什么是移动安全?

移动设备安全是指在使用移动计算机和通信硬件时,不存在资产和数据丢失的危险和风险。

在智能手机上打字的手

为什么网络安全很重要?

计算机和通信的未来在于移动设备, 如具有台式电脑功能的笔记本电脑、平板电脑和智能手机。 由于其尺寸、操作系统,应用和处理能力,移动设备在任何有互联网连接的地方都是理想的使用设备。 随着加固设备、 物联网 (IoT) 和操作系统(如 Chrome OS、macOS 和 Windows 10)的扩展,每一部分经过这种软件和能力加强的硬件都变成了移动计算设备。

由于移动设备变得更加实惠和便携,组织和用户更加愿意购买和使用移动设备,而非台式电脑。 而随着无线网络访问的普及,各种各样的移动设备越来越容易受到攻击和数据泄露的影响。

通过移动设备进行身份验证和授权十分方便,但由于这样会移除受保护的企业边界的限制,因此风险有所增加。 例如,智能手机的功能通过多点触控屏幕、陀螺仪、加速计、全球定位系统、麦克风、数百万像素摄像头和端口得到了强化,支持添加更多设备。 这些新功能改变了用户身份验证的方式,以及在本地向网络上的设备、应用和服务提供授权的方式。 因此,新功能也增加了需要保护免受网络安全威胁的端点数量。

如今,网络罪犯可以侵入汽车、婴儿监视器、安全摄像头和植入的医疗保健设备。 到 2025 年,可能会有超过 750 亿个"事物"连接到互联网,包括摄像头、恒温器、门锁、智能电视、运行状况监控、灯泡和许多其他设备。


移动安全威胁

建立和实施企业范围的安全策略固然重要,但仅靠策略不足以应对当今数量之大、种类之多的移动设备所带来的威胁。 2019 年, Verizon 与包括 IBM、Lookout 和 Wandera 在内的龙头移动安全公司展开了一项研究 (PDF,77 KB,链接位于 ibm.com 外部),对 670 名安全专业人员进行了调查。 研究发现,三分之一的的受访者表示在使用移动设备时做出过妥协。 47% 的受访者表示,补救措施"困难又昂贵",而且 64% 的受访者表示,他们经历过停机时间。

而那些实行 自带设备 (BYOD) 策略的公司也面临着更高的安全风险。 这类公司让可能不安全的设备访问公司服务器和敏感数据库,由此容易受到攻击。 网络罪犯和诈骗分子可以利用这些漏洞,对用户和组织造成伤害或损坏。 他们寻找商业机密、内部信息,并且未经授权访问安全网络,寻找任何有利可图的内容。

网络钓鱼

网络钓鱼 — 移动安全的头号威胁,这是一种试图窃取用户凭证或信用卡号等敏感数据的欺诈行为。 诈骗分子利用伪造的超链接向用户发送电子邮件或短信服务 (SMS) 信息,即通常所说的文本信息,使其看起来像来自合法来源。

恶意软件和勒索软件

移动恶意软件是未检测到的软件,例如恶意应用或间谍软件,旨在破坏、中断或非法访问客户端、计算机、服务器或计算机网络。 勒索软件是一种恶意软件,威胁要破坏或扣压受害者的数据或文件,除非支付赎金,才可以解密文件,恢复访问。

加密劫持

加密劫持是一种恶意软件,利用企业或个人的计算能力,在他们不知情的情况下,挖掘比特币或以太币等加密货币,降低设备的处理能力和有效性。

不安全的 WiFi

没有虚拟专用网 (VPN) 的不安全 WiFi 热点让移动设备更加容易受到网络攻击。 网络罪犯可以利用类似中间人 (MitM) 攻击等方法拦截通信并窃取私人信息。 他们还可以欺骗用户连接到流氓热点,从而更容易截取公司或个人数据。

过时的操作系统

旧版本的操作系统 (OS) 通常包含已被网络罪犯利用的漏洞,并且具有过时操作系统的设备仍然容易受到攻击。 制造商的更新通常包括关键的安全补丁,以解决可能被经常利用的漏洞。

应用权限过多

移动应用由于拥有过多的应用权限,能够威胁到数据隐私。 应用权限决定了应用的功能和用户设备及功能部件的访问,如麦克风和摄像头。 有些应用的风险比其他应用的要更大。 有些应用可能会泄露数据,将敏感数据泄露给不可信的第三方。


如何保护移动设备

移动设备安全要求的核心与非移动计算机相同。 一般来说,要求是要维护和保护机密性、完整性、身份和不可否认性。

然而,如今的移动安全趋势创造了新的挑战和机遇,这就需要对个人计算设备的安全重新进行定义。 例如,功能和期望因设备外形规格(其形状和大小)、安全技术的进步、快速发展的威胁策略和设备交互(触摸、音频和视频)而异。

IT 组织和安全团队需要重新考虑如何根据设备功能、移动威胁状况和不断变化的用户期望来实现安全需求。 换句话说,这些专业人员需要在动态发展和大规模增长的移动设备环境中保护多个漏洞。 安全移动环境主要在六个领域提供保护:企业移动管理、电子邮件安全、终端保护、VPN、安全网关和云访问代理。

