IBM prend la protection de vos données à caractère personnel au sérieux et respecte les lois sur la protection des données.

Cette Politique de Confidentialité explique comment IBM collecte et traite vos données à caractère personnel dans le cadre de cette candidature ou de ce processus, autant qu'il est nécessaire de les traiter lors du processus de recrutement et/ou d'embauche qui peut aboutir à un contrat avec vous et en lien avec notre intérêt légitime de le faire pour faire avancer votre candidature.

Qui collectera vos données à caractère personnel ?

Responsable du traitement :

  • « IBM » : les informations sur les entités IBM responsables (« Responsable du Traitement ») sont disponibles dans l'Offre d'Emploi.
  • Les informations sur les Délégués à la Protection des Données désignés par ces entités sont disponibles à la fin du présent Avis sur la Confidentialité sous « Questions et Plaintes ».

Quelles données à caractère personnel IBM va-t-elle collecter sur vous ?

Lors de la procédure de collecte de données pour la candidature et les informations relatives aux postes chez IBM, il vous sera demandé de fournir les informations suivantes :
- votre prénom et votre nom, votre adresse, votre adresse e-mail et votre ou vos numéros de téléphone, vos études, votre expérience professionnelle, votre CV, une lettre de motivation, des informations sur le pays de votre résidence principale et sur votre nationalité, sur les autres pays concernés et sur votre éligibilité à travailler dans le pays dans lequel vous postulez, ainsi que les domaines et les communautés présentant un intérêt.
- Nous vous demanderons si vous avez déjà travaillé pour IBM ou un Partenaire commercial IBM, si vous possédez une expérience en milieu gouvernemental et si vous avez signé ou accepté un accord ou si vous êtes soumis d'une quelconque autre manière à des restrictions par rapport à vos employeurs actuels ou précédents.

Ces informations seront utilisées pour la réalisation de contrôles de pré-embauche. IBM réalise ces contrôles pour assurer l'éligibilité à l'embauche et dans le respect de la législation locale concernant l'emploi. Le contenu des contrôles de pré-embauche varie en fonction du pays pour respecter les exigences légales locales. Des informations sur le casier judiciaire seront uniquement collectées si vous donnez votre autorisation et si une offre vous a été faite. Vous recevrez plus d'informations sur la nature des contrôles de pré-embauche avant leur démarrage.

Les autres informations collectées dans la base de données CRM d'IBM sont utilisées pour vous tenir au courant des événements à venir et des opportunités de carrière qui correspondent à vos centres d'intérêt.

Si un employé d'IBM vous a recommandé par le biais de l'outil de référence IBM et que votre candidature a été retenue, nous communiquerons avec cette personne pour demander des informations complémentaires sur vos relations.

En fonction du pays dans lequel vous postulez, nous pouvons être légalement obligés de vous demander de dévoiler votre citoyenneté, votre situation de handicap, votre appartenance ethnique, votre sexe, votre nationalité et votre religion. Ces données sont soumises à des restrictions légales concernant le délai de collecte et d'autres limites applicables.Dans les limites autorisées par la loi, nous pourrons vous demander de dévoiler volontairement votre situation de handicap, votre appartenance ethnique, votre sexe et votre nationalité, afin d'aider IBM dans le cadre de ses programmes de diversité et d'intégration.

De plus, lors du processus de recrutement, même s'il varie en fonction du pays et de la nature du poste que vous envisagez, les catégories de données suivantes seront également collectées par IBM :

  • toutes les lettres de motivation et déclarations personnelles que vous fournissez ;
  • toutes les références que vous communiquez ou qu'IBM utilise ;
  • toutes les notes de recruteurs prises lors d'entretiens avec vous ;
  • si, pendant le processus d'embauche, vous complétez une évaluation vidéo, nous pouvons stocker les enregistrements vidéo de l'évaluation ;
  • si, pendant le processus d'embauche, vous complétez une évaluation de codification, nous pouvons enregistrer et stocker tout code créé en réponse aux exercices donnés. En outre, nous stockerons une ou plusieurs photos de vous prises à l'aide d'une webcam pendant les exercices ; et
  • toutes les autres informations que vous nous communiquez.

