视频来源:博世

博世集团 (Bosch Group) 是德国主要的全球性工程、技术和服务公司,积极致力于并实现了雄心勃勃的目标:到 2020 年成为全球首个实现完全碳中和的工业企业。该组织既实现了这个目标,同时还提高了自身的创新能力,他们利用并继续部署超级高效的高性能 IBM® Power® 服务器,向全球数以万计的博世员工提供任务关键型 SAP 业务系统。

接下来做什么?博世致力于通过在整个企业实现更出色的可持续发展能力,为节能运营设定更高的门槛。通过将其 SAP 解决方案迁移到下一代 IBM Power10 服务器,博世积极推动开发有能力改变游戏规则的物联网 (IoT) 解决方案,同时使数据中心的能源使用量减少 20%,从而将自己的绿色战略提升到新的水平。

无论是在消费品、出行解决方案、工业技术还是能源和建筑服务等领域,博世都在积极打造下一代始终互联互通的 IoT 产品,改变我们的日常生活方式。与此同时,博世还认识到我们正在经历一个完全不同的颠覆性过程:气候变化。通过实现碳中和,博世为将全球变暖限制在 1.5°C 以内的全球共识目标做出了特殊的贡献。

该组织的目标是在应对人类面临的这个最大挑战方面发挥自己的重要作用,但不以牺牲有助于使自己成为家喻户晓品牌的绝对竞争优势为代价。要做到既扩大 IoT 和 AI 的应用范围,又进一步减少碳足迹,绝非易事。

博世的 IT 职能围绕有关 IoT、AI、数字盈利、客户亲密关系、弹性以及环境保护的基本战略开展工作。在实现到 2020 年成为完全碳中和的企业的目标之后,该组织希望进一步提高运营中各个方面的效率,包括用于每天帮助数以万计的博世员工高效开展工作的关键 SAP 业务系统。

博世的 SAP 基础架构团队为公司的所有业务部门提供 SAP 解决方案和相关服务,他们拥有一支精益的团队,在 60 多个国家或地区的 400 个地点支持互联互通的庞大全球运营企业网络。解决方案中包含 SAP R/3、SAP HANA® 和 SAP S/4HANA® 系统。由于针对较早的 SAP R/3 的支持即将结束,因此博世在企业级数字化转型的过程中,逐步迁移到 SAP HANA 和 SAP S/4HANA,而这对 IT 基础架构提出了新的要求。

博世负责全球 SAP 基础架构的高级经理 Christian Dümmler 证实:“SAP HANA 代表了 SAP 的一系列最新的产品和技术,提供最新的发展成果和功能,这对于帮助我们始终保持行业前列至关重要。SAP HANA 和 SAP S/4HANA 是博世期望的解决方案。”

与以前的系统相比,能源节省

20%

碳足迹不断缩减

对于相同的 SAP 工作负载,性能最高提升

75%

为 IoT 创新加油提速

通过增长实现可持续发展

在 2020 年之前的数年时间里,博世利用一切机会减少碳足迹,包括产品设计、供应链、制造、物流和数据中心运营。通过使用 IBM Power 服务器,该组织能够高效提供关键的 SAP 服务,同时最大程度减少数据中心的电力和散热需求,为实现完全碳中和做出了重要贡献。

现在,博世的目标是在不超过自己严格的碳预算的情况下,进一步向外拓展 IoT 的边界。为了让企业获得最先进的数字能力,帮助实现目标,该公司再次请求值得信赖的合作伙伴 IBM 伸出援手。该公司与一个专家团队合作,将全球范围内超过 1200 个 SAP 系统迁移到最新一代的 IBM Power10 平台 — 在提高最关键的 SAP 工作负载性能的同时,能效水平也更上一层楼。

Dümmler 表示:“博世依赖于在 IBM Power 服务器上运行的范围广泛的 SAP 解决方案。通过从 POWER9 迁移到 IBM Power10 服务器,性能最高提升了 75%,能耗削减了 20%。IBM 是我们转型旅程中真正的合作伙伴,帮助我们以经济实惠而且可持续的方式运行业务关键型系统,同时实现卓越的性能。”

他继续说道:“IBM Power10 支持我们运行更多的工作负载,更快地为业务用户实现成果。早期经验表明,对于并行化程度很高的作业而言,迁移到 Power10 是博世数字化转型和可持续运营之旅中不可或缺的组成部分。”

