VersandHAUS Walz
在所有接触点推动销售并培养客户忠诚度
德国总部大楼

Versandhaus Walz 正在构建全新的在线商店,以促进增长并增强对客户行为的洞察分析。通过更多地了解客户偏好,该公司旨在针对每个客户提供个性化营销消息,并在正确的时间向每个人提供正确的报价,以提高满意度和销量。

业务挑战

Versandhaus Walz 旨在培养客户忠诚度并提高钱包份额,并从 baby-walz 品牌着手。为此,该公司需要更深入地了解独特的客户偏好。

变革

Versandhaus Walz 正在开设一家新网店并收集有关消费者行为的详细数据,便于优化所有渠道的客户互动。

结果 提供洞察力,
在所有渠道提供独特的个性化购物体验
缩短全新数据驱动的一对一营销活动的上市时间
撤消锁定
更深入地了解客户的需求和偏好
业务挑战
狭窄的机会窗口

零售业的竞争空前激烈。随着企业为赢得市场份额而持续完善产品,企业必须对新的发展作出迅速反应。

这种压力对 Versandhaus Walz 来说更大,正如 CEO Johannes Bernhardt 所解释的那样:“旗舰品牌 baby-walz 在我们的销售额中占比很高。Baby-walz 的一些细分品类可满足客户在怀孕期间和婴儿出生后第一阶段的需求。要在如此紧迫的窗口期内获客,培养客户忠诚度并尽可能提高市场份额,我们必须正确进行每次客户互动。

"如今,电子商务占 baby-walz 品牌收入的 70%,因此,除了传统零售渠道外,电子商务也是一个非常重要的销售渠道。我们希望让客户更方便地浏览我们的网站并进行购买。但我们遇到了一个障碍:我们之前的电子商务方法很难捕获关于客户与数字渠道交互方式的数据,并且难以利用这种洞察分析来塑造无缝的个人客户旅程。”

 

IBM 正在帮助我们彻底改变客户旅程,提供更好的购物体验并赢得更大的市场份额。 Johannes Bernhardt CEO Versandhaus Walz
变革案例
打造一流的零售体验

Versandhaus Walz 与 IBM 及其合作伙伴 piazza blu2 联手,为 baby-walz 品牌打造了一家精致的全新网店。与公司库存管理系统整合使客户能够实时查看具体商品是否有货,先进的搜索功能使客户能够快速轻松地购买丰富的产品目录。至关重要的是,通过这个新的电商平台,公司能够更细致地了解客户在网站上的移动方式,从而加深对个人客户偏好的认识。

Johannes Bernhardt 解释道,“目前,70% 的在线购物者通过移动设备浏览我们的产品,因此在移动渠道上提供无缝体验是首要任务。我们现已推出 Baby-walz 网站的新移动版本,这样客户能更容易找到她们需要的产品。我们还更新了桌面版的外观,客户从浏览到结账的整个过程都将获得精彩的体验。”


Johannes Bernhardt 补充道:“当今的客户希望能随时随地在她们选择的设备上购物,因此提供全天候无忧零售体验对于培养客户忠诚度关重要。我们相信,这个新网店将提供坚如磐石的可靠性,从而助力我们兑现对客户的承诺。”

案例成果
打磨竞争优势

解决方案实施后,Versandhaus Walz 将加速识别并应对个人客户偏好,从而提高市场份额。

“一旦我们的新电子商务商店全面实施,我们将能够更仔细地了解客户放弃购物车商品的原因,并采取措施确定他们将来确实完成了交易,”Johannes Bernhardt 说道,“我们预测,更深入地了解数字渠道上的客户行为将使我们能够识别并消除客户旅程中的‘症结’,并为每位访客打造无缝体验。”

“此外,我们将根据每位客户最近在网站上浏览的项目来提供个性化消息。通过如此准确地定制我们的沟通方式来满足客户的喜好,我们有信心能够在竞争激烈的行业中提高我们的收入份额。”

在早期成功的基础上,Versandhaus Walz 开始对其营销活动的许多方面进行微调,以更好地利用数据驱动的营销。

Johannes Bernhardt 补充道,“多年来,我们一直使用分析技术估计每位客户的预产期,并预测哪些产品最适合她们的个人需求。我们的集成式电商方法便于捕获新数据和完善预测模型,从而打开为业务开发新型数据驱动营销服务的大门。”