Finalités du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel :

En réponse à votre candidature et votre intérêt pour les postes, vos informations seront utilisées par IBM pour évaluer vos compétences, vos qualifications ; vérifier vos informations et réaliser des contrôles de pré-embauche pertinents, appropriés et autorisés par la loi ; communiquer avec vous à propos des nouvelles opportunités d'embauche et de carrière et du processus de recrutement, notamment les entretiens ; finaliser le processus de sélection ; mener des enquêtes et des activités de recherche afin d'améliorer le processus de recrutement d'IBM ; et réaliser des analyses de notre réseau de candidats pour mieux comprendre qui postule aux postes IBM et comment attirer des talents performants. Si votre candidature n'est pas sélectionnée, IBM peut utiliser vos informations de contact pour vous avertir si d'autres postes se libèrent et qu'IBM juge qu'ils vous intéresseront.

En soumettant votre candidature, vous autorisez la société IBM pour laquelle vous postulez (répertoriée dans l'Offre d'Emploi) à stocker vos données à caractère personnel dans les outils de recrutement d'IBM en vue du stockage sécurisé de vos données lors de l'évaluation de votre candidature et à d'autres fins telles que susmentionnées. IBM ne partagera pas vos données à caractère personnel avec des tiers sans votre consentement préalable. Si vous recevez et acceptez une offre d'emploi d'IBM, les données à caractère personnel collectées lors de la période de pré-embauche feront partie intégrante de vos dossiers personnels IBM pour être conservées tout au long de la durée de votre contrat et un certain temps après votre embauche auprès d'IBM (les périodes spécifiques varient en fonction du pays).

Si vous recevez et acceptez une offre d'emploi d'IBM, votre adresse e-mail, votre prénom, votre deuxième prénom, votre nom de famille et la matricule IBM peuvent être utilisés à compter de la date de l'acceptation de l'offre. Cela a pour but de vous permettre d'accéder au site Onboarding d'IBM et à l'application Your Learning qui peuvent vous aider à vous familiariser avec la société, à comprendre où et comment vous intégrer dans la structure organisationnelle et à vous intégrer dans la culture d'entreprise.

Si IBM ne vous embauche pas, elle conservera vos informations personnelles conformément à la politique de conservation de documents d'IBM. Après la période définie, vos informations personnelles seront effacées des outils de recrutement d'IBM. Nous ne conserverons pas d'informations personnelles plus longtemps que nécessaire pour répondre aux finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été traitées, notamment la sécurité de notre traitement, la conformité aux obligations légales et réglementaires (par exemple, audit, comptabilité et obligations légales de conservation), le traitement des conflits, ainsi que pour la constatation, l'exercice ou la défense des réclamations en justice dans les pays où nous exerçons des activités.

En tant que personne concernée, vous pouvez demander l'accès à vos données à caractère personnel et vous pouvez également demander qu'elles soient restreintes, rectifiées ou effacées. Vous pouvez également contester certaines activités de traitement de données et exercer votre droit à la portabilité des données, le cas échéant. Si vous souhaitez que nous conservions vos informations, informez-nous via ibmopps@us.ibm.com. Vous pouvez consulter et corriger des informations personnelles que vous avez envoyées en ligne en vous connectant au portail IBM Careers. D'autres informations sur la gestion de votre confidentialité par IBM sont disponibles sur https://www.ibm.com/privacy/details/us/en/.

Seuls les recruteurs internes, les responsables de recrutement de talents, les responsables d'embauche, les responsables potentiels de l'organisation d'embauche et le personnel associé aux ressources humaines et techniques correspondantes d'IBM auront accès à vos informations, dans la mesure du nécessaire pour votre candidature. Vos informations seront accessibles par des fonctionnaires d'Etat pouvant être soumis à des obligations de déclaration ou par des agences d'application de la loi ou des plaideurs privés en réponse au processus d'entrée en vigueur de lois valides (mandat, citation à comparaître ou décision judiciaire ou administrative).

Si les responsables de la gestion prospective sont en dehors du pays, nous pouvons transférer vos informations personnelles du pays pour lequel vous avez postulé à d'autres personnes du même secteur d'activité dans une ou plusieurs entités IBM dans d'autres pays, selon le cas applicable au traitement de votre candidature. Vos données à caractère personnel peuvent également être transférées du pays pour lequel vous avez postulé à une ou plusieurs entités IBM dans d'autres pays, selon le cas applicable pour garantir que vos données sont traitées conformément à la législation locale et aux exigences d'IBM et afin de nous aider à comprendre votre expérience du processus de candidature d'IBM. Des informations sur la façon dont IBM assure un niveau adéquat de protection des données dans lesdits pays sont disponibles sur https://www.ibm.com/privacy/us/en/. Les détails sur la façon dont IBM protège vos données à caractère personnel à l'aide de ses règles d'entreprise contraignantes relatives aux responsables du traitement sont disponibles ici.

