • 现场安全:AR 和 VR 功能使维修设备的工人无论身在何处或正在执行何种工作,都能收到实时安全警报。
  • 远程工作:借助现场 VR 和 AR 功能,身处遥远位置的设备维修工人,如同身在办公室一样,访问到相同的信息。
机器人和无人机

机器人和无人机正越来越多地用于执行以前由维修人员执行的各种任务,使他们能够重新将技能集中在为组织提供更高价值的工作上。这些任务包括:

  • 现场和设备检查:机器人和无人机可以对设备和设施进行例行检查,以前这些工作由员工承担。
  • 危险地点的维修:具有维护能力的机器人和无人机可以对危险地点的设备进行维修,例如水坝、水下管道、交通繁忙的道路、无线电塔等。
  • 传感器读数:过去,泵、管道、储罐和其他关键设备和基础设施的读数需要依靠工人对仪表进行实际检查。现在,这项工作越来越多地由机器人和无人机完成,它们可以读取温度读数、测试液位和组件,并执行其他对管理人员和维护工人至关重要的数据收集任务。
资产生命周期管理解决方案
资产管理 IBM Maximo® Application Suite

依托单一平台实现智能资产管理、监控、预测性维护和可靠性规划。

了解有关 IBM Maximo Application Suite 的更多信息: 了解 IBM Maximo
资产生命周期管理资源 什么是预防性维护?

了解预防性维护的相关知识,通过预防性维护,组织能够在宝贵资产发生故障之前对其予以修复。

通过资产管理获得性能提升

了解资产生命周期管理如何通过延长资产寿命并优化资产性能,帮助您从资产中获取更多价值。

什么是 IT 资产管理 (ITAM)?

了解更多有关在资产生命周期的每个阶段对 IT 资产进行端到端管理的信息。

通过更好的资产生命周期管理降低成本

了解企业资产管理工具以及新战略和流程的采用如何改变传统的公用事业环境。

采取下一步行动

借助 Maximo 应用套件从您的企业资产中获取最大价值。它是一个基于云的单一集成平台,使用 AI、IoT 和分析来优化性能、延长资产生命周期并减少运营停机时间和成本。

了解有关 IBM Maximo 的更多信息 开始 IBM Maximo 试用
脚注

Beauvais, Juliana, “Enterprise asset management 1.0” IDC MaturityScape, March 30th, 2022, https://www.idc.com/getdoc.jsp?containerId=US48512122&pageType=PRINTFRIENDLY(ibm.com 外部链接)

Stallard, Bob, “Worldwide Asset Life-Cycle Management Applications Forecast, 2022–2026” IDC Market Forecast, July 27th, 2022, https://www.idc.com/getdoc.jsp?containerId=US49423422&pageType=PRINTFRIENDLY(ibm.com 外部链接)

What is asset lifecycle management (ALM)?
Explore IBM's ALM solution Subscribe to Sustainability Updates
Illustration with collage of pictograms of face profile, leaf, cloud
What is ALM?

Asset lifecycle management (ALM) is the process by which organizations keep their assets running smoothly throughout their lifespan. ALM combines a range of strategies designed to extend the lifespan of an asset and increase its efficiency.  

An asset is defined as something that is useful or valuable to an organization. The term includes both physical and non-physical assets such as infrastructure and equipment, capital and people.

The asset lifecycle refers to the end-to-end process by which an asset is purchased, stored, used and maintained over the course of its useful life by its owner.

Organizations track the health of their assets by using several methods. Many use data provided by sensors connected to the Internet of Things (IoT) to monitor asset health, real-time performance and to perform preventive maintenance when necessary.

As part of an overall maintenance strategy, asset maintenance is performed regularly in order to reduce maintenance costs, extend asset life and avoid unplanned downtime.

Sharpen Your Manufacturing Competitive Edge With Smarter Asset Management

Learn how next-generation detection devices shift asset management services from routine maintenance regimes to predictive, AI-powered processes.

Related content

Register for the guide on sustainability trends

Stages of asset lifecycle management

Most organizations implement an asset lifecycle management approach in four core stages. 

Planning

During the first stage, stakeholders assess the need for an asset, its projected value to the organization and its projected cost. They formulate a plan for how an asset will be operated and maintained and carefully consider any risks associated with the assets acquisition.

Risks can vary depending on the type of asset and organization but typically include the likelihood of technological advancements that might make an asset redundant, i the likelihood of failure or replacement, and the availability of resources needed to operate an asset such as fuel or parts.  

