网络犯罪分子永远没有休息的时日,因此 IT 安全部门应随时准备好检测并击退他们的攻击。 但对于许多企业来说,配备一个全天候的安全管理团队显然是不切实际的,这在财务上也不可行。

“在过去的二十年里,”Atos 中国公司大数据和安全主管 Cheng Cai He 解释道,“我认为我们都已亲眼见证,安全和数据泄露的威胁日益增大。 在中国地区,攻击类型和病毒类型的演变十分迅速。”

作为回应,Atos 的许多客户已经开始大力投资购买新的安全设备和产品。 但这些产品往往并没有很好地集成,从而制约了它们保护用户的能力。

“它们的效率不高,”Cheng Cai 补充道,“从制造业开始,企业日渐开始与我们讨论如何真正确保所有这些产品协同工作。 因此,我们萌发了构建基于云的安全运营中心 (SOC) 服务的想法。”

在这一点上,SOC 在中国市场上已日渐普及。 通过 SOC 服务,Atos 可以更好地集中其客户的安全数据,提供全方位的网络运行状况和稳定性视图。

“以前,我们所知道的所有 SOC 都是由公司自身直接构建的,”Cheng Cai 指出,“当时并没有很多,这是因为构建 SOC 是一笔巨大的投资。 你必须购买各种类型的安全设备,如果你想每周 7 天、每天 24 小时提供保护,还必须投资组建一支专门的支持团队。”

相比之下,通过选择基于服务的方法,Atos 可以将 SOC 的优势扩展到中小企业范畴,这些企业没有足够的资金来投资完成这样一个大型 IT 项目。 为了便于向多个最终用户环境交付此服务,Atos 还需要依赖基于云的交付模式。

“过去五年,中国的云产业已成熟了许多,”Cheng Cai 补充道,“我们的许多客户都在将其 IT 资产从本地迁移到云端。 但这一转变有点复杂,因为我们都需要遵守数据保护法,而这些法律规定关键信息和客户个人数据不得转移出境。 因此,我们新服务的云解决方案需要在中国境内托管。”

以大约

低于 1.5

个 FTE 的价格提供 SOC 服务,而配备内部团队则需要 7 到 8 个 FTE

为中小型客户提供

全天候

安全监视和保护

新技术、 新交付、 新功能。

随着 Atos 开始考虑如何提供这项规划的 SOC 服务,该公司进行了广泛的市场分析,评估了客户对该服务的需求和期望。 与此同时,它也开始考虑起构建全新 SOC 所依赖的潜在安全产品和工具。

作为 IBM 业务合作伙伴,Atos 很快就锁定了 IBM 技术,特别是 IBM Security® QRadar® XDR 套件。 在通过该平台成功进行概念验证 (POC) 后,该公司选择了 IBM Security QRadar SIEM 解决方案,用于监督全新 SOC 服务的安全信息和事件管理 (SIEM) 需求。 同时,AWS在中国提供了所需的云环境。

QRadar 技术反过来又为 Atos 提供了客户网络的整体视图,它与 AI 支持的威胁检测和日志分析技术一起监控这些网络。“它让我们看到了一切,”Cheng Cai 补充道,“我们知道客户的具体情况。 知道什么是重点,什么无关紧要。 这非常有用。”

一位男士正在多台监视器上查看安全数据

为了简化 QRadar 的部署,便于客户顺利采用,Atos 签署了 IBM® 嵌入式解决方案协议 (ESA)。“我们早在 4 月份就签署了 ESA,”Cheng Cai 回忆道,“当我们将 QRadar 产品构建到我们的产品服务中时,许可发放更加便捷。 它使我们与 IBM 的合作关系进一步正式化,我们的协作也更加紧密。”

新服务于 2022 年 8 月完成,最初与三个现有的 Atos 客户合作展开试点。 而随后的一个月,Atos SOC 服务正式面向公众推出。

“我们还在北京的 IBM 创新中心举办了两场研讨会,”Cheng Cai 指出,“我们在会上演示了 SOC 服务。 通过这些讨论,我们正在进一步扩充我们的产品服务目录。”

为什么选择 IBM?

“我们发现 QRadar 是我们的 SIEM 的正确之选,”Cheng Cai 解释道,“因为它已经整合了中国政府提出的许多我们需要遵守的政策和监管要求。 在我们部署 SOC 平台供某个客户使用时,它在部署首日即可投入使用。”

他继续说道:“此外,在过去十年里,我们看到 QRadar 和 IBM Security 始终位于 Gartner 魔力象限中。 如果我们要为客户提供一流的服务,那么就需要一流的安全产品。”

作为 IBM 业务合作伙伴,Atos 还重视过去几年与这家全球性企业建立的现有关系。“Atos 长期以来一直是 IBM 的合作伙伴,”Cheng Cai 解释道,“但这只是我们在中国与 IBM 合作的第二个项目。 我们知道,如果我们要在外部支持下启动一个新的解决方案,与另一家企业建立合作信任关系,将是整个运营走向成功的关键。 IBM 则提供了这一保障。”