Questions et plaintes :

Vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte via notre processus de plaintes ou auprès de votre autorité de surveillance si vous considérez que le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel enfreint les lois en vigueur sur la protection des données. Des informations sur les plaintes sont disponibles sur https://www.ibm.com/privacy/us/en/.

Pour toutes questions concernant un aspect du présent avis sur la confidentialité ou les données à caractère personnel que nous possédons vous concernant, veuillez contacter le Responsable de la Confidentialité en Entreprise d'IBM en cliquant sur ce lien.

Déclaration et confirmation :

Vous déclarez et confirmez que les informations que vous avez communiquées dans le cadre de votre candidature sont complètes et authentiques. Vous devez rapidement mettre à jour les informations que vous avez communiquées lorsqu'elles font l'objet de modifications. Vous comprenez que toute assertion inexacte peut entraîner la fin anticipée de votre contrat avec IBM ou annuler toute possibilité d'embauche chez nous.

Cette politique est susceptible d'être modifiée. Nous publierons toutes modifications apportées à cette politique sur cette page. Dernière mise à jour : 15 juillet 2019.

IBM takes your personal data protection seriously and respects local data protection laws.

This Privacy Policy explains how IBM collects and processes your personal data in this application or process, as necessary during the recruitment and/or hiring process which may culminate in the entering into a contract with you and as it is in our legitimate interest to do so in order to progress your application.

Who will be collecting your personal data?

Controller:

  • “IBM”: information on the responsible IBM entities (“Controller”) can be found in the Job Posting.
  • Information of Data Protection Officers designated by these entities can be found at the end of this Privacy Notice under “Questions and Complaints”.

What personal data will IBM be collecting about you?

During the data collection process for IBM jobs information and application you will be asked to provide the following information:
- your first name and last name, address, email address, and phone number(s), education history, work experience, CV, resume, information about your primary country of residence and citizenship, additional countries of interest, eligibility to work in the country you are applying to, areas and communities of interest.
- we will be asking you whether you have ever worked for IBM or an IBM Business Partner, whether you have any government experience and if you signed any or accepted any agreement or are you otherwise subject to any restriction with your current or former employers.

This information will be used for performing pre-employment verification checks. IBM conducts these checks to ensure hire eligibility and to comply with local legislation for employment. The content of pre-employment verification checks varies by country to comply with local legal requirements. Criminal records information will be only collected with your prior consent and where an offer of employment has been made to you. You will receive more information about the nature of the pre-employment verification checks before they begin.

Additional information gathered in IBM’s CRM database is used to keep you up to date regarding upcoming events and career opportunities that match your interests.

In case an IBM employee recommended you through the IBM Referral tool and you were selected for a position, we will communicate with this person to request additional information about your relationship.

Depending on the country you are applying to we may be legally obliged to ask you to disclose your citizenship, disability, ethnicity, gender, nationality, race and religion. This data is subject to legal limits on the timing of collection and other applicable limits. Where legally permissible, we may ask you to voluntarily disclose your disability, ethnicity, gender and nationality, to help IBM with its Diversity and Inclusion programs.

During the recruitment process, in addition, although it will vary by the country and nature of the role for which you will be considered, the following categories of data will also be collected by IBM:

  • any cover letter or personal statement you provide;
  • any references you provide, or IBM takes up;
  • any interviewer or recruiter notes from their interactions with you;
  • if during the recruitment process you complete a video enabled assessment, we may store the video recordings of the assessment
  • if during the recruitment process you complete a coding assessment, we will record and store any code created in response to the given exercises. Additionally, we will store one or more webcam photos of you completing the exercises and
  • any other information you give us.

Purposes for processing your personal data:

In response to your application or your interest about job positions, your information will be used by IBM to assess your skills, qualifications; verify your information and conduct relevant and appropriate legally permitted pre-employment verification checks; communicate with you about new jobs and careers opportunities and the recruitment process including any interviews; complete the selection process; conduct surveys and research activities with objective of improving IBM’s recruiting process; and perform analysis of our applicant pool in order to better understand who is applying to positions at IBM and how to attract top talent. If your application is not successful, IBM may use your contact information to notify you about different positions which may become available in the future which IBM considers may be of interest to you.