Valuation: It’s important to carefully gauge the overall value of any asset to an organization. To do this, decision-makers will need to take into account an assets likely length of useful life along with its projected performance over time.

With the amount of information available today through the Internet of Things (IoT), one technique that is becoming increasingly valuable during the valuation part of the planning stage is the creation of a digital twin of an asset that is under consideration.

Creation of a digital twin: A digital twin is a virtual representation of an asset that allows operators to run tests and predict performance based on simulations. With a good digital twin, decision makers can know how well an asset is likely to perform under the conditions they subject it to.

According to a recent report by Mind Commerce, digital twin technology is likely to emerge as a business imperative soon, forming the foundation of businesses in the “connected IoT era” with its advanced asset monitoring capabilities.2

Procurement and installation

The next stage is the purchase, transportation and installation of the asset. One of the most critical pieces to consider during this stage is how the new asset fares within the overall ecosystem of the larger organization.

As an asset is put into operation, how will it be integrated with other assets? How will it fit in to an organization's existing inventory management plan? How will its data be shared? All these questions must be answered as part of an overall plan to optimize the asset and keep it performing at peak levels.

Usage

The objective of asset lifecycle management should be to maximize the performance of a new physical or digital asset by monitoring it for problems and performing preventive maintenance. Enterprise asset management systems, or EAMs, have fast become the preferred and most effective way of accomplishing this.

Enterprise asset management (EAM)

EAM is a method of asset lifecycle management that combines software, systems and services to lengthen asset lifespan and increase productivity. A computerized management system, or CMMS, is a typical component of EAM that monitors assets in real-time and helps recommend maintenance when necessary.

Top performing EAM systems not only monitor an asset’s performance but also maintain a historical record of its activity including critical information such as when it was purchased and how much its maintenance has cost an organization over time.

Computerized maintenance management system (CMMS)

A computerized maintenance management system, or CMMS, is a type of asset management software that maintains a database of an organization’s maintenance operations and helps extend the asset lifespan. Many industries rely on CMMS as a component of EAM as well as their overall maintenance ecosystem. These industries include manufacturing, oil and gas production, power generation, construction and transportation.

Asset tracking

Technological advances have made the tracking of assets and the measuring of asset performance and location in real-time a crucial part of asset lifecycle management. Types of asset tracking systems include radio frequency identifier tags (RFIDs), QR codes, wifi and global positioning satellite (GPS).

Radio frequency identifier tags (RFID): RFID tags are small tags affixed to assets that broadcast various information about them using radio-frequency signals and Bluetooth technology. They can transmit the temperature and humidity of an environment along with an assets precise indoor location and an abundance of other vital data.

Wifi enabled tracking: Wifi enabled tracking systems use a tag affixed to an asset that broadcasts information over a local wifi network. Like RFIDs, wifi enabled tracking is only effective as long as an asset is indoors and within range of a wifi network.

QR codes: QR codes are a significant upgrade on their predecessor, the universal bar code. Like the bar code they can provide an abundance of information on their asset quickly and easily, but unlike bar codes they are two-dimensional and can be read by something as common as a smartphone from any angle.

Global positioning satellites (GPS): Many businesses use global positioning satellites to monitor an assets location in transit. A tracker is placed on the asset that then communicates with the Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) network. By transmitting a signal to a satellite, trackers enable managers can see where an asset is, anywhere on the globe, in real-time.

Disposal and replacement

To properly deal with an assets’ depreciation over time, decision-makers must consider a strategy for its eventual disposal and replacement. Valuable assets can be complex and markets are always shifting so it’s important to consider the overall return on investment an asset is yielding as it nears the end of its life.

Decision-makers want to consider the assets’ uptime, its projected lifespan, the shifting costs of fuel or spare parts needed to run it and of course the overall value of the tasks its performing for the organization when deciding whether to retire it.  

Benefits of asset lifecycle management

Effective asset lifecycle management helps maximize an organization's return on investment (ROI) in their most valuable assets. Here are some of the benefits organizations who deploy an effective asset lifecycle management strategy can expect.

Extended lifespan

With the information collected from an asset via sensors (IoT) operators can now measure asset performance in real-time. Using this information they can repair assets before they break down, replace key parts when needed and schedule maintenance when it’s optimal for their organization.

This approach, known as preventive maintenance, plays a key role in an overall asset lifecycle management strategy, extending an assets useful life and optimizing its performance.

Reduction in costs and downtime

When organizations take a proactive role in both monitoring and enhancing their assets performance through regularly scheduled maintenance rather than waiting for a breakdown they reduce the likelihood of costly repairs and downtime.