使用笔记本电脑开展协作的团队

来源:博世

碳半功倍

从 IBM Power10 服务器开发工作的第一日起,相关团队就始终把增强可持续性放在心上。因此,新的解决方案不仅为博世公司带来了更出色的计算性能、核心内的安全防御以及优化的可靠性和可用性,还大大提高了能效。

Dümmler 表示:“在早期测试中,对于相同的工作负载,我们发现,相较于每台 POWER9 服务器 8 千瓦的耗电量,Power10 服务器每台机器的耗电量下降到 6 千瓦。即使在业务用户需求非常高的背景下,Power10 平台也能显著节省能源。”

博世总共运行大约 150 台 IBM Power 服务器,包含 12000 多个核心以及超过 1 PB 的内存。该环境中包括基于 POWER8® 和 POWER9™ 处理器的系统,它们都将升级到 Power10 服务器。

“对于内部客户而言,Power10 可以使 SAP HANA 和 SAP R/3 工作负载的性能最高提升 75%,而且我们看到纯 SAP R/3 工作负载也能实现类似的性能。”Dümmler 说道,“一句话,Power10 能够在更短的时间内实现碳半功倍。”

从技术领先地位获得业务优势

目前,许多企业的 IT 部门简单地通过部署更多的服务器,响应需要更多 SAP 服务的业务请求。而博世为了实现严格的效率目标,采取了更具创新性的方法。

作为持续 IT 优化工作的一部分,博世部署了 IBM Power Enterprise Pools,这种技术能够将工作负载动态分配给可用的计算能力,从而最大程度提高效率。Dümmler 说道:“目前,我们将大约 70% 的系统分配给 Power Enterprise Pools,创建了一个私有云环境,这给博世的数据中心带来了资源灵活性、安全性以及数据治理能力。”

只要有可能,博世就利用 Power Enterprise Pools 共享整个环境中的资源、计算核心与内存,帮助优化运营。例如,博世可从 Power Enterprise Pool 分配核心,而不是购买专用于特定 SAP 的解决方案。如果业务部门需要更高的性能,Power Enterprise Pools 可帮助博世根据需要灵活分配工作负载,而不是部署有时忙碌有时空闲的专用机器。

博世负责全球 SAP 基础架构的高级专家 Vince Michaelis 解释说:“通过资源共享,博世实现了约 90% 的处理器利用率。从负载分担和可持续性的角度来看,Power Enterprise Pools 能够以更低的能源成本轻松将作业迁移到 Power10,同时实现更出色的性能。业务成果?我们可以满足不断增长的业务分析需求,同时严格控制自己的环境足迹。”

站在博世 ebike 旁的男士

来源:博世

Power10 性能对业务的影响

IBM 不仅致力于成为 IT 供应商,还希望与世界各地的企业建立强大的双赢关系。数十年来,博世和 IBM 结成了紧密的联盟,而且关系还在不断发展和深化。

最近,IBM 邀请博世参与 Power10 早期支持计划。为评估新的 Power10 服务器的业务优势,博世完成了针对 SAP R/3 系统的 Oracle 数据库的标准化性能测试,涵盖各种规模、范围广泛的工作负载,包括高度并行化的会话。

最终的意图是将博世所有业务单位的 SAP HANA 应用迁移至 Power10 服务器,这些服务器都运行 SUSE Linux® Enterprise Server(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)操作系统。

“我们的客户对 Power10 平台完全满意。”Dümmler 说道,“ 从我们将第一个客户加入到 E1080 的那一刻起,我们就看到处理性能显著提升,响应时间缩短了大约 50%。一些客户表示,他们非常迅速地完成了任务,因此感到非常惊讶,也非常高兴。事实上,即使将来我们改进的平均水平只有这样的一半,对 Power10 上的每个 SAP HANA 和 SAP R/3 客户来说也都是巨大的性能收益,可以显著提高企业的生产力。”

安全的数据

作为一家在 60 多个国家或地区开展业务的全球性企业,博世必须遵守许多司法管辖区域的数据治理法规。博世有责任确保数据的安全保存,通常对物理数据位置有特定的要求,因此在自己的数据中心内使用分布在全球的云技术。

IBM Power10 包含新的加密功能,可供博世团队用于简化其数据管理功能。IBM Power10 服务器每个核心的 AES 加密引擎数翻了四倍,旨在显著提高加密性能。