企业移动管理

EMM 是一组工具和技术的集合,用于维护和管理在组织中如何使用移动和手持设备开展日常业务运营。

电子邮件安全

为保护数据免遭恶意软件、身份盗用和网络钓鱼诈骗等基于电子邮件的网络威胁,组织需要主动监控电子邮件流量。 充分的电子邮件保护包括杀毒、反垃圾邮件、图像控制和内容控制服务。

终端保护

通过移动、物联网和云等技术,组织将新的不同终端连接到其响应环境。 终端安全包括杀毒保护、数据丢失防护、终端加密和终端安全管理。

VPN

虚拟专用网络 (VPN) 支持公司在公有网络的现有框架(如互联网)中安全地扩展其私有内部网。 通过 VPN,公司可以 在提供认证和数据隐私等必要安全功能的同时控制网络流量。

安全网关

安全网关是一种受保护的网络连接,可以将任何事物互相连接。 它为所有用户实施一致的网络安全和合规策略,无论使用位置或设备类型如何,并且还将未经授权的流量挡在组织网络之外。

云访问代理

CASB 是用户和云服务提供商 (CSP) 之间的策略实施点。 它监控与云相关的活动,并围绕基于云的资源使用应用安全、合规和治理规则。


IBM 解决方案

移动安全解决方案

无论您支持单一操作系统类型还是拥有多种设备, IBM 移动安全都可以提供市场上最安全、最高产和最直观的解决方案。 IBM 利用 AI 技术的力量帮助您快速做出更明智的决策。

企业移动管理 (EMM)

EMM 将用户、应用和内容管理与强大的数据安全性相结合,简化了设备环境的管理方式。 利用 IBM EMM 解决方案,在用户生产力和移动安全性之间取得平衡

移动设备管理 (MDM)

为运行 iOS、macOS、Android 和 Windows 获得足够的可见性、可管理性和安全性。 并利用无缝的无线 (OTA) 设备注册,让部署轻松快速。

自带设备 (BYOD) 安全性

当员工可以使用他们的个人设备时,您就赋予了他们在办公室内外都能做到最好的能力。 BYOD 计划可将硬件成本转移给用户,从而发挥节省预算的额外优势。 但员工需要知道您正在保护他们的个人使用和隐私。 通过 IBM 保护您的远程员工。

统一终端管理

IBM 由 AI 和分析提供支持,并与您现有的 IT 基础架构集成,简化并加速了对多样化、复杂端点和移动环境的支持。 简化智能手机、平板电脑、笔记本电脑、可穿戴设备和物联网的管理和安全。

云安全解决方案

将云整合到现有企业安全计划中,不仅仅是添加更多控制或单点解决方案。 它需要评估您的资源和业务需求,针对贵企业的文化和云安全战略开发一种全新的方法。 携手 IBM 信心十足地迁移到混合多云环境,并将安全性集成到上云之旅的各个阶段。

What is mobile security?

Mobile device security refers to being free from danger or risk of asset and data loss using mobile computers and communication hardware.

Why is mobile security important?

The future of computers and communication lies with mobile devices, such as laptops, tablets and smartphones with desktop-computer capabilities. Their size, operating systems, applications and processing power make them ideal to use from any place with an internet connection. And with the expansion of ruggedized devices, the Internet of Things (IoT) and operating systems, such as Chrome OS, macOS and Windows 10, every piece of hardware that's enhanced with this software and capabilities becomes a mobile computing device.

Because mobile devices have become more affordable and portable, organizations and users have preferred to buy and use them over desktop computers. And with ubiquitous wireless internet access, all varieties of mobile devices are becoming more vulnerable to attacks and data breaches.

Authentication and authorization via mobile devices are convenient, but it increases risk by removing a secured enterprise perimeter's constraints. For example, a smartphone's capabilities are enhanced by multi-touch screens, gyroscopes, accelerometers, GPS, microphones, multi-megapixel cameras and ports, allowing the attachment of more devices. These new capabilities change the way users authenticate and how authorization is provided locally to the device and the applications and services on a network. As a result, the new capabilities are also increasing the number of endpoints that need protection from cybersecurity threats.

Today, cybercriminals can hack into cars, baby monitors, security cameras and implanted healthcare devices. And by 2025, there could be more than 75 billion "things" connected to the Internet, including cameras, thermostats, door locks, smart TVs, health monitors, lightbulbs and many other devices.


Mobile security threats

While it's certainly critical to establish and enforce an enterprise-wide security policy, a policy alone isn't sufficient to counter the volume and variety of today's mobile threats. In 2019, Verizon conducted a study (PDF, 77 KB, link resides outside of ibm.com) with leading mobile security companies, including IBM, Lookout and Wandera, surveying 670 security professionals. The study found that 1 out of 3 of those surveyed reported a compromise involving a mobile device. 47% say remediation was "difficult and expensive," and 64% say they suffered downtime.

And companies embracing bring-your-own-device (BYOD) policies also open themselves to higher security risks. They give possibly unsecured devices access to corporate servers and sensitive databases, opening them to attack. Cybercriminals and fraudsters can exploit these vulnerabilities and cause harm or damage to the user and the organization. They seek trade secrets, insider information and unauthorized access to a secure network to find anything that could be profitable.