Versandhaus Walz 计划将线上和线下结合起来,全方位了解所有渠道的每位客户。

Johannes Bernhardt 评论道,“研究客户如何通过实体店、移动设备、网络等方式与我们互动,有助于加强对客户需求和偏好的理解。我们还能确定接触每位客户的最佳渠道,并通过最佳联系方式向她们发送优惠。更重要的是,我们能清楚地了解每个营销渠道的投资回报率,从而能够对未来的营销策略做出更好的决策。”

最终,Versandhaus Walz 将能够以更低的成本、更快的速度构建营销能力,从而加强竞争优势。

Johannes Bernhardt 总结道:“我们正在转变面向数字渠道客户旅程的方法,我们相信今天的工作有助于增强客户购物体验并为我们赢得更大市场份额。”

Versandhaus Walz 徽标
VersandHAUS Walz

Versandhaus Walz(ibm.com 外部链接)是一家领先的零售集团,总部位于德国巴特瓦尔德塞,拥有一系列非常成功的在线和邮购品牌。该公司拥有 1,400 名员工,年收入约为 3 亿欧元(3.36 亿美元)。Versandhaus Walz 在德语区经营 39 家高街商店,其旗舰品牌 baby-walz 提供欧洲最多的母婴服装和配饰选择,其库存商品超过 30,000 种。

采取下一步行动

要了解有关 IBM Commerce 的更多信息,请联系您的 IBM 代表或 IBM Business Partner,或访问以下网站:ibm.com/commerce

查看更多客户案例 或 了解有关 IBM Watson 客户参与度的更多信息

法律

© Copyright IBM Corporation 2017.IBM Systems, Route 100, Somers, NY 10589. 2016 年 12 月在美国制作。IBM、IBM 徽标、ibm.com、Business Partner、SPSS 以及 WebSphere 是 International Business Machines Corp. 在世界各地司法辖区的注册商标。其他产品和服务名称可能是 IBM 或其他公司的商标。有关最新的 IBM 商标列表,请访问以下网站上的“Copyright and trademark information”部分:ibm.com/legal/copytrade.shtml。本文档为自最初公布日期起的最新版本,IBM 可能随时对其进行更改。IBM 并不一定在开展业务的所有国家或地区提供所有产品或服务。本文档内的信息“按现状”提供,不附有任何种类的(无论是明示的还是默示的)保证,包括不附有关于适销性、适用于某种特定用途的任何保证以及非侵权的任何保证或条件。IBM 产品根据其提供时所依据的协议条款和条件获得保证。

Business challenge

Versandhaus Walz aimed to nurture customer loyalty and boost share of wallet, starting with its baby-walz brand. To do so, the company needed to gain deeper insight into unique customer preferences.

Transformation

Versandhaus Walz is building a new online store and gathering detailed data on consumer behavior, enabling it to optimize its customer interactions across all channels.

Results

Delivers

a unique, personalized shopping experience across all channels

Cuts

time to market for new data-driven one-to-one marketing initiatives

Unlocks

a deeper understanding of customer needs and preferences

Business challenge

Narrow window of opportunity

Competition in the retail industry is more intense than ever. As companies constantly refine their offerings in an effort to win market share, it is essential to react fast to new developments.

For Versandhaus Walz, that pressure is even greater, as Johannes Bernhardt, CEO, explains: “Our flagship brand baby-walz accounts for a major proportion of our sales. Some of the baby-walz product segments cater to customers’ needs during the pregnancy and the first part of the baby’s life. With such a tight window to acquire customers, nurture their loyalty and maximize our share of wallet, it is critical that we get every customer interaction right.

“Nowadays, e-commerce accounts for 70 percent of our revenue from the baby-walz brand, so alongside traditional retail it’s a very important sales channel. We wanted to make it even easier for customers to browse and buy from our website. But we hit an obstacle: our previous approach to e-commerce made it difficult to capture data on the way customers were interacting with the digital channel, and use that insight to shape seamless individual customer journeys.”

