将数据归档到 IBM Cloud

企业纷纷以 IBM Cloud™ 对象存储取代传统归档,以降低成本和复杂性,同时保持数据始终可用。凭借 IBM 云对象存储分层功能、文件网关合作伙伴以及广泛的集成式合作伙伴解决方案生态系统,在 IBM 云对象存储中移动和存储归档数据从未如此简单。可实现与降低 IT 基础架构和运营成本直接相关的成本节省,并支持企业利用曾经无法访问的数据。

常见用例

冷数据深度归档

存储冷数据,降低昂贵的网络附加存储 (NAS) 的成本,并利用通过云存储提供的全球数据访问和扩展。您可以使用深度归档来存储可能不再需要但又无法删除的信息。

有效归档

存储非读写密集型数据,但保持 100% 的数据可用性,并且可通过 RESTful API 从任意位置快速访问数据。

磁带替换

内部部署或非现场磁带库可以降低存储成本,但需要大量的前期投资和专门的维护。归档没有前期成本,几乎消除了维护成本和负担。

监管归档

在对象存储上使用数据归档,帮助管理监管需求以实现数据合规。遵守各种合规要求并长期存储数据。

媒体资产保留

在传统存储上保留大量富媒体内容(如图像、视频等)的成本会很快上涨。针对需要保留但不需要频繁访问的内容使用 IBM Cloud Object Storage 归档。

大数据集保留

如果工作负载会生成需要保留以供将来使用的大量数据(如基因组数据、物联网数据或药物试验数据等),对象存储上的数据归档是理想的选择。

数据归档功能

使用归档策略进行数据转换

各种类型的 IBM Cloud Object Storage(包括 Smart Tier、Standard、Vault 和 Cold Vault)都可存储归档,支持用户应用基于存储时间的策略,将对象迁移到低成本的归档存储,以进一步降低成本。归档后,客户可以在需要时复原对象的临时副本以供访问。

最低成本层

数据存储费用低至每月 USD 0.00099/GB,恢复费用低至 USD 0.02/GB。这样,用户就能够以极低的成本支持全球业务需求,实现长期保留大量数据。

简单的 API

您可以使用简单的 API(支持 S3 API 构造),实现转换生命周期和恢复。您还可以使用 IBM Cloud Object Storage SDK 来编写自己的应用。

持久存储

IBM Cloud Object Storage 旨在实现 99.999999999% 的数据持久性,是长期数据保留的理想选择。建立数据完整性机制,以持续检查对象状态,并应用自我修复功能,这一切都在无需客户干预的情况下自动完成。

客户评价

我们的合作伙伴

Next Steps

* IBM 云计算服务由 IBM 美国公司在中国境外提供给客户使用,某项具体服务的可用性将受限于您所在国家法律、法规的监管要求。

Data archiving in the cloud

Enterprises are replacing traditional archives with IBM Cloud Object Storage to reduce cost and complexity while keeping data available. With low-cost cold storage options, archive tiering capabilities, file gateway partners and a broad ecosystem of integrated partner solutions, it’s easier than ever to move and store archive data in IBM Cloud Object Storage. You can realize cost savings directly related to reducing IT infrastructure and operational costs and make data that was once out of reach accessible for your organization.

Common use cases

Deep archive for cold data

Store cold data, reducing the cost of expensive network-attached storage (NAS), and take advantage of the global data access and scale available through cloud storage. You can use a deep archive to store information that may not be needed again but cannot be deleted.

Active archive

Store data that is not read-write intensive but keeps 100 percent of data available and quickly accessible from anywhere via a RESTful API. Tier data to reduce the cost of storage based on archive policies.

Tape replacement

On-premises or offsite tape libraries can reduce storage costs but require large upfront investments and specialized maintenance. Archive has no upfront cost and virtually eliminates the cost and burden of maintenance.

Regulatory archiving

Use data archiving on object storage to help manage regulatory requirements for data compliance. Adhere to various compliance mandates and store data for an extended duration.

Media asset preservation

Preserving a large amount of rich media content (images, videos, etc.) on traditional storage can get expensive quickly. Use data archiving on object storage for content that you need to preserve, but do not need to access frequently.

Large data set preservation

Data archiving on object storage can be Ideal for workloads that generate large amounts of data (genome data, IoT data, pharmaceutical trials data, etc.) that needs to be preserved for future use.

Data archive capabilities

Low-cost cold storage class tier

Consolidate archive data and store it in an IBM Cloud Object Storage cold storage class tier. Customers can choose a cold storage class tier (i.e., Cold Vault) where data can be archived at a very low cost but is immediately available if needed.

Data transition using archive policies

Archive works with IBM Cloud Object Storage class tiers – Standard, Vault, Cold Vault, and Flex – allowing you to apply age-based policies to move objects to a long-term, lower-cost archive to reduce storage costs even further. Once archived, you can restore a temporary copy of the objects for access when needed (restore time may take up to 15 hours).

Lowest cost archive

Data storage offered as low as $0.002/GB/month and restore at $0.02/GB. This allows you to support global business requirements for long-term data retention for large amounts of data, at a very low cost.

Simple API

You can use the simple API — with support for S3 API constructs — for transition lifecycle and restore. You can also write your own applications using IBM Cloud Object Storage SDKs.

Durable storage

Ideal for long-term data retention, IBM Cloud Object Storage is designed for data durability of 99.999999999 percent. Data integrity mechanisms are built in to constantly check object state and apply self-repair capabilities — all done automatically with no customer intervention.

Testimonials

Our partners

Ready to get started?