Phishing

The number one mobile security threat, phishing, is a scamming attempt to steal users' credentials or sensitive data like credit card numbers. Fraudsters send users emails or short message service (SMS) messages, commonly known as text messages, designed to look as though they're coming from a legitimate source, using fake hyperlinks.

Malware and ransomware

Mobile malware is undetected software, such as a malicious app or spyware, created to damage, disrupt or gain illegitimate access to a client, computer, server or computer network. Ransomware, a form of malware, threatens to destroy or withhold a victim's data or files unless a ransom is paid to unencrypt and restore access.

Cryptojacking

Cryptojacking, a form of malware, uses an organization's or individual's computing power without their knowledge to mine cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin or Ethereum, decreasing a device's processing abilities and effectiveness.

Unsecured wifi

Unsecured wifi hotspots without a virtual private network (VPN) makes mobile devices more vulnerable to cyberattack. Cybercriminals can intercept traffic and steal private information using methods like man-in-the-middle (MitM) attacks. They can also deceive users into connecting to rogue hotspots, making it easier to extract corporate or personal data.

Outdated operating systems

Older operating systems (OS) usually contain vulnerabilities that have been exploited by cybercriminals, and devices with outdated OSs remain vulnerable to attack. Manufacturer updates often include critical security patches to address vulnerabilities that may have an active exploit.

Excessive app permissions

Mobile apps have the power to compromise data privacy through excessive app permissions. App permissions determine an app's functionality and access to a user's device and features like its microphone and camera. Some apps are riskier than others. Some can be compromised, and sensitive data can be funneled through to untrustworthy third-parties.


How to secure mobile devices

The core security requirements remain the same for mobile devices as it does for non-mobile computers. In general terms, the requirements are to maintain and protect confidentiality, integrity, identity and non-repudiation.

However, today's mobile security trends create new challenges and opportunities, which require a redefinition of security for personal computing devices. For example, capabilities and expectations vary by device form factor (its shape and size), advances in security technologies, rapidly evolving threat tactics, and device interaction, such as touch, audio and video.

IT organizations and security teams need to reconsider how to achieve the security requirements in light of device capabilities, the mobile threat landscape and changing user expectations. In other words, they need to secure multiple vulnerabilities in the dynamic and massively growing mobile device environment. A secure mobile environment will offer protection in six primary ways: enterprise mobility management, email security, endpoint protection, VPN, secure gateways, and cloud access broker.

Enterprise mobility management

EMM is a collective set of tools and technologies that maintain and manage how mobile and handheld devices are used within an organization for routine business operations.

Email security

To protect data from email-based cyber threats such as malware, identity theft and phishing scams, organizations need to monitor email traffic proactively. Adequate email protection includes antivirus, antispam, image control and content control services.

Endpoint protection

With technologies like mobile, IoT and cloud, organizations connect new and different endpoints to their enterprise environment. Endpoint security includes antivirus protection, data loss prevention, endpoint encryption and endpoint security management.

VPN

A virtual private network (VPN) allows a company to securely extend its private intranet over a public network's existing framework, such as the Internet. With a VPN, a company can control network traffic while providing essential security features such as authentication and data privacy.

Secure gateways

A secure gateway is a protected network connection, connecting anything to anything. It enforces consistent internet security and compliance policies for all users regardless of location or device type used, and it keeps unauthorized traffic out of an organization's network.

Cloud access broker

A CASB is a policy enforcement point between users and cloud service providers (CSPs). It monitors cloud-related activity and applies security, compliance and governance rules around cloud-based resources use.


IBM Solutions

Mobile security solutions

Whether you support a single operating system type or have a mixed variety of devices, IBM mobile security offers the most secure, productive and intuitive solution on the market. IBM harnesses the power of AI technology to help you make rapid, better-informed decisions.

Enterprise mobility management (EMM)

EMM combines user, app and content management with robust data security to simplify how you manage your device environment. Get the right balance between user productivity and mobile security with IBM EMM solutions.

Mobile device management (MDM)

Get adequate visibility, manageability and security for running iOS, macOS, Android and Windows. And take advantage of seamless over-the-air (OTA) device enrollment for easy, rapid deployment.

Bring your own device (BYOD) security

When an employee can use their personal device, you empower them to do their best work in and out of the office. BYOD programs can have the added benefit of saving the budget by shifting hardware costs to the user. But employees need to know that you're protecting their personal use and privacy. Secure your remote workforce with IBM.

Unified endpoint management

Powered by AI and analytics and integrated with your existing IT infrastructure, IBM simplifies and accelerates the support of a diverse, complex endpoint and mobile environment. Simplify the management and security of smartphones, tablets, laptops, wearables and IoT.

Cloud security solutions

Integrating cloud into your existing enterprise security program is not just adding a few more controls or point solutions. It requires assessing your resources and business needs to develop a fresh approach to your culture and cloud security strategy. Move confidently to hybrid multicloud and integrate security into every phase of your cloud journey with IBM.