客户需求
使用 AI 和数据存储的人
客户需求

如今的企业正在对客户关怀进行现代化改造,通过使用先进的 AI,在整个买方旅程中,确保从第一次互动开始就创造积极的客户体验。

特色产品

IBM Watson Assistant

面向客户服务的 AI


什么是客户关怀?

客户关怀 不仅仅是提供 优质的客户服务。 它是一种 主动式 方法,用于在客户与品牌互动的各个点向他们提供信息、工具和服务。


客户关怀的价值

如果做得好, 客户关怀 可通过网站、 社交媒体、 聊天机器人或 客户 支持 代理,提供常见问题的答案,从而提升整体 客户体验 。

出于以下多种原因,企业可从客户关怀投资中获益: 

  • 客户获得做出明智购买决策所需的洞察。
  • 可以提高客户满意度和客户忠诚度。  
  • 客户 服务代理 在日常任务和回答常见问题上花费的时间更少,这样他们便有时间完成更有意义的任务。
  • 使用 AI 优化 客户关怀 可以增加 最终收入 ,带来积极的投资回报。

客户关怀与客户服务

客户关怀和客户服务一同帮助创造积极的客户体验,或者某个人在与贵公司互动时产生的整体印象。 两者都很重要,但它们的实施方式存在细微差别。

高质量的客户关怀是主动的。 提前预料客户在整个买方旅程中的需求,这会让客户感受到支持。 反过来,这也有助于在客户与公司之间建立情感纽带。

客户服务则是被动的。 在这里,主要是以自助方式或通过客户支持团队,帮助客户在购买前解决问题或回答问题。

如果公司忽视了客户关怀,就会对客户服务体验产生负面影响。 例如,当网站聊天机器人无法提供有关产品的关键信息时,客户更有可能会感到沮丧,并寻求客户服务代理的帮助。这给支持团队带来了更大的负担,不仅要快速解决问题,还要减轻负面体验造成的任何影响。

为实现最佳客户服务,客户服务团队应在尽可能减少客户互动次数的同时,尽快满足客户需求。据麦肯锡(此链接位于 ibm.com 外部)称,长期以来,高管们一直着力于改善特定接触点,而忽视了整个客户的需求。 麦肯锡指出,随着客户期望的演变,企业必须将客户体验纳入考虑范畴,从客户第一次访问网站到解决购买问题,一一涵盖在内。

据 Forrester(此链接位于 ibm.com 外部)研究表明,客户服务是 B2B 公司中对整体客户体验影响最大的驱动因素类别,完全超过了产品和价格等类别。 然而,企业必须平衡客户关怀与成本,例如人员配备、客户服务培训和设施。 比如说,Humana 发现,在其每月收到的 100 多万个来电中,大多数提供者直接选择绕过交互式语音应答 (IVR) 系统,尽管这其中有 60% 以上的来电都与常规的服务前问题有关,且已有明确的答案。 改用 AI 虚拟代理后,Humana 处理查询的成本约为之前系统成本的三分之一。


超越呼叫中心的客户服务技巧

呼叫中心曾经是客户在寻求产品或服务帮助时的首选,但如今的客户则希望通过最便于他们使用的渠道获得 出色的客户服务 。

呼叫中心和服务台可提供与经过培训的客户支持代理的直接互动,从而响应并解决客户问题和投诉。     最终引发这种互动的客户关怀的质量会极大地影响解决每个案例所需的时间,进而影响您的客户满意度评分。     例如,如果呼叫中心不断收到有关产品的相同问题,公司就可以选择在网站上或通过自助服务选项(如聊天机器人)回答这个问题。

 据麦肯锡 (此链接位于 ibm.com 外部)称,这些自助服务选项越来越受欢迎,86% 的 B2B 高管表示,他们更喜欢使用 自助服务 工具来再次下单,而不是与销售代表交谈。 这其中一部分的原因就在于便利性。 自助服务工具以 24-7 方式全天候可用,并且可以在移动设备上轻松访问,因此客户可以随时提出问题。 


分析和客户服务指标

为了妥善管理 客户关怀,企业必须了解他们如何取得成功,哪些地方还有待改进。 这需要为客户服务建立 关键绩效指标 (KPI), 并创建一个跨渠道收集 指标 的系统。

根据 Forrester 2020 年第二季度 VoC 和 CX 测量计划状况调查(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)显示,89% 的客户之声或客户测量计划从电子邮件调查中获取反馈,而只有 30% 会利用联络中心的电话录音。 这会导致在理解客户问题方面存在欠缺,还会使 企业容易受到较低 CSAT 分数(用于衡量客户满意度)的影响。

借助机器学习 (ML) 和语音转文本等工具,企业可以通过呼叫中心更快地为客户识别常见问题和痛点。 诸如转化率、渠道升级和流失率之类的内部 KPI,也有助于深入了解导致客户维系失败的原因。   


