什么是固定资产管理?
固定资产管理涉及到跟踪、监控和维护设备、计算机、车辆和其他物理资产。
探索 Maximo Asset Management
戴安全帽的工人在检查设备,手里拿着一台平板电脑
什么是固定资产管理?

固定资产管理是对组织的物理资产和设备进行跟踪维护的过程。 组织经常使用条形码、QR 码或 RFID 来追踪资产,因为便于扫描并且可以轻松在移动设备上使用。 资产类型包括车辆、计算机、家具和机械。

使用资产管理系统,组织可以:

  • 跟踪和监控固定资产
  • 在多个地点监督设备和机械
  • 降低维护成本
  • 提高运营效率
  • 维护已报废、出售、被盗或丢失资产的记录

固定资产管理支持组织监测设备和车辆,评估其状况,并使其保持良好的工作状态。 这样,他们便能最大程度减少库存丢失、设备故障和停机时间,提高资产的生命周期价值。

为何固定资产管理如此重要

诸如服务器、运输卡车和电梯等固定资产需要大量资金投入。 它们可能在公司净值中占很大比例。 在某些企业中,有高达 40% 的投资用于购买设备和车辆。

公司对其资产的管理越规范有效,这些投资就越有可能发挥出最大价值。 如果没有固定资产管理系统,一个组织可能会遇到以下情况:

  • 计划外停机时间
  • 设备故障
  • 库存位置不当或丢失
  • 安全或环境违规
  • 未达到合规或监管标准

对于拥有大量库存的公司而言,可能导致价值数百万美元的生产力损失、维修、更换或罚款。 除了直接成本以外,设备不合格还会影响组织的服务或产品质量,进而影响客户满意度和企业声誉。

根据 ISO 55000 国际标准,资产管理应实现货币的最大价值。 理想情况下,固定资产管理会提高设备的质量和使用寿命,并确保获得最佳的投资收益率。

主要功能

固定资产管理可能十分复杂,尤其是对于库存量巨大的国际化企业而言,例如汽车租赁公司或跨国制造公司。

组织可能会 使用 电子表格或企业资源规划 (ERP) 工具进行资产跟踪。 然而,手动输入数据很容易出错。 当车辆资产在不同地点之间移动或技术较为复杂时,利用此类方法处理固定资产库存的速度可能很慢。

解释起来就是,假设贵组织有一些车辆。 资产中还包括一个笔记本电脑,用于跟踪诸如更换机油、新雨刷或新轮胎等需求。 随着车辆数量的增加,问题开始逐渐浮现。 假设您能够将所有这些数据集中在一起,供您轻松跟踪此类信息,且不存在丢失或放错位置的风险。 这就是资产管理系统的目的。

资产跟踪软件和管理解决方案提供监督固定资产的可靠方式。 其中包含诸如位置跟踪、工单处理和审计跟踪等功能。

资产管理软件

计算机化维护管理系统  (CMMS) 可能有利于小规模运营。 自动化软件会协助安排、管理和报告维护活动。 其功能包括处理工作流程、资源搜寻和路由、指导操作和维修,以及报告和审计。

对于大规模运营,类似于 IBM Maximo 的企业资产管理系统将提供一个集中平台来管理所有固定资产。 该平台整合了整个资产生命周期内的资产数据:采购、运营、维护、折旧和续订或更换。

组织可利用此全面视图深入洞察复杂的资产环境。 他们将获得更多信息,更好地管理资产运行状况。 功能和工作流程有助于组织优化管理任务,并减少停机时间。 团队同时可以企业视角进行安全和环境控制,增强问题解决能力,规避风险。

IoT 和 AI

物联网 (IoT) 提供深入洞察,支持更好地控制固定资产。 例如,IBM Maximo 软件可将来自传感器和设备的数据相关联,及时查看资产运行状况和表现。 该软件通过分析状态、评估价值和风险以及预测故障来改善资产管理。

AI 使用机器学习来衡量资产状态,并支持预测性维护。 该技术收集资产数据(来自传感器、遥测、工单,甚至天气事件),同时使用算法来查看模式或趋势,并开发预测模型。 该信息与预测得分相结合,可支持系统制定主动性战术或策略。

