提升客户和员工体验
Credem 借助 IBM Process Mining 和 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 提高速度和效率

在 Credito Emiliano SpA (Credem),让客户和员工满意不仅是个理念,而且已经根植于公司业务,以至于 Credem 为其独特的经营方式创造了术语:Wellbanking。

Wellbanking 的基础在于通过一系列服务(传统银行业务、财富管理、贷款保险等)照顾客户的财务幸福,并为员工创造一个健康、快乐、高效的工作环境。

创新是 wellbanking 理念的核心。为此,Credem 于 2013 年启动数字化转型。最初,各部门将自己的小流程或部分相互独立的流程予以自动化。

Credem 首席信息官 (CIO) Mauro Torelli 表示:“这些自动化非常有价值,但我们认为需要扩大规模。我们缺乏对需改善流程和领域的可见性与理解,例如需要现代化的遗留系统、从事低附加值任务的人员、非标准化流程等,还缺乏对业务流程利益相关者的治理。我们需要以合适的成本在合适的时间交付并测量流程的优化。”

Credem 开始探索流程挖掘工具,希望获取流程的端到端视图并确定可以优化的领域。公司还寻求可以管理这些流程的执行和自动化的 IT 解决方案。

流程更快

 

员工处理贷款的时间减少 70%

通过自动化节省成本

 

91 个流程的自动化节省约 140 万欧元

从长远来看,我们希望大幅增加全数字化流程,将数字化流程与银行体系结构和 IT 程序集成。为此,我们可以链接到其他工具和功能(例如人工智能),进一步利用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的业务自动化工作流功能。 Luca Bonfatti IT Processes and Automation Platform Manager Credito Emiliano S.p.A.
成功的组合

Credem 选择 IBM® Process Mining* 和 IBM Cloud Pak® for Business Automation 解决方案来分析和自动化内部流程,包括后台流程和信用检查等关键的客户服务相关流程。公司的目标是创价值、降成本、提效率,同时实现监测和控制。这两个解决方案尽管是独立选择的,但从一开始就具有互补性。事实上,IBM Process Mining 已成为 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的一个内置基本功能。

秉持创造卓越的客户和员工体验的愿景,Credem 建立一支由 IT 和非 IT 专业人员构成的小组,在专门的流程和自动化 IT 平台以及名为“自动化中心”的卓越中心协作。自动化中心聚集技术、流程和银行专业知识,开发基于关键自动化技术的集成解决方案,在选择和实施 IBM 自动化解决方案方面发挥了关键作用。

借助 IBM Process Mining,Credem 可以使用现有数据来识别流程中的瓶颈,确定可通过自动化在哪些领域实现具成本效益的改进。Credem 还可以使用该解决方案来计算引入 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 或机器人流程自动化 (RPA) 等自动化工具的预期投资收益率。

通过 IBM Cloud Pak for Automation 的业务自动化工作流功能,Credem 还可以更新并管理在多个系统或遗留应用程序上运行的业务流程。公司还利用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的运营决策管理功能,识别银行各种系统的业务规则,并从单个控制台集中管理这些系统中的规则。

例如,Credem 使用 IBM Process Mining 排查信用卡检查和零售客户审批流程中可以自动化的环节,然后运用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的业务自动化工作流程功能,将审批期从四天缩短到一天,每年节省约 50 万欧元。

“我们的短期目标是实现手动、纸质流程的自动化,跟踪所有活动并根据需要应用 RPA。这样是为了创造价值,将员工从重复性任务中解放出来,从而专注于更高价值的活动。”Credem 自动化中心自动化开发人员 Francesco Ferrara 表示。

Credem 的 IT 流程和自动化平台经理 Luca Bonfatti 补充道,“从长远来看,我们希望大幅增加全数字化流程,将数字化流程与银行体系结构和 IT 程序集成。为此,我们可以链接到其他工具和功能(例如人工智能),进一步利用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的业务自动化工作流功能。业务流程与银行体系结构的完全集成后,我们将能够在流程挖掘功能的支持下管理大数据并使用效能不断增加的分析。”

2020 年,Credem 收到的贷款申请量激增 400%,对该解决方案实施了考验。为了应对增加的工作量,Credem 需要深入理解贷款申请流程。使用 IBM Process Mining,公司能够自动映射贷款流程、识别瓶颈(例如单个流程中重复的客户文档请求或紧急审批的延迟)、监控流程性能、预测提前时间和成本。

过去,此类分析需要 IT 部门支持或内部访谈,可能会产生不准确和不完整的信息。使用新解决方案分析后,公司排查出对提前时间造成负面影响的大量重新处理,从而识别出深层次的冗余工作。最终,Credem 将员工处理贷款的时间缩短 70%。

借助 IBM 流程挖掘和自动化技术,2019 年至 2022 年第一季度,我们实施了 91 项自动化,节省约 140 万欧元的运营和服务成本。 Stefano Bevivino Competence Leader of Automation Center Credito Emiliano S.p.A.
Wellbanking 实际效果