IBM is helping us to completely transform the customer journey, provide a better shopping experience and win greater market share.

—Johannes Bernhardt, CEO, Versandhaus Walz

Transformation story

Building a top-notch retail experience

Joining forces with IBM and IBM Business Partner piazza blu2, Versandhaus Walz built a sophisticated new online store for the baby-walz brand. Integration with the company’s inventory management system enables customers to see in real time whether their desired items are in stock, and advanced search functionalities make it quick and easy for customers to shop the extensive baby-walz catalog. Crucially, the new e-commerce platform enables more granular insight into the way customers move through the site—helping the company deepen its understanding of individual customer preferences.

“Currently 70 percent of our online shoppers browse our products on their mobile devices—so delivering seamless experiences on the mobile channel was a key priority,” explains Johannes Bernhardt. “We have now launched a new mobile version of the baby-walz site, which makes it easier than ever for our customers to find the products they are looking for. We are also building a new look for our desktop site, which will offer customers an inspiring journey from browsing through to the checkout.”

Johannes Bernhardt adds: “Today’s customers expect to shop anytime, anywhere and on any device they choose, so offering them a hassle-free retail experience 24 hours a day, seven days a week is vital to nurture their loyalty. We are confident that our new e-commerce store will offer the rock-solid reliability we need to meet that promise to our customers.”

Results story

Sharpening competitive edge

Once the solution implementation is complete, Versandhaus Walz will be able to identify and react much faster to individual customer preferences, and boost share of wallet.

“Once our new e-commerce store is fully implemented, we will be able to look more closely at the reasons our customers abandon their carts, and take steps to determine that they do complete their transactions in future,” says Johannes Bernhardt. “We predict that deeper insight into customer behavior on the digital channel will enable us to identify and eliminate ‘sticking points’ along the customer journey, and shape a seamless experience for every visitor.

“What’s more, we will personalize our messages according to the items that each customer has recently browsed on the website. By tailoring our communications so accurately to suit customer preferences, we are confident that we will be able to boost our share of wallet in a competitive industry.”

Building on its early success, Versandhaus Walz has set out to fine-tune many aspects of its marketing activities to take greater advantage of data-driven marketing.

“For a number of years, we have been using analytics to estimate when each customer’s baby is due, and predict which of our products will be most relevant to their individual needs,” adds Johannes Bernhardt. “Our integrated approach to e-commerce will make it even easier to capture new data and refine our predictive models—opening the door for us to develop new data-driven marketing services for the business.”

Versandhaus Walz now plans to join up its online and offline worlds to gain a 360-degree view of each customer across all channels.

“By examining how customers interact with us across bricks-and-mortar stores, mobile, web and more, we can better understand their needs and preferences,” comments Johannes Bernhardt. “We can also determine the optimal channel to reach out to each customer, and send future offers to them via the best contact method. What’s more, because we will have a clear view of the ROI of each marketing channel, we’ll be able to make better decisions about our future marketing strategy.”

Ultimately, Versandhaus Walz will be able to develop new marketing capabilities quicker and at lower cost than ever before, sharpening its competitive edge.

Johannes Bernhardt concludes: “We are transforming our approach to customer journeys on the digital channel—and we are confident that our work today will help us to enhance the shopping experience and win greater market share in the future.”

business logo

About Versandhaus Walz

Versandhaus Walz is a leading retail group headquartered in Bad Waldsee, Germany, managing a portfolio of highly successful online and mail-order brands. The company employs 1,400 people and generates annual revenues of approximately EUR300 million (USD336 million). Versandhaus Walz operates 39 high-street stores in the German-speaking region for its flagship brand baby-walz, which provides Europe’s largest selection of clothes and accessories for babies and mothers, stocking more than 30,000 items.
 

Solution components

  • Campaign
  • Digital Analytics
  • SPSS Modeler
  • Watson Campaign Automation integration with IBM Campaign
  • WebSphere Commerce as a Service

Take the next step

To learn more about IBM Commerce, please contact your IBM representative or IBM Business Partner, or visit the following website: ibm.com/commerce

View more client stories or learn more about IBM Watson Customer Engagement