Michaelis 评论道:“内置的 Power10 安全技术使我们能够轻松构建新的解决方案,而不会产生额外的评估、部署和许可成本。”

在洗衣房里使用博世湿真空洗衣机的女性

来源:博世

实现互联博世的明天

博世继续自己的可持续发展之旅,他们发现与 IBM 合作进行的数字化转型在挖掘新的效率方面发挥着重要作用。事实上,该公司已经在展望 Power10 所能实现的优化能力。

他们需要由一个精益团队支持近 40 万同事,因此服务自动化在议程上具有很高的优先级。博世使用 IBM Business Automation WorkflowRed Hat® Anible® Automation Platform(链接位于 ibm.com 外部)。这些解决方案共同实现计算基础架构的自动化配置、部署和管理,以及工作流程编排、应用部署、配置管理和安全威胁响应。

Dümmler 解释说:“我们正在开发约 300 个 Ansible Playbook,用于博世整个企业范围内和上云之旅直接相关的管理、打补丁、质量评估和日常管理任务。通过与 IBM Business Automation Workflow 结合,实现系统订购和配置功能,这些解决方案确保我们能够为博世客户提供响应迅捷、富有弹性的系统。”

此外,博世还考虑将 IBM Power Virtual Server 用于未来的基础架构战略,因为我们可能希望部署混合云。接下来的措施包括 IBM Power Virtual Server 的概念证明,旨在使企业能够以“即服务”的模式访问 IBM Power 平台的所有功能和特性。这种方法提供了 IBM Power 平台的安全性、弹性和高性能,结合了云解决方案的可扩展性、灵活性和巨大容量,以及按需使用的可扩展的虚拟服务器。

借助 Power10 创造未来

随着博世的可持续发展计划加快步伐,他们也为全球其他工业企业指明了前进方向。该公司的业务关键型全球 SAP 解决方案对于支持这些工作至关重要 — 将 SAP 解决方案基础架构迁移到 Power10 是其长期 IT 战略的重要组成部分。

“博世和 IBM 建立了完全信任的合作关系。” Dümmler 总结道,“在一年内,我们一半以上的 IT 基础架构都迁移到 IBM Power10 服务器,我们对 IBM Power 平台的可靠性、安全性和灵活性完全满意。Power10 结合了 Power Enterprise Pools 等高级技术,使性能提升了惊人的 75%,能效也显著提高了 20%,所有这些成就都与博世的数字化转型之旅直接契合,帮助我们建设更美好的未来世界,加快完成 SAP 私有云之旅。”

解决方案组件

博世徽标

关于博世集团

博世集团 (Bosch Group) (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)总部位于德国南部斯图加特附近的 Gerlingen-Schillerhohe。他们的宗旨是开发先进的技术和解决方案,让生活变得更简单、更美好。该集团包括 Robert Bosch GmbH 以及遍布 60 多个国家或地区中 400 个地点的大约 440 家子公司和地区公司。在 2021 年,集团实现了 788 亿欧元的销售收入,雇佣了大约 402600 名员工,税息前利润达到 32 亿欧元

SAP 全球合作伙伴徽标

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504

美国出品,2022 年 11 月。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、Power、POWER8 和 POWER9 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区域注册的商标。其他产品和服务可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下 Web 站点上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml

注册商标 Linux® 在全球范围内的使用必须获得 Linus Torvalds 的独家许可证持有人 Linux Foundation 的子许可。

Red Hat®、JBoss®、OpenShift®、Fedora®、Hibernate®、Ansible®、CloudForms®、RHCA、RHCE®、RHCSA®、Ceph® 和 Gluster® 是 Red Hat, Inc. 或其子公司在美国和其他国家/地区的商标或注册商标。

本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可随时对其进行修改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有这些产品或服务。

引用的性能数据和客户示例仅用于演示目的。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和运行条件而异。本文档中的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,不包含任何有关适销、适用于某种特定用途的保证以及有关非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品是根据产品提供时所依据的协议条款和条件提供保证的。

客户负责确保对适用的法律和法规的合规性。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品将确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

© 2022 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及本文中提及的其他 SAP 产品和服务及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家或地区的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 关联公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,SAP SE 或其关联公司对这些材料的错误或遗漏不任何承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文档,以及 SAP SE 或其关联公司的战略和可能的未来发展、产品和/或平台方向及功能都可能发生更改,并且 SAP SE 或其关联公司可能随时出于任何理由更改,恕不另行通知。

Video credit: Bosch

Bosch Group, a leading global engineering, technology, and services company based in Germany, had committed to and achieved an ambitious target: to become the world’s first fully carbon-neutral industrial enterprise by 2020. On the journey to realize this objective while simultaneously enhancing its ability to innovate, the organization harnessed and continues to deploy ultra-efficient, high-performance IBM® Power® servers to deliver mission-critical SAP business systems to thousands of Bosch employees around the globe.

