Service Jam

Making the world work better through service







Join us October 10th – 12th, 2010

Service Jam has now concluded. You can still register to preview the discussions generated by the Service Jam. Please note that you will not be able to post any additional comments, but you may continue to log in, read, and rate posts through October 31, 2010.

If you're committed to building a healthier, happier society and want to contribute to a global conversation, this is the place to be. The online event will give social leaders worldwide an opportunity to share real-world ideas, strategies and experiences and pave the way for new trends in building service-oriented enterprises.

Please be aware that participation in this Jam is intended for individuals and professionals that do work related to the social sector and volunteer Service. Participation is available on a 'first come first served' basis.  If you have received an invitation from Service Jam or our extended network, please click on the “Register for the Jam” link to reserve your place in the jam. If you face any problems registering, please write to ibmjam@us.ibm.com.


System requirements

To participate in the Service Jam, you will need Internet Explorer 6 and above or Firefox 1.5 and above, running on a high-speed Internet connection.

Please note: Everyone that wishes to participate will be required to agree to a set of rules when registering online for the Jam; a copy of the rules is available from ibmjam@us.ibm.com.

Service Jam times (by cities)
Cities Start Date & Time End Date & Time
Los Angeles Oct 10,
7:00 AM
Oct 12,
9:00 PM
Mexico City Oct 10,
9:00 AM
Oct 12,
11:00 PM
New York Oct 10,
10:00 AM
Oct 12,
12:00 AM
Sao Paulo Oct 10,
11:00 AM
Oct 13,
1:00 AM
London Oct 10,
3:00 PM
Oct 13,
5:00 AM
Paris Oct 10,
4:00 PM
Oct 13,
6:00 AM
Johannesburg Oct 10,
4:00 PM
Oct 13,
6:00 AM
St Petersburg Oct 10,
6:00 PM
Oct 13,
8:00 AM
Dubai Oct 10,
6:00 PM
Oct 13,
8:00 AM
Mumbai Oct 10,
7:30 PM
Oct 13,
9:30 AM
Ho Chi Minh Oct 10,
9:00 PM
Oct 13,
11:00 AM
Beijing Oct 10,
10:00 PM
Oct 13,
12:00 PM
Tokyo Oct 10,
11:00 PM
Oct 13,
1:00 PM
Sydney Oct 11,
1:00 AM
Oct 13,
3:00 PM

Service Jam White Paper

In collaboration with key partners, IBM has published "The Systems of Service", a white paper summarizing key findings from Service Jam. The document will help organizations leverage the knowledge generated by the Jam to innovate, design and improve service programs.

Data Analysis

The text mining and data analysis of the Service Jam content is now available.

Learn more

Can volunteers make the world work better?

Sign the Service World International Service Declaration to show your support.