移动 EAM

通过移动设备将维护和维修一线技术人员与您的 EAM 系统和专家连接起来,这对于提高工作效率和安全性以及员工生产力至关重要。 IBM Maximo Mobile 旨在改变现场技术人员的工作角色,无论他们身在何处,都能提供近乎实时的资产性能和操作数据以及逐步的维护指令。 AI、智能化工作流程、远程人工协助和资产数据访问的强大组合,让 Maximo Mobile 能够以数字形式将数十年行业经验提供给技术人员。

  • 查看您所有资产的详细信息,包括其规格和位置
  • 访问来自运营资产的实时数据,帮助学习、诊断和采取行动
  • 优化工单请求和日程安排
  • 在地图上查看您工作的地点并规划路线
  • 评估资产运行状况,并划分维修任务的优先级
  • 远程与其他专家合作或通过 AI 技术寻求专家协助
成功案例

了解该客户如何在成为全球最具创新性机场的过程中利用 IBM Maximo 和“数字孪生”。

亚特兰大市

了解亚特兰大市如何利用 IBM Maximo Application Suite 管理资产,以提高效率和客户满意度。

固定资产管理解决方案
IBM Maximo Asset Management

优化您的资产规划、维护和控制,简化从采购到合同管理的全球化运营。

了解更多信息并观看演示
IBM Maximo 预测性维护解决方案

基于来自运营数据和分析的资产运行状况洞察,通过灵活的预测性维护增强资产可靠性。

了解更多信息
IBM Maximo Mobile

在人工智能的帮助下,随时随地为技术人员提供所需的资产运营数据和逐步指导。

了解更多信息
资源 了解资产管理范围

探索完整的资产管理范围,划定正确的管理范围。

了解企业资产管理的影响和价值

了解资产管理洞察如何实现更加出色的资产规划和控制。 (800 KB)

什么是企业资产管理?

了解资产运行状况管理的优势,并使用 IoT 和认知功能来获取资产运行状况洞察。

What is fixed asset management?
Explore IBM's fixed asset management solution Subscribe to Sustainability Updates
Illustration with collage of pictograms of face profile, leaf, cloud
What is fixed asset management?

Fixed asset management is the process of tracking, monitoring and maintaining an organization’s physical assets and equipment.

Organizations frequently use barcodes, QR codes, or RFID to help track their assets as they are easy to scan and to use with mobile devices. Types of assets include vehicles, computers, furniture and machinery.

Using an asset management system, organizations can:

  • Track and monitor fixed assets.
  • Oversee equipment and machinery in multiple locations.
  • Lower maintenance costs.
  • Improve operational efficiency.
  • Maintain a record of retired, sold, stolen or lost assets.

Fixed asset management enables organizations to monitor equipment and vehicles, assess their condition, and keep them in good working order. In this way, they minimize lost inventory, equipment failures and downtime — and improve an asset’s lifetime value.

Sharpen Your Manufacturing Competitive Edge With Smarter Asset Management

Learn how next-generation detection devices shift asset management services from routine maintenance regimes to predictive, AI-powered processes.

Related content

Register for the ebook on GHG emissions accounting

Why fixed asset management is important

Fixed assets such as servers, transport trucks and elevators require a large capital investment. They may comprise a large portion of a company’s net worth. In some businesses, as much as 40 percent of investment goes to buying equipment and vehicles.

The better and more effectively a company manages its assets, the greater the prospect of maximizing value from these investments. Without fixed asset management system, an organization may experience:

  • Unplanned downtime.
  • Equipment failures.
  • Misplaced or lost inventory.
  • Safety or environmental breaches.
  • Failure to meet compliance or regulatory standards.

For companies with large inventories, the results may convert into millions of dollars in lost productivity, repairs, replacement or fines. Beyond immediate costs, substandard equipment can impact the quality of an organization’s services or products — in turn, affecting customer satisfaction and business reputation.

According to the ISO 55000 international standard, asset management should maximize value for money. Ideally, fixed asset management improves the quality and useful life of equipment and ensures the best return on investment.

Key features

Fixed asset management can be complex, especially for global enterprises or companies with large inventories — like a car rental business or manufacturing multinational.