What’s next? Bosch is committed to setting an even higher bar for energy-efficient operations by enabling greater sustainability across its business. By moving its SAP solutions to next-generation IBM Power10 servers, Bosch is fostering the development of game-changing internet-of-things (IoT) solutions while slashing data center energy usage by 20%—taking its green strategy to the next level. 

From consumer goods, mobility solutions, industrial technology, and energy and building services, Bosch is building next-generation, always-connected IoT products that will transform our daily lives. At the same time, Bosch recognizes that a very different kind of transformative process is underway: climate change. By going carbon neutral, Bosch is making a specific contribution to the internationally agreed goal of limiting global warming to 1.5 degrees Celsius. 

The organization aimed to play its role in tackling one of the single greatest challenges facing humanity without sacrificing the razor-sharp competitive edge that helped it become a household name. Pushing the boundaries of fields such as IoT and AI while further reducing its carbon footprint was no simple task. 

The Bosch IT function is central to the group strategy around IoT, AI, digital profitability, customer intimacy, resilience—and environmental protection. After achieving its goal to become fully carbon neutral in 2020, the organization wanted to extract even greater efficiency from every aspect of its operations, including the vital SAP business systems that help thousands of Bosch associates work productively every day. 

Bosch’s SAP infrastructure team provides SAP solutions and related services to all the company’s business sectors, with a lean team supporting a vast, interconnected network of global operating companies at more than 60 countries and 400 locations. The solution landscape includes SAP R/3, SAP HANA® and SAP S/4HANA® systems. As part of enterprise-wide digital transformation, and as support for older SAP R/3 draws to a close, Bosch is moving to SAP HANA and SAP S/4HANA, which places new demands on the IT infrastructure. 

Christian Dümmler, Senior Manager responsible for global SAP infrastructure at Bosch, confirms: “SAP HANA represents the newest range of products and technologies from SAP, offering the latest developments and capabilities—crucial to helping us stay at the forefront of our industry. SAP HANA and SAP S/4HANA are where Bosch wants to be.” 

Energy savings of

20%

compared with previous systems, shrinking carbon footprint

Performance improvement up to

75%

for the same SAP workload, supercharging IoT innovation

Achieving sustainability through growth

In the years leading up to 2020, Bosch looked at every opportunity to reduce its carbon footprint, including product design, supply chains, manufacturing, logistics and data center operations. With IBM Power servers, the organization delivered vital SAP services effectively while keeping data center power and cooling requirements to a minimum, making an important contribution to achieving full carbon neutrality. 

Today, Bosch aims to push the boundaries of IoT without exceeding its tight carbon budgets. To equip the business with cutting-edge digital capabilities to help achieve the goal, the company again turned to its trusted partner IBM. The company engaged a team of experts to transition more than 1,200 SAP systems, world-wide, to the latest-generation IBM Power10 platform—unlocking even higher levels of energy efficiency while boosting performance for essential SAP workloads. 

Dümmler remarks: “Bosch depends on a wide range of SAP solutions running on IBM Power servers. Transitioning to IBM Power10 servers delivers performance gains of up to 75% while cutting energy consumption by 20% compared to POWER9. IBM is a true partner in our journey to run business-critical systems cost-efficiently and sustainably, while delivering outstanding performance.” 

He continues: “IBM Power10 enables us to run more workload and deliver results more quickly to our business users. Early experience shows that for jobs with a high degree of parallelization, the move to Power10 is an essential component of the Bosch digital transformation and sustainable operations journey.”

Team collaborating with laptops

Credit: Bosch

Doing more work with less carbon

IBM Power10 servers were developed from day one to ensure enhanced sustainability. As a result, the new solutions not only offer Bosch greater compute performance, in-core security defenses, and optimized reliability and availability—they also greatly improve energy efficiency. 