By submitting your application, you authorize the IBM company you are applying to (listed in the "Job Posting") to store your personal data in IBM’s Recruitment tools for the secure storage of your data whilst your application is assessed and otherwise as set out above. IBM will not share your personal data with any third party without your prior consent. If you are given and accept an offer of employment by IBM, personal data collected during your pre-employment period will become part of your IBM personnel records, to be retained throughout and for a period after your employment with IBM (specific periods vary by country).

If you receive and accept an IBM offer of employment, your email address, first name, middle initial, last name and IBM employee serial number may be used from the date of offer acceptance. This is to enable you to access the IBM On Boarding site and the Your Learning application which may help you to become familiar with the company, understand where and how you fit into the organizational structure and assist with your integration into the culture of the workplace.

If IBM does not employ you, IBM will retain your personal information according to IBM’s document retention policy after which your personal information will be erased from IBM’s Recruitment Tools. We will not retain personal information longer than necessary to fulfill the purposes for which it was processed, including the security of our processing complying with legal and regulatory obligations (e.g. audit, accounting and statutory retention terms), handling disputes, and for the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims in the countries where we do business.

As the data subject, you may request access to your personal data and you may also request that your personal data is restricted, rectified or erased. You may also object to certain data processing activities and exercise your legal right to data portability as applicable. If you don't want us to retain your information, please notify us via ibmopps@us.ibm.com. You may access and correct personal information you have submitted online by logging into the IBM Careers portal. More information on how IBM handles your privacy can be found at https://www.ibm.com/privacy/details/us/en/.

Your information will be accessed only by IBM internal recruiters, Talent Acquisition focals, hiring managers, potential managers in the hiring organization and the associated technical and human resources supporting staff, as relevant and necessary for your application. Your information will be accessed by government officials where legal reporting requirements may exist, or law enforcement agencies or private litigants in response to valid law enforcement process (warrant, subpoena, or court order).

If your prospective management line is out of the country, we may transfer your personal information from the country to which you applied to other people within the same business line in one or more IBM entities in other countries as applicable for the purpose of processing your application. Your personal data may also be transferred from the country to which you applied to one or more IBM entities in other countries as applicable for the purpose of ensuring that your data is processed according to local laws and IBM requirements and for the purpose of helping us to understand your experience with IBM's application process. Information on how IBM ensures an adequate level of data protection in such countries can be found at https://www.ibm.com/privacy/us/en/. Details on how IBM protects your personal data using its Controller Binding Corporate Rules, can be found here.

Questions and complaints:

You have the right to lodge a complaint through our complaint process or with your supervisory authority in case you consider that the processing of your personal data infringes the applicable data protection laws. Information on complaints can be found at https://www.ibm.com/privacy/us/en/.

If you have any questions relating to any aspect of this privacy notice or about personal data we hold about you, please contact IBM’s Corporate Privacy Office by clicking the link.

Declaration and confirmation:

You declare and confirm that the information you have provided as part of your application is true and complete. You must promptly update any information you have provided as and when there are changes. You understand that any misrepresentation or deliberate omission of fact may lead to IBM’s termination of your employment or consideration for employment.

We may change this policy from time to time. We will post any changes to this policy on this page. Last updated: 15 July 2019.

CANADIAN RESIDENTS: IBM is committed to compliance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), Accessibility for Manitobans Act (AMA), and the Ontario Human Rights Code in the recruitment process.

HUNGARIAN RESIDENTS: PROTECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION PURSUANT TO HUNGARIAN LEGISLATION

We draw your attention that you can submit your claims on data handling which will be investigated and remedied as soon as possible but not later than 1 month. In case of a breach in your personal data, you can submit a claim to the National Authority for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (www.naih.hu) according to section 22 of the Act CXII of 2011 on the Right of Informational Self-Determination and on Freedom of Information. Also, in case of breach you are entitled to claim reimbursement according to the Hungarian Civil Code. In case of such request we provide you detailed information about the remedy options.
You are further advised that your ID and password will be deleted twelve months from the time your application process concludes or the last time you had access to this tool
By applying to the specific position and/or sharing your CV with us, you are hereby confirming to be informed about and explicitly accepting the above terms.

BULGARIAN RESIDENTS: CONSENT FOR RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA ACCORDING TO THE BULGARIAN DATA PROTECTION ACT ART. 25 J PAR. 1

I agree IBM, to retain my personal data for 2 (two) years. I am aware that I am entitled to request any time information and to request correction or deletion of the personal data in accordance with the applicable legislation via: ibmopps@us.ibm.com. In case of violation of my rights in regard the protection of personal data I have right to submit a claim at the competent Bulgarian Commission for Protection of Personal Data - www.cpdp.bg.