Clearscope
使用 IBM Watson 服务,自动执行搜索引擎优化
一位坐着的男子与一位站着的女子,一起讨论平板电脑上的内容

Clearscope 希望能在分析其客户的网络内容过程中,消除手动工作,帮助客户以更少的精力,获得更高的搜索排名。该公司使用 IBM Watson® 服务,分析表现最好的内容,并提供可操作的建议,帮助客户在更短的时间内,创建高度相关的内容。

业务挑战

为了帮助客户以更少的精力创建表现更好、高度相关的内容,Clearscope 希望创建一款可以自动执行内容优化流程的产品,而这一流程以前需要手动进行。

变革

Clearscope(Mushi Labs 旗下公司)使用 IBM Watson Natural Language Understanding 软件,自动分析表现最佳内容的关键词,并提供可可操作的建议。

结果 自然流量增加 52%
Clearscope 客户 Optimizely 使用这一解决方案更新后提升了内容表现
收入环比增长 15%
Clearscope 开发出这一解决方案之后提升了财务表现
环比增长 42%
另一家 Clearscope 客户提升了自然搜索流量
业务挑战案例
发现商机

Mushi Labs 是 Clearscope 的母公司,最初是一家搜索引擎优化 (SEO) 咨询公司。很快,Clearscope 联合创始人 Bernard Huang 和他的同事们发现,SEO 优化的真正功夫不仅仅在于明确客户为了使内容与潜在读者高度相关,需要采取什么行动,还在于要帮助客户更轻松地采取这些有效的行动。线上搜索中排名靠前的内容,不仅仅会让读者想要分享、点击或阅读。高排名内容能根据读者的搜索,提供更有针对性的信息,比竞争对手的内容更能吸引读者,并让读者保持更长时间的参与。

手动评估一篇又一篇排名比您高的内容,然后发现改善内容体验的方法,可能是一种非常耗时的做法。Clearscope 试图解决这一挑战。“我们说,好吧,如果我们能够自动化内容优化流程,并近乎实时地向内容营销人员提供数据,帮助他们创建更高质量、更相关的内容,会怎样呢?”Huang 说。Mushi Labs 希望创建一款可以帮助自动化内容优化流程的产品。为此,这家公司需要一个强大的自然语言处理应用程序。

借助 Watson,我们可以快速筛选排名靠前的文章,并将近乎实时的数据交给内容专家。 Bernard Huang Co-founder Clearscope
变革案例
自动进行内容优化

Mushi Labs 使用 IBM Watson Natural Language Understanding 服务,创建了 Clearscope。Clearscope 产品可帮助客户分析表现优秀的内容,并针对相关术语、字数、可读性和内容类型,确定可操作的建议。Watson 服务提供了一组自然语言处理功能,可分析内容以提取概念、实体、关键词等元数据。

Clearscope 以三种方式使用 Watson Natural Language Understanding 服务,分析热门内容,并向客户提供内容改进建议。首先,在确定任何给定关键词的排名最高的 30 条内容时,Watson 服务会执行文档提取,删除任何不相关的网页组件,例如侧边栏、页脚和导航栏。接下来,Watson 服务提取与该关键词相关的所有概念。最后,该服务会对每个概念的显著性(即对提高搜索排名的重要性)进行评分。

案例成果
取得令人瞩目的成果

Clearscope 的客户通过这一解决方案,取得了令人印象深刻的成果。Optimizely 是一家总部位于旧金山的体验优化平台提供商,遵循 Clearscope 的建议优化内容,自然流量增加了 52%。

Wide Open Media 首席执行官 Denis O'Dwyer 表示,他公司的自然流量也得到了显著改善。“Clearscope 从根本上改变了我们针对搜索优化内容的方式。我们成立不到 18 个月的网站的自然流量,每两个月就会翻一番,而我们更成熟的网站的自然流量,则每月增长 15-30%,”O'Dwyer 说。

凭借如此成功的产品,Clearscope 的业务迅速增长。“我们为 30 个不同国家或地区的 250 多个组织提供服务,年收入达 50 万美元,”Huang 说。 “目前我们的月增长率约为 15%。”

Clearscope 徽标
Clearscope

Clearscope (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)成立于 2016 年。该公司总部位于加州旧金山,约有 10 名员工。Clearscope 是 Mushi Labs LLC 的子公司,Mushi Labs LLC 是一家 SEO 咨询公司,于 2014 年在旧金山成立。

