Project action menu
After a project has been created, from the Projects tile view (or list view) you can select the action icon, which is a vertical ellipsis in the upper-right corner of a project (or to the right of each project’s row in the list view). The menu of the action icon is shown in the red box in Figure 23 on page 19.
 
Tip: The Projects view includes a checkbox for each project. When you put a check mark in a checkbox, two changes occur:
The Project action menu ceases to be visible.
The entire Projects view enters a global edit mode. The options for this mode are described in “Multiple selections in the Projects view”.
To make the Project action menu visible again, click Deselect All.
Figure 23 Actions to be performed on projects from the Projects perspective
Options in the action icon of a Project file:
Open: Opens the project to the System tab. From here, you can select to Add a system or modify an existing storage system. (A project can also be opened by selecting the project name.)
Duplicate: Clones the project so that you can work on variations of your original configuration. A duplication of a project is a full copy of the project at a point in time and becomes a separate project that you can update independently.
You can a unique name for the Project. Otherwise, a -Clone suffix with the current date and time is appended to the current project name. Click Submit to save the duplicated project. You can then add or modify storage systems as required. For specific details, see the section of this document that covers the type of storage system that you are working with.
If you delete the original project the Duplicate (clone) of the project is unaffected and vice versa.
Send copy to: See the “‘Send Copy To’ details” topic that folllows this bulleted list.
Support Request: Opens the support form for you to select your request type, fill out and submit. For more information, see “Support form”.
Move to Archive: Moves the project to archived status.
If the project is already archived, the menu option changes to Move to Active. This action restores the project from archived status.
Reassign project: You can reassign your projects to other Storage Modeller users.
Delete: From the Projects view select the action icon of the project you want to delete. Then click Delete.
When you delete a project, the project and the configured storage systems are removed from the database. A pop-up that requests a confirmation is displayed, as shown in Figure 24. When the project/model has been deleted, you will receive a transient confirmation pop-up of the deletion. When a project is deleted, it is final and cannot be restored.
Figure 24 Deleting a project from the Projects view