安踏集团
全球运动服品牌利用精准零售洞察,优化业绩并提高销量
了解更多信息
在服装店的模特上展示服装。

谈到运动服,每位顾客在款式、尺码和价格方面都有独特的需求和偏好。为了帮助中国各地的顾客找到最适合自己的产品,安踏集团正在与 IBM® Services™ 合作,在 SAP S/4HANA® 精益采购的支持下,在实体店、在线和移动设备上塑造个性化、高品质的零售体验。

业务挑战

为了继续实现大幅增长,安踏旨在充分利用复杂的季节性趋势。这家公司如何通过优化采购、制造和物流,打造更智能的业务?

变革

安踏集团与 IBM Services 合作,将运营从头到尾与 SAP S/4HANA 集成,使预测分析能够精准定位零售周期中每个时刻的机会。

结果 9 个月
部署 SAP S/4HANA,缩短实现价值的时间
80%
提高运营效率
3x
增加零售需求预测
业务挑战案例
快速发展的行业

就消费趋势而言,时尚零售是最复杂且不可预测的行业之一。多种因素相互作用,影响哪些商品会快速售空,哪些会留在货架上。运动服也不例外,从异常炎热的夏季到大型体育赛事,一切都可能引发需求的巨大波动。

自 1991 年以来,运动服装专家安踏集团一直处于这一行动的中心。该公司总部位于中国,通过其自有门店以及 B2B 和 B2C 零售合作伙伴,设计、营销和分销众多知名全球品牌,包括ANTA、FILA、DESCENTE、KOLON SPORT 和 SPRANDI。

引领新趋势

安踏集团拥有数百个产品系列和数千个单品,前瞻性规划至关重要。安踏集团 IT 高级总监陈东海解释说:“由于我们支持多个品牌和 10,000 多家零售店,需要推动有效的采购,确保我们能够生产和交付每个产品系列的最佳数量,抓住每一个销售机会。

陈东海继续说道:“每个顾客对款式、颜色、尺寸和价格都有独特的需求和偏好,受季节的影响也很大。由于趋势变化如此之快,我们需要在整个零售年度的多个时间点进行规划。例如,我们通常每年仅针对安踏和安踏儿童品牌,进行四次单独的采购规划,并利用这些洞察来调整财务、供应链、制造和物流计划。”

增长迅速

安踏集团正在快速发展。2019 年,公司年收入同比增长 40%。安踏集团致力于乘胜追击,提高运营效率,优化供应链并获得增量销售。

“我们的财务、制造、供应链和物流组织已经运作良好,但我们知道我们的采购方式有提升效率的潜力,”陈东海表示。“特别是,我们看到了改善不同业务部门之间协作的可能性。通过使用统一、集成和自动化的 ERP 系统,重新设计每个品牌的业务流程,我们有信心大幅减少完成流程所需的时间。”

陈东海补充道:“除了每年完成更多的计划周期之外,更紧密的前后集成还有可能实现精益、实时的采购管理。通过将销售点 [POS] 系统和在线系统的实时数据,与我们的采购流程连接起来,我们还可以根据最新的消费趋势,动态补充零售店的库存。对于ANTA集团而言,这些能力将有助于大幅提高销售额。对于顾客来说,这种方法保证了更高质量和更个性化的购物体验。”

为了实现其目标,安踏集团启动了一项影响深远的数字化转型计划,涵盖其在中国的所有业务。作为第一步,该公司找到了一个企业级 ERP 平台,支持新的工作方式。

据估计,我们已将供应链的整体运营效率提高了 80% 以上。 Chen Dong Hai IT Senior Director ANTA Group
变革案例
下一代平台

在深入考察了多个领先的 ERP 平台后,安踏集团选择在 SAP S/4HANA 上构建一体化运营。SAP S/4HANA 由尖端内存技术提供支持,使组织能够以闪电般的速度创建高度复杂的预测,并轻松在整个价值链中传播洞察。

“SAP S/4HANA 是真正的下一代数字平台,提供了我们需要的所有高级分析功能,支持了我们快速增长的业务,”陈东海回忆道。“SAP 在时尚零售领域也占有相当大的份额,这让我们相信该解决方案可以支持我们行业特定的工作流程要求。”