采取下一步行动

了解有关本案例中介绍的 IBM 解决方案的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM® 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问以下网站:

With Watson®
With Watson 是一项全球客户成功计划,提供独家接触 Watson 专家和教育内容的机会,帮助加速实现您的 AI 愿景。借助 Watson,了解如何增强您的产品和应用程序,同时增强品牌力量。借助 Watson AI,提高工作效率

查看 PDF 查看更多客户案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2019. IBM Corporation, IBM Watson, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

2019 年 4 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 和 IBM Watson 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Business challenge

To help its customers create better-performing, highly relevant content with less effort, Clearscope wanted to create a product that could automate the previously manual content optimization process.

Transformation

Clearscope, owned by Mushi Labs, uses IBM Watson Natural Language Understanding software to automate analysis of top-performing pieces of content for keywords and provide actionable recommendations.

Results

52% increase in organic traffic

to content that Optimizely, a Clearscope customer, updated using the solution

15% month-over-month revenue growth

for Clearscope after developing the solution

42% month-over-month increase

in organic search traffic for another Clearscope customer

Business challenge story

Identifying a business opportunity

Mushi Labs, the parent company of Clearscope, began as a search engine optimization (SEO) consulting firm. Very quickly, Bernard Huang, the co-founder of Clearscope, and his colleagues saw that the real work of SEO optimization is not only identifying what its customers need to do to make their content highly relevant for potential readers, but also to make it easy to take those actions effectively. Content that ranks high in online searches does more than make a reader want to share, click, or read it. High-ranking content provides more specific information based on the reader’s search that engages the reader more than a competitor’s content and keeps the reader engaged for longer periods of time.

It can be time-consuming to manually evaluate individual pieces of content that rank higher than yours and then identify ways to improve your content experience. Clearscope sought to tackle this challenge. “We said okay, what if we could automate the content optimization process and give data to content marketers in near real-time to help them create higher quality, more relevant content?” says Huang. Mushi Labs wanted to create a product that could help automate the content optimization process. To do that, the business needed a robust natural language processing application.

With Watson, we can rapidly sift through top-ranking articles and put near real-time data into the hands of content experts.

Bernard Huang, Co-founder, Clearscope

Transformation story

Automating content optimization

Mushi Labs created the Clearscope using the IBM Watson Natural Language Understanding service. The Clearscope product helps customers analyze high-performing content and identify actionable recommendations on relevant terms, word count, readability and content type. The Watson service provides a set of natural language processing capabilities that analyzes content to extract metadata such as concepts, entities and keywords.

Clearscope uses the Watson Natural Language Understanding service in three ways to analyze top content and advise customers how to improve their content. First, when determining the top 30 pieces of content for any given keyword, the Watson service performs document extraction, removing any irrelevant web page components, such as sidebars, footers and navigation bars. Next, the Watson service extracts all of the concepts that are relevant to the keyword. Finally, the service scores each concept on salience, or how important each one is to improving search ranking.

Results story

Achieving impressive results

Clearscope customers are achieving impressive results with the solution. Optimizely, a provider of an experience optimization platform based in San Francisco, achieved a 52 percent increase in organic traffic to content it optimized through Clearscope by following the tool's recommendations.

Denis O’Dwyer, the Chief Executive Officer of Wide Open Media, reports that his company has also seen drastic improvements to its organic traffic. “Clearscope has fundamentally changed how we optimize our content for search. Our sites less than 18 months old are seeing organic traffic double every two months, while our more established sites are seeing monthly organic growth of 15-30 percent,” says O’Dwyer.

With such a successful product, Clearscope has grown its business rapidly. “We're serving over 250 organizations in 30 different countries, generating half a million in annual revenue,” says Huang. “And we’re currently growing roughly 15 percent month over month.”

business logo

About Clearscope

Clearscope was founded in 2016. Headquartered in San Francisco, California, the business has approximately 10 employees. Clearscope is a subsidiary of Mushi Labs LLC, an SEO consulting business that was founded in 2014 in San Francisco.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM solutions featured in this story, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following websites:

The With Watson Program is a global client success initiative that can help accelerate your AI vision through exclusive access to Watson experts and education. With Watson, learn how to enhance your products and applications while growing the power of your brand.

Increase productivity with Watson AI.