Dümmler reports: “In early tests, for the same workload we discovered that compared to POWER9 servers, electrical consumption dropped from 8 kW to 6 kW per frame for Power10 servers. Even against a background of very high demand from our business users, the Power10 platform offers significant energy savings.” 

In total, Bosch operates approximately 150 IBM Power servers with over 12,000 cores and over 1 PB of memory. The environment includes POWER8® and POWER9™ processor-based systems, which will be upgraded to Power10 servers. 

“For one internal customer, Power10 delivers up to 75% performance gain for their SAP HANA and SAP R/3 workload, and we see similar gains for pure SAP R/3 workload, too,” comments Dümmler. “Essentially, Power10 enables more work with less carbon in less time.”

Gaining business advantage from technology leadership

Today, many enterprise IT departments respond to business requests for additional SAP services simply by deploying additional servers. However, to meet its strict efficiency targets, Bosch takes a more innovative approach. 

As part of its ongoing IT optimization effort, Bosch deploys IBM Power Enterprise Pools, a technology that enables workload to be dynamically allocated to available compute capacity, maximizing efficiency. Dümmler states, “Currently, some 70% of systems are assigned to Power Enterprise Pools, creating a private cloud environment where Bosch enjoys the flexibility of resource combined with the security and data governance in its own datacenters.” 

Wherever possible, Bosch takes advantage of Power Enterprise Pools to share resources, compute cores and memory across the landscape to help optimize operations. For example, rather than buy servers dedicated to a specific SAP solution, Bosch can assign cores from a Power Enterprise Pool. If a business sector demands greater performance, Power Enterprise Pools gives Bosch the flexibility to allocate workload as needed rather than dedicate a single machine that might be busy at one moment and idle the next. 

Vince Michaelis, Senior Expert responsible for the global SAP infrastructure at Bosch, explains: “By sharing resources, Bosch achieves around 90% processor utilization rate. From both load-sharing and sustainability perspectives, Power Enterprise Pools makes it easy to move jobs to Power10 at their lower energy cost even as we deliver better performance. The result? We can satisfy ever-growing business appetites for analytics while keeping our environmental footprint light.” 

Man standing next to Bosch ebike

Credit: Bosch

Business impacts of Power10 performance

IBM strives to be more than an IT vendor, cultivating strong, mutually beneficial relationships with enterprises all over the world. Over many decades, Bosch and IBM have forged a close alliance, which continues to evolve and deepen.  

Most recently, IBM invited Bosch to participate in the Power10 Early Support Program. To assess the business advantages of the new Power10 servers, Bosch completed standardized performance tests on its Oracle database for SAP R/3 systems, covering a wide range of small to large workloads, including highly parallelized sessions.  

The ultimate intention is to move the SAP HANA applications for all the Bosch business units to Power10 servers, all running the SUSE Linux® Enterprise Server (link resides outside of ibm.com) operating system. 

“Our customers are fully satisfied by the Power10 platform,” says Dümmler. “From the moment we onboarded our first customer to E1080 we saw processing performance gains, and improvements of roughly 50% in response times. Some customers remarked on how quickly their tasks were completed and were very happily surprised. In fact, even if in future we average only half that improvement, this will be a huge performance gain for every SAP HANA and SAP R/3 customer on Power10, enabling significantly greater business productivity.” 

Secure data

As a global company with operations in more than 60 countries, Bosch complies with data governance regulations from many jurisdictions. With duties to ensure data is retained safely and securely, often with specific requirements on physical data locations, Bosch uses cloud technology in its own data center, distributed globally.  

IBM Power10 includes new encryption functionality that the Bosch team intends to exploit as part of streamlining its data management capabilities. The IBM Power10 servers are engineered to achieve significantly faster encryption performance, with quadruple the number of AES encryption engines per core.  

Michaelis comments, “The built-in Power10 security technology will enable us to build new solutions without additional evaluation, deployment, and license costs.”

Woman with Bosch wet vacuum in laundry room

Credit: Bosch

Enabling connected Bosch of tomorrow

As Bosch continues on its sustainability journey, the company sees that its ongoing digital transformation with IBM will play an important part in unlocking new efficiencies. In fact, the company is already looking ahead at the optimizations that Power10 enables.  

With such a lean team supporting nearly 400,000 associates, service automation is high on the agenda. Bosch uses both IBM Business Automation Workflow and the Red Hat® Ansible® Automation Platform (link resides outside of ibm.com). Together, these solutions enable automated provisioning, deployment, and management of compute infrastructure, along with workflow orchestration, application deployment, configuration management and security threat response. 