专家合作伙伴

接下来,安踏集团找到了一个专家合作伙伴,指导其完成变革转型之旅。经过对多家供应商的仔细评估后,安踏集团选择了 IBM Services来简化并加速向 SAP S/4HANA 的迁移。

“IBM 和 SAP 不仅拥有紧密的战略联盟,IBM Services 在 SAP 鞋类和服装行业解决方案方面也拥有丰富而令人印象深刻的经验,”陈东海评论道。“从一开始,IBM 团队就带来了宝贵的洞察、加速器和最佳实践,帮助我们的转型项目取得了良好的开端。有了 IBM Services 的支持,我们就知道有把握了。”

缩短价值实现时间

通过一系列 IBM 设计思维研讨会,安踏集团和 IBM 分析了现有的工作流程,并制定了实现公司目标状态所需的变革。IBM 团队将现场咨询与预先打包的实施模板相结合,帮助安踏集团大幅加快了这一流程。

SAP 集成交付框架通过协调交付角色、方法和服务,帮助促进整个项目的成功协作,从而实现低风险、经济高效和准时的部署。

“在短短九个月的时间里,IBM Services 帮助我们利用 SAP S/4HANA 从规划阶段转向全面生产阶段,”陈东海说道。“新的解决方案整合了我们业务的各个方面:包括后台、工厂和零售业务。通过在统一数字规划引擎上支持多个品牌和业务模式,我们在实现转型目标方面处于有利地位。”

如今,安踏集团使用 SAP S/4HANA 获得其所有品牌、渠道、供应商和利润中心绩效的统一、精准视图。通过整合全集团关键绩效指标的监控和管理,该公司得以更快地洞察新兴零售趋势,缩短了每个月底结账所需的时间。

通过使用我们的 SAP S/4HANA 部署作为模板,我们有信心加速我们在国际市场的增长,并且计划在继续这一旅程的过程中,持续与 IBM Services 密切合作。 Chen Dong Hai IT Senior Director ANTA Group
案例成果
改变游戏规则的洞察

自从迁移到 SAP S/4HANA 以来,安踏集团已经全面提升了发现和解读消费者需求变化的能力。通过加速采购流程,该公司现在可以根据库存消耗、产品类别、地理区域、目标年龄组等维度,执行更频繁、更精细的分析。

“过去,我们每年只有时间为每个品牌执行大约四个规划周期,但借助 SAP S/4HANA,我们可以进行更深入的研究,”陈东海解释道。“例如,今年我们计划为安踏儿童品牌实施 12 个单独的规划周期。分析量增加三倍,将大大提高预测准确性,帮助我们每条产品线实现最佳质量,利用每一个销售机会,并获得增量销售。至关重要的是,增加规划频率将为顾客带来更加相关和个性化的购物体验,这将有助于我们加强品牌互动。”

紧密集成,提高效率

新的工作方式也为安踏集团的业务运营带来了巨大的优势。通过改善整个价值链的信息流,公司可以自动创建、安排和优化其财务、制造、物流和供应链流程。

陈东海补充道:“我们估计供应链的整体运营效率提高了 80% 以上。这一改进极大地降低了生产延误的风险,帮助我们提高吞吐量,并继续快速的业务增长。”

IBM 全球消费行业总经理 Stephen Laughlin 表示:“新数字平台的创建,有助于提高安踏集团产品分销的效率,并缩短产品补货的决策时间。也能为安踏下一阶段数字化转型,成为认知型企业,进一步支持多品牌、全渠道、全球化发展奠定坚实的基础。”

为未来做好准备

安踏集团抓住了一个机会,对敏捷数字化运营进行了终极考验。当 2020 年初新冠疫情爆发时,该公司迅速转向数字优先的零售模式,减少全国各地封城带来的负面财务影响。

“毫无疑问,IBM Services 提供的 SAP S/4HANA 平台发挥了关键作用,帮助我们增强了通过电商驱动和处理客户订单的能力,”陈东海解释道。“零售商尤其容易受到像新冠疫情这样的突发经济冲击的影响,我们在应对这一充满挑战的时期所取得的成功,充分证明了数字化转型的重要性。尽管发生了危机,我们仍然能够利用数字渠道,为所有顾客提供无缝的零售旅程。”