Cheng Cai 阐述了这种信任精神的重要性,并指出:“我们是一家立足于 IT 服务的公司,而 IBM 中国公司有一支安全服务团队。 因此,就某些商机而言,我们实际上与 IBM 处于竞争地位。 但从与这家全球性企业的现有关系以及我们从该项目中汲取的直接经验来看,我们知道我们有一个完全值得信赖的合作伙伴。”

在系统控制室里,技术操作员在其工作站上使用多台显示器工作。

简单交付,复杂保护

凭借全新的 SOC 服务,Atos 能够以合理的价格,为中国的中小型企业提供全面而强大的安全监控和管理。

正如 Cheng Cai 所解释的那样:“我们的定价使 SOC 服务约为 1 – 1.5 个全职人力工时 (FTE)。 但是,企业若要建立自己的内部 SOC,他们就需要组建一支 7 – 8 人的团队。 这使得我们在提供全天候服务方面具有一定的竞争力,而这还没有考虑他们对所有安全产品所需投入的资本支出。”

“威胁和安全技术正在迅速演变,”他继续说道,“因此,他们还需要不断更新其策略和技术。 但有了 SOC,我们就可以完全为他们代劳。 我们利用我们在市场上首创的服务来完成这一切。”

在内置 AI 和自动化技术的帮助下,QRadar 平台有助于更快地识别和解决事件。“对于这些攻击,速度就是一切,”Cheng Cai 指出,“我们越早识别和隔离异常行为,入侵可能造成的损害也就越小。”

关于 Atos SE

IBM 业务合作伙伴 Atos(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)是 IT 咨询服务、数字安全解决方案和脱碳产品服务的全球提供商。 公司总部设在法国巴黎,在 71 个国家和地区设有办事处和网点,全球员工人数超过 11.2 万人。

解决方案组件

IBM® 嵌入式解决方案协议
IBM Security® QRadar® XDR
IBM Security QRadar SIEM

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, IBM Security, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 10 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Security 和 QRadar 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多管辖区域注册的商标。 其他产品和服务可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。Web 站点 https://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade 上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表。

Microsoft、Windows、Windows NT 和 Windows 徽标是 Microsoft Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家或地区的商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可随时对其进行修改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有这些产品或服务。

引用的性能数据和客户示例仅用于演示目的。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和运行条件而异。本文档中的信息"按现状"提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,不包含任何有关适销、适用于某种特定用途的保证以及有关非侵权的任何保证或条件。 IBM 产品是根据产品提供时所依据的协议条款和条件提供保证的。

客户负责确保对适用的法律和法规的合规性。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品将确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

良好安全实践声明:IT 系统安全性涉及通过防御、检测和响应来自企业内部和外部的不正当访问来保护系统和信息。不正当的访问可能导致信息被篡改、破坏或盗用,或者导致您的系统遭到误用而攻击别人。任何 IT 系统或产品都不应被认为是完全安全的,而且没有任何单一产品、服务或安全措施在防止不正当的使用或访问方面是完全有效的。IBM 系统、产品和服务旨在成为合法、全面的安全方法的一部分,它必定涉及额外的操作程序,并且可能需要其他系统、产品或服务配合才能获得最好的效果。IBM 不保证任何系统、产品或服务免受任何一方的恶意或非法行为侵扰,或帮助您的企业免受任意一方恶意或非法行为的攻击。

Cybercriminals never take the day off, so your IT security needs to be ready to detect and fend off their attacks at any time. But for many businesses, staffing an around-the-clock security management team just isn’t practical—or financially possible.

“Over the last two decades,” explains Cheng Cai He, Head of Big Data and Security at Atos China, “I think we’ve all seen the increasing threats to security and data breaches. And the types of attacks—the types of viruses—have been evolving very rapidly in the Chinese region.”

In response, many of Atos’s customers had begun investing rather heavily in new security equipment and products. But frequently, these offerings weren’t well integrated, limiting their ability to protect users.

“They weren’t very efficient,” adds Cheng Cai. “And businesses, starting with the manufacturing industry, began talking to us more and more about how we could really make sure that all of these products were working together. So we began exploring the idea of creating a cloud-based security operations center (SOC) service.”

At this point SOCs had become more commonplace in the Chinese market. And through a SOC service, Atos could better centralize its customers’ security data, offering a 360-degree view of overall network health and stability.

“Before, all of the SOCs we knew about had been built directly by the companies themselves,” notes Cheng Cai. “And there weren’t many of them because these SOCs are a big investment. You have to buy all types of security devices, and you have to invest in a dedicated support team if you’re going to offer protection for seven days a week, 24 hours a day.”

In contrast, by choosing a service-based approach, Atos could extend the benefits of a SOC to smaller and mid-sized businesses that didn’t have the available capital to invest in such a major IT project. And to make this service easy to deliver to multiple end-user environments, Atos also needed to rely on a cloud-based delivery model.

“The cloud industry has matured much in the past five years in China,” adds Cheng Cai. “And many of our customers are moving their IT assets from on premises to the cloud. But this transition is a little complicated because we all need to comply with data protection laws that state critical information and customer personal data cannot be transferred out of the country. So the cloud solution for our new service needed to be hosted within China.”

