什么是供应链控制塔?

传统上,供应链控制塔的定义为连接的个性化仪表板,包含整个供应链中的数据、关键业务指标和事件。供应链控制塔使组织能够实时更充分地了解、确定优先级并解决关键问题。

供应链主管承受着巨大的压力,他们不仅要随时随地满足客户需求,同时还要优化供应业务,并实现成本节省目标。在漏洞和中断无法预测但又无可避免的时期,这尤其具有挑战性。

更智慧的控制塔应该提供整个供应链的端到端可视性,特别是对于无法预料的外部事件。它应该利用诸如 AI 和机器学习之类的先进技术,帮助您打破数据孤岛,减少或消除手动流程,并获取实时可行洞察。更智慧的控制塔将支持跨团队和合作伙伴之间的协作,并保留组织知识,以便改进和加速决策及成果。最终,这有助于您更好地预测中断,提高业务连续性,管理异常情况,以及响应计划外事件。

主要功能和优势

IBM 的供应链控制塔将帮助您:

查看

通过单一控制塔,将孤立系统中的数据与外部事件信息关联起来,建立整个供应链的端到端可视性,从而提供对潜在中断的可行洞察(所有一切尽在个性化仪表板中),这样您就可以管理异常情况。

预测

借助智能警报和实时可行洞察,更好地预测中断,提高业务连续性,帮助您了解事件对客户的上游和下游影响,并确定响应优先级。

行动

利用基于 AI 的解决方案室和数字行动手册,再结合供应链应用,更好地开展协作和管理整个供应链中的异常情况,帮助您快速响应计划外事件,并优化执行以提高 KPI 绩效。

优势

  • 将消除中断影响的时间从几天缩短到几小时
  • 解决重复出现的供应链挑战的效率提高 95%
  • 仅需短短 6 周即可启动并运行,从而加快实现价值。

 

 

 

专用控制塔如何帮助您实现端到端可视性?

2020 年的世界大事让全球供应链深切感受到,必须加强自身弹性。随着业务开始出现和重新开放,供应链和履行负责人所面临的日常挑战正在因巨大的供需中断而被放大。

迅速采取行动的需求变得比以往任何时候更加重要。为了有效响应,企业需要实时的情报和切实可行的建议,以帮助缓解中断和风险。

这最好通过专门用于优化核心供应链功能的专用控制塔来实现。例如,专用库存控制塔可以为您提供必要的实时洞察,以便更有效地管理库存。

当以 AI 和机器学习为支持时,供应链库存控制塔可以实现对各个库存孤岛和不同系统的端到端可视性 — 涵盖从原材料供应、供应商订单到客户交付最后一英里的信息。

它提供准确、实时的可承诺库存,以推动改进决策和成果。这不仅有助于预测可能的漏洞和中断,还可以了解上游和下游影响,从而加快响应速度。

如何使用供应链库存控制塔?

各个行业中的组织使用供应链库存控制塔来获取实时洞察,以查看、管理和更有效地处理库存可视性,从而满足实际和预测需求。

医疗保健

由于物品丢失或放错位置,医院损失了多达 10% 的库存价值。通过确保适时适地提供所需的重要救生设备和用品,保护库存投资,提高效率,并改进护理质量。

食品杂货业

通过监控和缓解不断增加的潜在中断情况,管理巨大的需求并确保商品供应。借助扩展的库存可视性,保持货架库存充足,并了解仓库之外的信息,包括店内位置和在途供应。

工业

满足服务合同 SLA,同时最大程度减少库存量。根据 ERP 和其他系统中的 SKU 及库存位置深入了解服务部件,帮助确保关键部件都有库存,从而满足客户期望。

如今,随着业务开始出现和重新开放,没有什么比端到端库存可视性更加重要

客户成功案例 - 联想

可视化、监控和获取实时洞察

联想的全球采购与供应链主管 Bobby Bernard 介绍了该公司基于 AI 的风险管理方法如何将其对供应链中断的响应时间从几天缩短到几分钟。

探索联想如何构建更智慧的控制塔。

采取下一步行动

安排与专家进行一对一咨询,帮助您利用 AI 支持的解决方案,实现智慧供应链。

What is a supply chain control tower?