基于与 IBM 和 SAP 合作的诸多积极成果,安踏集团现在正在展望未来。

陈东海表示:“在数字时代,赢得和获得顾客忠诚度的最佳途径,是打造市场上最值得信赖和最优秀的品质。安踏一直致力于利用技术,推动管理的核心变革。展望未来,为了推动与消费者更直接的互动,我们正在利用数据洞察,并将利用人工智能和自动化,使我们的工作流程更加智能,以满足甚至超越消费者不断变化的期望。”

陈东海总结道:“我们的下一个目标是将我们在中国开创的数字化战略,运用到我们在全球的其他业务部门。以我们的 SAP S/4HANA 部署作为模板,我们有信心加速国际市场的增长,并且计划在继续这一旅程的过程中,持续与 IBM Services 密切合作。”

安踏公司徽标:红色闪电下方黑色大写字母的 ANTA 字样。
安踏集团

安踏集团 (链接位于 ibm.com 外部)成立于 1991 年,总部位于中国晋江,是一家领先的运动服装公司,专门从事运动服装、配件和其他运动器材的设计、生产和营销。安踏集团是一家上市公司,是中国最大的运动服饰集团之一,旗下品牌包括安踏、FILA、DESCENTE、KOLON SPORT 和 SPRANDI。仅在中国,安踏在 2018 年就售出了超过 7000 万双鞋。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM SAP 联盟的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/consulting/sap

要了解有关 IBM Services for SAP S/4HANA 的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM 业务合作伙伴,或访问:https://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/consulting/sap-s4hana

 

查看 PDF (1.38 MB) 查看更多案例
法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2020. 1 New Orchard Road, Armonk, New York 10504-1722 United States.

2020 年 10 月在美国制作。

IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com 以及 IBM Security 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在全球许多司法管辖区注册的商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。以下网站上的 “Copyright and trademark information” 部分中包含了 IBM 商标的最新列表:http://www.ibm.com/cn-zh/legal/copytrade

IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。

文中引用的性能数据和客户实例仅作说明之用。实际性能结果可能因具体配置和操作条件而异。

以上所有引用或描述的客户实例的展示取决于部分客户使用 IBM 产品的方式以及他们可能取得的结果。实际的环境成本和性能特征会因具体客户配置和情况而有所不同。请联系 IBM,咨询 IBM 产品和服务详情。

客户负责确保遵守适用的法律和法规。IBM 不提供任何法律咨询,也不声明或保证其服务或产品经确保客户遵循任何法律或法规。

© 2020 SAP SE. 保留所有权利。此处提到的 SAP、R/3、SAP NetWeaver、Duet、PartnerEdge、ByDesign、SAP BusinessObjects Explorer、StreamWork、SAP HANA 以及其各自的徽标是 SAP SE 在德国和其他国家的商标或注册商标。这些材料由 SAP SE 或 SAP 附属公司提供,仅供参考,不作任何形式的陈述或保证,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司不对这些材料的错误或遗漏承担责任。本文档或任何相关演示文稿以及 SAP SE 或其附属公司的战略以及未来可能的开发、产品和/或平台方向和功能均可能发生变更,并且 SAP SE 或其附属公司可能随时进行更改出于任何原因,恕不另行通知。

Business challenge

To continue its substantial growth, ANTA aimed to capitalize on complex seasonal trends. How could the company build a smarter business with optimized merchandising, manufacturing, and logistics?

Transformation

ANTA Group worked with IBM Services to integrate its operations from end to end with SAP S/4HANA, enabling predictive analytics to pinpoint opportunities at every moment in the retail cycle.

Results

9 months

to deploy SAP S/4HANA, cutting time to value

80%

boost in operational efficiency

3x

increase in retail demand forecasting

Business challenge story

Fast-moving industry

Fashion retail is one of the most complex and unpredictable industries when it comes to consumer trends. Multiple factors interact to influence which items will sell out fast and which will be left on the shelves. Sportswear is no exception, and everything from an unusually hot summer to a major sporting tournament can trigger massive fluctuations in demand.

Since 1991, sportswear specialist ANTA Group has been right in the heart of the action. Based in China, the company designs, markets and distributes many high-profile global brands, including ANTA, FILA, DESCENTE, KOLON SPORT and SPRANDI, from its own stores and through B2B and B2C retail partners.