Delivers a SOC service at a price point of roughly

< 1.5

FTEs while staffing an internal team would require 7 – 8 FTEs

Provides small- and mid-sized customers with

24x7

security monitoring and protection

New technology. New delivery. New capabilities.

As Atos began considering how to deliver this planned SOC service, the business engaged in extensive marketing analysis, evaluating customer requirements and expectations for the offering. And at the same time, it began considering potential security products and tools that it could rely on to build the new SOC.

An IBM Business Partner, Atos quickly focused on IBM technology, particularly the IBM Security® QRadar® XDR suite. And after a successful proof of concept (POC) with the platform, the business chose the IBM Security QRadar SIEM solution to oversee the security information and event management (SIEM) needs of the new SOC service. Meanwhile, AWS provides the needed cloud environment in China.

The QRadar technology, in turn, offers Atos a holistic view of the customer networks that it monitors alongside AI-backed threat detection and log analysis. “It lets us see everything,” adds Cheng Cai. “We know what’s going on with our customers. We know what to prioritize and what isn’t a concern. It’s very useful.”

Man looking at security data on multiple monitors

To streamline the deployment of QRadar for customers as they were onboarded, Atos signed an IBM® Embedded Solution Agreement (ESA). “We signed the ESA back in April,” recalls Cheng Cai. “It made the licensing easier as we built the QRadar product into our offering. And it better formalized our partnership with IBM—how closely we are working together.”

The new service was finalized in August 2022, initially working with three existing Atos customers for a pilot phase. And the following month, the Atos SOC service formally launched for the general public.

“We’ve also hosted two workshops at the IBM Innovation Center in Beijing,” notes Cheng Cai, “where we shared a demo of the SOC service. And from those discussions we are further building out our offering catalog.”

Why IBM?

“We found that QRadar was the right choice for our SIEM,” explains Cheng Cai, “because it was already integrated with many of the policy and regulatory requirements imposed by the Chinese government that we needed to comply with. And it could be used Day 1 when we deploy the SOC platform for use with one of our customers.”

He continues: “Also, we’ve seen over the last decade that QRadar and IBM Security are constantly in the Gartner Magic Quadrant. And if we are going to offer a best-in-class service to our clients, then we need best-in-class security products.”

As an IBM Business Partner, Atos also valued the existing relationship that had been built with the global business over the preceding years. “Atos has been partners with IBM for a long time,” explains Cheng Cai. “But this is only the second project that we’ve teamed with IBM within China. We knew that if we were going to drive a new solution with outside support, the cooperation and trust of that other business would be an essential point to make the whole operation a success. And IBM provided that.”

Cheng Cai elaborates on the importance of this spirit of trust, noting: “We are an IT-service based company, and IBM China has a security service team. So in some opportunities, we are actually in a competitive position with IBM. But from the existing relationship with the global business and our direct experience from this project, we know we have a partner that we can fully rely on.”

In a system control room, a technical operator works at his workstation with multiple displays.

Simple delivery, complex protection

With its new SOC service, Atos can offer comprehensive, robust security monitoring and management for small- and mid-sized Chinese businesses at a reasonable price point.

As Cheng Cai explains: “Our pricing puts the SOC service at around 1 – 1.5 full-time equivalents (FTEs). But for a business to build their own internal SOC, they would need to dedicate a team of 7 – 8 people. So this makes us competitive on just delivering 24x7 coverage without considering the capital expenditure they would need to gather for all of the security products.”

“And threats and security technology are evolving very rapidly,” he continues. “So they’d need to constantly be updating their policies and technology. But with the SOC, we do that for them. And we’re doing that with a service that is the first of its kind in our market.”

Assisted by built-in AI and automation, the QRadar platform helps to identify and resolve events more quickly. “Speed is everything when it comes to these attacks,” notes Cheng Cai. “The sooner we can identify and quarantine abnormal behavior, the less potential damage that intrusion can cause.”

About Atos SE

IBM Business Partner Atos (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a global provider of IT consultancy services, digital security solutions and decarbonization offerings. Headquartered in Paris, France, the business maintains offices and sites across 71 countries, employing more than 112,000 staff worldwide.



Solution components

IBM® Embedded Solution Agreement
IBM Security® QRadar® XDR
IBM Security QRadar SIEM

 

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, IBM Security, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in the United States of America, October 2022.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Security, and QRadar are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at http://www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.

Microsoft, Windows, Windows NT, and the Windows logo are trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States, other countries, or both.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.

Statement of Good Security Practices: IT system security involves protecting systems and information through prevention, detection and response to improper access from within and outside your enterprise. Improper access can result in information being altered, destroyed, misappropriated or misused or can result in damage to or misuse of your systems, including for use in attacks on others. No IT system or product should be considered completely secure and no single product, service or security measure can be completely effective in preventing improper use or access. IBM systems, products and services are designed to be part of a lawful, comprehensive security approach, which will necessarily involve additional operational procedures, and may require other systems, products or services to be most effective. IBM DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ANY SYSTEMS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ARE IMMUNE FROM, OR WILL MAKE YOUR ENTERPRISE IMMUNE FROM, THE MALICIOUS OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY PARTY.