Organizations may use spreadsheets or enterprise resource planning (ERP) tools for asset tracking. However, manual data entry is prone to error. It can also be a slow method for staying on top of fixed asset inventory, when fleets of vehicles are moved between locations or the technology is complex.

To put it into perspective, consider this scenario where your organizations owns vehicles. Maybe you have a notebook where you keep track of when each needs an oil change, new wiper blades or a new set of tires. As the number of vehicles increase you begin to see the issues that start to arise. If only you had all this data centralized you could easily track this information with no risk of it getting lost or misplaced. This is the purpose an asset management system serves.

Asset tracking software and management solutions offer a reliable way to oversee fixed assets. Included are features like location tracking, work order processing and audit trails.

Asset management software

Smaller operations may benefit from a computerized maintenance management system (CMMS). The automation software assists with scheduling, management and reporting of maintenance activities. Features include handling workflows, resourcing and routing, operating and repair guidance, and reporting and auditing.

For large operations, an enterprise asset management system like IBM Maximo provides a central platform for managing all fixed assets. It integrates asset data from across the asset lifecycle: acquisition, operations, maintenance, depreciation and renewal or replacement.

With a complete view, organizations gain insight into their complex asset environments. They’re better informed to manage asset health. Features and workflows help them optimize management tasks and reduce downtime. Teams also have an enterprise view of safety and environmental controls, the better to address issues and risks.

IoT and AI

The Internet of Things (IoT) offers deep insights and enables greater control of fixed assets. IBM Maximo software, for example, correlates data from sensors and devices to provide timely visibility into asset health and performance. It enhances asset management by analyzing status, assessing value and risk, and anticipating failures.

AI uses machine learning to gauge asset status and enable predictive maintenance. The technology gathers asset data (from sensors, telemetry, work orders, even weather events) and uses algorithms to see patterns or trends and develop forecasting models. The information, coupled with predictive scoring, enables the system to prescribe preemptive tactics or strategies.

Mobile EAM

Connecting maintenance and repair frontline technicians with your EAM system and experts through mobile devices becomes critical to work more efficiently and safely and to make them more productive. IBM Maximo Mobile was designed to transform the job roles of field technicians, delivering near real-time asset performance and operations data and step-by-step maintenance instructions wherever they are. The powerful combination of AI, intelligent workflows, remote human assistance, and access to asset data enables Maximo Mobile to put the digital equivalent of decades of industry experience into technicians ‘hands'.

  • See the details of all your assets, including their specifications and location.
  • Access real-time data from operating assets to learn, diagnose, and take action.
  • Optimize ticket requests and scheduling.
  • View the locations of your work on a map and plan your route.
  • Assess asset health and prioritize repairs.
  • Collaborate with other experts remotely or through AI-based expert assistance.
Case studies Schiphol Airport

Learn how this customer uses IBM Maximo and "digital twins" in its quest to become the most innovative airport in the world.

City of Atlanta

See how City of Atlanta takes charge of its assets to drive greater efficiency and customer satisfaction with IBM Maximo Application Suite.

Fixed asset management solutions
IBM Maximo Asset Management

Optimize your asset planning, maintenance and control – and streamline your global operations, from procurement to contract management.

Learn more and watch the demo
IBM Maximo Predictive Maintenance Solutions

Improve asset reliability with condition-based predictive maintenance based on asset health insights from operational data and analytics.

Learn more
IBM Maximo Mobile

Deliver the right asset operational data and step-by-step guidance to technicians when and where they need it with AI-powered assistance.

Learn more
Resources Making sense of the asset management spectrum

Explore the full asset management spectrum and which choices are the right ones.

Understanding the impact and value of enterprise asset management

See how asset management insights can support better planning and control of assets.

What is enterprise asset management?

Learn about the benefits of asset health management and using IoT and cognitive capabilities for asset health insights.

Take the next step

Unlock the full potential of your enterprise assets with IBM Maximo Application Suite by unifying maintenance, inspection and reliability systems into one platform. It’s an integrated cloud-based solution that harnesses the power of AI, IoT and advanced analytics to maximize asset performance, extend asset lifecycles, minimize operational costs and reduce downtime.

Explore Maximo Book a live demo