Sprinting ahead of new trends

With hundreds of product series and thousands of stock-keeping units, forward planning is critical for ANTA Group. Chen Dong Hai, IT Senior Director at ANTA Group, explains, “Because we support multiple brands and more than 10,000 retail stores, we need to drive effective merchandising to ensure we can produce and deliver the optimal quantity of each product series to capture every sales opportunity.”

Chen Dong Hai continues, “Every customer has unique needs and preferences around style, color, size, and price, which are also strongly influenced by the season. Since trends move so quickly, we need to plan at multiple points throughout the retail year. For example, we would typically run four separate merchandising planning exercises per year for our ANTA and ANTA KIDS brands alone, and use the insights to adjust our financial, supply chain, manufacturing, and logistics plans.”

Growing rapidly

ANTA Group is driving fast-paced growth. In 2019, the company recorded a 40 percent year-on-year increase in annual revenues. Keen to capitalize on the trend, ANTA Group aimed to drive up operational efficiency, enabling it to optimize its supply chain and capture incremental sales.

“Our finance, manufacturing, supply chain and logistics organizations were already functioning well, but we knew there was the potential to unlock new efficiencies in our approach to merchandising,” comments Chen Dong Hai. “In particular, we saw the possibility to improve collaboration between the different lines of our business. By re-engineering our business processes at each of our brands with a single, integrated, and automated ERP system, we were confident we could cut down the time required to complete the process dramatically.”

Chen Dong Hai adds, “As well as enabling us to complete more planning cycles each year, tighter front-to-back integration had the potential to enable lean, real-time merchandise management. By connecting real-time data from our point-of-sales [POS] systems and online systems with our merchandising process, there was the potential to dynamically replenish inventory in our retail stores based on the latest consumer trends. For ANTA Group, these capabilities would help to drive sales significantly. And for customers, this approach promised a higher quality and more personalized shopping experience.”

To realize its goals, ANTA Group embarked on a far-reaching digital transformation initiative, encompassing all its operations across China. As a first step, the company looked for an enterprise-wide ERP platform to support the new way of working.

We estimate that we’ve boosted overall operational efficiency of our supply chain by more than 80 percent.

Chen Dong Hai, IT Senior Director, ANTA Group

Transformation story

Next-generation platform

After thoroughly reviewing a number of leading ERP platforms, ANTA Group chose to build its integrated operations on SAP S/4HANA. Powered by cutting-edge in-memory technology, SAP S/4HANA enables organizations to create highly complex forecasts at lightning speed, and disseminate the insights throughout the value chain with ease.

“SAP S/4HANA is truly a next-generation digital platform, and offered all the advanced analytics capabilities we were looking for to support our fast-growing business,” recalls Chen Dong Hai. “SAP also has a considerable footprint in the fashion retail space, which gave us confidence that the solution could support our industry-specific workflow requirements.”

Expert partner

Next, ANTA Group looked for an expert partner to guide it through its transformation journey. Following careful evaluation of several vendors, ANTA Group selected IBM Services to streamline and accelerate the move to SAP S/4HANA.

“Not only do IBM and SAP have a close strategic alliance, IBM Services also has a rich and impressive experience in SAP industry solutions for footwear and apparel,” comments Chen Dong Hai. “From the very start, the IBM team brought valuable insights, accelerators and best practices to the table, which helped us to get our transformation project off to a flying start. With IBM Services at our side, we knew we were in safe hands.”

Cutting time-to-value

Through a series of IBM Design Thinking workshops, ANTA Group and IBM analyzed the existing workflows and mapped out changes required to achieve the company’s target state. By combining on-site consultations with pre-packaged implementation templates, the IBM team helped ANTA Group to accelerate the process dramatically.

The SAP Integrated Delivery Framework helped to promote successful collaboration throughout the project by coordinating delivery roles, methodologies, and services—contributing to a low-risk, cost-effective and on-time deployment.

“Within a short span of just nine months, IBM Services helped us to go from planning to full production with SAP S/4HANA,” says Chen Dong Hai. “The new solution integrates every aspect of our business: including our back office, factories and retail operations. By supporting multiple brands and business models on a single digital planning engine, we’re in a strong position to realize our transformation objectives.”

