主页 Case Studies Knowledge Orchestrator 数据与知识的交响乐
Knowledge Orchestrator + IBM
白色圆圈带有花朵图案的 watsonx.ai 数字渲染
企业知识流失的影响

Errol Brandt 博士的团队中有一位关键人物突然离世,这促使他寻找一种更好的方法来保存企业知识,并降低灾难性知识丢失的风险。

当组织突然发现关键业务流程因组织理解不完整而中断时,就会发生灾难性的知识损失。这种损失存在多种形式,但在解压缩运行关键业务流程的复杂电子表格时最为常见。

无法获取深层次的隐性技术知识使得定价和资本投资决策变得更加困难,从而影响了业务绩效。

出于知识恢复计划,Brandt 博士开始构建一个原型,作为 IBM® Cloud 上的一项激情计划。截至 2022 年底,该产品已做好测试准备,在两位联合创始人帮助下,Brandt 博士成立了 Knowledge Orchestrator Pty Ltd,开始将该解决方案商业化。

如今,Knowledge Orchestrator 将自己视为“零号客户”,并使用该解决方案来记录其业务的各个方面,支持团队能够随时随地提高工作效率。

3.8 倍
员工工作效率

18.5
每位员工每月的知识更新
我们现在有明确的证据表明, AI 驱动的应用程序可以显著提高员工的工作效率;这些数字本身就说明了问题。 Errol Brandt 博士 首席创新官 Knowledge Orchestrator,IBM 合作伙伴
AI 驱动的企业知识管理平台

IBM 技术帮助 Knowledge Orchestrator 实现了愿景,即创建由 AI 驱动的企业知识管理平台。

Knowledge Orchestrator 使用一种称为 PEG 的独特方法,来开发用于预增强生成的解决方案。与检索增强生成 (RAG) 不同,RAG 有助于验证大型语言模型 (LLM) 生成的内容,PEG 则专注于构建大量自动化标准答案。这是通过独特的内容生成算法完成的,该算法在采用 IBM®watsonx.ai AI 开发平台的 IBM Cloud 上构建和开发。

该平台将原始的非结构化数据(例如销售数据)转换为结构化自然语言,然后将其作为真值提供。知识被细分为特定领域,可以让算法更有效地工作。这种方法降低了推理成本和产生幻觉的风险。到目前为止,这些一直都是使用生成式 AI 进行管理分析的主要障碍。

提高员工生产力和参与度

Knowledge Orchestrator 使用自己的解决方案已经 12 个月了,效果远远超出了预期。

如今,该公司拥有一支由 5 名全职员工 (FTE) 和 AI 助手 KIRA 组成的团队,其企业知识库包含 2,000 多篇文章(50 多万字)。尽管数字知识库的规模本身就很振奋人心,但更重要的是隐含的员工参与度。数据显示,每位员工每天平均会阅读 9.3 篇文章,撰写 0.9 篇文章。能够实现如此高的参与度,是因为他们会将业务的方方面面都记录在企业知识平台中。

基于 Meier Business Systems (MBS) 购买的 IBM 解决方案已通过各种方式解决了业务问题。

首先,通过提供对 IBM Cloud 上企业级云架构的访问权限,该解决方案已部署在 Kubernetes 集群内。这有助于促进未来的可扩展性、可用性和高效的资源管理。

其次,该解决方案利用 IBM Carbon Design System,后者可提供一组有内聚设计指南和组件,以支持无缝、可访问的用户体验。

最后一点很重要,Knowledge Orchestrator 独特的内容生成算法背后有一套先进的技术支撑,这套技术可以完全在 IBM watsonx.ai 中运行。这使得 Knowledge Orchestrator 能够利用 IBM 丰富的云端服务和 API 目录,包括自然语言处理、Speech to Text 以及用于特定任务语言处理的基础模型(如 Google Flan、Facebook Llama 和 IBM® Granite)。

该解决方案正处于最后阶段,正与少数基础客户进行测试,他们将其用于来增强销售团队的能力。此后,该功能将扩展到其他业务领域,包括销售预测、生产分析和盈利能力模拟。

Knowledge Orchestrator 目前正在寻求与 IBM 合作,通过扩展该解决方案,将 LLM 的强大功能带给更多企业。

南怀卡托区议会徽标
关于 Knowledge Orchestrator

Knowledge Orchestrator(链接位于 ibm.com 站外)成立于 2022 年,是一家知识即服务 (KaaS) 解决方案提供商,可帮助用户与其企业知识库交互。公司的产品旨在促进组织的知识共享、学习和探索

公司联合创始人 Errol Brandt 博士是澳大利亚注册会计师协会会员,也是澳大利亚公司董事协会的毕业生。他拥有工商管理博士学位,研究领域为澳大利亚制造业的企业可持续发展。他谈到了组织利用先进技术提高生产力的机会,曾被评为 IBM 数据和 AI 领域的冠军(2023 和 2024 年)。

Watsonx.ai 助力企业定制化构建 AI 解决方案,以满足自身特定需求。
深入了解 watsonx.ai 查看更多案例研究
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2024 年 4 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、IBM Watson 和 watsonx.ai 是 International Business Machines Corporation 在美国和/或其他国家或地区的商标或注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。有关 IBM 商标的最新列表,请访问 https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copyright-trademark

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。无法提供通用的预期结果,因为每个客户的结果将完全取决于客户的系统和订购的服务。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

Symphony of data and knowledge
Knowledge Orchestrator + IBM
watsonx.ai digital rendering of white circle with a flower design
The impact of corporate knowledge loss

Following the sudden death of a key person from his team, Dr. Errol Brandt was driven to find a better way to preserve corporate knowledge and mitigate the risk of catastrophic knowledge loss.