客户关怀面临的挑战

消费者的期望非常高,这为企业改善客户关系带来的压力也越来越大。  据 Forrester (此链接位于 ibm.com 外部)调查显示,只有 18% 的客户表示,他们会继续与让他们感到失望的品牌开展业务。

此外,糟糕的 客户关怀 代价高昂。 同一份 Forrester 报告显示,由于渠道升级,平均而言, 电子商务 零售商负担的不必要服务成本高达 2200 万美元。 而如今不断增多的客户服务渠道则进一步增加了这种压力。 社交媒体、电子邮件、呼叫中心、聊天机器人和文本,为客户服务运营增加了许多接触点,并提高了复杂度。  

当同一个人通过多个渠道联系时,这可能会导致信息丢失。 如果客户 服务代理 不了解整件事情,客户不得不反复分享问题,就会让双方都感到十分沮丧。

对于任何客户服务部门而言,呼叫中心和客户 服务代理 的直接互动仍然至关重要,但它们的运营成本十分高昂,且员工流失率也很高。 聊天机器人、 社交媒体 消息和其他自助服务选项虽然很方便,但也有缺点,这包括响应较慢和回答不准确、不相关,因而需要客户将对话升级到另一个渠道。


使用 IBM Watson 改善客户关怀

Watson Assistant 是客户关怀优化领域的一大突破。 这个由 AI 驱动的虚拟代理可以跨任何消息传递平台、应用、设备或渠道为客户提供快速、一致且准确的答案。 Watson Assistant 的自然学习过程会分析客户对话,从而提高其第一时间解决问题的能力。

它所创造的结果令人信服。在巴西最大的银行之一 - Bradesco,Watson Assistant 围绕 62 种产品进行了训练,每月回答 283,000 个问题,准确率高达 95%。 只有 5% 的问题需要拨打电话寻求进一步的帮助。 在某些情况下,响应时间已从 10 分钟缩短至几秒钟。

以 AI 技术为先的客户关怀方法可加强控制,并改善客户满意度。 Watson Assistant 接手先前由客户支持代理执行的基本重复性任务后,他们便能够抽出时间完成更有意义的任务,例如,关闭客户反馈循环。 企业可以实现双重收益:

  • 更有效地利用劳动力。
  • 改善客户体验指标,例如,净推荐值 (NPS) 和客户满意度 (CSAT)。

Forrester TEI 报告显示,企业的客户关怀有了显著改善,实现了 337% 的投资回报率。

建立全面的知识库是提高客户关怀水平的另一种方式。 它加快了呼叫中心的应答速度,并支持客户自行寻找答案。IBM Watson Discovery 是一个屡获殊荣的 AI 驱动的智能搜索和文本分析平台,它使用公司已有的数据来有效地改善客户体验。 凭借市场领先的创新自然语言处理方法,它可以从文档、网页和大数据中快速发现有意义的业务洞察,将研究时间缩短 75% 以上。

这些 AI 和 ML 驱动的解决方案不仅旨在回答客户问题,而且还以更加人性化的方式来回答,从而围绕客户关怀和客户忠诚度建立非常重要的情感纽带。

要开始使用 IBM Cloud 服务并改善客户关怀,请注册一个 IBMid 并创建您的 IBM Cloud 帐户


相关解决方案

智能虚拟代理

跨任何渠道第一时间解决客户问题。


Watson Discovery

使用 AI 驱动的企业级搜索技术,从业务数据中查找关键答案与洞察。

What is customer care?
Companies today are modernizing customer care, using advanced AI to ensure a positive customer experience from the first interaction through the buyer's journey.
Learn about watsonx Assistant Customer service consulting
Person using an AI and Data Storage
What is customer care?

Customer care is more than just providing great customer service. It’s a proactive approach to providing information, tools, and services to customers at each point they interact with a brand.

The value of customer care

When done well, customer care boosts the overall customer experience by providing answers to common questions through the website, social media, chatbots, or with customer support agents.

Companies benefit from investing in customer care for multiple reasons:

  • Customers get the insights they need to make an informed purchase.

  • Customer satisfaction can increase and customer loyalty can improve.

  • Customer service agents spend less time on routine tasks and answering commonly asked questions, enabling agents to do more meaningful tasks.

  • Using AI to optimize customer care can increase the bottom line and provide a positive return on investment.
Customer care vs. customer service

Customer care and customer service together help create a positive customer experience, or the overall impression a person has when interacting with your company. Both are vital, but there are subtle differences in how they are implemented.

High-quality customer care is proactive. The needs of customers throughout the buyer’s journey are anticipated, making customers feel supported. That, in turn, helps create an emotional connection between the customer and the company.

Customer service is reactive. Here, the focus is on helping customers solve problems or answer questions before purchase, either in a self-serve fashion or via the customer support team.

If a company neglects customer care, it can negatively impact the customer service experience. For example, when a website chatbot can’t provide key information about a product, customers are more likely to get frustrated and reach out to a customer service agent for help. This places a greater burden on the support team to quickly address the issue and mitigate any effects of the negative experience.