“借助 IBM 流程挖掘和自动化技术,2019 年至 2022 年第一季度,我们实施了 91 项自动化,节省约 140 万欧元的运营和服务成本”,Credem 自动化中心能力主管 Stefano Bevivino 表示。员工可以更轻松地访问预测和统计分析所需数据、检查和监控流程、跟踪决策流程并集中查看来自各个流程的数据。

银行客户发现贷款和信用卡审批速度更快,流程相关错误更少,移动银行服务更便捷。纸张用量减少,客户差旅需求减少,降低了环境影响。

节省的时间和金钱是看得见的。例如,该银行将某项网上银行活动的信息和销售功能予以自动化,每年节省 180,000 欧元。以前,销售部门必须在纸上手动处理该流程。如今,该流程在 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 提供移动技术支持的客户导入 Web 平台上运行,可跟踪工作流和 RPA,从而启用遗留系统上的网上银行业务。

自动化客户信用评级审核流程后,客户能够在整个审核流程中持续访问其信用账户,每年为银行节省 140,000 欧元。银行账户关闭流程简化后,流程时间从以前的 20 天减少到 10 天。

随着在自动化旅程中不断前进,该银行探索进一步利用 IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation 的功能,通过 RPA 为知识工作者赋能,同时借助 AI 和机器学习推动数字化转型愿景的实现。

Torelli 表示:“通过我们选择的解决方案,我们将清楚地了解自身的技术,发现收益最大的流程,采用合适的技术实现流程自动化,并使用自动化产生的数据来建立更明确的流程。样做将提高监控的准确性,便于快速决策,加速数字化转型。”

*该个案研究中的客户最初与 myInvenio 合作,myInvenio 于 2021 年 8 月 1 日开始以 IBM 名义开展业务。该个案研究中的产品 myInvenio Process Mining 现为 IBM Process Mining。

Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem) 徽标
关于 Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem)

Credem(链接位于 ibm.com 以外)成立于 1910 年,是一家本地私营银行,总部位于意大利雷焦艾米利亚。作为意大利名列前茅的大型银行,Credem 拥有超过一百万客户,6000 多名员工,业务遍布全国 19 个地区。公司高度重视通过多渠道提供个性化客户服务。

采取后续步骤

要详细了解本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴。

查看更多案例 联系 IBM TD Ameritrade
发挥作用
阅读成功案例
Sol Caribbean
自动化构建业务敏捷性
阅读成功案例
Swiss Re Group
季度末从容不迫
阅读成功案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022。IBM Corporation, IBM Cloud, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 8 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Cloud Pak 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。IBM 商标的最新列表可在 ibm.com/trademark的“版权和商标信息”网站上查看。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Transforming the customer and employee experience

Credem boosts speed and efficiency with IBM Process Mining and IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation

by Kristin Fern Johnson
5-minute read

For Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem), keeping customers and employees satisfied is much more than a concept — it’s built into the Italian bank’s business. So much so that Credem has created its own term for its unique way of doing business: wellbanking.

The foundation for wellbanking rests on taking care of customers’ financial well-being with a range of services — from traditional banking to wealth management to loan insurance and more — and creating a healthy, happy, productive work environment for employees.

Innovation is core to the wellbanking philosophy. To that end, Credem started a digital transformation in 2013. Initially, individual departments automated their own small processes or parts of processes independently of each other.

“These automations were very valuable, but we felt we needed to play a bigger game,” says Mauro Torelli, Chief Information Officer (CIO) of Credem. “We lacked visibility and understanding of processes and areas for improvement — legacy systems that needed to be modernized, people working on low-value-add tasks, non-standardized processes — and governance over business process stakeholders. We needed to deliver and measure optimization of processes at the right time for the right cost.”

Credem began exploring process mining tools that could provide an end-to-end view of processes and identify areas that could be optimized. The company also sought an IT solution that could manage the execution and automation of those processes.

Woman using ATM.

Reduced the amount of time by

70%

that employees spend processing loans

Saved approximately

1.4

million by automating 91 processes

In the long term, we hope to greatly increase our fully digital processes, integrating them with our bank architectures and IT procedures. In doing so, we can take further advantage of the business automation workflow capability of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation by linking to other tools and capabilities, like artificial intelligence.
Luca Bonfatti
IT Processes and Automation Platform Manager, Credito Emiliano S.p.A.

A winning combination

Woman working on her finances at the kitchen table

Credem chose the IBM® Process Mining* and IBM Cloud Pak® for Business Automation solutions to analyze and automate its internal processes, including backoffice processes and critical customer-service related processes such as credit checks. The aim was to create value, reducing costs and increasing efficiency, while enabling monitoring and control. Although the two solutions were selected independently, they were complementary from the start — in fact, today, IBM Process Mining is included as a foundational capability of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation.

To deliver on its vision for creating exceptional customer and employee experiences, Credem established a group of IT and non-IT professionals to collaborate on an IT platform specializing in processes and automation, as well as a center of excellence called the Automation Center. The center brings together technical, process and banking expertise to develop integrated solutions based on key automation technologies and played a critical role in selecting and implementing the IBM automation solutions.