Catastrophic knowledge loss occurs when organizations suddenly discover that critical business processes are disrupted by incomplete organizational understanding.  It can take many forms but it’s most commonly seen when unpacking complex spreadsheets that run critical business processes.

The inability to access deep tacit technical knowledge, made pricing and capital investment decisions much harder, which impacted business performance.

As a part of the knowledge recovery plan, Dr. Brandt started building a prototype as a passion project on IBM Cloud®. By late 2022, the product was ready for testing, and with the help of two co-founders Dr. Brandt formed Knowledge Orchestrator Pty Ltd to begin commercializing the solution.

Today Knowledge Orchestrator considers itself “client zero” and uses the solution to document every aspect of its business and empower its team to be productive from anywhere.

3.8x
Employee productivity

18.5
Knowledge updates per employee per month
We now have clear evidence AI-powered applications can significantly augment employee productivity; the numbers speak for themselves. Dr. Errol Brandt Chief Innovation Officer Knowledge Orchestrator, IBM Business Partner
An enterprise knowledge management platform—powered by AI

IBM technology enabled Knowledge Orchestrator to realize its vision of creating an enterprise knowledge management platform powered by AI.

Knowledge Orchestrator developed its solution using a unique approach that it calls PEG, for pre-enhanced generation. Unlike retrieval-augmented generation (RAG), which helps to validate content generated by large language models (LLMs), PEG is focused on building high volumes of automated ground truth. This is done through a unique content generation algorithm, which was built and developed on IBM Cloud using the IBM® watsonx.ai AI studio.

The platform turns raw, unstructured data, such as sales data, into structured natural language, which is then available as ground truth. Knowledge is segmented into specific domains, which allows the algorithms to work more effectively. This approach reduces the cost of inferencing and the risk of hallucination. Up until now, these have been major barriers in using generative AI to perform management analytics.

Improving employee productivity and engagement

Knowledge Orchestrator has been using it own solution for 12 months and it has far exceeded expectations.

Today, with a team of five full time equivalents (FTEs) plus KIRA, an AI assistant, the company’s enterprise knowledge base contains more than 2,000 articles (or 500,000 words). While the size of the digital knowledge base is interesting in its own right, what’s more important is the underlying employee engagement. The data shows that each employee each day, on average, reads 9.3 articles and writes 0.9. This incredibly high level of engagement is only possible because every aspect of their business is recorded in the enterprise knowledge platform.

IBM’s solution, bought with help from Meier Business Systems (MBS), has solved the business problem in various ways.

First, by providing access to enterprise-grade cloud architecture on IBM Cloud, the solution was deployed inside a Kubernetes cluster. This helped to promote future scalability, availability and efficient resource management.

Second, the solution makes use of the IBM Carbon Design System, which provides a cohesive set of design guidelines and components to support a seamless, accessible user experience.

Finally, and importantly, the advanced technology behind Knowledge Orchestrator’s unique content generation algorithms were designed to run entirely within IBM watsonx.ai. This allows Knowledge Orchestrator to take advantage of IBM’s extensive catalog of cloud-based services and APIs, including natural language processing, speech to text as well foundation models such as Google Flan, Facebook Llama and IBM Granite for task-specific language processing.

The solution is in final stage testing with a handful of foundation customers, who are using it to augment the capabilities of their sales teams. From there the functionality will extend into other areas of the business, including sales forecasting, production analytics and profitability simulation.

Knowledge Orchestrator is now looking to work with IBM to scale the solution and bring the power of LLMs to more enterprises.

South Waikato District Council logo
About Knowledge Orchestrator

Established in 2022, Knowledge Orchestrator (link resides outside of ibm.com) is a knowledge as a service (KaaS) solutions provider that helps users to engage with their corporate knowledge base. The company’s offering is designed to facilitate the sharing, learning and discovery of knowledge within an organization

Company cofounder Dr. Errol Brandt is a fellow of the Australian Society of CPAs and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He holds a Doctorate in Business Administration, for which he researched corporate sustainability in the Australian Manufacturing Sector. He speaks about the opportunity for organizations to augment productivity with advanced technologies, and has been recognized as an IBM Champion in Data and AI (2023 and 2024).

Watsonx.ai is helping companies custom-build AI solutions to suit their specific needs.
Explore watsonx.ai View more case studies
Legal

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2024. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

Produced in United States of America, April 2024.

IBM, the IBM logo, ibm.com, IBM Cloud, and watsonx.ai are trademarks or registered trademarks of International Business Machines Corporation, in the United States and/or other countries. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on A current list of IBM trademarks is available on https://www.ibm.com/legal/copyright-trademark.

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates.

All client examples cited or described are presented as illustrations of the manner in which some clients have used IBM products and the results they may have achieved. Actual environmental costs and performance characteristics will vary depending on individual client configurations and conditions. Generally expected results cannot be provided as each client’s results will depend entirely on the client’s systems and services ordered. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided.

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation.