灵活的存储类
图示:蓝色细线构成精致的三角形图案

IBM Cloud® Object Storage 提供的存储类可让您平衡数据访问频率和成本。智能分层每月会针对不同的访问模式和弹性要求自动选择最便宜的定价级别。我们的存储类是针对备份和恢复数据归档云原生应用程序数据存储用于 AI 分析的存储等用例量身定制的。

智能分层

专为任何工作负载而设计,但非常适合未知和不断变化的数据模式。

标准、保险库或冷保险库

专为数据活动更具可预测性和一致性的情况而设计。

归档

专为需要低成本、长期保留的极少访问数据而设计。

功能详情
灵活性 智能分层

智能分层专门针对数据不断变化的特性而设计。它可以存储不断变化的数据,而不会造成费用超支,并使用基于数据活动的内置定价层分类,每月自动按最佳存储费率计费。智能分层会分析您的每月活动,并根据存储和访问量按 Hot(热)、Cool(温)或 Cold(冷)费率计费,不收取检索费用,不设置最小对象规格,没有最短存储期限要求,也不收取其他管理费用。¹

其工作原理:

  1. 创建智能分层存储区:在 IBM Cloud Object Storage 中创建一个智能分层存储区,然后上传和管理对象。当月的数据活动将会得到跟踪和记录。
  2. 获得自动定价层分类:在每个月度周期结束时将您的数据分类到三个内置层(热、温和冷)之一。
  3. 优化每月计费:针对存储在智能分层中的数据按热温费率或冷费率计费。

可预测性 标准、保险库或冷保险库

标准(用于存储活动数据):用于每月访问多次的活动数据。需要时可立即提供数据。常见用例包括流媒体移动和网页内容、DevOps、分析、协作和活动内容存储库等。不收取检索费用,没有最小对象规格和最短存储期限要求。

保险库(用于存储不太活跃的数据):用于存储每月访问一次或更少的不太活跃的数据。需要时可立即提供数据。读取数据需支付少量检索费用。常见用例包括备份和数据资产保留。保险库设有对象规格和存储周期阈值,最小可计费的对象规格为 128 KB,最短存储期限为 30 天。

冷保险库(用于存储冷数据):用于存储每年只访问几次的数据。读取数据需支付较高检索费用。常见用例包括长期备份、大型数据集保存或较旧的媒体内容。冷保险库设有对象规格和存储周期阈值,最小可计费的对象规格为 256 KB,最短存储期限为 90 天。小于最小容量规格的对象将按照最小可计费对象规格收费。


保留 归档

IBM Cloud Object Storage 归档和加速归档针对需要长期保留但很少访问的数据提供的低成本选择。对于写入任何存储类中对象存储区的对象,应用归档策略,从而管理数据生命周期。利用基于策略的归档,在指定的期限后,任何存储类中的对象都会自动归档。从任何存储类移交到归档或从归档中恢复的对象,不会产生与存储类相关的最短存储期限费用。归档后,客户可在需要时还原其对象的临时副本。²

归档优点:

  • 成本最低:归档是成本最低的选项,非常适用于长期保留大型数据集,如监管和合规记录、大型数据集保存以及备份数据的长期存储。
  • 使用归档策略进行数据转移:归档可与所有 IBM Cloud Object Storage 类别(智能分层、标准、保险库和冷保险库)配合使用,允许您应用基于时间的策略将对象移动到成本较低的归档并降低存储成本。
  • 简化的 API:您可以使用 IBM Cloud Object Storage API(支持 S3 API 构造)来实现生命周期转换和数据恢复。还可使用 IBM Cloud Object Storage SDK 来编写自己的应用程序。
采取后续步骤

开始免费使用每月 25 GB 存储空间,或查看哪些定价选项适合您的业务需求。

从免费存储开始 查看定价
更多探索方式 文档 支持 社区
脚注

¹如果操作数量 ≥ 1000 x {存储量 (GB) - 检索量 (GB)},则将数据归入“热”类别。如果操作数量 ≤ {存储量 (GB) - 检索量 (GB)},则将数据归入“冷”类别。如果不符合上述任何条件,则数据将被归入“温”类别。要了解更多信息,请参阅计费主题

² 归档(用于“冷”归档数据):从归档恢复最长需要 12 小时。归档的最短存储期限为 90 天。加速归档(用于“暖”(Warm) 归档数据):从加速归档恢复数据最长需要 2 小时。加速归档的最短存储期限为 90 天。

Storage Cloud Object Storage Flexible storage classes
Illustration showing thin blue lines forming delicate triangular patterns

IBM Cloud® Object Storage offers storage classes that allow you to balance data-access frequency and cost. The smart tier automatically chooses the least-expensive pricing class for you each month for different access patterns and resiliency requirements. Our storage classes are tailored to use cases such as backup and recoverydata archivingcloud-native app data storage and storage for AI analytics.

Smart tier

Designed for any workload, but ideal for unknown and changing data patterns.

Standard, vault or cold vault

Designed for when data activity is more predictable and consistent.

Archive

Designed for rarely accessed data requiring low-cost, long-term retention.

Feature details
Flexibility Smart tier

Smart tier is built for the changing nature of data. It stores your ever-changing data without cost overruns and automatically bills at the optimal storage rate each month using a built-in pricing tier classification based on your data activity. Smart tier analyzes your monthly activity and bills you at the hot, cool or cold rate based on the amount of storage and access—no retrieval charges, no minimum object size, no minimum duration requirement and no other overhead charges.¹

How it works:

  1. Create a smart tier storage bucket: Create a smart tier bucket in IBM Cloud Object Storage, then upload and manage your objects. Data activity will be tracked during the month.
  2. Get automatic pricing tier classification: Have your data classified into one of the three built-in tiers—hot, cool and cold—at the end of each monthly cycle.
  3. Get your monthly billing optimized: Get billed at either the hot cool or cold rate across your data stored in smart tier.

Predictability Standard, vault or cold vault

Standard (for active data): Use for active data that's accessed multiple times a month. Your data is immediately available when needed. Common use cases include streaming mobile and web content, DevOps, analytics, collaboration and active content repositories. There are no retrieval charges, no minimum object size and no minimum duration requirement.

Vault (for less active data): Use for less active data that's accessed once a month or less. Data is immediately available when needed. A low retrieval charge applies for reading data. Common use cases include backup and digital asset retention. Vault includes a threshold for object size and storage period with a minimum billable object size of 128 KB and a minimum storage duration of 30 days.

Cold vault (for cold data): Use for data accessed only a few times a year. A larger retrieval charge applies for reading data. Common use cases include long-term backup, large data set preservation or older media content. Cold vault includes a threshold for object size and storage period with a minimum billable object size of 256 KB and a minimum storage duration of 90 days. Objects smaller than the minimum size will incur a charge for the minimum billable object size.


Preservation Archive

IBM Cloud Object Storage archive and accelerated archive are low-cost options for rarely accessed data that requires long-term retention. Manage your data lifecycle by applying an archive policy for objects written to your object storage buckets in any of the storage classes. With policy-based archive, after the specified duration, objects from any of our storage classes are automatically archived. Objects transitioned from any storage class to archive or that are restored from archive do not incur a minimum storage duration charge associated with the storage class. Once archived, customers can restore a temporary copy of their objects when needed.²

Archive benefits:

  • Lowest cost: Archive is the lowest-cost option, ideal for long-term retention of large data sets such as regulatory and compliance records, large data set preservation and long-term storage of backups. 
  • Data transition using archive policy: Archive works with all IBM Cloud Object Storage classes—smart tier, standard, vault and cold vault—allowing you to apply age-based policies to move objects to the lower-cost archive and reduce storage costs.
  • Simplified API: You can use the IBM Cloud Object Storage API—with support for S3 API constructs—for transition lifecycle and restore. You can also write your own applications using IBM Cloud Object Storage SDKs.
Take the next step

Get started with 25 GB of storage per month for free or check which pricing options will match your business needs.

Start with free storage See pricing
More ways to explore Documentation Libraries Support Community
Footnotes

1 Data is classified as Hot if Number of Operations ≥ 1000 x {Storage (GB) - Retrievals (GB)}. Data is classified as Cold if Number of Operations ≤ {Storage (GB) - Retrievals (GB)}. Data is classified as Cool if neither of the above conditions are true. To learn more, see billing topic.

² Archive (for "Cold" archiving data): A restore from Archive takes up to 12 hours. Archive has a minimum storage duration of 90 days. Accelerated Archive (for "Warm" archiving data): A restore from Accelerated Archive takes up to 2 hours. Accelerated Archive has a minimum storage duration of 90 days.