Today, ANTA Group uses SAP S/4HANA to gain a single, accurate view of the performance of all its brands, channels, suppliers and profit centers. By consolidating the monitoring and management of group-wide key performance indicators, the company can gain insight into emerging retail trends more quickly, and cut the time required to close its books at the end of each month.

By using our SAP S/4HANA deployment as a template, we are confident that we will accelerate our growth in international markets, and we plan to continue our close collaboration with IBM Services as we continue on that journey.

Chen Dong Hai, IT Senior Director, ANTA Group

Results story

Game-changing insights

Since moving to SAP S/4HANA, ANTA Group has transformed its ability to detect and interpret changes in consumer demand. By accelerating its merchandising process, the company can now perform more frequent and granular analytics along dimensions such as inventory consumption, product category, geographical region, target age group, and more.

“In the past, we’d only have time to perform around four planning cycles for each of our brands per year, but thanks to SAP S/4HANA we can dive even deeper,” explains Chen Dong Hai. “For example, this year we plan to run 12 separate planning cycles for our ANTA KIDS brand. This three-fold increase in analysis will improve the accuracy of our predictions substantially, helping us to produce the optimal quality of each product line, capitalize on every sales opportunity, and capture incremental sales. Crucially, increasing the frequency of our planning will lead to a more relevant and personalized shopping experience for our customers, which will help us to strengthen engagement with our brands.”

Tight integration, enhanced efficiency

The new way of working is also delivering powerful benefits for ANTA Group’s business operations. By improving the flow of information across the value chain, the company can automatically create, schedule and optimize its financial, manufacturing, logistics and supply chain processes.

Chen Dong Hai adds: “We estimate that we’ve boosted overall operational efficiency of our supply chain by more than 80 percent. This improvement is dramatically reducing the risk of production delays, helping us to increase throughput and continue our fast-paced business growth.”

Stephen Laughlin, General Manager, Global Consumer Industry at IBM says, "The creation of the new digital platform has helped improve efficiency in product distribution and can shorten decision time for product replenishment across the ANTA Group. It can also lay a solid foundation for ANTA’s next phase of digital transformation on their path to become a cognitive enterprise and to further support multi-brand, omni-channel and global development.”

Ready for what’s next

ANTA Group has already had an opportunity to put its agile digital operations to the ultimate test. When the COVID-19 pandemic struck in early 2020, the company was able to pivot rapidly to a digital-first retail model to reduce the negative financial impact of a nationwide lockdown.

“Without question, our SAP S/4HANA platform delivered by IBM Services played a key role in helping us to scale up our ability to drive and processes customer orders through our e-commerce stores,” explains Chen Dong Hai. “Retailers can be especially vulnerable to sudden economic shocks like COVID-19, and our success in dealing with this challenging period illustrates why digital transformation is so important. Despite the crisis, we were able to harness the digital channel to deliver seamless retail journeys for all our customers.”

Based on the many positive results of its collaboration with IBM and SAP, ANTA Group is now looking to the future.

Chen Dong Hai says, "In the digital age, the best way to win and gain customer loyalty is to establish the most trustworthy and best quality in the market. ANTA has always been committed to using technology to promote the core change of management. As we look to the future to drive more direct-to-consumer interactions, we’re using data insights and will use artificial intelligence and automation to make our workflows more intelligent to meet and even exceed consumer expectations as they continue to evolve.”

Chen Dong Hai concludes, “Our next goal is to apply the digital strategy we’ve pioneered in China to our other business units around the world. By using our SAP S/4HANA deployment as a template, we are confident that we will accelerate our growth in international markets, and we plan to continue our close collaboration with IBM Services as we continue on that journey.”

ANTA company logo: the word ANTA in black block capitals beneath a red flash.

About ANTA Group

Founded in 1991 and headquartered in Jinjiang, China, ANTA Group (external link) is a leading sportswear company specializing in the design, production and marketing of sportswear, accessories and other sports equipment. A publicly listed company, ANTA Group is one of the largest sportswear conglomerates in China, with brands including ANTA, FILA, DESCENTE, KOLON SPORT and SPRANDI. In China alone, ANTA sold more than 70 million pairs of shoes in 2018.

Take the next step

To learn more about the IBM SAP Alliance, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit: /sap

To learn more about IBM Services for SAP S/4HANA, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit: /services/sap/s4hana

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Services