With IBM Process Mining, Credem can use existing data to identify bottlenecks in processes and areas where automation can deliver the most time- and cost-effective improvements. Credem can also use the solution to calculate the projected return on investment of using automation tools like IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation or robotic process automation (RPA).

Credem can apply the business automation workflow capability of IBM Cloud Pak for Automation to modernize and manage business processes running on multiple systems or legacy applications. The company also taps into IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation’s operational decision management capability to identify business rules on the banks’ various systems and to centralize management of rules across those systems from a single console.

For example, Credem used IBM Process Mining to identify areas that could be automated in its process for credit card checks and approvals for retail customers, and then applied the business automation workflow capability of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation to shorten the approval time from four days to one and save approximately EUR 500,000 per year.

“Our short-term objective is to focus on automating manual, paper-based processes, tracking all activities and applying RPA as needed. The aim is to create value, freeing employees from repetitive tasks so they can focus on higher value activities,” says Francesco Ferrara, Automation Developer of Automation Center at Credem.

“In the long term, we hope to greatly increase our fully digital processes, integrating them with our bank architectures and IT procedures,” adds Luca Bonfatti, IT Processes and Automation Platform Manager at Credem. “In doing so, we can take advantage of the business automation workflow capability of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation by linking to other tools and capabilities, like artificial intelligence. Fully integrating our business processes with the bank architecture will allow us to manage big data and use increasingly effective analytics with the support of the process mining capability.”

The solution was put to the test in 2020, when Credem experienced a 400% influx of loan applications. To handle the increased load, Credem needed a deep understanding of the loan application process. Using IBM Process Mining, the company was able to automatically map the loan process, identify bottlenecks — such as duplicate customer document requests within a single process or delays in attaining time-sensitive approvals — monitor process performance and predict case lead times and costs.

In the past, this type of analysis required IT support or internal interviews, potentially producing inaccuracies and incomplete information. The results revealed a high number of reworks that were negatively impacting lead times and identified the underlying redundancies. Ultimately Credem was able to reduce the time employees spent processing loans by 70%.

Thanks to the use of IBM process mining and automation technologies, between 2019 and the first quarter of 2022 we implemented 91 automations resulting in savings of approximately EUR 1.4 million in operation and service costs.
Stefano Bevivino
Competence Leader of Automation Center, Credito Emiliano S.p.A.

Wellbanking in action

“Thanks to the use of IBM process mining and automation technologies, between 2019 and the first quarter of 2022 we implemented 91 automations resulting in savings of approximately EUR 1.4 million in internal and service costs,” says Stefano Bevivino, Competence Leader of Automation Center at Credem. Employees can more easily access data for forecasting and statistical analyses, check and monitor processes, trace decisional processes and centrally view data from various processes.

Bank customers experience faster approvals for loans and credit cards, fewer process-related errors and greater access to mobile banking. Environmental impact is also improved, with reduced paper use and less need for customer travel.

The time and money savings are tangible. For example, the bank automated the informational and sales functions of an internet banking campaign, resulting in EUR 180,000 savings per year. Previously, the sales organization handled the process manually on paper. Today, the process is run on a customer onboarding web platform with mobile technology supported by IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation to trace workflows and RPA to activate internet banking on legacy systems.

By automating the customer credit rating review process, the bank enabled customers to have continuous access to their credit accounts throughout the review process for an annual savings of EUR 140,000. And by streamlining the process for closing a bank account, Credem reduced the time to do so from 20 to 10 days.

As the bank moves forward in its automation journey, it is exploring taking further advantage of IBM Cloud Pak for Business Automation features — empowering knowledge workers with RPA capabilities — as well as looking at AI and machine learning to fulfill its digital transformation vision.

“With the solution we have chosen, we will have a clear picture of our technology, understand which processes bring the greatest benefit, automate them with the right technology and use data generated through automation to create more defined processes,” says Torelli. “Doing so will result in more accurate monitoring to facilitate rapid decision making and speed up our digital transformation.”

*The client featured in this case study initially engaged with myInvenio, which began conducting business as IBM on August 1, 2021. The myInvenio product in this case study, myInvenio Process Mining, is now known as IBM Process Mining.

Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem) logo
About Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem)

CredemExternal Link is a national private bank founded in 1910 and headquartered in Reggio Emilia, Italy. With more than one million customers, it is among the largest banks in Italy. Credem has a presence in 19 regions throughout the country and has more than 6,000 employees. The company places a high priority on providing personalized customer service using a multichannel approach.

Solution components
Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem) logo
About Credito Emiliano S.p.A. (Credem)

CredemExternal Link is a national private bank founded in 1910 and headquartered in Reggio Emilia, Italy. With more than one million customers, it is among the largest banks in Italy. Credem has a presence in 19 regions throughout the country and has more than 6,000 employees. The company places a high priority on providing personalized customer service using a multichannel approach.

Solution components