Process Mining 和 RPA:自动化强强组合
信息图标周围的循环箭头插图
第 4 章

到目前为止,通过展示应用 RPA 来实现最大回报的位置与方式,我们已经了解了如何使用 Process Mining 最大限度地提升 RPA 的价值。

但这在现实中意味着什么呢?

首先,回顾一下使用 RPA 作为独立解决方案的诸多优点是很有用的。当 RPA 用于自动执行数据输入和批处理文件重命名等重复性日常任务时,它可以:

  • 快速实现价值:使用 RPA 实现价值的时间可以短至数天或数小时,因为使用低代码 RPA 工具可以快速、轻松地创建机器人。
  • 消除人为错误:机器人每次都能正确执行分配的任务,从而消除与复制和粘贴以及数据输入活动相关的人为错误。
  • 提高生产力:智能机器人执行劳动密集型任务的速度比人类快得多,并且可以全天候执行此类任务而不会降低性能。
  • 提高员工敬业度:AI 驱动的自动化可以使相关人员从日常任务中解放出来,让他们能够专注于更高价值、更愉快的工作。
  • 克服劳动力短缺:机器人可以执行组织以前必须雇佣人员的任务,从而在长期劳动力短缺的情况下支持业务连续性。

 

当 RPA 与 Process Mining 结合使用时,这些优点呈指数级增长。通过结合使用这两种解决方案,组织能够:

开始使用 IBM Process Mining 和 RPA

查看所有章节

Process Mining 可以识别整个组织中 RPA 的候选任务,从而大幅提高战略潜力。

任务挖掘功能是 Process Mining 的一个核心要素,它能够显示所有可以通过 RPA 实现自动化的任务,而不是依赖各个员工和部门来发现这些任务。

不全面了解整个组织的流程往往会导致实现错误的自动化。Process Mining 可以突出通过自动化受益最多的任务。

对流程中某个环节执行临时自动化往往会给其他环节带来问题。通过提供全局视图,Process Mining 可以确保以最有效的方式应用任务自动化。

当 Process Mining(流程挖掘)与 RPA 集成时,可以从 Process Mining 工具自动生成机器人,从而节省更多时间。

RPA 通常只应用于最容易实现的目标,然后就被遗忘了。 Process Mining 不断寻找新的自动化机会,最大化 RPA 投资的长期价值。

由于 Process Mining 持续监控组织流程的变化,因此它可以预测流程变化何时会带来破坏现有自动化的风险。这使组织能够修改自动化并避免诸如流程失败导致的合规违规之类的风险。

Process Mining 和 RPA 共同为实现持续优化和自动化奠定坚实的技术基础。该基础可以构成专门的卓越中心的基础,以确保整个组织充分利用 Process Mining 和 RPA 的价值。

以下是一些组织通过 Process Mining 和 RPA 解锁巨大价值的示例:

Max Mara Fashion Group 实现以投资回报率为导向的流程改进

 

全球奢侈时尚集团 Max Mara 在其订单履行流程中遇到瓶颈,这对从订单到现金的周期产生负面影响,尤其是在季节性销售高峰期。集团希望详细了解这些瓶颈,以便不仅可以确定问题出在哪里,还可以了解哪些修复措施可以带来最高的投资回报率。

Max Mara 寻找一种将实施灵活性与精细流程建模功能相结合的流程发现工具。在该公司评估的工具中,IBM Process Mining 成为最全面的数据驱动型流程优化基础。IBM 工具用于可视化订单到现金流程以及识别优化机会。

如今,IBM 工具用于分析整个企业的复杂流程,并对流程变更和自动化的投资回报率进行建模和加以理解。例如,IBM Process Mining 推出的一项自动化技术使 Max Mara 能够将客户服务解决时间缩短 90%,并将每次解决问题的平均成本降低 46%。

阅读完整案例:重新设计订单到现金流程,以获得更好的购买体验

Credito Emiliano S.p.A 节省数百万美元

 

意大利地区性银行 Credito Emiliano (Credem) 于 2013 年开始数字化转型之旅,旨在优化客户和员工体验。

最初,各个部门对自己的小流程或部分流程执行自动化,但该银行知道,通过采取更全面的方法可以解锁更多价值。它选择实施 IBM Process MiningIBM RPA 来分析和实现内部流程自动化,包括后台流程和与客户服务相关的关键流程。

在一个案例中,IBM Process Mining 发现了一个将部分信用卡检查和审批流程自动化的机会,将审批时间从四天缩短到一天,每年可节省约 500,000 欧元(521,000 美元)。在另一个案例中,IBM Process Mining 将员工处理贷款的时间减少了 70%。 总体而言,该银行迄今为止已实施了 91 项自动化,从而节省了数百万美元的运营和服务成本。

阅读全文:提升客户和员工体验

简化大型跨国制造公司的从订单到现金流程

 

鉴于该银行的业务分布广泛这一复杂性,一家大型 MMC 很难找到影响订单到现金周期的物流活动延误的根本原因。尽管物流经理一再尝试尽量减少延误,但由于信息不完整、不连贯,纠正措施受到阻碍。

在审查概念验证 (POC) 后,MMC 实施了 IBM Process Mining,以创建组织的数字孪生体来发现问题。通过结合使用 Process Mining 和 RPA,该银行能够解决整个订单到现金流程中的瓶颈和效率低下问题,从而节省数十万美元的成本,并将交付时间缩短了数天。

阅读全文:Advantage AI – 如何简化和优化工作流程

下一章

 

开始使用 IBM Process Mining 和 RPA。

阅读第 5 章
第 1 章:前所未有的自动化需求 第 2 章:RPA 的变革力量 第 3 章:通过 Process Mining 为 RPA 提供可视化效果、治理和可扩展性 第 5 章:开始使用 IBM Process Mining 和 RPA 第 6 章:立即迈出实现自动化转型的第一步

Chapter 04

So far, we’ve looked at how Process Mining can be used to maximize the value of RPA by showing where and how RPA can be applied to deliver the greatest returns.

But what does that mean in reality?

First, it’s useful to recap the many benefits of using RPA as a standalone solution. When it’s used to automate repetitive, mundane tasks like data entry and batch file re-naming, RPA can:

  • Deliver value fast: Time to value with RPA can be as little as days or hours, as bots can be created quickly and easily with low-code RPA tools.
  • Eliminate human error: A bot performs its allotted task correctly each time, eliminating the human error associated with copy and paste and data entry activities.
  • Increase productivity: Intelligent bots can perform labor-intensive tasks at a much faster rate than humans and can perform them 24/7 with no loss of performance.
  • Boost employee engagement: AI-powered automation frees humans from mundane tasks and allows them to focus on higher-value, more enjoyable work.
  • Beat labor shortages: Bots can perform tasks for which the organization previously had to hire people, supporting business continuity in a time of chronic labor shortages.

 

When RPA is used together with Process Mining, these benefits increase exponentially. The two solutions used together enable the organization to:

Scale RPA across the organization

Process Mining identifies candidate tasks for RPA across the whole organization, massively increasing its strategic potential.

Maximize task automation

Task Mining – a core element of Process Mining – surfaces all of the tasks that can be automated with RPA, rather than relying on individual employees and departments to spot them.

Ensure the right tasks are automated

An incomplete view of processes across the organization often leads to the wrong things being automated. Process Mining highlights the tasks that will most benefit from automation.

Ensure tasks are automated in the right way

Ad-hoc automation of one part of a process can often create problems elsewhere. By providing the big picture, Process Mining ensures task automation is applied in the most effective way.

Build RPA bots faster

When Process Mining is integrated with RPA, bots can be automatically generated from the Process Mining tool, saving even more time.

Continuously optimize with RPA

RPA is often applied once to the lowest-hanging fruit and then forgotten about. Process Mining continuously searches for new automation opportunities, maximizing the long-term value of an RPA investment.

Predict and prevent RPA failure

As Process Mining continuously monitors organizational processes as they change, it can predict when a change to a process risks breaking an existing automation. That enables the organization to modify the automation and avoid risks like compliance breaches caused by failed processes.

Build a center of excellence

Process Mining and RPA together create a robust technology foundation for continuous optimization and automation. That foundation can form the basis of a dedicated center of excellence to ensure the value of Process Mining and RPA is fully leveraged throughout the organization.

Here are a few examples of organizations that have unlocked substantial value with Process Mining and RPA:

Max Mara Fashion Group

ROI-driven process improvements at Max Mara Fashion Group

Global luxury fashion group Max Mara was experiencing bottlenecks in its fulfillment processes that were negatively impacting order-to-cash cycles, especially during seasonal sales spikes. It wanted to understand these bottlenecks at a granular level so it could not only identify where the problems were but also understand which fixes would yield the highest ROI.

Max Mara looked for a process discovery tool that combined implementation flexibility with granular process modeling capabilities. Of the tools it evaluated, IBM Process Mining emerged as the most comprehensive foundation for data-driven process optimization. The IBM tool was put to work to visualize order to cash processes and identify optimization opportunities.

Today the IBM tool is used to analyze complex processes across the business and to model and understand the ROI of process changes and automations. One automation surfaced by IBM Process Mining, for example, enabled Max Mara to reduce customer service resolution times by 90 percent and average cost per resolution by 46 percent.

Read the full story: Redesigning Order to Cash for a better buying experience

Credito Emiliano S.p.A

Multi-million dollar savings at Credito Emiliano S.p.A

Italian regional bank Credito Emiliano (Credem) started its digital transformation journey in 2013, aiming to optimize both the customer and employee experience.

Initially, individual departments automated their own small processes or parts of processes, but the company knew it could unlock much more value by taking a more holistic approach. It chose to implement IBM Process Mining and IBM RPA to analyze and automate internal processes, including back-office processes and critical customer-service-related processes.

In one case, it identified an opportunity to automate parts of its credit card checks and approvals processes, shortening the approval time from four days to one and saving approximately EUR 500,000 (USD 521,000) per year. In another, it was able to reduce the time employees spend processing loans by 70 percent. Overall, the bank was able to implement 91 automations to date, resulting in multi-million-dollar savings in operation and service costs.

Read the full story: Transforming the customer and employee experience

Multinational Manufacturing Company

Streamlined order to cash at a large Multinational Manufacturing Company

Due to the complexity of its far-flung operations, a large MMC was having trouble finding the root causes of delays occurring in its logistics activity that were impacting its order-to-cash cycles. Logistics managers tried repeatedly to minimize delays, but corrective action was hamstrung by incomplete and disconnected information.

After reviewing a proof of concept (POC), the MMC implemented IBM Process Mining to create a digital twin of the organization to uncover the problems. Using Process Mining together with RPA, the company has been able to tackle bottlenecks and inefficiencies throughout the order-to-cash process, unlocking hundreds of thousands of dollars of cost savings and reducing lead times by days.

Read the full story: Advantage AI – How to streamline and optimize workflows

Chapter 05

Take the first steps to transformational automation today