By anticipating necessary repairs and being proactive about performing them organizations can schedule maintenance when it suits them, not after an unexpected equipment failure.

Greater efficiencies

According to a recent IDC survey, increasing operational efficiency was the top priority for organizations in 2022 (51%).1 To realize this, many are investing in on an asset lifecycle management strategy that use IoT capabilities and artificial intelligence to perform preventive maintenance.

Rather than waiting until month-end or quarterly to review performance numbers, operators can get data in real time and use it to make changes as needed, on-the-go.

Use cases

Technological advances in asset lifecycle management are driving significant changes and enhancing the day-to-day capabilities of organizations. Here are a few use cases of bleeding edge tech that’s being deployed in the field right now.

Artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning

As AI and ML continue to evolve and become more advanced, they are being tasked with more complex missions across the asset lifecycle, including:

Predictive and prescriptive maintenance
: AI and ML are playing crucial roles in predictive and preventive maintenance, by using asset information to recommend repairs that help reduce costs and downtime for organizations.

Parts management and inventory
: Using information about an asset’s repair history paired with knowledge of an organization's current inventory of spare parts, AI and ML tools can make recommendations on which parts to replace and when based on their availability.

Augmented reality (AR) and virtual reality (VR)

AR and VR technologies are helping organizations with asset lifecycle management by performing various tasks including:

Technical training and education
: AR and VR technologies have gotten advanced enough that they can train workers to perform tasks as complex as piloting a plane or as simple as fixing a leaky valve. 

Onsite diagnostics
: Enhancing diagnostic capabilities with AR and VR technologies is becoming more commonplace among workers who need to take regular readings, assess damage and schedule maintenance. 

Site safety
: AR and VR capabilities enable workers repairing equipment to receive real-time safety alerts no matter where they are or what kind of work they are performing. 

Remote work:
With AR and VR capabilities in the field, workers repairing equipment at a remote location have access to the same information they would in their office.

Robotics and drones

Increasingly, robotics and drones are being used to perform various tasks that were previously performed by maintenance workers enabling them to refocus their skills on higher value work for their organizations. These tasks include:

Site and equipment
inspections: Robotics and drones can perform routine inspections of equipment and facilities that were previously done by employees. 

Repairs in dangerous locations
: Robotics and drones equipped with maintenance capabilities can perform repairs on equipment housed in dangerous locations such as dams, underwater pipelines, highly trafficked roads, radio towers and more. 

Sensor readings
: Readings on pumps, pipes, tanks and other critical pieces of equipment and infrastructure used to rely on the physical checking of gauges by workers. Now that work is done increasingly by robotics and drones that can take temperature readings, test levels and components, and perform other data-gathering tasks that are critical to managers and maintenance workers.

Asset lifecycle management solutions
Asset management IBM® Maximo® Application Suite

Intelligent asset management, monitoring, predictive maintenance and reliability in a single platform.

Learn more about IBM Maximo Application Suite Take a tour of IBM Maximo
Asset lifecycle management resources What is preventive maintenance?

Learn about preventive maintenance which allows your organization to fix your most valuable assets before they break.

Get more performance from asset management

See how asset lifecycle management helps you get more value out of your assets by extending their lifespan and optimizing their performance.

What is IT asset management (ITAM)?

Learn more about the end-to-end management of IT assets through every stage of the asset lifecycle.

Drive down costs with better asset lifecycle management

Learn how the adoption of enterprise asset management tools and new strategies and processes are changing the traditional utility environment.

Take the next step

Unlock the full potential of your enterprise assets with IBM Maximo Application Suite by unifying maintenance, inspection and reliability systems into one platform. It’s an integrated cloud-based solution that harnesses the power of AI, IoT and advanced analytics to maximize asset performance, extend asset lifecycles, minimize operational costs and reduce downtime.

Explore Maximo Book a live demo
Footnotes

Beauvais, Juliana, “Enterprise asset management 1.0” IDC MaturityScape, March 30, 2022, https://www.idc.com/getdoc.jsp?containerId=US48512122&pageType=PRINTFRIENDLY (link resides outside ibm.com)

2 Mind Commerce (multiple authors) “Digital Twins Technology and Solutions: Cyber-to-Physical Communications and Asset Control Market Outlook and Forecasts 2020–2027,” March 18, 2020, https://ibm.northernlight.com/document.php?docid=IA20200519530000020&datasource=IBM&trans=view&caller=resultslist (link resides outside ibm.com)