Dümmler explains: “We are developing around 300 Ansible playbooks for managing, patching, quality assessments and related daily administration tasks in a Bosch-wide project that contributes directly to our cloud journey. Combined with IBM Business Automation Workflow for system ordering and provisioning, these solutions ensure we can provide highly responsive, resilient systems for our Bosch customers.” 

In addition, Bosch is considering the IBM Power Virtual Server offering for its future infrastructure strategy, which may include hybrid cloud. Next steps will include a proof of concept for IBM Power Virtual Server, which will enable the company to access all the features and capabilities of the IBM Power platform as a cloud service. This approach provides the security, resilience and performance of the IBM Power platform combined with the scalability, flexibility, and capacity of cloud solutions, with scalable virtual servers available on demand. 

Building the future with Power10

As its sustainability initiatives gain pace, Bosch is blazing a trail for other global industrial enterprises to follow. The company’s business-critical, global SAP solutions are crucial to underpin these efforts—and transitioning the SAP solution infrastructure to Power10 is an essential part of the long-term IT strategy. 

“Bosch and IBM have developed a fully trusted partnership,” concludes Dümmler. “Within a year more than half of our IT infrastructure will be based on IBM Power10 servers, and we’re fully satisfied with the reliability, security, and flexibility features of the IBM Power platform. The combination of advanced technology such as Power Enterprise Pools, the astonishing performance gains from Power10 of up to 75%, and the significant energy efficiency improvements of 20%, are all in direct alignment with the Bosch digital transformation journey, helping us build tomorrow’s better world and to accelerate our private SAP cloud journey.”

 

Solution components

Bosch logo

About Bosch Group

Headquartered in Gerlingen-Schillerhöhe, near Stuttgart in southern Germany, Bosch Group (link resides outside of ibm.com) develops advanced technologies and solutions designed to make life simpler and better. The Group comprises Robert Bosch GmbH and approximately 440 subsidiary and regional companies at more than 400 locations across some 60 countries. In 2021, the Group achieved sales revenue of EUR 78.8 billion, employed approximately 402,600 people, and delivered earnings before interest and tax of EUR 3.2 billion.

SAP Global Partner logo

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2022. IBM Corporation, New Orchard Road, Armonk, NY 10504 

Produced in the United States of America, November 2022. 

IBM, the IBM logo, IBM.com, Power, POWER8, and POWER9 are trademarks of International Business Machines Corp., registered in many jurisdictions worldwide. Other product and service names might be trademarks of IBM or other companies. A current list of IBM trademarks is available on the web at “Copyright and trademark information” at www.ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml

The registered trademark Linux® is used pursuant to a sublicense from the Linux Foundation, the exclusive licensee of Linus Torvalds, owner of the mark on a worldwide basis. 

Red Hat®, JBoss®, OpenShift®, Fedora®, Hibernate®, Ansible®, CloudForms®, RHCA®, RHCE®, RHCSA®, Ceph®, and Gluster® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Red Hat, Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries.  

This document is current as of the initial date of publication and may be changed by IBM at any time. Not all offerings are available in every country in which IBM operates. 

The performance data and client examples cited are presented for illustrative purposes only. Actual performance results may vary depending on specific configurations and operating conditions. THE INFORMATION IN THIS DOCUMENT IS PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT ANY WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ANY WARRANTY OR CONDITION OF NON-INFRINGEMENT. IBM products are warranted according to the terms and conditions of the agreements under which they are provided. 

The client is responsible for ensuring compliance with laws and regulations applicable to it. IBM does not provide legal advice or represent or warrant that its services or products will ensure that the client is in compliance with any law or regulation. 

© 2022 SAP SE. All rights reserved. SAP, R/3, SAP NetWeaver, Duet, PartnerEdge, ByDesign, SAP BusinessObjects Explorer, StreamWork, SAP HANA, and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. These materials are provided by SAP SE or an SAP affiliate company for informational purposes only, without representation or warranty of any kind, and SAP SE or its affiliated companies shall not be liable for errors or omissions with respect to the materials. This document, or any related presentation, and SAP SE’s or its affiliated companies’ strategy and possible future developments, products, and/or platform directions and functionality are all subject to change and may be changed by SAP SE or its affiliated companies at any time for any reason without notice.