To achieve the best customer service, your customer service team should address customer needs quickly and with as few customer interactions as possible. According to McKinsey (this link resides outside  of ibm.com), executives for too long focused on improving specific touchpoints, overlooking the needs of the entire customer. McKinsey notes that as customer expectations evolve, companies must consider the customer experience from the first website visit to troubleshooting issues with a purchase.

According to Forrester (this link resides outside of ibm.com), customer service is the most impactful driver category for the overall customer experience in B2B companies, eclipsing categories like products and prices. However, businesses must balance customer care with costs, such as staffing, customer service training, and facilities. For example, Humana found that of the more than 1 million calls it receives each month, most providers were immediately choosing to bypass the interactive voice response (IVR) system even though more than 60% of these calls were related to routine, pre-service questions with well-defined answers. By switching to an AI virtual agent, Humana handled inquiries at about a third of the cost of the previous system.

Customer service skills beyond the call center

Call centers were once the go-to option for customers seeking help with a product or service, but customers today want great customer service on the channels most convenient to them.

Call centers and service desks provide direct interaction with a customer support agent trained to respond and address customer questions and complaints. The quality of customer care leading up to this interaction can greatly influence how much time it takes to resolve each case, and in turn impact your customer satisfaction score. For example, if the call center keeps getting the same question about a product, companies can opt to answer the question on the website or via a self-serve option, like a chatbot.

These self-serve options are increasingly popular, with 86% of B2B executives saying they prefer using self-service tools for reordering, over talking to a sales representative, according to McKinsey (this link resides outside of ibm.com). Part of this popularity is rooted in convenience. Self-serve tools are available 24-7 and are easily accessible on mobile devices, so customers have the ability to ask questions at their fingertips, any time. 

Analytics and customer service metrics

To properly manage customer care, companies must understand how they are succeeding and what needs improvement. This requires establishing key performance indicators (KPIs) for customer service and creating a system of gathering metrics across channels.

According to Forrester’s Q2 2020 State Of VoC And CX Measurement Programs Survey, (this link resides outside of ibm.com) 89% of voice-of-the-customer or customer measurement programs capture feedback from email surveys, while just 30% leverage contact center recordings. This leaves a gap in the understanding of customer concerns; it also makes  the company susceptible to a lower CSAT score, which measures customer satisfaction.

Using tools like machine learning (ML) and speech-to-text, companies can more quickly identify common problems and pain points for the customer through call centers. Internal KPIs, such as conversion rates, channel escalation, and churn rate, can also provide insights into what is causing a breakdown in customer retention.

The challenges of customer care

Consumer expectations are extremely high, putting increased pressure on companies to improve their customer relationships. According to Forrester (this link resides outside of ibm.com), only 18% of customers said they would continue doing business with a brand that has disappointed them.

In addition, poor customer care is costly. That same Forrester report showed that ecommerce retailers suffer, on average, USD 22 million in unnecessary service costs due to channel escalation. Adding to this pressure is the number of customer service channels today. Social media, email, call centers, chatbots, and text add numerous touchpoints and complexity to customer service operations.

This can lead to lost information when the same person reaches out via multiple channels. When a customer service agent doesn’t know the whole story and the customer has to repeatedly share the problem, it leaves both people frustrated.

Call centers and direct customer service agent interactions are still vital to any customer service department, but they are costly to run and can have a high rate of employee turnover. Chatbots, social media messaging, and other self-serve options have drawbacks as well, despite their convenience, including slow response time and inaccurate, irrelevant answers that require the customer to escalate the conversation to another channel.

Related solutions
IBM watsonx Assistant

Deliver consistent and intelligent customer care across all channels and touchpoints with conversational AI.

Explore IBM watsonx Assistant
IBM Watson Discovery

Accelerate business decisions and processes by applying natural-language, AI-powered content analysis to discover answers and insights faster.

Explore IBM Watson Discovery
AI for Customer Service

Transform standard support into exceptional care when you give your customers instant, accurate custom care anytime, anywhere, with conversational AI.

Explore AI for Customer Service
Resources Case study: Bradesco

Bradesco, one of Brazil’s largest banks, is giving personal attention to each of its 65 million customers with Watson.

Forrester TEI study: watsonx Assistant customers saw 24 million USD in benefit

IBM recently commissioned Forrester Consulting to conduct a study that evaluated the financial impact of IBM watsonx Assistant on organizations. Learn how IBM watsonx Assistant can cut costs, drive revenue, and free precious resources for higher value work— all while improving customer NPS.

Take the next step

IBM watsonx Assistant helps organizations provide better customer experiences with an AI chatbot that understands the language of the business, connects to existing customer care systems, and deploys anywhere with enterprise security and scalability. watsonx Assistant automates repetitive tasks and uses machine learning to resolve customer support issues quickly and efficiently.

Explore watsonx Assistant Book a live demo