A supply chain control tower is traditionally defined as a connected, personalized dashboard of data, key business metrics and events across the supply chain. A supply chain control tower enables organizations to more fully understand, prioritize and resolve critical issues in real time.

Supply chain executives are under enormous pressure to provide customers what they need — when and where they need it — while also optimizing supply operations and achieving cost savings' goals. This is especially challenging in times of unpredictable yet inevitable vulnerabilities and disruptions.

A smarter control tower should provide end-to-end visibility across the supply chain — particularly into unforeseen external events. It should leverage advanced technologies, such as AI with machine learning, to help you break down data silos, reduce or eliminate manual processes, and get real-time actionable insights.  A smarter control tower will enable collaboration across teams and partners and preserve organizational knowledge to improve and accelerate decision-making and outcomes. Ultimately, this helps you better predict disruptions, improve resiliency, manage exceptions and respond to unplanned events.

Key capabilities and benefits

Supply chain control towers from IBM will help you:

See

Establish end-to-end visibility across your supply chain with a control tower that correlates data across siloed systems with external event information to provide actionable insights into potential disruptions — all in personalized dashboards — so you can manage the exceptions.

Predict

Better predict disruptions and improve resiliency with smart alerts and real-time actionable insights to help you understand the upstream and downstream impact of events on customers and prioritize your response.

Act

Better collaborate on and manage exceptions across the entire supply chain with AI-powered resolution rooms and digital playbooks, combined with supply chain applications, that help you quickly respond to unplanned events and hone execution to drive KPI performance.

Benefits

  • Reduce disruption mitigation time from days to hours
  • Achieve 95% greater efficiency when tackling recurring supply chain challenges
  • Be up and running in as little as six weeks to speed time to value

 

 

 

How can a purpose-built control tower help you achieve end-to-end visibility?

World events in 2020 have driven home the need to strengthen resilience across global supply chains. As businesses start to emerge and reopen, the day-to-day challenges faced by supply chain and fulfillment leaders are being amplified by enormous disruptions in supply and demand.

The need to act quickly has never been more crucial. To respond effectively, companies need real-time intelligence and actionable recommendations to help mitigate disruptions and risk.

That's best achieved with purpose-built control towers designed to optimize core supply chain functions. For example, a purpose-built inventory control tower could give you essential real-time insights to manage inventory more effectively.

When enabled by AI and machine learning, a supply chain inventory control tower enables end-to-end visibility across inventory silos and disparate systems – from raw material availability and supplier orders to the last mile of customer delivery.

It provides accurate, real-time available-to-promise inventory to drive improved decision-making and outcomes. This aids not only in predicting possible vulnerabilities and disruptions, but also understanding the up and downstream impacts, enabling a more rapid response.

How are supply chain inventory control towers used?

Supply chain inventory control towers are used by organizations across industries to get real-time insights to see, manage and more effectively act on inventory visibility to meet actual and forecasted demand.

Healthcare

Hospitals lose as much as 10% of inventory value due to lost or misplaced items. Protect inventory investments, increase efficiencies and improve quality of care by ensuring you have the critical lifesaving equipment and supplies you need at the right place and time.

Grocery

Manage overwhelming demand and ensure the availability of goods by monitoring and mitigating an ever-increasing range of potential disruptions. Keep shelves stocked with expanded inventory visibility to see beyond warehouses, including in-store locations and supply in-transit.

Industrial

Meet service contract SLAs while minimizing the amount of inventory you hold. Get visibility into service parts by SKU and stocking locations across ERP and other systems to help ensure critical parts are in stock to meet customer expectations.

Today, as businesses start to emerge and reopen, nothing is more important than end-to-end inventory visibility

Client success story – Lenovo

Visualize, monitor and gain real-time insights

Bobby Bernard, Global Procurement and Supply Chain Executive at Lenovo, explains how the company’s AI-powered approach to risk management reduces its response time to supply chain disruptions from days to minutes.

Explore how Lenovo is building smarter control towers.

Take the next step

Schedule a one-on-one consultation with an expert who can help you make your supply chain even smarter with AI-enabled solutions.